O.N.E. Chicken and Rice Formula Dry Cat Food PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 27 OF 80

Options Available: 16 lb bag

Shop This Product

Rated 4 out of 5 by 7974 reviewers.

  • Great dry food!
    My 1yr old cat loved this new Purina dry food. After treating her with it a couple of times, she would go over to the colorful bag and rub against it, wanting more! She normally eats wet and dry, so I was a little disappointed that I couldn't find wet food in this brand. Hope it is in the works! by on 07/07/2016
  • Cat love this cat food
    My cat typically isn't too picky on what foods she likes, but as soon as she tried this Purina One Selects she became obsessed. Thankfully there have been no digestive issues going back and forth between this and what she used to eat but now she begs for this like it is a treat or something. She eventually broke in to the closet I had the bag stashed in and ripped the bag right open to get more out. Needless to say, I will definitely be heading out to buy more! by on 07/07/2016
  • Delicious for my cat!
    Healthy delicious cat food that my Cat loved to eat, and I loved to serve him! by on 07/07/2016
  • Looks okay, but my cat didn't like it
    When I opened up the packet of Purina One Tender Selects dry cat food, I thought it looked and smelled fine, just like the other kind of food I currently feed my cat. However, when I offered it to my picky kitty, he turned his nose up at it and walked away. He totally refused to eat it. by on 07/07/2016
  • prob good but my cats said nay
    the product looked good, the size, the shape, and its high quality is undoubtful, but...the way my cats reacted was sorta let down. My regular 'Beyond' brings more joy. by on 07/07/2016
  • Kitty liked, Mom not so much....
    To start, my cat is a kitten. She currently eats Blue Buffalo kitten food. I did a comparison of ingredients and found that the list was superior on the Blue Buffalo's product. We'll stick with Blue for now. by on 07/07/2016
  • Cat Likes It
    My cat did seem intrigued by the new food, but then, she's intrigued by any bag of food that I shake next to her dish. by on 07/07/2016
  • Your Cat will Love it
    Our cat loved Purina Special Blends with chicken. It is now his favorite food. by on 07/07/2016
  • Cat loveddd it!!!
    My cat is very picky, I poured the food in his bowl and he came running. He thought it was his same old food but he smelled it and ate half his bowl full of food. My daughter said mama he loves this food. I told her apparently he does he ate half the bowl when he never does in one sitting. So Friday when we go to get groceries Purina One Tender Selects is on my list. Thanks! by on 07/07/2016
  • Mehh
    My four cats weren't too excited about this. They didn't care in the slightest. by on 07/07/2016
  • Delicious!
    I normally purchase this brand of cat food so it was not difficult to feed this to my cats. They enjoyed this flavor a lot! by on 07/07/2016
  • Great Quality
    While our fourteen-year-old cat enjoyed the food, she seemed to enjoy it as much as the food we regularly give her - a dry store brand at a lower price. From a sample alone, it's hard to determine the long-term benefits of switching out her food. No allergic reactions. by on 07/07/2016
  • Not liked by my cats
    My cats have become used to eating their current food and not willing to try anything new by on 07/07/2016
  • Cats loving it
    Boots just loved this food and I will be buying it for him by on 07/07/2016
  • My cat loves it
    My cat is fairly picky , but he loves this food. It doesn't have a terrible smell, instead it is appealing to my cats by on 07/07/2016
  • Mixed reaction
    One of my cats loved this food the other one would not eat it. Because I don't like having multiple bags of food open, I will be sticking with brands that both of my cats like to eat. by on 07/07/2016
  • Tummy yummy
    Such a great experience for the cats. Natural product with complete participation from 4 felines. by on 07/07/2016
  • Quality Product
    I like that this product contains real chicken and my cat really seemed to enjoy the taste. by on 07/07/2016
  • LOVED
    Our cats could not get enough and was please to see one of my cats actually chew the food instead of swallowing whole. Seemed to like that it was softer. by on 07/07/2016
  • Cat wouldn't eat it
    My cat wouldn't eat it so I will not be buying this food by on 07/07/2016
  • Purina one tender selects review
    My cat came running up to me as soon as she smelled the food, now every time I reach back into that cabinet for anything she runs over meowing. by on 07/07/2016
  • Another chow in a cat's life
    Poured the sample that I received into a cat food dish. The cat's seemed moderately interested, even so far as to try a taste. Ehhhh, not all that popular, still in the bowl. Who can tell ? Cats are choosy, mine have never been huge Purina fans, except for Beyond kibble. That's a fav. My kitties recommend One somewhat half-heartedly. Maybe it will grow on them in time. Cats, who knows ? by on 07/07/2016
  • My Cat Love This
    I usually feed my cat Purina Beyond (Chicken Flavor) and she likes it just fine, but she LOVES Purina One Tender Selects Blend With Real Chicken. by on 07/07/2016
  • my cat was so happy
    i really didnt think my cat would go for this-he is really a creature of habit but he gobbled it up faster than he would eat his normal food! by on 07/07/2016
  • A good alternative
    My cat is a very picky eater and based on the sample size he really wasn't crazy about this food. by on 07/07/2016
  • Cats love the taste
    I have a 13 year and 3 year old cat . They both love it. Now I have 2 bowls set up so they do not have issues over who gets to eat first. by on 07/07/2016
  • Our Cats Love It!
    Our two cats love this food ! The older one especially likes it because of the smaller easier to eat pieces. by on 07/07/2016
  • Cat enjoyed it for sure
    My 3 cats enjoyed this, but they only got a little bit a piece. by on 07/07/2016
  • All 3 cats loved it!
    My cats are it like it was treats. They would sit and wait until I filled their dish. by on 07/07/2016
  • Catxloved
    My cat really enjoyed this kind of food, he ate it right up. by on 07/07/2016
  • Reliable Choice
    Some months ago, I began feeding my cats Purina Beyond, because I wanted a more nutritious option for them, and they LOVE it! Prior to that, I fed them Purina One. They enjoyed this sample; however, I think they enjoyed the Beyond brand so much that they sniffed around this sample before really digging in. But they ate it! by on 07/07/2016
  • Good food.
    For a picky cat, my cat sure did seem to like this food. I am having a hard time finding this cat food in my local store though. by on 07/07/2016
  • Lovin it
    My cat enjoyed it hope to buy it for her soon I think it's a good cat food by on 07/07/2016
  • The cat loved it
    I used to feed him Pro Plan but it had too much fat for him. He now gets an indoor Purina One dry food. This sample looked good so I mixed it with his current food. He loved it! I think it is a great combo together and he still is eating reduced fat. by on 07/07/2016
  • Cats loved this yummy food
    I was impressed at the ingredients in this cat food and my kitties seemed to really like it! by on 07/07/2016
  • Convenient
    Easy to open with a pull top. My cat liked the flavor. by on 07/07/2016
  • Large quantity provided, cat enjoyed taste
    Quantity of sample provided was large and my cat went right to it to eat, seemed to enjoy the taste. by on 07/07/2016
  • Purina Success
    My cat warmed up right away to the tender selects chicken blend. by on 07/07/2016
  • Dixie approved
    Dixie approved this food so much. I had to pick the bowl up, just so she would stop lickibg the "non existing" food left she was trying to get. by on 07/07/2016
  • Good Choice For Your Cat
    Tender Selects with real chicken was enjoyed by my cat. It was not what he was used to so it took him a bit to decide to try it, but once he did, he ate it all up! by on 07/07/2016
  • Cat loves
    My cat loved this cat food. She ate it quickly because it probably tasted better. by on 07/07/2016
  • My cat Jerry (Springer) seemed to like it a lot.
    He usually only eats Friskies Seven, and turns his nose up at everything else including a lot of wet foods. by on 07/07/2016
  • Amazing cat food!
    I buy purina cat food already for my cats. I purchase 5 different kinds and mix them together. From hairball control to urinary tract health. I gave this small bag to them just by itself. Split it into 2 bowls as I have 2 cats. I've never seen them eat that quickly!! I will surely be adding this purina kind into the mix!! by on 07/07/2016
  • Purina One Tender Selects Blend
    My cats really enjoyed this cat food. We normally feed them Purina Cat Chow but they liked the tender morsels along with the crunchy food. by on 07/07/2016
  • Cat really enjoyed
    My cats really enjoyed trying something new. They ate it up! by on 07/07/2016
  • Decent Product
    I appreciated using this product. It provided my cat with what she needed. She enjoyed it, I will probably buy in this future. by on 07/07/2016
  • Cat ate it fine.....
    Thor showed no change in eating habits when I used this cat food. by on 07/07/2016
  • Just cat food
    Didn't notice anything special about this particular food that would set it apart from competing cat foods by on 07/07/2016
  • Perfect
    I have two of the most spoiled dog's, but when it came to these, there was not any hesitation whatsoever by on 07/07/2016
  • they loved it
    My two male cats loved this food and they can be really picky by on 07/07/2016
  • My kitties love it!!
    My picky cats had NO problems with eating this cat food! They love it so I guess I will be buying it when I go to purchase cat food again. by on 07/07/2016
  • Picky cat approved
    My little picky eater enjoyed the taste and crunch of this dry food. She ate it at the pace she eats her typical kibble. by on 07/07/2016
  • Yum
    My cat loves this. He started begging for it as soon as I took it out of the package. by on 07/07/2016
  • My Cat really loves his Purina food!
    My cat loves his Purina food! I dont like to change my cats food, but when she was having problems with her old food I turned to Purina. Purina is gentle on her sensitive stomach and she loves it! by on 07/07/2016
  • Cat will eat every bite!
    My cat loved this. I had to refill her bowl 3 times! by on 07/07/2016
  • Tasty
    Cat loved the taste. Ate every bite. Usually a bit picky with food. by on 07/07/2016
  • The Kitties LOVED It!
    I am always cautious when trying new foods for my cats, I have very picky eaters and I HATE wasting money on products they refuse to eat, but this is one product I will DEFINITELY be purchasing again! My cats were seriously interested in the Purina One Tender Selects with Real Chicken, in fact, they ate it so fast the first time I was stunned! Not only is it affordable and healthy, they loved it. What a great choice for pet owners! by on 07/07/2016
  • Cat loved the new food
    Our cats usually don't take well to new food brands but they loved this! by on 07/07/2016
  • Looking good
    The look of the food looked better then my regular brand! The food had the look and texture of food rather then dye colored or smell funny by on 07/07/2016
  • Tender
    My cat enjoyed these treats because they were not as crunchy as her usual food. by on 07/07/2016
  • My cat loved this
    Meredith lived this cat food! She googled it right up. by on 07/07/2016
  • Cat approval
    My cat is 13 years old and likes very few things and change isn't one of them but she loved this food. There was no stomach negative reactions by on 07/07/2016
  • Tender Selects Blend With Real Chicken
    Purina One Tender Selects Blend With Real Chicken, my cat devoured it, looked at me and licked his lips. I'd say that's a win! by on 07/07/2016
  • Where'd it go?
    My cat absolutely loved Purina Tender Selects Blend with Chicken. She was pushing me out of the way to get to her bowl and when I turned around after putting the bag away, her bowl was empty! by on 07/07/2016
  • Decent
    Its decent food but when i see it at the store it is quite more than other brands price wise by on 07/07/2016
  • Good quality.
    This is a good option. I like that it has real chicken. by on 07/07/2016
  • My cat really enjoyed this one....
    My cat quite literally gobbled this up. He had eaten only a few hours ago and when we gave this to him, he seemed to really enjoy it. by on 07/07/2016
  • Crunchies Well Received By Finicky Feline
    Kitty hesitated at first, but then ate heartily till all pieces in her dish were gone. She seemed satisfied. I would buy this product for a change of flavor for her. by on 07/07/2016
  • Purina One Tender Selects Chicken
    Looking at product, thought cars would really go for it. However, they didnt seem to eat it with any more enthusiasm than their regular food. by on 07/07/2016
  • It was good
    My cat liked it but the cheep stuff is just as good by on 07/07/2016
  • kitties smile
    The kitties heard the bag open and came running knowing they were in store for a new snack treat ... they all enjoyed it by on 07/07/2016
  • Purina One Tender Selects with Chicken
    My cat is a very fincky eater and she loved Purina One Tender Blends with Chicken. She ate it all and actually wanted more!! by on 07/07/2016
  • A big hit!
    Picky cats with even pickier owner!; I have to say, I was impressed with this food, and it was gone in an instant! Will definitely purchase. by on 07/07/2016
  • Here Kitty Kitty.....
    It was a very generous sample that was sent out to me. I have 2 cats and it was more than enough for them to have a meal on the one sample. They did like it however their hairball issue seemed to be worse after eating it. I have always been a big fan of the Purina brand and will continue to give my pets their products. by on 07/07/2016
  • It was great
    My cat ate every bit of the food. Its a great cat food. by on 07/07/2016
  • not for every cat
    2 of my cats wouldnt eat it...one cat will eat anything!...its not for my cat...doesnt mean its not for yours! by on 07/07/2016
  • Best yet
    I loved it!! And so did Kitty, for once he actually stayed to finish his meals. This is the best yet when it comes to cat food by on 07/07/2016
  • He ate it!
    My cat Sam is very finicky when it comes to food. But he loved Purnia tender selects. by on 07/07/2016
  • Purina One Tender Selects with real chicken
    It took awhile before my cats would even eat it. Once they did, they liked it. My cats are not willing to change brands. One really likes 9 lives and the other likes Fancy Feast wet food. I usually keep dry food out all day and they nibble. The real chicken is a bonus for cats. by on 07/07/2016
  • She loves the variety!
    I guess the taste is a lot better than the normal food I give, because she loved this one as soon as I opened the bag. by on 07/07/2016
  • Great catch
    Purina One Tender Selects with Real Chicken was a real treat for my cat. He now eats more per feeding instead of nibbling all day. He no longer eats canned food as an alternative to his dry food as he enjoys this so much. This is a savings for me and better for him. by on 07/07/2016
  • Cat food.
    It's hard to gauge with my cats because they'll eat anything but they liked it well enough by on 07/07/2016
  • Meowful
    My cat ate up the food. Wish the price was lower. by on 07/07/2016
  • Good cat foid
    The cat food was good Charley liked it. I was very glad as we have trouble with him and stomach problems. by on 07/07/2016
  • Cats love
    My cats love this food and I like the good ingredients that is in the food. by on 07/07/2016
  • Crazy cats!
    The moment I cracked open the food the cats were already wild about it! by on 07/07/2016
  • Eh...
    My cat who is not all that picky liked the chow part but ate around the pieces of chicken. by on 07/07/2016
  • Kidney problems
    I selected this product because our cat is very picky and because our dog likes the the related Purina One. However, due to the fact that the cat has Kidney disease and the Vet has her on a kidney food where she will eat it, will not be buying in the near future. Meshe did however gobble up this product when we mixed it in with her other and so will pass on the reaction to several friends who have cats. by on 07/07/2016
  • cats love tender selects
    my cats love it! It was like a special treat for them. Can't afford to buy it all the time, but will every once in a while to make them happy! by on 07/07/2016
  • Seems delicious!
    Unfortunately, because of oral care issues, my cat requires certain foods to manage bad breath, and this product didn't seem to help with that. But she was really excited and seemed to like eating this a lot! by on 07/07/2016
  • Purina One Selects Blend with Chicken
    My cat seemed to like it okay. But since she is so finicky she went back to her Blue Buffalo. by on 07/07/2016
  • Purina Really Knows Cat Health
    The Purina One Tender Selects Blend is such an easy way to feed my cats the best dry food made with real meat. They really loved it and I felt so good that I am doing the best for my babies. by on 07/07/2016
  • Purina One Tender Selects Cat Food
    Great ingredients and my cat loved the flavor. I will definitely be purchasing this in the future. by on 07/07/2016
  • Tender Selects and Mowgli.
    I purchased the Purina One Tender Selects Chicken, and Mowgli got it out of the bag before I could! It wasn't lunchtime yet, but I relented and fed him early, with the new Purina product. He didn't stop eating, even to take a breath, and his bowl was licked clean, I've never seen him that enthusiastic over any food, or treat, for that matter. Purina Tender Selects has replaced our store brand, and having such a quality product with an affordable price tag, it's a win-win situation. Mowgli and I are truly happy with Purina One and all the affordable varieties they offer. Purina One allows me to feed Mowgli like a king w/o breaking the bank!! by on 07/07/2016
  • Gone is 60 Seconds!
    My cat loved this. Ate every last crumb and was looking for more. by on 07/07/2016
  • They LOVED it!
    My cats all loved this food and the dog even thought he wanted to try it - he loved it also! by on 07/07/2016
  • Read The Labels!
    There is junk food for cats and everyone makes it! The best you can do is read the label. Then see what the first 5 ingredients are. Iams is the worst stuff out there. Not one of my Zoo Members will touch it. My cats ate this product, but it had to be mixed with their regular food. They seem to really like Pro Plan. So, if you cat won't touch it..... by on 07/07/2016
  • You would of thought I starved them...
    Holy cow! I served this to my cats and like my title says you would think I'd never fed them before in their lives. They LOVED this. Ate their little hearts out. by on 07/07/2016
  • good stuff!
    My cat really enjoyed this food! She usually hesitates to eat but did not with this food. by on 07/07/2016
  • No complaints from El gato
    My cat loved this, and so did the neighborhood coyotes that stole the bag from my garage!! by on 07/07/2016
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X