O.N.E. Chicken and Rice Formula Dry Cat Food PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 47 OF 80

Options Available: 16 lb bag

Shop This Product

Rated 4 out of 5 by 7974 reviewers.

  • Preferences
    My cats prefer the Kitten Kaboodle to this brand. They ate it, but they kept trying to beg for the other. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat Food, Meh.
    There is so many other brands of food out there that is just as cost effective, but better overall for your cat. Please consider using them. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cats Seemed to Love This Food
    Our cats are typically grazers but ate this food quickly, leaving me to believe they liked this a lot better than their regular food. One of our cats tends to gain weight easily so time will tell on how her body will process the same amount of food but as for the taste, they seem to really like it. by on 07/06/2016
  • Purine one cat food
    My cat liked it, but it is somewhat pricey for a Purina product. by on 07/06/2016
  • Quality Product.
    I liked the fact it used natural ingredients in its product. My cats ate it up quickly. by on 07/06/2016
  • crunch
    My one cat has a very delicate system, and the other two are very picky. All three ate this food, and they looked like they enjoyed it. by on 07/06/2016
  • Feline good
    Great change up from my regular cat food. Cats like a little variety and this worked great by on 07/06/2016
  • Not what it seems
    Marketed towards being healthy for pets, however the first few ingredients are fillers. by on 07/06/2016
  • Munchy Time
    Kitten loved this as a treat and wanted more.. will definitely purchase by on 07/06/2016
  • Price to high for what you get.
    I purchase blue buffalo cat food for about the same price and get a better product. by on 07/06/2016
  • You would have thought my cat was starving!!!
    PURINA ONE® TENDER SELECTS BLEND WITH REAL CHICKEN is the best ever food, according to my cat. My cat devoured it and when I tried to move her dish, she made a little growl sound at me to tell me to leave her dish alone. She loved it and actually licked her bowl clean. Will definitely buy continue to buy this product. by on 07/06/2016
  • Yummy to my kitties tummy
    My cats seemed to really like this food. I noticed less gas and diarrhea during this trial than I have during other trials. by on 07/06/2016
  • The Tobster Loved It!
    My kitty is almost a year old, so he has been eating Kitten food only. He got excited when he saw the package, He had already eaten but I wanted him to try this. He loved it! I would recommend this and I will purchase it. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat loved it, me unsure about Purina products
    Cat seemed to love it. Had nice meaty bits of chicken in it. I am still unsure of Purina products due to various recalls though. by on 07/06/2016
  • Picky Cat Turns Down Dry Cat Food
    I'm sure this is a great product, but my cat is extremely picky now and will not eat dry cat food anymore. by on 07/06/2016
  • He ate it
    My cat did enjoy this food. He had no problem eating it even though he tends to be on the pickier side. by on 07/06/2016
  • Super Crunchy
    My cats are picky but they really liked this cat food, very crunchy by on 07/06/2016
  • Chicken is first!
    I loved how it was made with real chicken and how it was the first ingredient. The texture was dry yet soft and my cat loves eating this food. by on 07/06/2016
  • Kitty liked it.
    My cat is very particular with his dry food, so I was expecting him to smell it and look at me like I was crazy but he started eating it. He finished what I gave him and wanted more. by on 07/06/2016
  • Great Pet food
    My cat Monkey seemed to really enjoy this food when I fed it to him. I have already recommended it to friends. by on 07/06/2016
  • Finicky cat approved
    My 8 year old finicky cat took to this cat food very quickly! No adverse side effects and no sickness! by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat turned his nose up
    My cat was not very thrilled with this product. He only ate a small amount and would not finish. by on 07/06/2016
  • Kitty was happy
    My kitty loved it. Was gone so quick. Glad to find an alternative that's good for her thats also good for her. by on 07/06/2016
  • Our kittens loved it.
    Our kittens loved it and it was easy for them to eat. by on 07/06/2016
  • My cat loved the chewy bits
    So much though that he would eat them all before eating the crunchy bits. He did seem to enjoy the dry bits as well, He just loved the chewy bits the most! by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat seemed to like it ok
    I did not see a ny difference in the cat' reaction to the food by on 07/06/2016
  • Tender Selects Yummm
    My cat Milo really enjoyed this food. He gobbled it right up! by on 07/06/2016
  • Great treats!!
    My cats love these!! Every time I pass by the kitchen they're waiting for their treats. It's a great positive reinforcement for them. by on 07/06/2016
  • Decent Food
    Food is pretty decent for being Purina, which I don't like most the time. For the price, I think this is a pretty good food that my cats like. by on 07/06/2016
  • It seemed okay my cats just didn't eat it
    I have picky cats I have to mix up their dry food, I fed them the sample cat food and it took them 2 days to eat it. They prefer fish flavored and maybe that's why. The product seemed fine by on 07/06/2016
  • Healthy and happy
    Baxter seemed to really enjoy this and so did I. A company I trust and a happy kitty afterwards. by on 07/06/2016
  • Great with the Cats
    My cats loved this cat food. It was gone before the day was up. by on 07/06/2016
  • I just have a picky cat
    I know a picky cat is so uncommon (insert sarcasm) by on 07/06/2016
  • Happy Cat, Happy Life
    I received a free sample but opinion is my own. My cat loved this sample. I will be buying from now on. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat devoured it!
    My kitty absolutely loved this food! She's usually pretty picky and just wants soft, but she devoured this dry food!! by on 07/06/2016
  • Our kitty loves Purina One!
    Our cat is 11 years old and she's a very picky eater. When we offered her the Purina One sample, she didn't hesitate and ate immediately! She loved the taste and we are extremely excited to have found a food she loves! by on 07/06/2016
  • The cat likes it
    The cat likes this food. He likes most cat food though. by on 07/06/2016
  • one liked it, one didn't
    I have 2 cats. One is extremely picky. he did not eat this food. the other one liked it just fine. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat Was Uninterested
    My cat is a very picky eater and even after having this food in her bowl for so long, she still refused to eat it. by on 07/06/2016
  • Great Product for My Picky Cat!
    My cat won't eat wet food so I worry he's not getting everything he needs in his diet and there is undue stress on his teeth. This product is a good alternative. There are hard chunks and moist chunks so it's not so hard on my cat's teeth. He's also getting a nice mix of flavors and textures, which I think is important in keeping my cat interested in eating. The moist bits also give him more water in his diet. I'd buy this in the store. by on 07/06/2016
  • Tender
    My fur baby loved the flavor. After feeding her this, she did not want her normal brand. by on 07/06/2016
  • Ashley's New Favorite
    Ashley loved the taste she ate her whole serving then got the bag from the counter and tore the bag open and helped herself. by on 07/06/2016
  • Purina One Tender Selects Sample review
    This cat food is a quality brand with high quality ingredients. My cat loved it but it is not a cat food that I can afford to buy because it is too expensive by on 07/06/2016
  • Finicky cat seemed to like it
    My cat seemed to like this just fine but when compared against her current food (also Purina One), she opted for the familiar. by on 07/06/2016
  • Like the fast food for cats
    Needs more nutritional value for my cat. Wouldn't buy by on 07/06/2016
  • My cats really liked it!
    My cats are picky and after trying several different brands of dry cat food, I was glad to get a free sample without risking throwing more money away. They gobbled it up! I've tried to find it in the store and haven't found it with the tender pieces, but I will keep looking because they loved it's! by on 07/06/2016
  • My 16 year old cat purred for it!
    I have two cats, one is 16 years old with a couple teeth, but since this food was small and had some tender bits added in, he went nuts and ate almost all of it, my other cat, 7 years old, managed to get about 1/3 of it. They both started purring at me and would rub up against my leg, there way of begging for more. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cats were unimpressed
    My cats didn't seem to prefer this food over their current food. Seemed like just another cat food product. Nothing special. by on 07/06/2016
  • Human> cats
    I liked the product and felt very good about it. I liked that you could see actual pieces of chicken and it looked like a wholesome food and And a and a good and good portion size. However, my cat would not touch it. by on 07/06/2016
  • Didn't go to waste
    My picky n finicky cat ate all of this sample and when I went back to her regular brand she snubbed it by on 07/06/2016
  • Meow meow ( crunchy yummy)
    My cat loved this sample didnt take her long to eat it up and she is a very picky kitty. by on 07/06/2016
  • Nifty kitty
    This is a Pretty good food for a middle of the road brands by on 07/06/2016
  • Chalka Approved
    My cat is a picky eater, so we normally will just buy what we know he'll eat. He will walk away from a bowl of food he doesn't approve of, and then meow at me until I feed him something he likes. When I first opened this food I noticed that it actually smelled like chicken- unlike most pet foods! I didn't even have to call him over he ran up and started pawing at me to put the food down for him. I've never seen my big boy eat so fast! If my picky boy likes it, I say its a great product! by on 07/06/2016
  • Good for a grocery store brand
    Purina one tender selects has a fresh look and a nice texture. by on 07/06/2016
  • My Little Guy Loved It
    My cat loved this cat food. I definitely plan to purchase more of this. by on 07/06/2016
  • Didn't enjoy
    My cat simply did not eat this product. Wouldn't go near it by on 07/06/2016
  • Chloe loved this!
    Chloe, our cat, loved this food. We also have issues with her throwing up but there was no throw up while eating this food. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat was ready to chow down!
    When I got ready to put the Purina ONE in my cats dish, she was right there, fast as a flash, ready to chow down! It didn't take long for the dish to empty out! by on 07/06/2016
  • Meow says it all
    My cat really enjoyed the sample and looks at me when I tell her it is all gone ...she is a sample maven and a great cat for feedback .I myself thought the benefits sounded healthy for her . by on 07/06/2016
  • Very appetizing and my older cats really loved it
    I have a couple of older cats who are very picky about what they eat. I did not have any problems feeding this to them and have purchased a bag because they loved it so much. The sample was good for one day so I had to hurry out. I appreciate the wholesome ingredients and am very cautious about what I feed, so I read the label. This is now a regular part of my cats' feedings. by on 07/06/2016
  • Another variety of our favorite brand
    My cats have eaten Purina Pro Plan almost exclusively for several years. They liked the new variety. I live in rural east Texas and it is not yet available in my retailers. I will be purchasing it online. by on 07/06/2016
  • cats review
    i like it just as well and my regular food. If there is a sale i may purchase. by on 07/06/2016
  • Good flavor
    My cats absolutely loved the taste of this food. They meowed wanting more. by on 07/06/2016
  • Have a real pieces of chicken!
    My cats just gabble up the PURINA ONE® TENDER SELECTS BLEND WITH REAL CHICKEN. I will give it a try for sure, my cats seems to like it. by on 07/06/2016
  • Chock-full O' Chicken
    Chicken! The real thing, and loads of it. It's right there on the label. My cats can't read the label, but that is just fine, because they didn't need to, as they dug right in and devoured this delicious food. Cats can tell what is good, they tell you by eating it up, and mine ate this up and loved it! New favorite in my house. by on 07/06/2016
  • Two liked it, one did not
    Two of my cats loved this product, one did not. The one that did not like it usually likes everything. by on 07/06/2016
  • NOt a bad product
    Product is not bad. My cat is just very picky and did not like it. by on 07/06/2016
  • Other Flavors?
    This is a good product, but my cat prefers beef flavor. Is there one in beef? If so, I will switch from my regular Purina Indoor Cat Chow. by on 07/06/2016
  • My cat found this food edible
    It's a little hard to write a review for cat food I think, but I tried this out on my cat and she wasn't interested initially but after hunger got to her she did eat it and seemed to enjoy it. Dry kibbles are her preferred food so I'm not surprised she was willing to eat it. by on 07/06/2016
  • Ok food, my picky cat did not care for it.
    My cat did not want to eat this food at first. I don't think she liked it very much. by on 07/06/2016
  • Even my picky cat liked this!
    We currently use a variety of Purina ONE. My cats really liked this one! I will be switching them over! by on 07/06/2016
  • Dekish
    Cats loved it. Ate it all up. Fought over the gravy. by on 07/06/2016
  • Nice and tender.
    Nice and tender was pretty good on some white bread. naw the cats seemed to like it other wise I cant say much more since I didnt eat it. by on 07/06/2016
  • Purina select blends with chicken
    My cat enjoyed the Purina Select Blends with chicken, and she is a picky eater. I would recommend. by on 07/06/2016
  • Kitty takeout
    My cat loved this food. Compared to others, she seems to digest this brand much easier. by on 07/06/2016
  • Delicious Cat Food
    My cat loved this cat food! She could not get enough of it and meowed for more. by on 07/06/2016
  • Have not received this item
    I have not received a sample from this product but I have bough it and it great for my cats. They loved it and are very happy when they have some food by on 07/06/2016
  • My cat didnt like, but the neighborhood cats loved
    My cat is an indoor outdoor cat so she eats outside and i watch to make sure she is eating her food, i put it down and she smelled it and ran away. i go inside to get her normal cat food and their are 3 random cats eating it. so i think she was either being picky or she wanted to share by on 07/06/2016
  • Pretty good cats liked
    Cats liked it , made their tummys upset for a day but that usually happens when you switch food. by on 07/06/2016
  • I know this is conflicting, but...
    My cat seemed to absolutely love the food, and looking at the ingredient list, it seems to be much higher quality than our usual, but he threw up after trying it. by on 07/06/2016
  • Lovely
    My kitties fell so in love with this and they thought it was treat time. by on 07/06/2016
  • Amazing cat food, or at least mine thing so!
    My cats loved this cat food more then any other brand the we have bought or sampled. by on 07/06/2016
  • Meow means no
    I have three cats. All three turned up their noses, at the sample. I finally put it outside, for the raccoons to eat. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat loves but my pocketbook doesn't like so much!
    This product is priced way too high. The cats love it but I am on a limited budget & this doesn't fit in it. by on 07/06/2016
  • Buy this, your cats will thank you for it!
    This cat food is really different and unique from most of the cat foods currently on the market. My 3 cats absolutely love it! by on 07/06/2016
  • Healthy food
    My cat was hesitant to try the sample but once tried it was gone not long after. by on 07/06/2016
  • Kitteh Approved!
    Boots and Ninja seemed to like this product pretty well. I think that Purina is progressing with their line of new products and I feel good about using them. I want to ensure that my fur babies are getting good nutrition, that tastes great. Boots & Ninja recommend trying something new & making it Purina One Tender Selects! by on 07/06/2016
  • Purina One Tender Select Blend
    My cat loved this food! She had previously been eating a blend from Science Diet (quite pricey) and it was a struggle to get her to eat. No the case with the Purina One Tender Selects...she wants more, more, more! by on 07/06/2016
  • My cat loved it and so did my dog!!!
    My cat loved the food. Normally she would step back and just let the dog eat her food but she actually attacked him this time. This is her new favorite food!! by on 07/06/2016
  • My finicky kitty
    My cat Turbo is very finicky about his food, but this he loves. I fed him and left the bag n the counter to run some errands and when I came home he had helped himself to more food by tearing the bag open and cat food spread on the counter. He has never done this before. This food smells pretty good for a cat food and the pieces look appetizing. by on 07/06/2016
  • Krazy Kat
    My krazy kats loved this product it is what i am feeding all of my cats, thanks for letting me try it. by on 07/06/2016
  • foooood
    My cat is very picky when it comes to his food. He did however eat and enjoy this food by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat Devoured
    My cat devoured this food down. Really like the soft pieces in it. Going to start buying this for my catHave already recommended this to other family members with cats. by on 07/06/2016
  • Kitty food change
    My cat is so particular I thought she would turn her noise and not give it a try but surprisingly she liked it by on 07/06/2016
  • Purina one cat
    Loved the the size of the cat food bits. My cat seemed to really like the flavor and consistency of the food. The cost was great! by on 07/06/2016
  • Cats approved!
    Cats loved it. Looks like we have a new cat food we will need to buy!! by on 07/06/2016
  • Just wasn't for them
    Our cats are picky sometimes, so don't judge this product by our furbabies. Give it a try yourself and see by on 07/06/2016
  • Good for my cat
    my cat liked the food he was weird at first but as he tried it then he seem to like the taste of the food by on 07/06/2016
  • Amazing for your cat.
    My cat is very pick with her food, but she absolutely loved this one. I`m buying for her. by on 07/06/2016
  • Yummy!!
    My cat was instantly impressed with this food based on smell alone. He then got a taste of it and hasn't eaten anything other than this fabulous food since. He even purrs when eating he thinks it is THAT good! by on 07/06/2016