O.N.E. Chicken and Rice Formula Dry Cat Food PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 37 OF 80

Options Available: 16 lb bag

Shop This Product

Rated 4 out of 5 by 7974 reviewers.

  • Great flavor
    Cat gobbled this up in ten seconds. It did help to soften his stool as well which is good because he has issues with that. by on 07/06/2016
  • My cat linked it
    My cat liked it OK but she likes her regular food better. by on 07/06/2016
  • cats love this food
    My cats love this food. They come stampeding through the house when they hear the bag. One of them is very picky and she will eat it. by on 07/06/2016
  • Love!
    My cats loved it. Now if only I can find it. No luck yet, but I'll keep looking! by on 07/06/2016
  • Really great
    My cat is very picky with his food and when I put the Purina one tender select in his bowl to eat, he did not hesitate to eat it. by on 07/06/2016
  • One cat loves, the other does not.
    One of our cats really enjoyed this brand/flavor of cat food, and since she really shouldn't have treats, we've started using these as a healthier substitute. The other cat was unimpressed, but she's a picky eater, so that's not overly surprising. by on 07/06/2016
  • informative
    She loved it and ate it well. I would recommend it. by on 07/06/2016
  • Even my fussy cat loved it
    I have 5 cats and some are fussier than others so it is hard to find one food that they will all eat. I can honestly say that all 5 loved this cat food. They ate every drop and wanted more. I will be purchasing this from now on as soon as they finish the other brands I had open. It makes it so much easier when a cat food appeals to all and act like I am giving them a treat. by on 07/06/2016
  • They Love it
    This food really looked appetizing for a cat food. My 2 cats came right up sniffed for a second and engulfed this food. They have never seemed to enjoy their food as much as they did this. The next day the were actually waiting on me at their dish. I will continue feeding them this. by on 07/06/2016
  • My kikis loved it!
    Overall my cats seemed to really enjoy this product. by on 07/06/2016
  • LOVED!!
    My kitties loved this food and wanted more when they were done :) by on 07/06/2016
  • I wasn't able to use it
    I am giving this to my brother to feed his cat because my cat is really sensitive to gluten. by on 07/06/2016
  • My cats gobbled it up.
    My cats are always interested in anything that is new, like most cats are. Curious to see what it is, what it does, or what it tastes like. This was no different. They weren't real sure about the food since it looked different than their normal food. One bite, and they were good. They ate it right up. by on 07/06/2016
  • Wonderful new product
    My cat enjoyed it. She started eating it right away. She looked at me after she ate one and I think she was surprised at how good it tasted. by on 07/06/2016
  • Thank you!
    I recieved this cat food and gave it to m6 cats once there food was done and theu liked it:) by on 07/06/2016
  • Its ok
    This brand of cat food has to many byproduct and we prefer not to five our animals that type of food. Some of our cats puked it back up by on 07/06/2016
  • My babies enjoyed it
    I received this as a free sample to try out. O like the fact that they had tender morsels in there as I have one baby who is older and sometimes has trouble eating hard bites. Both seemed to enjoy it and it sat well on their bellies. I would like to see this in a grain free option though and I think I would purchase more often. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat tested and cat approved
    Cat tested and cat approved. The cats loved this cat food and asked for more! by on 07/06/2016
  • Bowls licked clean
    My cats loved this product and even licked their bowls clean. It smelled fresh and was easy to feed to my cats. by on 07/06/2016
  • New food
    My cat loved this cat food. I have never saw her eat anything so quickly. I like that it had real chicken in it and that it is good for her! by on 07/06/2016
  • Cats ate it
    It's hard to give a good review of cat food. The cats ate it but they wouldn't answer me when asked how they liked it so I'm just going to go with the fact that they ate it, they didn't throw up and they didn't have diarrhea afterwards as a good sign. by on 07/06/2016
  • My cat is very picky about his food...
    My male cat ate it he's very picky and doesn't like when we change his food. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat went nuts
    My one cat couldn't wait till I opened the package. She started to open it up on her own. She really loved the taste of the cat food. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat liked it, until later
    My cat gobbled this up but the. Had dirreaha for a couple days after. Not good by on 07/06/2016
  • Got grouchy cats to eat together!
    This dry food was so good that it got two of my cats that don't always get along to eat dinner together. by on 07/06/2016
  • Healthy Alternative
    After buying our current brand for years, I was looking to find an alternative that my cats enjoyed and was good for them. Found! My cats love this and it's great for them. by on 07/06/2016
  • Purina One Tender Selects with Chicken
    This food was well received by my cat. He would eat what I put in his bowl and then look for more. Unfortunately the bag was only sample size. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat enjoyed it, but doesn't meet his needs
    My cat enjoyed the Purina One Tender Selects quite a bit. He was definitely more eager to be fed than with his usual. However the texture is not hard and crunchy enough for his tartar-prone teeth. Would be a good product for a kitty without dental problems. by on 07/06/2016
  • Not for my cats!
    My cats are 4 and 6 and they already have set food preferences. I do not think this product is bad but my cats preferred their usual to this new food. by on 07/06/2016
  • Their new favorite.
    My cats went crazy for this stuff. They sniffed it out in seconds and cried when it was gone. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cats are picky
    My cats mainly only ate the chicken pieces out of it, then when none was left they ate the other pieces. by on 07/06/2016
  • My Cat was Excited!
    My cat usually doesn't seem to interested in new foods, but the smell of this one really got him interested and he ate it quicker than normal! by on 07/06/2016
  • the purina one my dog liked
    i think if my dog likes it so much...ill have to get it for him. he ate it so fast, by on 07/06/2016
  • HAPPY TAILS
    Five out of five cats had happy tails, which in this household is a very good sign! by on 07/06/2016
  • Kitty Loves Tender Selects
    My cat likes the food so much that he is constantly begging me to give it to him. by on 07/06/2016
  • Like
    My cat loves it when I open any dry food for the first time. I have 5 cats and they all seem to like it. by on 07/06/2016
  • Great food for cats
    Cats seemed to enjoy this food. They ate it very quickly. by on 07/06/2016
  • Purina One Dry Cat Food
    We have 10 cats. There is always picky eaters. This one makes everyone happy! by on 07/06/2016
  • Excellent cat food
    My cats absolutely loved this food and I'm planning to buy this product as soon as possible. by on 07/06/2016
  • Paw lickin' good
    My kitty adores this food. She almost ate the whole bowl the first time I fed it to her. She is usually extremely picky, so I am so glad this has worked for her. Thank you for making my kitty happy! by on 07/06/2016
  • good quality cat food
    This cat food is made very healthy, however, my cat did not like the product taste. by on 07/06/2016
  • Not for picky eaters
    I have 2 cats. One will eat anything and liked this food just fine. The other is rather picky and turned her nose at it immediately. I didn't like how small the pieces were since I use dry food to help clean their teeth. by on 07/06/2016
  • My cat likes it!
    My cat is a picky eater. We have bought more expensive brands but she just picks at them. She seemed to enjoy this though. by on 07/06/2016
  • great value for the money
    Our cat is very picky. But had know objections to this cat food. Love that it is a more healthy choice. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cats loved it.
    My cats love this cat food. They ate it right up. I will purchase by on 07/06/2016
  • My little one loves it
    My little one loves to be pampered. Most nights I need to put out a buffet of foods before he'll select the one he wants to eat. With Purina ONE® Tender Selects Blend with Real Chicken this wasn't a problem. He ate every bite without an issue! I don't know for how long, but for now, he loves this brand! by on 07/06/2016
  • Good but not high quality
    My cat likes these foods but I use it as treats for my cat as he is gets bad skin rashes when he eats too much of these products. by on 07/06/2016
  • Okay
    Food was OK but now have no need do not have a cat by on 07/06/2016
  • Owner and Cat Approved
    This is a great product. Real chicken is the first ingredient so I like it for my cat. Plus, my cat enjoyed eating it. by on 07/06/2016
  • Neighbor's cats loved it
    My kitty only eats canned cat food (allergy issues) but I gave the sample to my neighbor who also has cats. She said "They gobbled it up!" by on 07/06/2016
  • Empty bowl
    My kitty loved this, she hated her old food, so glad I found something new she loves, and with meat being the number one ingredient, I feel great feeding this to her by on 07/06/2016
  • Good but not Noteworthy
    My cat can be picky she ate this food but not as fast as she normally eats her food. She liked it but was not crazy about it like some of the other samples we received in the past. It might have been the flavor but I think she is a dork about texture. by on 07/06/2016
  • Dry cat
    As my cat smokey didn't care for i. I gave it to me neighbor she has 3 cats they liked it by on 07/06/2016
  • Purina select blends
    Sam liked this ok . Probably about as good as he does with his regular catfood. I'll probably use it once in a while as a change for something different spice I know he will eat it by on 07/06/2016
  • Tender Selects w/Chicken
    ll 4 cats seemed to enjoy the kibble, especially the chicken pieces. I think they actually had smiles on their faces! by on 07/06/2016
  • He LIKED it!
    Chester our one and only cat had the pleasure of trying this product. He gobbled it up! Chester prefers cuts or shreds rather than ground canned foods. We will be purchasing this product in the future. by on 07/06/2016
  • Paw lickin good
    Overall my cats are pretty picky eaters and they seemed to enjoy this food. No problems digesting it or anything so they seemed to really like it. by on 07/06/2016
  • Love your product
    My cats loves it, I am planning on purchasing this from now on by on 07/06/2016
  • My cat is happy
    my cat always wants to be eating this delicious food , I loved it, is healthy and very soft by on 07/06/2016
  • Smiling cat
    Super great product. Would recommend it to anyone that has a cat. by on 07/06/2016
  • Loves
    My cat seemed to really enjoy it and I even tested with a bowl of his old food and this and he ate this one first all gone. by on 07/06/2016
  • My picky older cat loved it.
    I have an older cat that is very picky and doesn't even like wet food but as soon as he smelled this food he went crazy. I was so thrilled. Thanks for the sample and introducing me to this type of food. by on 07/06/2016
  • You've got to be kitten me
    Honestly, my cat's a pig. He'll eat pretty much anything. So I don't know if it's the food or just the fact that my cat is gluttonous, but he did go crazy for it and ate a lot of it right when I gave it to him. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat food is great
    My cat seemed to enjoy the cat food. I will definitely purchase in the future. by on 07/06/2016
  • Awesome.
    My 6 year old cat has a sensitive stomach. Certain foods make him throw up or gives him diarrhea. He has zero problems when we give him grain free foods. This product isn't grain free but he had zero problems with it so that's a huge plus and makes me want to buy it and see how does with it for a longer period of time. I'd love to be able to always buy this as it's cheaper than the grain free foods. by on 07/06/2016
  • Great Products!
    My cat loved Purina One. I mixed the Purina One with her normal cat food 9lives and she chose eating Purina One. I might just switch her food if this one agrees with her. Thanks. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cats inhale this
    The cats go crazy for this stuff. I have to hide the bag so they dont tear it up. by on 07/06/2016
  • Looks fresh and delicious
    This was a good looking quality cat food. The amount of sample was a generous size, and I was able to mix it in a few days with my cat's normal cat food. He seemed to really enjoy it. I am considering switching based on the benefits of the ingredients. by on 07/06/2016
  • All four cats loved it!
    All four of my cats loved this product! It is rare for them all to clear their plates. by on 07/06/2016
  • poultry by-product meal
    poultry by-product meal, not usa made. no thanks i'll pass. by on 07/06/2016
  • All Critters Loved It
    Not only did the cats love this food, including my grand furcats, but the dogs went nuts for it. My vet said to use as a little treat and it won't hurt the dogs so everyone is happy. by on 07/06/2016
  • We switched brands
    Our momma cat just started weaning her litter when we received the sample. Everyone loved it, gobbled it right down. by on 07/06/2016
  • I was surprised!
    I was very surprised to see my cats did not care for your product. I really don't know why but they just wouldn't eat it. After I took it away I replaced it with their usual brand and they ate it all. by on 07/06/2016
  • Seems like "Real Chicken", and the cat liked it!
    My cat gobbled it up. It looked like real chunks of chicken and to be an overall high-quality product. by on 07/06/2016
  • Holy Meow
    My cat LOVES this cat food. I had to switch cat foods. Great purchase by on 07/06/2016
  • Hit with the kitties!
    I set out a bowl of my usual cat food and a bowl of Purina Tender Selects, and the Tender Selects was gone almost instantly, and I had them meowing at me for more. by on 07/06/2016
  • My cat favorite
    My cat loved this food, he ate the whole sample bag in a sitting. by on 07/06/2016
  • Great Very Good
    My Cat Was So Happy He Wanted More Then The Old Food He Eat by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat like it OK!!
    My cat ate some of the cat food but left alot in his bowl! Don't think I purchase this product. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat goes YUM!
    My cat "hoovered" it up as soon as I put it in his bowl. He is a picky cat so this was great news. by on 07/06/2016
  • Good good
    My cat liked this and I was glad. My cat is usually a picky eater but ate it pretty fast by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat's aprrovel
    My cat's really love this............... And they dont eat a lot of hard food but i am transitioning them to hard because it is better for there teeth. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cats couldn't get enough!
    I mixed this with their regular cat food to see which they liked more, and found them in the cat food bag picking out only the Purina Tender Selects! They really, really loved it. by on 07/06/2016
  • My cat....
    Did not like this dry cat food. He normally isn't finicky but he did not this food. by on 07/06/2016
  • She loves it!
    I have a 13 yo cat who is pretty set in her ways. I had a sample of Purina One and put it out for her one evening-she devoured it! It was great to see her enjoy something so much! by on 07/06/2016
  • "yummy kitty crunchies"
    My cats loved this dry cat food. It is a very good product and very nutritious too. by on 07/06/2016
  • Loved it.
    My cat loved this food, we actually switched her over to Purina. So, it is well worth what you pay for it! by on 07/06/2016
  • Purina Ond cat food
    My cat loved this cat food I will buy it for him when he finishes his other food by on 07/06/2016
  • Purina ONE Cat Chow
    My four cats (and dog who snuck a bite) gobbled this sample up. It was a big bag and it's already gone. by on 07/06/2016
  • Just another one of a bazillion choices.
    I'm probably not one to review dry cat food, any dry cat food. I am NOT a fan. Cats do not have a thirst mechanism as we know it and NEED to get water in their food to avoid urinary tract problems. If you've ever dealt with that, you know how quickly it can spiral out of control and yet we are told to buy dry prescription foods that, while nutritionally sound, do nothing to address the problem. More than one veterinarian, always found in online research, has stated that your basic canned cat food is better than dry food for resolving urinary tract problems and avoiding them in the first place. Do your research. I did and it has paid off enormously in my cats' health and my vet bills. I give dry food as between meal nibbles & treats, never as a meal. Sorry for getting up on my soapbox about this one but I've learned so much on the issue that I never heard spoken by either of my vets while in their offices dropping boatloads of money. You probably never will either and it's really such an easy fix. I hope this encourages everyone to be their own advocate and do their own research. With all that said, this dry cat food is as good as any other out there. It ultimately boils down to how well your cat likes it. by on 07/06/2016
  • Not a one cat food cat
    Raider has always ate the same kind of food...not anymore!! He loves this by on 07/06/2016
  • Pretty good cat grub
    This was appealing to my cat. He seemed to like it very much and seemed to prefer it over his regular car food. by on 07/06/2016
  • Purina One Tenders
    My cat seemed to like this product as he ate it down extremely fast. I love that it's made with real chicken. I plan to purchase the next time I need cat food. by on 07/06/2016
  • my kitty and purina one tender selects
    i put the bowl out, and filled it with purina one tender selects, at first it was tentative, but after that first bite feeding time was a HIT! by on 07/06/2016
  • Loves!
    My little guy loves this. He ate it all every time I added it to his bowl. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cats love it!!
    My cats both really liked this product! Will definitely purchase this in the near future!!!! Keep up the good work guys !!!!!!!! by on 07/06/2016
  • kitty loves the taste!
    My cat canbe very picky when it comes to his food! At first I mixed just some of the new purina cat food in with his other food.Once I saw he ate it,the next day I used the rest of the purina food and he scarfed it down! by on 07/06/2016
  • Not in my house
    My cats did not like this food, they sniffed it and turned away by on 07/06/2016
  • Kitten loved it!
    Loki loved the new food. Finishing off his kitten chow and will be purchasing this for him by on 07/06/2016
  • My Cat loved this but my dog likes it too.
    I received a sample of purina one for my honest opinion. When I serviced this too my cat she came a running she ate to her hearts content. Then the clean up boy aka my dog Jax finished it off. So now he wait before he eats his food hoping to finish off the purina one cat food. by on 07/06/2016