O.N.E. Chicken and Rice Formula Dry Cat Food PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 40 OF 80

Options Available: 16 lb bag

Shop This Product

Rated 4 out of 5 by 7974 reviewers.

  • Heart eyes
    My kitties really chowed down on this, showing enthusiasm normally reserved for wet food. by on 07/06/2016
  • Better than Friskies, not as good as Before Grain
    I tried this food in the spring; this is definitely a better quality food than, say, Friskies or 9 Lives. However, it isn't as good as Merrick Before Grain, which is what we currently feed. Frankly, it made all three of my boys slightly constipated and their poops smelled SO MUCH WORSE. We quickly switched back to Merrick. I gave this sample to the neighborhood stray. by on 07/06/2016
  • Forth srars
    My cats seemed to enjoy it. I would have to buy more to see if they keep liking it, they seem to get tired of things. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cleanup on Aisle 9
    My cat seemed very interested in this food, but immediatley vomited up his first bite. A few minutes later, he tried again, and up it came! 5 minutes, 2 vomiting episode, no bueno. Will not purchase. by on 07/06/2016
  • kitty delight
    my kitty just loves the flavor and the cruchiness, she is a little it choosy but ate this right up by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat loves!
    My cat went nuts for this product! She would cry for it! by on 07/06/2016
  • Delicioys cat food
    I usually dont like giving my cat different food cause it can give him a belly ache so i tried little bit at a time and he loved it! Followed me around meowing for more.. by on 07/06/2016
  • Very Good Dry Cat Food
    My cat enjoyed eating the Purina One Real Chicken. by on 07/06/2016
  • Yet another food our cats enjoy
    Our cats were skeptical at first but after they tried it they really seemed to like it. Just don't think we can afford to buy that kind of food for outdoor cats very much by on 07/06/2016
  • Great, but pricy
    This product was great, my cats loved it, but I would not purchase as it is expensive. by on 07/06/2016
  • Product was ok but not well received by the cats
    The food seemed to be of a great quality but my cats didn't care for it. by on 07/06/2016
  • My Ct Loved It!
    My cat loved it and I know it's high in healthy nutrients. I plan on purchasing it next tiome I havbr to buy Dry Cat food! I thought she wouldn't like i, but she chowed don on it....She loves the crunchy outside anbd tender middle. by on 07/06/2016
  • My cats devoured this!!!
    My cats devoured this or9duct but ended have trouble digesting it so with orders from my vet I switched back to my previous brands by on 07/06/2016
  • Great for picky cats
    My picky cat loved the soft treats and enjoyed the food right away! by on 07/06/2016
  • Cats eat it up
    Cats ate this food without hesitation. When you open the bag it does smell strong chicken like smell. by on 07/06/2016
  • Food your cats will love
    My cats loved this they say right there and ate it all one meal by on 07/06/2016
  • A Different Food
    My cats are very picky about what they eat. I was really surprised to see that they liked the Purina One. by on 07/06/2016
  • Wonderful product!
    This cat food is amazing! My cat enjoyed her dinner more than she ever has. by on 07/06/2016
  • Meowie good Punina One
    I loved what was inside that little package.There was enough for a bowl full.The cats loved the taste it was no time at all till it was gone,thanj\k you PinchMe! will be buying this from now on by on 07/06/2016
  • Extremely satisfied
    I've always trusted Purina, especially Purina One. This recipe was by far, my 3 cats favorite. by on 07/06/2016
  • Pleased Kitty Cats
    Both of my kitty cats loved Purina ONE® Tender Selects Blend with Real Chicken. They were fighting to see who will get to finish it first and when it was finished they were waiting for more. This was definitively a treat for my cats. by on 07/06/2016
  • Sensitive Stomach
    This may be a good food for other cats but mine had a sensitive stomach towards it. by on 07/06/2016
  • Figaro Went Crazy For This Food
    From the moment I opened the bag of food, my cat could hardly contain himself. He much prefers this to his other food! by on 07/06/2016
  • Ingredients
    I'm just not sure if the healthy ingredients are more than the unhealthy. I feed them Purina One Indoor and have seen more ingredients in this sample. by on 07/06/2016
  • Just Fine
    My cat certainly enjoyed this product but he is also satisfied with the food we usually buy. by on 07/06/2016
  • tasty and healthy too
    My cat enjoyed the taste of Purina tender selects and I liked the nutrition. A winning combination. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat treats
    My cats loved this treat They have bad food allergies but they don't when they eat your tthey eat your products by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat food worked for our cats
    The smell was overall better and it seemed to have ales greasy feeling when I touched it. My cats are on their first bag but so far like it. by on 07/06/2016
  • She Loves It.!
    Purina ONE® Tender Selects Blend with Real Chicken is a wonderful product and both of us loves it. by on 07/06/2016
  • Seemed to have good flavor
    My cats seemed to like the taste but it made one of them sick (he has a very touchy stomach) by on 07/06/2016
  • Meyummy
    She loved it! Ate it so fast I do not think she chewed! She did not vomit after as she has stomach issues. by on 07/06/2016
  • My furbaby loved it.
    He loves it. He will come sit in front of me and look from the bag to me until I give him some of it. I'll definitely be getting him some more. by on 07/06/2016
  • Looooove!
    My cat loves this food! He actually tears the bag open lol. by on 07/06/2016
  • Not For Us
    I had high hopes for this cat food, but my picky girl didn't like it at all. by on 07/06/2016
  • Tasty Cat food
    Timmy (my cat) loved this food, normally when I go back to add food to his bowl, the is always some left, but not with Purina One by on 07/06/2016
  • My cat loves the taste.
    My cat, Pepper, loves Purina One Tender Selects. We tossed a few pieces across the floor and she raced to get them. When she was done eating those pieces, she came back begging for more. A definite paws up. by on 07/06/2016
  • My cat ate it!
    My cat ate it, but he didn't "chow down" on it. I really don't know if it's because he wasn't hungry or if he didn't love it. He's a grumpy cat, so you just never know with him. by on 07/06/2016
  • The cat love it.
    My cat love the product. I currently buying Purina special diet dry food. by on 07/06/2016
  • ABOUT THE CAT FOOD SAMPLE
    MY CATS LOVES THIS CAT FOOD AND THEY DONT JUST EAT ANY THING AND I DID NOT THINK THAT THEY WOULD BUT THEY DID I LIKE IT BECAUSE IT HAS ALL THE VEM, THAT THEY NEED AND ALL THE STUFF TO KEEP YOUR CAT HEALTHLY AND IT IS SMALL BITS FOR YOUR CAT TOO AND YOU CAN GET IN CHICKEN AND BEEF AND SOME OTHER FAVORES TOO. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat's Tongue
    I received this cat food for free from pinchme, however this is my own opinion (and my cats). My cat can be picky with food sometimes. He eats both wet and dry cat food. Sometime the cry food will sit in his bowl for some time. But this, he ate right up. I gave him a serving and he was meowing for more. I say 5 stars! by on 07/06/2016
  • Cats gobbled it up!
    I feed my cats Purina One anyway, so they are familiar with the brand. They gobbled it right up like they do their regular dry food. I'd say it was a hit! by on 07/06/2016
  • Wonderful for any cat!
    I don't own a cat, but I gave the food to some of my friends. Their cats loved it! by on 07/06/2016
  • My cat enjoyed it
    My cat enjoyed this food, but it doesn't go as far as the brand we currently have him on. I was surprised with the ingredients, far better than most. by on 07/06/2016
  • Kitty likes it
    My cat likes it. It seems like a mix between bagged and canned. Soft and easy to chew. by on 07/06/2016
  • 3paws up!
    Three cats and I want them all to eat the same food. I'm constantly searching for canned and dry foods they all 3 will eat and this Purina One product fills the bill. They all ate it with enthusiasm! by on 07/06/2016
  • Cool
    Great item my pets enjoy it very much.I get it often to give them change. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat liked this but didn't love it!
    The existing food seem to be the best choice for little one since they weren't too impressed with this one. Could be too little of a sample to get a real judge of such, but the current food seems to be the winner evey feeding. Still a great product though. by on 07/06/2016
  • My cat loves this and I love it for him!
    My cat eats this food regularly and he really loves it! I love that it is healthy for him. by on 07/06/2016
  • Tender selects review
    My cat absolutely loved this product!! She loved the sample so much that I had to go buy a bag for her. I also noticed that her litter box did not smell as bad if you know what I mean...hahaha! by on 07/06/2016
  • The girls love it
    My cats both love the food. Everytime they try a new food they throw up but not with this one. So I'm pretty sure they love it. They eat it. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat likes very much
    I am very happy with this chicken flavor, it drives me crazy when my kitty has "fish breath", as she is very social & always up in my face. My tuxedo Cat is 15 yrs old with no major medical issues. She does engorge herself at times, mainly when her bowl is nearing empty; this causes throwing up, though incidents of this seemed a bit less with purina one. by on 07/06/2016
  • Donated it
    I donated the product for street cats. I am sure they would love it. by on 07/06/2016
  • The ingredients were okay
    I don't like having corn gluten meal in my cat's food. For the money I would rather stick to my current brand. by on 07/06/2016
  • My cat did not enjoy
    My cat didn't even try to eat it so I gave it to a friend who said her cat enjoyed it by on 07/06/2016
  • They devoured it
    My three cats practically opened the bag themselves. It was enough for their evening meal and after they ate, they wanted more. As soon as our store gets it in, I will be buying it. by on 07/06/2016
  • It is ok
    my cat enjoyed the food but was hungry shortly after thus confirming there is less protein in it. by on 07/06/2016
  • One of my cats favorite dry food!
    Great product, my cat couldn't get enough of it. He seemed to enjoy eating it, and I know that its a brand I can trust! by on 07/06/2016
  • chicken oh yeah
    my cat went for his dish right away the smell had him running to eat, he doesn't run very often just when scared, so i figured it was the cat food. by on 07/06/2016
  • My picky baby loved it!
    I have a very picky furbsby who barely eats anything except Meow Mix. I tried the sample i got from pinchme she absolutely loved it by on 07/06/2016
  • Both cats loved it
    Sounded yummy. Looking for more flavor choices. Thanks for letting us try your sample. Our cats are picky so I hate to buy pet food they wont eat. by on 07/06/2016
  • Maldorous and Too Dry and Porous
    My cat did not like the dry food and didn't even attempt to eat it. by on 07/06/2016
  • Purines one tender selects
    The cats seemed to love purine one tender selects blend with real chicken. by on 07/06/2016
  • Maybe good but my cats didn't like
    My cats wouldn't eat the food. They don't care for chicken flavored cat food. by on 07/06/2016
  • Fone
    The cat likes it and ate it but the benefits are same to current food by on 07/06/2016
  • The purrfect dry food for my favorite kitty!
    My kitty cat loved the sample of this cat food! I noticed she wasn't chomping quite so hard since the morsels are softer, which I'm sure she appreciated! She came running as soon as I opened the bag! by on 07/06/2016
  • My cats meowed for more
    Even my hard to please cat loved this new food. Not one issue with this food at all. My cats were very happy. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat was very pleased
    My cat really liked the purina one tender selects blend. When it was gone she wanted more. by on 07/06/2016
  • Purina one tender selects dry cat food
    My cats weren't thrilled with this food, tho they eventually ate it. by on 07/06/2016
  • Great cat food.
    My cat is a very fussy eater and she really enjoys this cat food. by on 07/06/2016
  • Wet food
    Good product, pet liked it and ate it all up quickly! by on 07/06/2016
  • Shiny hair
    Robert my grandcat enjoyed so much! It is no funny smells! His hair is so shiny now! by on 07/06/2016
  • One Happy Cat
    Our cat tends to be on the finicky side. He only eats dry food buy can be very selective at times. When we tried the Purina brand - he went crazy and vacuumed up the food quickly. When he sees the bowl he runs over so he can chow down as soon as the bowl is placed on his feeding mat. He loves this product. by on 07/06/2016
  • great product and reasonable price
    my cat enjoyed this product. And he's a very picky cat. by on 07/06/2016
  • Good product with a decent price
    My picky cats seem to really like this food. I don't find it to be as healthy for them as I r prefer so I blend it in with a healthier food and it makes my cats like the taste better. I do appreciate the lack of dyes. by on 07/06/2016
  • Real good
    My cat loved this food. Would definitely buy it again. by on 07/06/2016
  • Best food for my cat
    I was really excited to see Purnia One Sample had arrived. After reading the ingredients, I knew or hoped my cat will eat it. It only took one taste and he was hooked. Now we have a dry food that he will actually eat. by on 07/06/2016
  • Picky Eater Loved This!
    My cat happens to be one of the pickiest eaters I have ever been around. She loved this! I'm so happy to have had this sample. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat was doing flips over this!
    My cat actually got up on the dining room table where the sample was and dragged it into the room he stays in and proceeded to open it and help himself! He loved it! by on 07/06/2016
  • Tender Selects with real chicken
    My cat loves Purina dry food and this flavor was no different. She ate more than normal when I first put it out which to me, indicates she likes the flavor. by on 07/06/2016
  • Catasitic
    My cat loved this-before I could get the food out of the can my cat was jumping to get this-& by the time I put the can in the trash & came back to her all of the food I put in her bowl was gone by on 07/06/2016
  • cats pro&con of product
    at first cat snubed product but then went and ate all product by on 07/06/2016
  • Purina Caat Food
    I feed my cats Purina One Salmon Flavor mixed with wet cat food. I have, on occasion, fed them the chicken flavor. The only way they will eat it is mixed with wet food, which is fine. They don't much care for either dry food by itself.However, these brands make their fur super soft to the touch. by on 07/06/2016
  • Great reaction by the cat
    The cat seemd to truly like this food so Id give it a try by on 07/06/2016
  • Purrfectly delicious
    I have an extremely elderly cat who has pretty much stopped eating. He ate and loved these tender selects. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat was hungry- cat ate the food
    Pretty straightforward- my cat cried for food, I gave him this, he ate it. I asked how many stars he wanted to give and all he said was "meow".... by on 07/06/2016
  • Purina Cat Chow Chicken Selects
    Meaty,healthy,Chicken Selects is just what my cat wanted. I could tell from the way she gobbles it up. by on 07/06/2016
  • Real Chicken
    Although other products contain real chicken, I think it must taste better because my Tinkerbell seemed to like it and she's pretty finicky... by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat Keeps Begging For More
    My cat can't stop thinking about this cat food !! I'm having difficulty locating in my area. by on 07/06/2016
  • Purina Tender Selects With Chicken
    My cat really loved the Tender Selects with real chicken. She practically licked her bowl. by on 07/06/2016
  • Big difference
    I have a kitten who mostly eats soft food and had started on dry food, she at this up so fast when I put it in her dish. I usually don't notice cats having a food preference but it was noticeable how fast she cleaned the dish. by on 07/06/2016
  • Quality choice
    Purina one provides my cat with a tasty and nutrient filled meal. by on 07/06/2016
  • meowwwww
    my cats ate all of the food i have very picky cats so thumbs up by on 07/06/2016
  • Love! !
    My car loved it! ! I bought him a bag and now that's all he will eat by on 07/06/2016
  • Kitties adore this food
    My kitties enjoyed this free sample very much. I looked for it in my local stores but I have been unable to find it. I am continuing to keep an eye out for it and hope to find some soon. by on 07/06/2016
  • Kitty knows best
    She absolutely loved this cat food. She is very picky and she ate it right up! by on 07/06/2016
  • A Winner!
    We have two cats who simply loved this new dry cat food! I will not buy their Old brand again. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cats love!
    My cat had no issues eating this formula up and I loved that it's healthy for her. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat was the judge
    Cat loved the food. Noticeable less fecal waste. On side by side test of last 2 foods and this. Cat chose Purina one tender selects every time by on 07/06/2016
  • No Fillers??
    The package says no fillers, but it all looked like fillers after the first ingredient. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat loves it.
    My cat seemed to love this even more than her regular food..will definitely be purchasing this in the future. by on 07/06/2016