O.N.E. Chicken and Rice Formula Dry Cat Food PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 46 OF 80

Options Available: 16 lb bag

Shop This Product

Rated 4 out of 5 by 7974 reviewers.

  • Our cat loves it!
    Our 13 year old cat has been eating Purina One for a few months now, so we figured he'd like the Tender Selects blend. However, he enjoyed it more than we thought he would! Purina One has been a great brand, and now we have another variety we can use that our cat will love! by on 07/06/2016
  • She seemed to like it!
    Seemed like a welcome change to my kitty's usual dry food. She ran right to the bowl and ate it up! by on 07/06/2016
  • My cat loves Purina one tender selects
    My cat came running in the minute I opened the package to Purina one tender selects with chicken. You can smell the chicken. My cat seemed to love it and ate every last bit. by on 07/06/2016
  • This is my cat's new favorite food.
    My cat is picky when it comes to what he is willing to eat. He has had one specific brand that he will eat but now he won't even touch it since trying the Purina with chicken. I will be purchasing this brand from now on! by on 07/06/2016
  • Took a while to eat
    Fed this product to our one year old cat and he barely touched it. by on 07/06/2016
  • THEY GOBBLED IT UP
    I HAVE 4 CATS AND THEY ARE ALL VERY PICKY EATERS. THIS FOOD THEY ALL LIKED by on 07/06/2016
  • Not great taste
    My cat did not like this product, the kibble was the right size, but she did not like the scent or the taste. I tried mixing a little in with her current food and she just ate around it. My moms cat did the same thing, Not really sure what they didn't like about it, but wouldn't eat it. by on 07/06/2016
  • Well my cat eats it!
    Maybe I have a non picky cat because he seems to eat whatever brand for we give him. That being said, he did ask for more of this particular food when he was finished. Couldn't tell a difference in how much he liked it over others but I'm pleased with it. by on 07/06/2016
  • 2 out of 3
    2 out of 3 of my cats liked it. The one that didn't like it eats sensitive cat food. by on 07/06/2016
  • Good food, but too pricey
    My cat liked this food, but I'm just not prepared to pay this much for it. by on 07/06/2016
  • ome
    This product was so so so good that I already told my neighbor about it and she bought some. I would definitely recommend it to more people by on 07/06/2016
  • It's alright
    My cats liked it ok. I'm not to fond of the ingredients though. by on 07/06/2016
  • A winner
    My cats really enjoyed trying Tender Selects with Chicken, It disappeared FAST! by on 07/06/2016
  • My cat actually ate it.
    My cat usually leaves wet cat food in her dish, but she actually ate this one. Nice! by on 07/06/2016
  • Another great product for cats from Purina!
    My cat loved this product! Great taste and value! by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat like it
    My cat ate the food, but he prefers seafood flavors. by on 07/06/2016
  • Young Cat Likes It
    My cat is a very picky eater. She happily ate everything without complaining or going on a hunger strike. If she had her way, she'd eat wet food all the time, but she seemed happy with this one. We'll see how long this lasts with her. by on 07/06/2016
  • Better than the rest
    My cat ate this better than any he loves it so I'm gonna get it asap by on 07/06/2016
  • Very good, but not for my cats
    My cats did like this product and ate it all up. However I buy the Purina Sensitive Systems because one of my cats has a hard time keeping other brands down. by on 07/06/2016
  • My grandkitties
    My grandkitties NEVER ate anything but Purina cat chow. We got the samples in and have them some. They loved it. Later that night they were tearing at package! They wanted more! by on 07/06/2016
  • Not tasty enough
    My cats did not like this at all for some reason. They barely touched it and I have tried many times to give it to them. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cats kept looking for more
    My cats are actually picky eaters, and they did not turn up their nose. In fact, they chomped it down and promptly took a nap. by on 07/06/2016
  • Wouldnt Eat
    I dont know why but my cat wouldn't eat it.She is a very finicky cat.Thank you fort the sample. by on 07/06/2016
  • Better
    Better than what we use now, and my cats scarfed this down quicker than normal! We will more than likely switch our cats to this in the next few months by on 07/06/2016
  • Picky eater loved this
    I have one cat who will eat anything and is thus not a good measuring stick for this sort of thing but our other cat is a food snob and he really seemed to like this. After some initial sniffing and pacing he started eating and didn't stop until his serving was gone. Its on the grocery list for the next shopping trip! by on 07/06/2016
  • Very good!!
    My cats loved it. They would beat me to the bowls and walk around in circle till I poured it. by on 07/06/2016
  • Meow (more)Please
    Both of my cats liked the mixture of both soft and hard kibble. I just wish our stores would hurry up and start to carry it!!! recommended by on 07/06/2016
  • Dry but slightly moistened cats loved it!
    This cat food is dry but slightly moistened right out of the bag. I poured it into my cats bowl half and half with the new food and they immediately ate it all up they loved it so much. So I then used just this food and again they ate it all up instead of grazing through the whole day! I will definitely buy this for them next time :) by on 07/06/2016
  • Happiest cats ever
    My cats loved this food. They begged for it when I ran out. by on 07/06/2016
  • The cats love it
    Our two cats love this food. We will be making the switch. by on 07/06/2016
  • Purina is n umber one with us
    I have always used Purina products with my animals. They have always been healthy and had no major problems with the food. My cats love the shreds and will push each other out of the way to get to them first. by on 07/06/2016
  • Would not eat
    My cat would not eat this cat food. He just sniffed at it but would not touch it. by on 07/06/2016
  • Nom nom kitty food
    Not sure of the taste, kitties liked it but I didn't personally try it by on 07/06/2016
  • Juicy tender cat food
    My cat seemed to like this food slot at first,but after checking how much was left I noticed he ate more of the juice than the actual food lol, but my other cat Callie,chimed in and finished it. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cats seemed to love it
    I have two cats and they both seemed to like it. One cat tends to eat a smaller portion, but ate all of it in one sitting. by on 07/06/2016
  • My Little Furball Loved It!
    I was hesitant to change up my cats food but she loved it! by on 07/06/2016
  • URINA ONE TENDER SELECTS BLEND WITH REAL CHICKEN
    My 3 cats loved this food. Before I could even put it in the bowl, they were meowing and going crazy. by on 07/06/2016
  • Pricey
    The cat I have been caring for liked this food but no better than anything else I have given him. The price is somewhat high to feed a stray. by on 07/06/2016
  • My cats are in LOVE!!!
    I just THOUGHT my cats loved their 9 Lives food.... When I poured the Purina One out, they gobbled it right up! With one cat who has a sensitive tummy due to age, it is nice to know there is something that won't make him sick. Definitely going to purchase this food! by on 07/06/2016
  • One of the better products on the market
    I have try multiple different products. Though most products have there benefits. Purina One is one that my cats enjoy more than the others by on 07/06/2016
  • Tasty Morsels
    My cats love this new food. After receiving my sample, they now refuse to eat any other brand. by on 07/06/2016
  • Food-sorta
    My cat didn'tcare for the food. He sniffed around it, walk away. Eventually he would eat, but he wasn't waiting for his food like he does with his regular cat food. by on 07/06/2016
  • it was great
    my cats ate the entire thing and fought over the last few bites by on 07/06/2016
  • Sophie approved
    My Sophie loves this food! I give it to her as a treat because she eats the same special food as her brother Jackson, otherwise he gets into her food and it makes him sick. by on 07/06/2016
  • Purina One cat food!
    Currently I buy Science Diet for indoor mature cats which is really expensive. Purine One seems to be just as good for a lot cheaper! by on 07/06/2016
  • Nice food... But my cat didn't really like it
    Nice food, however my cat only eats the worst types of food so he really didn't enjoy this too much by on 07/06/2016
  • Happy Baylor
    Both of my boys enjoyed this food-even picky picky Baylor. by on 07/06/2016
  • Good grub!
    My relatively selective cat enjoy this kibble quite a bit. by on 07/06/2016
  • Excellent Choice!
    My cat loved this. He wouldn't even eat his old cat food anymore. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat wouldn't touch it
    My cat wanted nothing to do with this food. She prefers Science Diet. by on 07/06/2016
  • Just another treat
    We found our cats liked these about the samr as any other treat we have giventhem . They are small and don't hold their interest long . by on 07/06/2016
  • Very Impressed
    My cats are a bit picky and only stick to 2 foods. They were very impressed and ate this up within 1 day. I plan on buying them this the next time I go to the store. by on 07/06/2016
  • Meoww
    My cat enjoyed this cat food very much.. it was like she couldn't get enough by on 07/06/2016
  • My cat absolutely loved it
    My cat knew I had something soon as I opened and then I got the food out and she went nuts! She ate the whole sample bag !!! by on 07/06/2016
  • Mimi loves it
    Mimi loves her purine sample, she keeps asking for purine every meals, and it is just a sample bag, it seems I need to shop more. by on 07/06/2016
  • Good job
    My cats loved it. I loved the size of the bits and the sample size was a good amount. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat enjoyed very much
    My kitty enjoyed this brand very much and was very excited to hear me shake the bag. I ran out of cat treat for her at one point and used this as an alternative and she didn't seem to notice the difference! by on 07/06/2016
  • Meeeeeeeow
    My cat , Merlin says thanks for some good cat food by on 07/06/2016
  • Good for dry cat food.
    My cats just prefer wet food. However, they did really well with this product. I feel like it was healthier for them than cheaper brands. I will consider buying this in the future. by on 07/06/2016
  • Sparky loved it
    I switched overall sparky loved it & this is now my go to by on 07/06/2016
  • My cat really enjoyed this food
    My cat is generally very finicky about the food that he eats, however, he gobbled this food up as if he hadn't eaten in days. by on 07/06/2016
  • My Cat Loves this Dry Food
    My cat loved it. What more can I say? She's old, and so I also give her wet food. I like her to eat the dry too sometimes, to help keep her teeth strong. by on 07/06/2016
  • Bella Approved
    She loves Purina One even more than she does regular Purina Cat Chow. Bella and Mom approved. by on 07/06/2016
  • Quality, yes. Taste? Maybe...
    I was quite impressed with the ingredients list on the package. I want a lot of meat protein and little to no grain fillers. I believe this product is highly ranked as I look at nutritional content. However, my cat did not like it. I tried mixing it in with his normal food, and he wouldn't eat any of the food. My wife, on the other hand, gave him two pieces in our normal "treat" ritual. So, there may be hope in getting him to switch. I need to add, our cat is not a finicky eater. by on 07/06/2016
  • My cats loved this product!
    I have two cats and one can be very finicky (cats, amirite?) so I'm always interested in trying new things and seeing what the picky one likes. She LOVED this food so I will certainly be picking this next time. by on 07/06/2016
  • Absolute Winner
    My cat gobbled this food up! I decided to let her try it because I ran out of food and was too lazy to go to the store. She loved it! Will definitely be purchasing this from now on! by on 07/06/2016
  • Good quality but expensive
    I have two cats that eat a considerable amount. Too expensive for me to buy regularly when I have to purchase diapers and baby food pouches by on 07/06/2016
  • My cats love it!!
    I have 3 cats and they all really love Purina One Tender selects. I feel good about feeding my fur babies this food. by on 07/06/2016
  • Mediocre
    My cats really didn't enjoy this. I am not sure if I will purchase. by on 07/06/2016
  • Six Paws Up!
    My three cats really enjoyed this product. They don't often like the same food or types of foods, so it can be difficult to find one, rather than buying several, but this made them all happy. by on 07/06/2016
  • Nice and real
    I enjoyed feeding my cats a quality product. The real food was very important to me. by on 07/06/2016
  • My cats say "yummy!"
    My cats were all over me to get at this food! They loved it so much! by on 07/06/2016
  • My cats ate away!
    The cats really enjoyed this as much as their normal cat food! Thanks very much! by on 07/06/2016
  • Finicky cay
    My cat is older and had been eating the same food for a while. Wouldn't eat this. by on 07/06/2016
  • Kitty's love
    My 3 rambunctious kittens love purina foods they gobble it up faster than I can buy it by on 07/06/2016
  • Na
    I didn't feed My cat this product. It had a weird smell. by on 07/06/2016
  • Finicky cats LOVED the Tender Selects
    My cats are very finicky and I have spent a fortune on dry food for them, throwing out a lot of the more expensive brands. The Tender Selects were a hit for both cats and I am very excited! by on 07/06/2016
  • Healthy food for our cat
    We love that this food is healthy and both of our cats seem to enjoy it! by on 07/06/2016
  • So good.
    My baby heard the bag rattling and came running just from the smell alone. You can only imagine how he reacted to the taste. by on 07/06/2016
  • Zoe Likes!
    My cat is a picky eater and finding food that suits her is difficult. She's also older and a little overweight and this food works well for her. by on 07/06/2016
  • Very good quality
    The quality of the food was very nice and the sample was big enough for all my cats to taste test by on 07/06/2016
  • My cats love
    I feel good about what I'm feeding my cats and they love it by on 07/06/2016
  • My cat's new favorite!
    I poured this in my cat's dish & he went crazy! He absolutely loved it & he is a picky eater. I immediately went to the store & bought a bag of it! Thank you for introducing my cat to this food! He loves it! by on 07/06/2016
  • A hit!
    My cats absolutely love this food. I will definitely continue to buy this food for them! by on 07/06/2016
  • Purrrina
    As soon as I opened the package my kitty came running into the room..she had thought it was her bag of treats lol but I gave her a small handful of this and she gobbled it down so she seemed to like it. by on 07/06/2016
  • Great food !!!
    My cat loves this brand! I will be getting her some now ! by on 07/06/2016
  • Lovr
    All three cats really loved it. I have the coupon ready to be able to purchase this. by on 07/06/2016
  • Great Purina product.
    My cat and I liked this product. The ingredients were very appealing. Will purchase. by on 07/06/2016
  • V8® + ENERGY ORANGE PINEAPPLE LIGHTLY CARBONATED
    My cats loved the product! They are everything in one sitting' by on 07/06/2016
  • My cats love this cat food.
    My cats really love this cat food. I like what's in it and feel good feeding this to my cats. by on 07/06/2016
  • Yummy food!
    My cats loved this product. When I poured it into their bowl, they attacked the food like they haven't eaten in days. Very happy I was able to get a free sample to try this product. by on 07/06/2016
  • cats really liked
    all of the cats seemed to like this food very much. by on 07/06/2016
  • Clean plate
    My 10 year old ca absolutely loved this cat food. He locked his plate clean and meowed for more. by on 07/06/2016
  • mixed reviews from the cats
    have 2 cats, one really liked the food. the other did not. by on 07/06/2016
  • He thought he was getting a treat!
    My cat though this was a treat, I left the bag on the counter after giving him a little to try and later on the in day I found him carrying the bag around. He absolutely LOVED this cat food. by on 07/06/2016
  • Good stufg
    Cat really liked it, smelled good. No leftovers. by on 07/06/2016
  • My cats love this!!
    Both of my cats absolutely love this food and I feel good giving it to them because of the high quality ingredients by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat food that's gentle on my cat's stomach
    My cat has had more stomach issues as he has gotten older and we try not to stray from foods and treats that we know work for him. It just happened that his current food was leading to periodic vomiting by the cat and we were in the market for a new one. The Purina One has been a good switch for him so far. It has lessened his stomach troubles to almost non-existent. Thank you! by on 07/06/2016
  • A good all round food for picky eaters
    I have four cats and three of them are picky eaters, two have stomach issues that make it hard to find a cat food that they like and will stay down. All four of my cats enjoyed the sample and they all tolerated it well. I look forward to feeding t to them in the future. by on 07/06/2016
  • Picky.
    My cat is pretty picky when it comes to snacks. She's a a doba. But she sniffed for a bit and then dived right in. by on 07/06/2016