O.N.E. Chicken and Rice Formula Dry Cat Food PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 2 OF 80

Options Available: 16 lb bag

Shop This Product

Rated 4 out of 5 by 7974 reviewers.

  • Love it
    It is great. My cat love it. She can be a picky water. by on 07/15/2016
  • Good taste for cat
    My cat thought this was a really tasty product. I dont like to spend a lot on wet food though, and this one is a little pricey by on 07/15/2016
  • Ok cat food
    My cat ate the food but he did not seem nearly as enthused at feeding time time as he does wi his regular cat food. by on 07/15/2016
  • Picky Cats Loved This!
    I have extremely picky kitties and they do not even like human food of any kind. they usually just love Nutrish and that is all but they absolutely loved this cat food! We will continue with this cat food because it is good for them and the fact that they really like it. by on 07/15/2016
  • my kittens loved it
    my kitten loves it but it may just be that its new to them i will have to buy it once i compare it to the food they eat now nutrition wise by on 07/15/2016
  • Your Cats will Thank You
    I have several cats and I am always looking to make them happy, with the Purina One I can honestly say they all looked as if they were smiling. This Purina One seems to do the trick and looking into my cats eyes I can swear they are thanking me for my choice in their food to be giving them something so tasty and healthy. I will recommend this to all who want ot listen. by on 07/15/2016
  • She loves it!
    My cat begs for this food. She loves it more than her regular food. by on 07/15/2016
  • No longer finniky
    He used to be a dry cat food eater only,but that doesn't work anymore since the time he tasted this sample.Now it's Purina One Tender Select at least Once a day. by on 07/15/2016
  • Couldn't be happier!
    This is one of the best cat foods available! I am definitely a firm believer! by on 07/15/2016
  • Cats will eat anything...
    I used this when we were low on the cats normal food and the ate it but didn't seem any more interested in it than their normal food. by on 07/15/2016
  • This was a win-win for the both of us!
    Our cat absolutely adored this snack! Great job Purina! Thank you! by on 07/15/2016
  • Cat loved it
    My cat is very finicky She actually treats the food like a treat Loves it alot by on 07/14/2016
  • Cat Approved
    My cats really loved this and between the two of them this was gone pretty quickly! by on 07/14/2016
  • Some cats liked it, some didn't
    I have 5 rescue cats inside and one that I am still feeding outside. Of the 6 cats, 4 liked it and two did not. by on 07/14/2016
  • My cat loves it
    My cat really went nuts eating this when I put it in his bowl Usually his food will linger for a while but with this it didn't last long at all.. by on 07/14/2016
  • Love it
    Really great my cat loves it. I just bought a second bag I'll be opening soon! by on 07/14/2016
  • Good Food
    I believe my cats enjoyed the food, they are it so the no problem. by on 07/14/2016
  • She loved it
    Overall our kitten enjoyed this product she ate all of it by on 07/14/2016
  • kitty approved
    Both of my cats absolutely loved this food they gobbled it up quickly! by on 07/14/2016
  • Happy Kitties!
    My kitty loved this. He nommed the whole pouch with alacrity! I also like the fact that it was a decent sized pouch. No namby-pamby size. by on 07/14/2016
  • alright
    The cat food was okay. My cat took to it really well and it did not negatively affect her. by on 07/14/2016
  • She loved it!
    My cat INHALED this stuff! Loved it! Relatively easy to pronounce ingredients, presumable great flavor, price on point. Perfect! by on 07/14/2016
  • Pleased
    Good product, cats really enjoyed the food.. cats had no bad reactions too food by on 07/14/2016
  • cat loved it!
    my cat gobbled this up but unfortunately we keep her on science diet light canned food per doctors orders. but we will consider this for a treat ever now and then! by on 07/14/2016
  • Purine One - Tender Chicken
    My cat loved the Tender Chicken product, my only problem was finding it in the stores. by on 07/14/2016
  • My cat loves it!
    He could hardly wait for us to letterboxin his bowl! by on 07/14/2016
  • Purina One Cat Chow
    First I need to say that my cat is older with a sensitive digestion. She was okay trying this but not very excited about it. I have been feeding her Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight since I got her from a shelter due to the fact she was a bit over weight and not very active. I compared the nutritional analysis on the 2 products and the main difference was the fat content (higher in the Purina One), and the Crude Protein (higher in the Healthy Weight version). Unfortunately my current food does not list vitamin percentages. I will probably stick with the Healthy Weight version for now just to keep her from turning into a butterball. I would recommend this for other cats who have a normal weight because it seems to be nutritionally balanced. by on 07/14/2016
  • gobbled it up
    my cat gobbled it up but we keep her on science diet light canned food per the vet's orders... by on 07/14/2016
  • Cats can't get enough of it
    There are five cats in this house, so the little sample packet did not last long. I've never seen them eat dry food this fast. I am giving it 4/5 because of the ingredients list, however - this is the equivalent of kitty junk food. I bought some for them to enjoy, but it's not going to be an all the time thing! I have to be careful and feed my cats certain foods to prevent things like UTIs/bladder crystals. by on 07/14/2016
  • Purine One Tender Selects Review
    We normally use another Purina brand (Naturals)that we are very pleased with, but this was a nice change for our cat. The product had a good appearance and it seemed like our cat really enjoyed the flavor. I would definitely buy this in the future. by on 07/14/2016
  • Recommend
    I would like to say that above all this product is a great food for felines by on 07/14/2016
  • Great Product
    This is a great cat food, my cats loved it and I will be purchasing it by on 07/14/2016
  • Purina one dry cat food
    My cats loved this stuff. Their bowl was empty by the time i turned around. I but this from now on for them. Excellent product by on 07/14/2016
  • All gone
    My cats seemed to love it. As soon as my current supply is gone, I will buy this! by on 07/14/2016
  • A treat for the kitties
    This was a special treat for my kitties, they devoured it in no time at all! by on 07/14/2016
  • My cat isn't over the top with this
    My cat prefers wet food over this, but he chowed it down pretty quick. by on 07/14/2016
  • Cat Food My Cat Loved
    My cat loved this food. He was practically knocking over the package trying to get more. I will definitely be buying. by on 07/14/2016
  • My cats loved it!
    My cats enjoyed this food so much, I think they thought they were getting a treat! by on 07/14/2016
  • PURINA ONE® TENDER SELECTS BLEND WITH REAL CHICKEN
    My cats really loved this cat food and I loved how it's made with real chicken, nice small pieces, so less messy eating when the bigger pieces crumble while eating. by on 07/14/2016
  • Cats not like
    My older cat didn't like it at all, she was getting sick after. My other cats didn't care for it either. by on 07/14/2016
  • Cat liked it
    My cat liked the product and is almost finished with the bag. by on 07/14/2016
  • They were okay
    They seemed to be okay, but they did not finish it like they usually do. Not really sure why, but they were not as enthused as I thought htye would be. by on 07/14/2016
  • Ok
    I have two cats who like to have plenty of food in their plate (they constantly nibble rather than eat full servings at a time). Honestly, the sample was not enough to recognize much or any difference in their consumption. I would also note that my cats aren't very picky at all, and will usually eat whatever is in their dish. by on 07/14/2016
  • Liked it
    My girls liked the taste, I think. It was a nice change. by on 07/14/2016
  • Food
    My old man cat seemed to love the cat food! Hefinished the whole sample bag in a day by on 07/14/2016
  • i wish this were higher quality
    I wish this was a higher quality product. I could buy a better food for a cheaper price by on 07/14/2016
  • Purina dry
    The food appeared to be fresh! My 'Obie one' couldn't get enough! by on 07/14/2016
  • Good cat food
    Mittens seemed to enjoy the cat food. He did not have any problems trying the new type of cat food. I might be interested in getting the product in the future. by on 07/14/2016
  • My cats love this!!!!!
    My two cats both eat the same food. And they were very happy with this cat food. It kept them fuller longer and they enjoyed the meaty tender portions of the cat food. Amazingly happy cats.. by on 07/14/2016
  • My cat loves this food!
    My cat went crazy over this cat food! Will definitely be buying! by on 07/14/2016
  • loves it
    my cat absolutely loves this food. i give it to her and she eats all of it right away like a treat. by on 07/14/2016
  • Kitties love it!!
    My kitties can be very picky when it comes to dry food and they absolutely loved this. by on 07/14/2016
  • Delish for cats
    I think my cats loved this product it made me happy. by on 07/14/2016
  • Kitty like it!
    Kitty is finicky, so I was surprised that she ate this over her regular food! She is hypothyroid and also has IBD, so it is important that we find foods that are easily tolerated. This seemed to work! by on 07/14/2016
  • cats wouldn't eat it
    my cats would not eat this. I ended up throwing it out by on 07/14/2016
  • Cats loved it!
    I have 2 inside cats that wanted to fight over this product...my dog liked them too lol by on 07/14/2016
  • not the highest quality
    not the highest quality food but its okay for a start by on 07/14/2016
  • This stuff is amazing!
    My cat loves food, she can be picky when it comes to certain food so I was happy to receive this sample for her, I love that it has real bites of chicken in it and she loves it! She eats almost the whole serving that she gets in one sitting, I can't wait to purchase this for her when her other food runs out. by on 07/14/2016
  • Purina One Cat Food
    My cats seemed to like it. I would buy it in the future. by on 07/14/2016
  • Picky Cat
    Our picky cat, when right to his bowl and it seemed like he was in hailing the food, instead of eating it. My roommate. and I were both shocked, that we were laughing very hard. by on 07/14/2016
  • Mmmmm !
    My cat loved it. She isn't too picky about her food but she certainly didnt turn her nose up at this by on 07/14/2016
  • Cats go yum
    I have three cats. Yon presenting this product for trial they raced to be the first to eat. by on 07/14/2016
  • Cats Liked It
    ...but we are happy with the current product and believe that it is more healthy by on 07/14/2016
  • love
    My cat loved it and wanted more of it. Will be try more of this by on 07/14/2016
  • the cat wouldn't touch it, but...
    The cat wouldn't touch it, but the dog ate it up.. by on 07/14/2016
  • Purina One, tender selects
    Oh my gosh. The cats were sniffing at the box even before it was opened. They seem to like it a lot. by on 07/14/2016
  • they liked it
    The cats did enjoy this product. As for taste and quality, they seemed very content. by on 07/14/2016
  • Good
    My cat likes it he ate it all! I made my aunt and friends buy it by on 07/14/2016
  • Our cats LOVE this food
    Our cats ate every bite of the first bowel we gave them and have cleaned the bowel ever since. by on 07/14/2016
  • Cat Goodies
    All the cat food I get goes to strays in my area, it was nice to some of the cats but some of the older cats were not too into it. However, I feel like this is a good choice for indoor cats. by on 07/14/2016
  • Pretty Good, Cats seem to like it
    The nutritional facts are quite comparable to other grocery store dry cat food. I do wish there was a little more fiber for a firmer stool. by on 07/14/2016
  • My cat loved this
    My cat absolutely loved this food he would beg for more every time I gave him his food by on 07/14/2016
  • My Cats Liked The Taste
    My cats liked the taste - almost too much - and I would be concerned that they would gain weight - and they love their current brand that keeps them healthy by on 07/14/2016
  • Awesome
    My cat loved this food gobbled it right up didn't leave anything by on 07/14/2016
  • good stuff!
    My cats are usully very laid back when they eat. This time they were shoving each other and trying to get both bowls. by on 07/14/2016
  • nutritious and they liked the flavor
    nutritious and they liked the flavor. They are kinda picky and they liked it I liked the ingredients. by on 07/14/2016
  • good product
    I have a Saint Bernard and we feed him the lamb and rice one. I had read that was good for their skin and it has not disappointed. He loves the food and the little morsels. Once, my dad accidentally picked up the puppy one instead of Lamb and Rice but he still loved it. Occasionally will get the chicken flavor but he loves them all. They are especially good because they have glucosamine and with such a big dog, the extra help is great for his joints. So many benefits to a food he absolutely loves by on 07/14/2016
  • Picky Senior Fuzz-ball tore into it....
    I've had pretty decent luck with the try-me cat stuffs I get sent; if my grumpy ol' man Mojo turns up his nose, there's always kittenish Pumpkin Pie to take up the slack. But this one really seemed to hit a chord with Mo.... he hit that food bowl like a ton-of-bricks! I'd consider that a rousing endorsement ;) by on 07/14/2016
  • Pleasantly Surprised
    I was very surprised whenever I found out that both of my cats highly enjoyed this cat food. They took to it very well, and it didn't upset their tummies at all. I highly recommend this product! by on 07/14/2016
  • Tasty Treat
    My cat is pretty finicky but she seemed to like this food quite a bit. I gave her just a little at a time, more like a treat just to see if she would enjoy it. She ate what I put in her dish and was looking for more. I am pretty happy with the my current brand but this would be a good alternative for her. by on 07/14/2016
  • Cat food
    I personally have no issues with this cat food and neither does my cat at first. Its a great cat food and we have tried it before and she always eats it right away. However her stomache just can not handle anything other than Purina indoor cat food so that is what we have to buy her. My fur baby is about 13 years old and that's what her tummy is usses to. by on 07/14/2016
  • Lucky loves it
    I can not express how much our cat lucky loves it, as soon as we put it on his plate he finish it all! by on 07/14/2016
  • texture my cats devoured
    My cats almost attacked the bowl when i put the food out, they actually went at it and you could see they were loving it. by on 07/14/2016
  • Excellent, nutritional cat food!
    0% fillers was what caught my eye. The fillers in the other brand always made our cat sick. Excellent choice if you are on the edge when buying cat food. by on 07/14/2016
  • Soon as I opened it..
    Soon as I opened it, he starting meowing and rubbing against my leg. I seen his nose sniffing the air and he couldn't wait to get some of this new food! I couldn't pour it fast enough in his bowl, it was a hit! He ate every bit! by on 07/14/2016
  • He's a picky eater
    My cat is pretty picky when it comes to food, he usually gets an upset stomach if we try anything else but he did surprisingly well with this food added in. by on 07/14/2016
  • Cats love it
    All 3 of my cats lined up for a turn at the food bowl. They liked this food more than many others I have tried and I will be buying it very soon. by on 07/14/2016
  • Great
    This is a standard cat food that I think is a good choice for any cat. by on 07/14/2016
  • Disappeared!
    I filled up their bowls and walked away. When I came back, it was all gone! I must have some sort of cat food thief hiding in my house. by on 07/14/2016
  • Purina One Tender Blend
    I brought this product for a cat that I am feeding which is a outside cat more than a inside cat and she seems to love it because it is tender and has real chicken in it. She also seems to eat it more than some of the other dry cat food. So I will always buy this product again and will also recommend it to all my friends as well. by on 07/14/2016
  • Happy Kitty
    My cat seemed very pleased with this product, not one did she turn her nose up to it by on 07/14/2016
  • Cat finale eat it
    My cat didn't think it was anything special and took a while to eat it. by on 07/14/2016
  • Noms
    My cat didn't actually turn his nose up at it. He's pretty picky, but seemed to really like it. by on 07/14/2016
  • Great food
    My cats love this product. I have been buying it since I tried it ans there coats look amazing!!! by on 07/14/2016
  • Star treat
    Star really like it because it was different then what i give her i did buy her some and she still likes it alot by on 07/14/2016
  • They loved it
    The kitties really did enjoy the flavor of this food. They are actually pretty ticky and they did not show any hesitations with this one. Love this product and certainly one that I recommend. *Received free for testing. by on 07/14/2016
  • cats loved it !!
    Purina ONE® Tender Selects Blend with Real Chicken was very appetizing to my cats. they immediately ran to eat it and was gone in a few minutes. my cats have never eaten so fast ! by on 07/14/2016
  • my friend have three cat
    yes my like it i have give it to my friend it by on 07/14/2016
  • 5 stars
    I gave 5 stars My cat really liked it an yes I would purchase it again by on 07/14/2016
  • Not a speck left behind!
    Not a speck was left behind of this Purina One Tender Selects Blend with real chicken. by on 07/14/2016