O.N.E. Chicken and Rice Formula Dry Cat Food PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 44 OF 80

Options Available: 16 lb bag

Shop This Product

Rated 4 out of 5 by 7974 reviewers.

  • It So Good
    Our dog's love this dog food, I can't lie we've used this brand for years and it shows in there teeth in there coats. by on 07/06/2016
  • It was a hit
    The purina one tender select blend was a hit with our cats. They were not hesitant to eat it at anytime. They practically begged for it when I would open up the pantry. I think that saw it as more of a treat than actual meal... Which indicates to me that like this brand over the Purina naturals that we usually purchase by on 07/06/2016
  • She seems to like it
    My picky little eater ate all of what I gave her. Doesn't seems to like it as much as other things ihVe given her but she is still willing to eat it. by on 07/06/2016
  • Kitty chow
    Miss kitty enjoyed her meal and didn't leave any of it behind! by on 07/06/2016
  • Sox really liked it!
    Sox ate every morsel as soon as I fed it to her. Sometimes she lets other brands sit awhile before she decides to eat it. by on 07/06/2016
  • New Purina One Cat Food
    My cats enjoyed the Purina One with chicken. I may switch once I finish the current food I have on hand! by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat Loved It...
    My cat enjoyed this food. I'd like to see some of the additives removed, but overall it's a good product. by on 07/06/2016
  • My kitty loves it!
    As soon as I put the cat food in the bowl, my cat gobbled it up. This will be a new item on our list! by on 07/06/2016
  • Steve likes!
    My cat Steve really enjoyed this food. I am not sure if he preferred it over his regular brand but he definitely ate the entire bowl everytime it was given! by on 07/06/2016
  • Purina makes my cat sick
    I'm not a fan of any Purina product. In my opinion the quality is very poor in even their more expensive brands. Each Purina product I have ever tried has made my cat sick. I stick to higher end brands and don't have any problems now. I gave this sample to some outside stray cats and they seemed to like it. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cats couldnt get enouhh
    If you have picku eaters this is for them! Mine are so picku but loved this so much by on 07/06/2016
  • My cats ate it all.
    My cars ate all of the sample. Wasn't enough for all the cats to enjoy. But whatever one ate it LOVED it. by on 07/06/2016
  • Pumpkin loved it!
    My kitty loved the chicken blend I would recommend it to all my friends with cats! by on 07/06/2016
  • Mr Kitty enjoyed it!
    My kitties enjoyed this food! I feel like its a better food to feed them as the ingredients seem better than others. by on 07/06/2016
  • He ate it well
    My cat really seemed to enjoy this product, usually be doesn't eat much of his dry food but he seemed to eat more of this kind than his regular brand. by on 07/06/2016
  • My cat was very happy
    My cat loved this food. He came running every time I would go to feed him. He really seemed to like it! by on 07/06/2016
  • Its dry cat food
    My cat seemed to like it. Wont be buying due to a sensitive cat on a strict diet. Nothing against this food. by on 07/06/2016
  • Meow MMM!
    Our cat is particularly finicky. She'd almost rather go and track down her own meal, but she actually didn't turn up her nose at Tender Selects. Impressive! by on 07/06/2016
  • Yes, but wish it were grain free
    He liked the food alright, I don't think he ate it as well as he eats his current food though. He is on a grain free diet regularly except when we try out the samples. I think he may prefer the smell of his current grain free food cause it just smells more like meat. He ate the food without complaining so it was a hit in our house! by on 07/06/2016
  • It's a hit!
    Well my cats are picky eaters and they just love this! by on 07/06/2016
  • My car loved it!
    My cat really loved this! I think it was because of the real chicken in it. by on 07/06/2016
  • Great for Cats with sensitive stomachs!
    My cat has a sensitive stomach (gassy) and we have been trying lots of different foods. She really enjoyed it. While her gas is not completely gone, it has diminished significantly. by on 07/06/2016
  • Good treat for the cat
    We received a sample of Purina One Tender Selects to review. We used it to provide a treat to our cat. She seemed to really enjoy it. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat Chow Time
    The Purina One Tender Selects Blend with Real Chicken is a product my cat loved. She ate it up right away. I like the packaging it came it; I think it would be easy to find on a store's shelf. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat ate it all
    One of my cats is very picky and hardly ever eats, she sniffed this and ate half the sample bag in one sitting by on 07/06/2016
  • Good food for great cats
    My cats seemed to like the crunchy kernels of cat food. They sat and ate all of the food I gave them in their bowls. Sometime my cats will eat a little then go nap or play then come back and eat more. With the Purina One they sat and ate all the food in their bowls before napping/playing. I think that's a good sign of them liking the food. by on 07/06/2016
  • She ate and went right to sleep!
    My furball loved it. Not a drop left. I will buy and feed soon. by on 07/06/2016
  • Gone!
    After pouring it into my cats' bowl, the food was gone so fast that it was almost like it wasn't even there. Needless to say, both of my boys loved it!!! by on 07/06/2016
  • My picky eater loved it!
    My cat, Greg, is very particular about his food. He really enjoyed Purina One Select Blend with Real Chicken! by on 07/06/2016
  • Good cat food with good ingredients
    My cat King Boo enjoyed the cat food, ate every single bit of it. Definitely would buy and recommend. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat loved the food
    My cat loved the food and frankly so did my dog as well. Nice crunchy small bites for them to eat. by on 07/06/2016
  • He Loved It
    He enjoyed eating the food. I think I will purchase it occasionally for him. by on 07/06/2016
  • My cats were not fans!
    My cats were not excited about this food and they are not usually picky. by on 07/06/2016
  • Healthy and..... My cat loved it.
    I found this cat food to be a healthy option. My cat loved this food from the first bowl I put down. I have purchased it twice since and it is now our go-to cat food. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat like this food
    My cats liked this food. They ate it right away. What I like is that the ingridient has real meat as the first one and with no artificial preservative by on 07/06/2016
  • I liked this product very much
    I liked this product, it worked very well, I would buy it if it weren't too expensive by on 07/06/2016
  • Soft and tender
    My cat loved this food it was soft and tender not hard and crunchy by on 07/06/2016
  • george
    george the cat loved this product so much. he ate every bite by on 07/06/2016
  • Healthy and inexpensive
    My cat is very picky and he liked this food a lot. by on 07/06/2016
  • The cat loved it
    My outdoor cat sometimes leaves food behind, cries at the door for it and then eats a few bites and leaves. This one the cat ate almost all of! by on 07/06/2016
  • Best cat food ever
    My cats Princess and Tiger absolutely loved this stuff, they ate like they were starved. I like that it is made with real chicken, it's healthy, and it's a product that both of my cats really like it. by on 07/06/2016
  • Two of my cats not interested
    I gave this food to two of my cats and neither liked this. One cat is a little pickier than the other, but usually both will eat what I give them. Neither would touch it and i'm not sure why. I put the food outside for outside cats and they picked at it... they weren't in love with it. The raccoons ended up finishing it. Typically something new would get cleaned out by the cats and they eat Purina, so I'm disappointed. by on 07/06/2016
  • A Nice Change!
    My cat liked this food. She always likes a change. by on 07/06/2016
  • 14 year old cat loves it
    although my cat loves it, i would like to see the grain products removed altogether by on 07/06/2016
  • Excellent Food for my Kitties!
    My cats absolutely loved this food! They were at my feet every time I was about to feed them. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat food good for seniors!
    Our senior cat enjoyed her trial of this product and we may consider switching to it in the future. She ate all of her portion and enjoyed it without issue. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat loved it and we liked the nutritional values
    Our cat sniffed the food, turned up his nose, then immediately turned back around and ate it all. Go figure! Our cat tends to be a bit picky since he only gets dry cat food. We were hopeful he would like it - he did. We are almost out of the sample and plan to buy a bag of it on our next trip to the grocery. We were very pleased about the nutrients since it is a healthy food for cats - very important to any cat lover. We plan to continue using this as our only brand of dry cat food. by on 07/06/2016
  • Great product but cat will not eat
    I guess my Mittens is a stickler for her usualbrand because she will not eat this by on 07/06/2016
  • My picky cat liked this
    My cat is older and very picky. She liked this food though. It was good to try out and I will most likely buy a small bag. She loses interest in her food after a few months. by on 07/06/2016
  • Fussy cat
    My cat Gadgy is a fussy eater and he tried it but didn't eat it all. by on 07/06/2016
  • George loved this cat food!!
    My cat is a picky eater but when I put this in his bowl he gobbled it right up. He loves it! by on 07/06/2016
  • Sat in the bowl for days
    My cat wouldn't even try it. It sat in the bowl for days, she even went to try to eat dog food instead of this. by on 07/06/2016
  • Definitely recommend
    I definitely recommend Purina One cat food because of the natural ingredients. My cat loved it! by on 07/06/2016
  • Healthy cat food by Purina
    My cat loved this food he eat every bite that was in his bowl and looked for more. It is great that there are healthy foods for are adored pets. Thank you Purina for caring about our animals as much as we do! by on 07/06/2016
  • Meow of approval!
    Our cats loved this, and they are picky girls. They will usually eat nothing but Beyond dry food, but they liked this one. by on 07/06/2016
  • My cats, sadly, did not care for this
    When I got this sample, I opened it and split it between my 2 cats. Cosmo, didn't eat any of it and Luna, just ate the gravy. I'm sorry, but, I will not be buying this for my cats. by on 07/06/2016
  • My kitty thought it was a treat!
    My kitty loved this food. She seemed to think it was a treat and went to her "spot" where she usually gets her treats and meowed for it. I'm not sure if I am going to replace her regular food, but I may buy them as a treat for her. by on 07/06/2016
  • New product
    My Smokey loved this ate it fast wanted more but haven't found local store that has it by on 07/06/2016
  • It's perrrfectly delicious
    My cat Saya loved it. She's usually a picky eater but sniffed about and the took a couple or morsels and then chugged the rest down. I'd say she loved it. by on 07/06/2016
  • Kitten loved It
    Got A kitten. Used .these samples to see what she might likeSheit lOved . by on 07/06/2016
  • tender select cat food
    My cats really enjoyed the chicken flavored tender selects and i would highly recommend it to my friend and family. by on 07/06/2016
  • Affordable Quality Food
    My cat, Finster, typically only likes wet food so I was excited to try out this product. He absolutely loved it! I would definitely purchase this product in the future! by on 07/06/2016
  • Kitty loved!
    My Porthos loved this food! Like many cats he can be a little fickle, but he ate this up like crazy! by on 07/06/2016
  • Picky girl ate it
    Usually I end up trying many different cat food types before I find one that she will eat. Having A SAMPLE LIKE THIS IS GREAT SINCE I CAN TRY IT IN A SMALLER SIZE AND NOT HAVE TO BUY A BIG BAG! She liked this and I will buy it for her! by on 07/06/2016
  • Loved it!!!!!
    My cat really loved the cat food so much. He didn't want to eat his other food. by on 07/06/2016
  • Wonderful change
    My cat seems to be quite a picky eater and I worry about how much nutrition he is getting the cat food he seems to prefer in the past I was worried about their ingredients but with this she absolutely loved it and I know that it's wholesome and good for him happy cat have a family by on 07/06/2016
  • Picky kitties love this food!
    I have two picky Siamese. Nothing tempts them and they turn up their noses at everything. Until this cat food, that is! They loved Purina One Tender Selects with Real Chicken. As a bonus, my cat with the sensitive stomach handled this new food very well with no *ahem* retweets of dinner on the carpet. I've bought a bag since trying this food and they still like it. by on 07/06/2016
  • My kitty is very happy!
    I gave my 11-year old (picky!) cat a sample of this Purina One variety, and I was thrilled to see him gobble it up! We immediately went online and bought it, because anything he eats is a true win in my book! by on 07/06/2016
  • The cats liked it
    My cats are now getting older, so they've switched to senior food, but my mothers cats are still young and really enjoyed this over their previous store brand food, enough to justify the switch to a better food. by on 07/06/2016
  • One very happy kitty!
    I gave the free sample to my 13 year old cat Tiger. She is normally very picky when eating. She LOVED this! She didn't even lift her head until it was all gone. We have now switched to this cat food. by on 07/06/2016
  • Not bad but not favorite
    The cat was a little hesitant when the new food was mixed with the new food. Took a while to get used to. by on 07/06/2016
  • Tender Select from Purina
    A good dry cat food. My cat likes cat food with multiple flavors, but if yours is not finicky like that, then this is great. by on 07/06/2016
  • Good, but PRICEY
    My cats liked this food....although they seem to eat just about everything placed in front of them! There have only been a FEW items they went crazy over...and this wasn't one of them...they did enjoy it. Thank you. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cats will love it
    Cats will come from nowhere if you put this out! My Siamese is picky about food and not a fan of dry but she adores this brand by on 07/06/2016
  • It was good for her
    The cat liked it ok, she wasn't overly excited about it, but she ate it. by on 07/06/2016
  • Finicky Cat LOVES This!
    My 15 year old cat is extremely picky. She absolutely devoured this sample and is meowing for more. by on 07/06/2016
  • A great cat food cats will love!
    My cat really appreciated the taste of this product and I was happy about the ingredients. I would buy again. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat seems to like it.
    My cat liked initially like it, but over the next few days it was hit or miss. I think she likes Purina Beyond more but Purina One is better than average. by on 07/06/2016
  • My cat enjoyed it.
    My cat really enjoyed this food. I'm not sure anymore then our normal food though and this one is much pricier. by on 07/06/2016
  • awesome food
    cats loved it and I have a nursing Mom too. They scarfed it down and looked for more. by on 07/06/2016
  • Fussy cat approved
    My cat will only eat the worst of the worst cat food, it's like she hates real meat. This is the first one I've ever seen her eat by on 07/06/2016
  • Decent !
    In all honesty this product was decent, my cat was just not super thrilled about it. by on 07/06/2016
  • Even Finiky eaters like this
    I have an old cat (16 yrs old) that is very finiky about what he eats and he tends to throw up stuff that is too strong for his stomach or has lots of additives. He ate this like it was going out of style and didn't throw up. In my book, that is a winner and I will keep feeding it to him as long as he will eat it. My puppy likes it too. by on 07/06/2016
  • Wonderful Cat Food!
    I have 4 cats who will generally eat anything you put in front of them to eat... however, when I gave them this sample of food they all cordially took turns eating it. They seemed to really enjoy it because they each ate slowly as if to "savor" each bite. It also seems to fill them up more than my old brand because they don't go through it as quickly. Finally found a great cat food that all of my cats enjoy. by on 07/06/2016
  • Good alternative
    This seemed to be a good food for my cats. They all enjoyed it and had no adverse reaction to the food. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat crack!
    My cat went crazy over this product! I give it to him as a treat and he loves it! by on 07/06/2016
  • Very nice
    My kitties really like this pet food. It was a special treat for them! by on 07/06/2016
  • Me-ow!
    Miss kitty loves this! It's a tasty treat for her. by on 07/06/2016
  • My Fat Cat
    My fat cat really loved this food he kept wanting more and more and I had bought him another brand that he has had after the sample was gone and he wouldn't eat it at all he let it sit and would go hungry and go around meowing.. So I went and bought this product and he ate his whole bowl and wanted some more... by on 07/06/2016
  • Not quality ingredients
    Not at all impressed after reading the list of ingredients. by on 07/06/2016
  • He enjoys it
    My cat really liked the trial of the food that we received. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat did not like it.
    Usually my cat will eat all wet food but she just didn't like this. by on 07/06/2016
  • Different Texture
    My cat currently eats Purina One. I was excited to see if he would respond differently to the new texture and tender bits. I will say that he seems to like it quite a bit. But that would be consistent with the experience we have with the traditional, crispy only, Purina One chow. I think it's a terrific product and my cat always eats it without any problem. His coat is luxurious and glossy. His health is terrific. I like the new product, but my cat doesn't respond to it any differently than the previous, high quality original product. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat gobbled it up!
    What more can I say other than my cat loved it! I put a bowl of it next to his regular food and he finished this one before he touched his regular food. by on 07/06/2016
  • He like's it..
    I was very surprised tiger is really fussey about what he eats. he smelled it, tasted it and ate about 1/2 of it. Later I noticed the rest was gone. Now I have another food he likes. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat love
    My cat seemed to absolutely love Purina ONE® Tender Selects Blend with Real Chicken cat food. As soon as I put it down for her to eat she ate it up right away and wanted more. What a great product! by on 07/06/2016
  • Buy us more, Mommy!!!
    My cats loved, loved, loved this stuff. I was feeding it to them in lieu of treats. by on 07/06/2016
  • Must Be Pretty Good
    My cat made this sample disappear in seconds and then cried for more. It must be pretty good! by on 07/06/2016
  • My cat is in love
    My cat LOVED this food, and he can be a picky eater. I would definitely purchase this for him again in the future. The size of the pieces were perfect for him, and he loved the combination moist pieces and crunchy pieces. by on 07/06/2016
  • Barn cat
    My barn cat loved it... If I had a indoor cat I would purchase it for sure by on 07/06/2016