O.N.E. Chicken and Rice Formula Dry Cat Food PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 33 OF 80

Options Available: 16 lb bag

Shop This Product

Rated 4 out of 5 by 7974 reviewers.

  • cat heaven
    my baby, Hope absolutely LOVES this!! great stuff by on 07/06/2016
  • Not for My cats
    My cats did not care for this food.I had 1 cat run away from it and 1 cat just sniff and look at it. I had 1 cat who actually tried it the first time I offered it. He took 1 bite then left it, he did try to cover it so I guess he might have returned to it later. The second time I offered it the 1 cat still ran away, the second cat tried a tiny bite then he left and the cat who did try the first offering, licked it and then walked away. I guess this did not entice my cats. So I cant really recommend it . The product looked ok and it (to me at least) smelled ok. I did not taste it, but relied on my cats's reactions. by on 07/06/2016
  • My cats love this cat food!
    I love this food because it has helped my cats to not throw up so much! by on 07/06/2016
  • Cats are happy, I'm happy!
    My cats loved this food! I would def recommend this to family and friends who have cats! by on 07/06/2016
  • My picky cat loved it.
    My cat is very picky, so when I have the chance to et a sample of an item I go for it, She loved it. I am so glad, she likes something that is much better for her. by on 07/06/2016
  • Fresh Take on Dry Food
    My cat seemed to enjoy this dry food more than what we usually get him. by on 07/06/2016
  • Kitty Crack
    My cat loves this food. The crunchiness of the food and the flavor is so good, that she wants more after she has finished it. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat Lovin
    My Cat really enjoyed the taste, he came running as soon as I open the bag. I love the fact that it is a natural product with good nutrient for my cat. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat loves it!
    I think my cat really enjoyed this food! He usually just gets generic food. He stayed at the bowl longer and was happy to see me come with it, the next day! by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat loved it!
    All My Cats loved this food, and i did buy more,I also carry a bag in My car to feed the homeless Cats! by on 07/06/2016
  • My cat loved the food
    My cat loved the good. She ate it up right away. She left full and happy when she walked away from her dish. by on 07/06/2016
  • regular cat food
    Same old cat food, still not healthy even for my cat. I would purchase this product. by on 07/06/2016
  • She loved it
    my cat just loved this food and ate it as fast as she could. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cats love it.
    My cats loved this food. They gobbled it down whenever I brought the package out. It made their coat soft also. by on 07/06/2016
  • Purina' Chicken Pro
    Loved the quality, texture and enticing appearance. So did my cat and she is Royalty in her own mind! MEOW! by on 07/06/2016
  • Good flavor, consult ingredients
    My cats liked the flavor, but both had upset stomachs after. Just first check if the ingredients will upset your cat's belly. This isn't for sensitive cats, in my opinion. by on 07/06/2016
  • The jury is still out
    My Kitten was not herself when I gave her the free sample of Purina One Tender Selects Blend with Real Chicken. So I am not sure if it was the food or her not feeling well. by on 07/06/2016
  • Great for Younger Cats
    This food is great for younger cats that can handle dry cat foods by on 07/06/2016
  • excellent quality
    My cat loved this! It disappeared from her food dish much quicker than many other products have. I liked the quality of the ingredients. I received a sample of this product for review. by on 07/06/2016
  • Wow!
    My cat was so excited when we opened the bag. I wish the ingredients were a bit more natural, but still... He loved it. by on 07/06/2016
  • Great natural cat food!
    My cat loved this! This is what ill be buying from now! by on 07/06/2016
  • Yumm
    My cats (4) loved this. They eat like there is no tomorrow when this is put out! by on 07/06/2016
  • My cats were happy
    My cats are picky but this had them running to check their bowls by on 07/06/2016
  • Meow!
    Our cats love Purina One. It's nice when a new variety comes out. by on 07/06/2016
  • happy cats, happy life
    my cars aren't picky eaters, but they dove into this food and were meowing for more when they finished it. by on 07/06/2016
  • Tasty!
    My 3 cats each got a taste and clearly wanted more. by on 07/06/2016
  • Good cat chow!
    MY cat enjoyed this little fresh taste that came to us in the mail. Might not replace his favorite, but def a second brand. by on 07/06/2016
  • All our cats Loved it
    All of our cats really seemed to enjoy it, so we bought a bag for them. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat seemed to like it.
    Have purchased this cat food because of ingredients and also that my cats seemed to like it very much. by on 07/06/2016
  • Good choices
    I mixed this in with my cat's regular food and he ate it up. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cats could not get enough
    Our cats loved this food! Loved how eager they were to eat and how healthy it is! by on 07/06/2016
  • Blue lik ed it!
    My cat loved it! I would definitely alternate with his usual cat food. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cats Dissatisfied
    My cats did not like the taste of this product. When given a few pieces as a treat, they would leave these laying. They didn't like the flavors. by on 07/06/2016
  • My Cat loved it
    My cat loved it. It was a good sample. Thank you for sending it to my tiger by on 07/06/2016
  • great food
    Great food that my cat loved. No fillers and 100% nutrition for her. by on 07/06/2016
  • Tasty but nothing special
    My cat loves the food and ate it all right away. However, there seems to be nothing special about it so I don't see the point of paying more for basic cat food by on 07/06/2016
  • Meow Meow Meow
    My cat went crazy for this cat food! He loved the real chicken and gobbled it up. I will be buying this as soon as he finishs up his current food. I told my sister how much he loved it and she is going to try it for her cat too. Thank you for the sample! by on 07/06/2016
  • Chicken select
    My cat didn't seem to care too much for the food. She is sued to eating dry food, so it threw her off by on 07/06/2016
  • Ate more
    My cat ate more of this food and always seemed hungry with this food. by on 07/06/2016
  • Our Cat loves this!
    When I first tried this product for our cat I was skeptical but she loved it. Normally she is pretty finicky but she goes right to this food and gobbles it up every time. I would definitely recommend this product a will continue to buy it myself. Thanks for the sample! by on 07/06/2016
  • Moist with a Crunch
    I love how the food was moist but still had a slight crunch feeling. My boys loved it! by on 07/06/2016
  • Purrfect
    My cat seemed to really enjoy this food. It appeared very juicy with large pieces of chicken. by on 07/06/2016
  • My cats love this stuff!
    This food looked much better than most dry cat food. My cats liked it and I felt good giving it to them. by on 07/06/2016
  • Caterific
    Mr.Kitty loves his new food, it was like a treat to him! His fur looks like it's gotten healthier and his weight looks good. He was a little over weight by on 07/06/2016
  • Absolutely In love.
    My little kitten loves this food extremely more than she liked her other food. This food didn't upset her stomach like others have and I am very grateful about that. by on 07/06/2016
  • He love it
    My cat love it he like it I will bey it a again 4 my cat by on 07/06/2016
  • My picky cat loved it!
    I have a very picky cat that is hard to please and she did not hesitate to eat this food. I was pleased with the ingredients and the fact that when the bag was opened, it didn't smell bad. I definitely recommend! by on 07/06/2016
  • Ok, I guess
    My 2 kitties had absolutely no interest in this food. They're pretty open to trying new things but I couldn't get either to give this a shot. by on 07/06/2016
  • Muddy couldn't get enough!
    My cat is an 12 year old rescue who grew up on the street on the South Side of Chicago. She has come a long away in her tastes since her kitten days and has a tendency to be picky! She shredded the bag while I was at work and helped herself to the cat food. I will be buying this in the very near future. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat Food Galore!
    Sometimes it's really hard to tell if she likes her food or not, cause sometimes she will turn her nose up at it and then I just leave it down any way and then half an hour later she will have it ALL GONE! So yeah she liked this one! by on 07/06/2016
  • Awesome new food
    This is a great product, my cat seems to love it more than other products. by on 07/06/2016
  • Kitty likes this food
    My cat loved Purina ONE® Tender Selects Blend with Real Chicken. The pieces are very small and easy for her to chew. She apparently really liked the taste. I would give her some and she made it clear she wanted more! by on 07/06/2016
  • Yum
    My cat adored this!!! He's usually quite finicky, but he loved this!! by on 07/06/2016
  • Happy she's happy
    My cat can be a little picky about trying new things, and I was pleasantly surprised with how quickly she ate this. To me, it meant that she liked it which made me feel good. by on 07/06/2016
  • A must try
    This is definitely a must try. My finiky feline absolutely loved it! by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat's Delight
    A good dry cat food for the finickiest of cats. My cat gobbled it up quickly and looked as if to say, "where's the rest?" by on 07/06/2016
  • My picky cat picked this!
    I have an extremely picky eater on my hands, and thus far, she has only ever liked one brand of food, dry or wet! I was stunned to see she actually loved the Purina One Chicken dry food!! I told my entire family because they all know how lucky she is and they were equally shocked and willing to take a look at this brand for their fur babies! I'm so happy to find an alternative food for my little girl to enjoy! by on 07/06/2016
  • Decent; not organic
    Cat ate it but I prefer him to have organic food. Not satisfied with nutrition. by on 07/06/2016
  • Contains grains
    I am looking for a healthier cat food without grains. by on 07/06/2016
  • my cats rating
    i think my cat overall really enjoyed feeding time with this brand, he ate the entire bowl in one sitting and he is realyl finicky by on 07/06/2016
  • Glad I tried it.
    Glad that I received the sample because my cats really seemed to love it. I switched to it now. by on 07/06/2016
  • Purina one select chicken
    My 2 finicky fur babies could not get enough of this food. I had to keep them from eating to much. I will be buying this food from now on,thanks for the free sample by on 07/06/2016
  • Tasty treats
    My cat loves this stuff so much that I give this to her as treats!!! by on 07/06/2016
  • OK product
    The advertisement on the package is a little misleading. Read the entire ingredient list. by on 07/06/2016
  • Great Dry Food
    Great Dry Food with a great flavor! My cats just gobbled it all up! by on 07/06/2016
  • tender select blend
    my cats ate it up and jumped to eat when I got the bag out never left any by on 07/06/2016
  • Good Dry Food
    My cat loved getting this sample pack of dry food as a treat. He would beg for it! by on 07/06/2016
  • Cats liked it a lot
    My cats seemed to enjoy this food much more than the food they had been eating. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat did not like it
    Our cat chose not to eat this and just went without eating until I gave her Fancy Fest. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat ate it
    I have a picky cat and she actually ate it. Was impressed by on 07/06/2016
  • Kitties loved it
    My 2 cats Lucky and Trixie loved this sample. They were given this as a treat and gobbled it right up ! by on 07/06/2016
  • She thinks it's treats.
    My cat REALY liked it she's real picky but this was so good she thought it was her treats. by on 07/06/2016
  • Probably good for some
    I'm sure more people like this product but my cat didn't react well to it. by on 07/06/2016
  • Super happy kitty
    Cleopatra loved this food as a treat. So much actually that we will be switching her food. by on 07/06/2016
  • Great Cat food for my cats
    This is a great cat food and my cats loved it. I will be purchasing this as my cat food. Thank you. by on 07/06/2016
  • A good Cat Food
    This cat food has good nutrition for your cat and cats seem to like the taste and crunchiness too. My cat can be a finicky eater and he liked this food. It would be a good addition to your cat's diet. by on 07/06/2016
  • Love purina one
    Purina one dry cat food is excellent I would tell everyone to buy this product all my cats love it always ask for more and more keep up the good work purina one. by on 07/06/2016
  • loves it
    my cat love it so so much thank you so much for it by on 07/06/2016
  • Its ok.
    This cat food my cat seemed to like. He isn't a very picky cat though. He ate it, didn't throw it up like he does some cat food. by on 07/06/2016
  • Car says Puurrrrfect
    My cats really seemed to enjoy it and would come running when heard the bowl being filled by on 07/06/2016
  • Finicky cats love it!
    We have four cats who usually will not eat chicken. All they eat is fish. However, I received a chicken sample and all four cats love it. by on 07/06/2016
  • Really liked
    Really liked this product as my animal absolutely loved it. by on 07/06/2016
  • Was ok
    My cat though it was ok, she gets more excited over her current brand by on 07/06/2016
  • My cats enjoyed it
    My cats enjoyed this sample. They seemed to want more after. by on 07/06/2016
  • Our Cat loved this
    Our cat Sam enjoyed this cat food. From the moment that we put it in his bowl, he was curious. He Ioves the smell and taste. by on 07/06/2016
  • It was a hit with Mango
    Mango is my 16 year old cat and is very finicky when it comes to her food. I gave her some of the sample and she loved it! She was trying to get my attention for more. by on 07/06/2016
  • My cat
    My cat seem to like it. He ate what was put in his bowl. by on 07/06/2016
  • Cat's point of view
    My review and rating are purely from my cat's reaction.. I got the sample in the mail so I waited til the next morning to get it to her...she is not a picky cat usually ..but today she refused to eat it..I don't know what it was..I didn't refill her bowl I thought maybe she would eat if I wasn't looking ..nope the next morning it was still there ...so I take it that she did not like it..I don't know what to say sorry:( by on 07/06/2016
  • My cat loved this stuff
    our Soffie can be a little picky. she turns her nose up at some foods. she loved this stuff. I was pleased that this was a high quality product that I didnt feel bad about giving it to her. by on 07/06/2016
  • Good kitty food!
    The packaging for this product was really cute! I know it was only a small package but I liked the colors. My cat loved the taste of the food and it didn't seem to upset her stomach. by on 07/06/2016
  • Yum yum eTum ups
    the second I open this bag the cats were all over me they absolutely adored this product my older cat absolutely loves to pick and choose through the different pieces while my kitten just gobbled it all up by on 07/06/2016
  • Purina Chicken Flavor
    If Fuss-budget Fluffy will eat it, any cat will. I am so happy to find a cat food that he likes and is good for him. by on 07/06/2016
  • Worth a try.
    One out of two of my cats liked the product. Not sure if it was because the first one ate most of the product first. Likely to try again. by on 07/06/2016
  • Yuck
    My cats sniffed and tried it, but immediately spat it out. by on 07/06/2016
  • They liked it.
    My cats ate the tender select chicken cat food and they appeared to enjoy it. There was none left i the bowl! by on 07/06/2016
  • Purina one tender selects cat food
    My cat really enjoyed the food but I had to be careful with changing her diet. She did not have any stomach upset that i could tell. I was given a sample in return for my honest opinion. by on 07/06/2016
  • The cat food with personality
    The food that makes my cat jump around and want more by on 07/06/2016
  • Could be Good
    My cat seemed to like the product, but he has issues with his stomach and ended up throwing up later that day. I can't say for sure if it was the cat food but will not take that chance. by on 07/06/2016
  • Old Cat liked it!
    My 17 year old cat really seemed to like it! We will probably buy it again by on 07/06/2016
  • Meow go nuts
    This supposed to be a meal for a cat, but my cat treats it like a TREAT. I have a bowl for dry cat food and a special bowl for treats and canned food. My cat will always eat treat first before eating dry food, so when I first got the bag he was pawing it and meowing if it was a bag of treats. When I put into the special treats bowl he ate it up like if it was treats, if you put regular food in his special bowl he wont even eat it and will keep begging for appetizer treats. Thanks Purina, my cat is even more spoiled now with the Tender Selects with Chicken. Those tender pieces are actually chicken meat jerky, makes my cat go banana nuts on them! by on 07/06/2016
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X