O.N.E. Chicken and Rice Formula Dry Cat Food PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 39 OF 80

Options Available: 16 lb bag

Shop This Product

Rated 4 out of 5 by 7974 reviewers.

  • Cats enjoyed it
    On whiff of the open bag and they started purring and rubbung my legs anxiously awaiting their new meal by on 07/06/2016
  • Cats loved this
    Our cats loved this cat food and we intend to replace our normal dry food with it by on 07/06/2016
  • Grumpy cat likes it!
    My cat can be picky, but she seemed to like this cat food! I would buy in the future! by on 07/06/2016
  • MY CATS ATE THIS UP
    MY OLDER CAT HAS STOMACH SENSITIVITY ISSUES SO I HAVE TO BE CAREFUL WHAT I FEED HER.. SHE DID VERY WELL ON THIS FOOD AND I DIDNT HAVE PILES OF VOMIT TO PICK UP by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat nirvana.
    My cat treated this food like cat treats. He practically bit my hand to get to them, and still prefers this product over the tiny bags of special treats we used to buy. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat enjoys it
    My cat really enjoyed this food. But to be perfectly honest I didn't see any noticeable difference between this food and other cat foods. by on 07/06/2016
  • Wouldn't eat his other food.
    My cat will tip his bowl over if it's not full of this food. by on 07/06/2016
  • My cats really loved it!
    The kitties really enjoyed the cat food! I have 4 and they all really liked it. It's hard to find a good cat food that matches all of them. They also digested it well. by on 07/06/2016
  • nice option
    this cat food looked fresh. it did not have an odor like most cat foods. by on 07/06/2016
  • Purina one with chicken
    Our cat seems to have enjoyed this very much. We are trying to help her gain weight and this is helping. by on 07/06/2016
  • cat's loved it!
    I filled one side with blue buffalo and the other with the tender selects. They devoured the selects! by on 07/06/2016
  • Kitty says more please
    Our kitty really liked the flavor and this brand. He finished everything and was looking for more by on 07/06/2016
  • All 6 cats enjoyed this food
    I gave all 6 rescue cats some for both their feedings and they all enjoyed it. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cats like the flavor
    Quite a few ingredients I'd prefer to avoid, corn gluten, soybean, wheat- but the cats enjoyed the flavor. by on 07/06/2016
  • Best cats food ever
    My cat so so enjoyed this product! And I thinkmy cat developed addiction for Purine Brand:) by on 07/06/2016
  • My cats go crazy for this!
    My cats love this food! They go crazy for it. Sometimes i hear feed them pieces or of that bag like a treat. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cats inhaled it
    My cats ate this food really quickly. They seemed to like it a lot. They ate it so much faster than their regular food that I would be concerned that they might overeat and gain weight on it. by on 07/06/2016
  • Is a good Brand
    This cat food is a good brand although my cat did not eat as much of it has her normal brand of food. they prefer fish flavors over chicken. by on 07/06/2016
  • Great in visible quality
    I usually mix my cats' food to give them a bit of variety but last week I just fed them this brand. The pieces looked much higher in quality and my pets did eat the whole bag. My only problem with this product is the price at my retailer. by on 07/06/2016
  • Purina One Tender Select Blends
    Our cat Aldi really seems to like this cat food. She really digs into it at meal times - so that tells me she is enjoying her new food. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cats R Happy
    My cats liked it a lot. They ate it all quickly and wanted more. by on 07/06/2016
  • Great treat
    I have two cats and they both loved this product. From the moment I opened it, they both came begging and ate all of it in one sitting. by on 07/06/2016
  • Incredible says my cat!
    My cat absolutely loved this and just wanted to have some more! I'd say my cat gives it a 10/10 by on 07/06/2016
  • It's ok he didn't like it at first
    He eventually ate it he's kind of picky and funny about his food he likes to eat raw eggs and the center and waffles so he's not right really as far as the cat but he's my cat by on 07/06/2016
  • Great for my Cat
    My cat loved this food. I will be buying it for her from now on. by on 07/06/2016
  • Purines one cat food
    My cat loves to eat now that I serve him prions one. I'm so glad pinch me send me a sample and so is my cat. by on 07/06/2016
  • It's more cat food
    My cat liked it. She is not a picky eater. It smelled like a cat would enjoy eating it. by on 07/06/2016
  • Especially good for older cats
    As my cats age, they're getting pickier about their dry food. They demand canned food more often and just nibble off and on at their bowls of dry food. Their teeth are still in good condition, but they seem to be reluctant to just crunch the hard stuff. The Tender Selects Blend provides a good solution with the combination of crunchy and soft pieces. They get the protein and other nutrients they need from natural ingredients, and they enjoy the flavor and texture variety. by on 07/06/2016
  • The 'Queen' did not approve.
    My cat is a 15 yr old witch! She likes to keep me guessing as to what she'll feel like eating on any given day. She's old and a little crippled so I allow her wishes to be my commands. I thought she'd really like the soft/crunchy aspects of this, but it was a no go. Do not let her disinterest influence your decision. It appeared to be very good quality, and I'm sure she'd have loved it a few years ago. by on 07/06/2016
  • My cat seemed to like it.
    It's kind of hard to rate this product. My cat ate it and didn't upset his stomach but I can really say if he enjoyed it or not. It looked more appealing than the cheap stuff we get but our cat is a barn cat so we don't feel the need to spend the extra money on this product. by on 07/06/2016
  • The 4 cats liked it,
    but there is to much protein for one of my cats that is on restricted diet by on 07/06/2016
  • Cats were ambivalent
    My cats didn't go for it at first, but later that night, I noticed the bowls were eaten out of. So they didn't hate it, but the cats were mostly ignoring the new food and returning to the tried and true Purina Complete. by on 07/06/2016
  • Kit Kat loved it!
    My cat really loved this food. She devoured it. I was happy to see all the healthful ingredients on the label. by on 07/06/2016
  • Looks like my cat loved it
    My cat ate up everything i served her! She looked liked she enjoyed it! by on 07/06/2016
  • Great cat food, but just not for me!
    My cat seemed to enjoy this food, however I wouldn't necessarily say that she liked it more than her current food (which is a 'light' food, as she is a bit chubby) - if she had gotten really excited about it, I may have rated it higher, but she genuinely didn't seem to notice the change. I was happy that she did not experience any issues with the transition from her current food. The only negative with this food is that the real chicken pieces (which I appreciated) caused ANTS to be attracted to the food!! I have never experience this with her other dry foods, but any time a piece of the chicken fell on the floor, it would be covered in ants within a day or two. by on 07/06/2016
  • A new favorite!
    Wow! My cats really enjoyed this! Even the female who is extremely picky, seemed very pleased! by on 07/06/2016
  • meow purrfect
    As soon as i opened the package of Purina One-Tender Selects with real chicken, my cats were all over it. It has just the right texture for them to chew and the smell of the dry food is not overbearing. I most likely would buy the product in the future for my cats. by on 07/06/2016
  • Have seen better
    My cats had a lukewarm experience with the food. They liked their regular food better by on 07/06/2016
  • The cats loved it....the dogs stole the package
    My cats loved this. It must have smelled wonderful to animals because my dogs who leave the cat food alone stole the package and gobbled it up. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat'S picky
    My cat is a very picky eater and did mot care for this. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat didn't dig it
    My cat didn't go for this cat food. The appearance was good, it actually looked like chicken. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat loves this
    My cat really loved this and he's a very picky eater! by on 07/06/2016
  • My cat loved Purina One!
    The Purina One Tender Selects cat food was a pleasant change, according to my cat's eating behavior. She is very finicky and did not care for the dry cat food I normally purchase. She has devoured the Purina One sample and loves it! I will be purchasing this as soon as my sample runs out. by on 07/06/2016
  • Yummy 5
    I love receiving promotional products, and my pets love it too. I plan on purchasing this product soon. My cats loved it very much. I also enjoy sharing the product news with family members, for they have pets and are interested in new and better product s. Thank you by on 07/06/2016
  • good title
    my cat ate all of the food and liked it, she ate it all by on 07/06/2016
  • its cat food
    this is your basic cat food. my problem is that my cat is a very picky eater and it is so hard to get and keep weight on her, she only wants human food. by on 07/06/2016
  • Wonderful
    My cats LOVED this!!!!! One of them refuses to eat real meat but she ate this with no problems by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat said yum!
    My cat has been eating wet food for the past few months but was eager to enjoy this new choice. by on 07/06/2016
  • Thumbs up
    My cat enjoyed eating this food. He seemed to enjoy the flavor and texture by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat liked the food
    Older cat doesn't eat every thing very picky, she liked the product by on 07/06/2016
  • Kitty enjoyed
    Maybe because it was different from his usual Kirkland brand chow, but my kitty finished a whole bowl in seconds. by on 07/06/2016
  • Nutritious food for your cat.
    My cat enjoyed the crunchy and tender cuts mixed together. I like that it contains 0 fillers. Real chicken is the first ingredient. Contains 34 % protein. My cat gobbled up the purine one tender selects blend with real chicken. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat with Food Issues
    Our senior cat had become very picky about his food, and would not touch most dry cat food. He LOVES this food. by on 07/06/2016
  • Generous sample
    Our cat seemed to enjoy the different variety of morsels in her bowl. We did not see a change in stool. by on 07/06/2016
  • My cat is now OBSESSED!
    My cat typically isnt too picky on what foods she likes, but as soon as she tried this Purina One Selects she became obsessed. Thankfully there have been no digestive issues going back and forth between this and what she used to eat but now she begs for this like it is a treat or something. She eventually broke in to the closet I had the bag stashed in and ripped the bag right open to get more out. Needless to say, I will definitely be heading out to buy more! by on 07/06/2016
  • Purina One with real chicken
    My cat lliked this food, I liked it for him because it contained real chicken and had premium ingredients. by on 07/06/2016
  • First ingredient is most important
    It drove my cat crazy. ate it way quicker than his others thank you so much I will be buying it from now on:) by on 07/06/2016
  • Small bits
    I personallly like this cat food. As do my cats and their kittens. The pieces are tiny which makes it great for kittens as well as adult cats. The kittys went straight from tit to this with no problem no wet food needed saving us alot of money. I reccomended to a friend with 2 small different age kittens.. she also loves it. Have since repurchased the 16lb bag by on 07/06/2016
  • N/A
    My cats seemed to enjoy this, so I will be combining this with their other food. by on 07/06/2016
  • Good dry cat food
    My cat will only eat dry cat food and she liked this product a lot. by on 07/06/2016
  • It was fine
    The cat seems to enjoy the food fine, but it is more expensive than what I currently buy. by on 07/06/2016
  • So good
    My cat enjoyed this product so much!!! And I love it too! No funny business when my cat went to... You know! by on 07/06/2016
  • Not worth the price
    Product is priced too high and none of my cats would eat it. by on 07/06/2016
  • Overall good food
    I have two cats. One of my cats really seemed to enjoy the new Purina One food. He seemed to really like the tender pieces and just gobbled it all up. My other car was much more fickle and just picked at the new Purina One food before going back to the old dish of food. So mixed reviews here. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat wasn't impressed
    For this sample we have to rely on the cat's reaction to the food. He liked it well enough to eat most of it but he left some. Usually he licks the saucer clean. by on 07/06/2016
  • Happy and full cats
    My cats love this formula of cat food. The food they ate before never filled them up but this product fills my cats up. by on 07/06/2016
  • did not eat as much as regular food
    it seemed to stay out longer and was not eaten as fast as regular food, maybe because it was just different by on 07/06/2016
  • Both cats liked it
    Both cats went and immediately ate the cat food and wanted more. by on 07/06/2016
  • This didn't smell bad for wet cat food.
    We fed this to one of our outdoor cats, and found it in a nicely compacted hairball pile on our front porch the following morning.... Definitely not for him. by on 07/06/2016
  • This is great!
    Thomas loved it! He loved it much better than his regular food! by on 07/06/2016
  • A treat for Mesha!
    It was a pleasant surprise that the sample was a generous size, so Mesha got to try it out over the course of several days. We gave it to her as a treat, and she really liked it, sometimes choosing to eat that first before her regular food. I will probably still keep Good Life as her main food, though, because I like that it does not have corn, wheat, soy, and incorporates some dried greens. Good Life really helped settle the tummy issues she had when we first brought her home. But, I am interested in purchasing Purina One as a treat for her to mix in with her regular food. Thanks! by on 07/06/2016
  • Girls liked it
    My girls (three very picky cats) enjoyed the free sample. Unfortunately, one of our cats is on a special diet that is fed to all of our cats. We recommended it to a friend, and his cat loved it too! by on 07/06/2016
  • My cat says this is a winner
    My cat is a bit picky when it comes to his food. He scarfed this right up. I will buy this in the future. by on 07/06/2016
  • Our Cat Was Happy
    We have a young male indoor cat. He eats only dry food, with the occasional canned food treat. He seemed to like the food, and bonus...he never threw it up. by on 07/06/2016
  • Healthy and Good
    Healthy, and good for my cat! She LOVED IT, I put it out, and within a few minutes it was completely gone! by on 07/06/2016
  • Not great cat food
    My cat didn't care for it. Not as high quality of a food as she is used to. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat approved!!
    My cat liked this food very much. She eat it up so fast I went out and bought her a big bag of it. by on 07/06/2016
  • Delish!! :-)
    I love Purina as a brand. I have been using their cat and dog products for over a decade now. My cats absolutely love this product. I love that it's Purina and that it smelled like real chicken and I could see the chicken chunks all throughout the dry kibble. My cats cleaned their bowls and meowed for more :-)!!! by on 07/06/2016
  • Very good cat food
    I have two cats that are 11&12 and both of them seemed to very much enjoy this new brand of cat food. I will definitely be purchasing this when their current brand runs out. by on 07/06/2016
  • Purina One-tender selects
    I have two cats and they can have some stomach upset and have a tendency to eat too fast and then it makes them sick. This food must have been fantastic as they appeared to be eating it slowly as to enjoy every morsel..there was no stomach upset and no puking! Looks like this will be my new "go to" food! Thanks! by on 07/06/2016
  • Nohla's Experince
    From the rate that Nohla is eating the food, I would say that she likes it. However, it is obvious that it is not one of her favorites as she does not react to the sound of the bag before it is poured into her bowl. by on 07/06/2016
  • Purine
    Yes, I would recommend this product to my friend and family. by on 07/06/2016
  • My cat loves
    My cat loves this cat food!He is really finicky and he loved this and was begging for more! by on 07/06/2016
  • my cat love this like the rest
    my cat eats this product already but not this flavor but she love it by on 07/06/2016
  • It's Just Okay...
    There's nothing at all wrong with this product, but there isn't anything particularly outstanding about it either. by on 07/06/2016
  • High protein cat food.
    I like the fact that it has 34% protein in it my cats loved it! by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat enjoyed this
    The quality of the food was high and my sometimes picky cat seemed to enjoy it! by on 07/06/2016
  • Cats loved the taste
    We have 7 indoor cats. They all seemed to love the taste of this food. Will definitely buy them a bag to see if they continue to like it. by on 07/06/2016
  • Great cat good
    This is a win win. My cats seem to love the food and I am a fan of the brand and that they love it by on 07/06/2016
  • Jack gives 2 paws!
    My cat ate this so fast, you would think he never eats. by on 07/06/2016
  • PURINA ONE® TENDER SELECTS Review
    My cats really enjoyed this food. I like how it has the softer pieces of chicken mixed up with the dry. With their current food they sometimes don't bother to finish what is in the bowl but they left no trace of the purina one tender selects. I will definitely buy in the future. by on 07/06/2016
  • Neutral
    My cat ate this food just like she eats her current one so will stick with what I've been using. by on 07/06/2016
  • My finicky cats didn't seem to like it
    My cat Buddy, ate it once and didn't finish it, then every time after that, that I would try to feed it to him, he didn't even try to smell it. My girl cat, she was more off than on with this snack. Maybe other cats like it alot, but not mine by on 07/06/2016
  • Great food gone in a flash
    My cat gobbled this up as soon as it hit the bowl. by on 07/06/2016
  • High Quality Cat food
    Purina One offers excellent benefits for cats with their food. by on 07/06/2016
  • Wonderful cat food.
    My cats throughly enjoyed this food. Usually my cats prefer for me to pet them before they eat- with this cat food they weren't at the least bit worried about being petted. They are it as soon as I put it in their bowls. by on 07/06/2016
  • My cat likes it.
    I have my reservations because I have never fed my cat wet food. She ate this while nursing and was pretty happy. But she is an outdoor cat and it's not practical by on 07/06/2016
  • Just as good as Purina Pro Plan
    My cat loved this food as soon as I put it down he smelled it and then he began to eat it If he did not like it he would not eat it. by on 07/06/2016
  • The Cat Loved it!!!!!
    My cat is very particular but didn't have a problem with this. She couldn't eat it fast enough. by on 07/06/2016
  • My cat ate it but was not too excited
    I trust Purina One brand enough to buy it for my cat. She ate a little bit of Tender Selects bland but wasn't too excited at first. I gave the Tender Selects to her the next day and she was more enthusiastic and finished the portion. I don't know what ingredients she didn't like at first but at the end she ate the whole bag. I will buy this variety one more time for her and see if she likes it again to make this variety a regular purchase. by on 07/06/2016