O.N.E. Chicken and Rice Formula Dry Cat Food Product Reviews PAGE 18 OF 80

At Purina ONE, we believe that by discovering a cat's true nature, we can gain a better understanding of their needs. Nature shines through in our science when it comes to making Purina ONE SMARTBLEND Chicken & Rice Formula. The blending of both nature and science allows us to discover key ingredient and nutrient combinations. Together, they create an optimal protein level with real chicken as the first ingredient, plus antioxidants and other high-quality ingredients to make a positive differen... Read More

SHOP NOW

Options/Sizes:

Rated 5 out of 5 by 7974 reviewers.

Meow-tastic!

This kitty food is just meowtastic. My little kitty cat litterally went crazy for this food. by on 07/09/2016
My cat really liked it

My cat really enjoyed it. Will be purchasing this from now on by on 07/09/2016
Happy Maui Cat!

My 10 year old cat can be picky with her food from time to time and this food seems to keep her intrest. I am pleased that she is pleased :) by on 07/09/2016
my cats liked it

I like the pieces were small and easy to chew. They were easy to handle and my cats liked the smaller sized morsals. by on 07/09/2016
Outstanding.

My cat absolutely adored this dry cat food. He gobbled it up! by on 07/09/2016
He likes it, finally!

Finally! A cat food my picky cat will eat. My cat has never liked any cat food, he always preferred the dog's food. Now he can enjoy his own. by on 07/09/2016
Purine one selects

I like that it's dry and it's convenient. Would like to see no grains or gluten or other by products in it. by on 07/09/2016
Healthy Dry Food Option

I used Purina One in the past with my older cat, but ended up having to switch to canned as her base diet. We occasionally go out of town on weekends and have a neighbor feed them. I like to leave the dry out for them to snack on in between meals. by on 07/09/2016
food kitties crave

My cats loved this food so much that I had to buy them some. They seemed to like it far better then any other brand by on 07/09/2016
Purina is great!

My cat loved this brand! It was fresh, has a balance of nutrition that your cat needs. My cat did not hesitate to eat the food. Great product! by on 07/09/2016
Cats love this food!

Both of my cats really, really love this dry food. Both of them went crazy when we fed them this product, and one of my cats is a really picky eater. I'm really happy with this experience, and I will buy this for my cats! by on 07/09/2016
Happy Kitty

My kitty absolutely loved the Purina One Tender Selects Blend with Real Chicken from the first time she tried it. She purred and wanted more. I would say it's a success. She has always seemed to enjoy options that Purina provides, this was definitely one of her favorites. by on 07/09/2016
Cats loved it.

My cats are picky eaters and one pukes up anything with grains the other pukes up anything with turkey in it. This was loved by both. I liked that you could see the fish instead of just some over blended meats. I can't wait for my local stores to actually have this. by on 07/09/2016
Not a good cat food for our pets

It was ok, my cats eat science diet since we got them. by on 07/09/2016
Cat loved it!

My cat absolutely love the product. If it's not to expensive I will be purchasing it for her! by on 07/09/2016
Kitty loves it

Right when I poured this into his bowl, my cat immediately gobbled it up! He loves the taste and I feel very confident about this brand and its ingredients. by on 07/09/2016
Seems Good

I like the idea of the healthy dry food, but my cat really didn't care for it. She sniffed the food and the went to go eat her normal dry food. by on 07/09/2016
love

my kitty's absolutely love this. they always get so excited to eat. by on 07/09/2016
Mrs williams

The cats liked it ok but still liked the other one more by on 07/09/2016
Awesome cat food!

My cat loves this food! And I like its quality and ingredients. Moreover, it's not very pricey. Your pet will thank you , trust me :) by on 07/09/2016
Cat Loved this food

My cat likes to eat normally, but he absolutely loved this cat food. by on 07/09/2016
picky cat

My cat loved it. He is very picky, he will only eat certain flavors. He loved this one. by on 07/09/2016
Gobbled up

My 2 senior cats ate this like it was going out of style. by on 07/09/2016
Kitty Enjoyed!

My kitty enjoyed this, and i was overall pleased with the product. The reason why I docked a star was some of the other ingredients I didnt care too much for. by on 07/09/2016
It's ok

My cat did not like this any better than the food he is currently on. The ingredients look better but the price also reflects this. With a limited budget I can only do what is affordable. by on 07/09/2016
Purina Tender Selects with Chicken

My cat loved Tender Selects. He gobbled it up so fast! This will definitely be on my shopping list from now on. by on 07/09/2016
Love it

My fur babies just loved this and that's how I know to buy more by on 07/09/2016
My cats loved it!

They took to it quite well, they are very picky when it comes to their food but they seemed to like it. They didnt experience any reactions to it. by on 07/09/2016
Cat Approved!

My cat loved this food. He makes a sound like a pig when he eats treats, and he made that sound while eating this dry food. Healthy food that my cat thinks is a treat. I love it. by on 07/09/2016
Real Ingredients for your cat

My cat is a very picky eater and has a very sensitive stomach. With chicken being the number one ingredient. He did very well with it and seemed to enjoy it! by on 07/09/2016
MEOWZA!!!

This had my kittens purring for more! They gobbled it up! by on 07/09/2016
Tasty treat

My kitties are a little finicky; they like what they like and trying to introduce new things to them can be taxing for everyone involved. I'm not keen on cleaning up puke so I don't tend to introduce new items to them. by on 07/09/2016
AMAZING!

Extremely glad i got this! Extremely happy that i came across it as well. Nothing short of amazing. by on 07/09/2016
my kitty loves it

Skittles (my kitty) loves this food. She comes running and always finishes all of it, which she does not do with other food. by on 07/09/2016
Great!

My cat knew something was up as soon as i opened my box. he followed me with the bag until I put it in his bowl! by on 07/09/2016
Cat loved it, but Corn as third ingredient

My cats both absolutely thought this was "the bomb, yo". However, I'm only feeding as a treat due to rice & corn as second and third ingredient. by on 07/09/2016
Purina One Tender Select Blends With Real Chicken

My cat really seem to like this Purina one she usually leaves food in her bowl but with this Purina she ate all of it. by on 07/09/2016
My cat said meowing it's tasty

If my cat loves it the that all that meowthers hope that you can understand that but it's worth buying !! by on 07/09/2016
very nutritious cat food

this was a great sample! my cat ate this right away and was very pleased, i will def buy this in the future by on 07/09/2016
Purine one Is number one in my cats eyes

I have 5 cats that are fussy, but they all ate purine one chicken tender selects quickly. Good sign for me as there is usually one or two who turn up their noses at meal time. by on 07/09/2016
LOVE!

Oh our cats loved this so much! They were turning their nose up at our previous food, and was so excited to try this for them. I love how healthy it is and they LOVE it! by on 07/09/2016
Binx loved this food

I have a very picky kitty. I've been through countless different types of food with no luck. But she loved this food, I will definitely buy this food from now on! by on 07/09/2016
Thanks for the sample! Cats love this food now

Have already bought some more food, because my cats just ate it right up. Thanks again for the sample PinchMe! :) You guys are awesome by on 07/09/2016
Hesitant at first

Our cats were a little hesitant to try this food at first, they don't much like change. Once they did try it, we found that they seemed to like it. by on 07/09/2016
she likes it

Much preferred over Iams, which my cat would not eat. Even cats know when healthy doesn't taste good. by on 07/09/2016
Cats like this food

My cats enjoyed this sample! And we will buy in the future. Thanks for the sample PinchMe! :) by on 07/09/2016
It is an okay product

I felt that this cat food was an okay product.y cat wasn't too big on eating it. by on 07/09/2016
Well liked

My cat really took to this food. He sometimes only nibbled at his food but not with this one. by on 07/09/2016
Cats loved it!

My cats have sensitive stomachs so I could not feed just a sample to my girls. However, I do feed several feral cats so I used the sample for them. They chowed it right down so I think they gave it a paws up. by on 07/09/2016
My cat really enjoyed the sample.

Excellent treat and something different for her. Recommended to a friend to try for his cat. by on 07/09/2016
Name you can Trust

Really liked it and even the dog sit for it like its a treat. by on 07/09/2016
Picky cats love it

My cats are very particular about their litter and food. They're a little snobby. If I try a new brand it's usually a stand off and a few messes later before they or I give in. However they had no hesitation towards this food and all three ate it right up. by on 07/09/2016
Yum!

I can always tell when my cat likes a new food because she becomes very affectionate. by on 07/09/2016
Great Value

GREAT FOOD FOR THE PRICE. I WILL CONTINUE TO PURCHASE THIS FOOD. by on 07/09/2016
Looks delicious

My cat is picky so I wasn't sure he would like it but to my surprise he started eating it right away. by on 07/09/2016
Watching Kitties Eat

Seems to be yummy, based on how quick the cat ate it. Gave her no tummy issues. Seems pretty good! by on 07/09/2016
Not for us.

My cat really didn't like this food. I even tried mixing it with her Friskies, to no avail. We wanted to like it as we usually love Purina but she doesn't like it and it doesnt fit our budget. by on 07/09/2016
Love Purina

My cat absolutely loved the free sample of purina one dry cat food. I can tell she liked this food much more than her old one by on 07/09/2016
Cats really enjoyed, but not the best ingredients

I strive to get the best ingredients for my cats. Unlike dogs (omnivores, like humans), cat are carnivores, so I really try to stay away from fillers and go for meat-based foods. Unfortunately, although my cats found this quite tasty, the ingredients don't exactly meet my standards. I would use this for treats instead of daily food. by on 07/09/2016
Purina One -dry cat food

Natural Selects -cat ate it. Chicken is tender. This is what my cat says,"ydydtaig u d6 egg jggu5 g7di." by on 07/09/2016
Cat loves real chicken

This food has real chicken in it. My cat went crazy for it and I feel I'm giving her healthy food. by on 07/09/2016
Great for transitioning kittens

I recently transitioned my kittens from soft food to this food and it was a very smooth transition! The food wasn't too hard for their fragile teeth and they loved the pieces of chicken in there. by on 07/09/2016
Tasty!

My cat loved this food! He ate all of it when I gave it to him and seemed to enjoy it. by on 07/09/2016
Cat loved

My cat is picky but she gobbled this up. Especially the tender pieces. by on 07/09/2016
Good food but still has by-products

My cats enjoyed the flavor of this food. I am happy to see the main ingredient is chicken. I would replace my current cat food with it if it did not contain any by-products. by on 07/09/2016
Cats adored it!

My cats dug in to this stuff. I was disappointed when I went to the store and saw how expensive it was in comparison to my usual cat food. I would purchase as a treat or maybe when I have some additional cash flow coming in. I can't express how much they enjoyed it. by on 07/09/2016
Cats enjoyed

Both of my cats seemed to enjoy this food. We have used Purina with most of our pets and it has always been good by on 07/09/2016
my cat loved this and i love the ingredients

My cat is super picky and LOVED this food, she ate the entire sample bag in two days. I loved the "tender" pieces, because it made me feel like it wasn't a bland dry food, I also was pleasantly surprised by the natural ingredients. The first one was chicken! by on 07/09/2016
Wow

My cats absolutely loved this! I'll definitely buy it again. by on 07/09/2016
Kitty loved it!

I received a sample of Purina ONEร‚ยฎ Tender Selects Blend with Real Chicken from PinchMe.com. Kitty, my cat gobbled it up! by on 07/09/2016
My kitten loved it!

My kitten loved this cat food! She seemed to eat it very easily too. by on 07/09/2016
Peaches loves it

I have 3 cats and they ate the Purina One before they even ate their own original cat food. by on 07/09/2016
One chix

My cat is currently eating earthborn and wasn't liking it much. I have him some of the sample and he dove in instantly. And loves it! He's almost done with his old bag then we're switching. by on 07/09/2016
Okay for my cats

I incorporated this product in w the cat food my cats currently eat and they seemed to enjoy it. by on 07/09/2016
Meow

Great cat food. My cat is kind of picky when it comes to food but she liked it. by on 07/09/2016
Upset my cats stomach

This food foodwas was okay vut it upset upset my pets stomach. by on 07/09/2016
My cat enjoyed this sample

My cat enjoyed this sample very much. She seemed to enjoy something different to eat! Must have tasted good to her. by on 07/09/2016
easy on the teeth

my cats loved this product, it was good for the younger cats and easy on the older cats teeth by on 07/09/2016
Cat liked it

I received this product in exchange for my honest opinion. All thoughts are my own. I liked this product because it had large pieces of real looking food mixed in it. It seemed more natural. My cat was interested in it and did seem to like it but he did not go crazy over it like he does his regular food. by on 07/09/2016
Cat's loved it

I always buy a mixture of dry and wet. This food in particular is dry but have tender pieces of chicken. This will be a added addition to our cat food by on 07/09/2016
Cat food that hey think is a treat!

Never have my cats gone a after a cat food with such gusto. I know its cat food, but they they thrn it is more of a treat & they do not want anything else but he new food by on 07/09/2016
Quality food my cat enjoys everytime!

My cat Sammy absolutely loved the Tender Selects Blend with real chicken. He couldn't get enough of this food and I definitely will be buying it in the future for him. I love Purina products in general and remember my Mom years ago feeding Purina dog food to all of our dogs. I am so glad Purina is still around and putting out premium products now for my cat! by on 07/09/2016
My cat loved this food!

My cat really enjoyed this food. He acted like I was giving him treats when I was filling his food bowl! by on 07/09/2016
Awesome cat food

My cats really like this food. They seem to enjoy the taste and te kibbles were very small so easier to eat by on 07/09/2016
Mixed Blend

Having an elderly cat I have to watch what she eats now. She enjoyed the mix of hard and softer kibbles that were mixed in. Had no problems with her digestion and she meowed for more! by on 07/09/2016
Was alright

My cat ate it but he never was super excited to eat it if that makes sense. by on 07/09/2016
Kitty Love

I was skeptical about trying a new food for my cat since she is very picky.I couldn't believe how much she loved this food.I will definitely keep purchasing this brand. by on 07/09/2016
Purina pet blend

Purina pet blend is small bite size for my old kitty, she ate most of it and she seamd full a brand you can trust only has real meat as the first ingredient by on 07/09/2016
Kevin ate it......

My cat (Kevin)) is extremely picky and he actually ate it, I plan to buy more soon. by on 07/09/2016
Liked it

It was good. The cats seemed to enjoy it very much. by on 07/09/2016
Purina cat

PURINA ONEร‚ยฎ TENDER SELECTS BLEND WITH REAL CHICKEN my cat loves this food .I like this product. by on 07/09/2016
My picky cat loves it!

My picky cat who turns his nose up at everything loves it! I actually mixed it in with the cat treats and now my finicky feline meows and rubs against the treat jar begging for some of this marvelous product! Couldn't ask for a better product!! by on 07/09/2016
My cat seemed to really love it...

My cat, Freddie, ate through the bag before I could give it to him so right there is proof he was also excited about this sample. more importantly to me is that it doesn't make me gag, which this does not! I have stopped buying other brands because of this, so trust me it's extremely important lol. I did go and buy this brand, but got the indoor cat kind as I couldn't find this exact product. I'm also very happy with my purchase and Freddie doesn't seem to mind at all :) this review was g by on 07/09/2016
Better Cat Food

My cat devoured his #Pinchmefreesample of Purina one. It's a great improvement. Chicken is the first ingredient. However it still contains chicken by products and corn gluten meal. by on 07/09/2016
My cats liked it.

I have 3 cats. They all at it and seemed to like it. I will probably buy it in the future for a change for them. by on 07/09/2016
All good says the cat!!!

The cat thought it was great!! Followed me around for 45 minutes after I fed it to her meowing at me begging for more! Loved it!! by on 07/09/2016
Cats Love It!

The cats were just crazy over this when they got to eat it. They are still picky sadly but at least they enjoyed it. by on 07/08/2016
Loved it!

My cat and I recently tried a sample of Purina One Tender Selects with Chicken through PinchMe, and my cat loved it! She ran over when I opened the packet and ate a few pieces of kibble before I even put it in her food dish. She's a big fan! by on 07/08/2016
Made my older cat sick

I have two cats. One is considered elderly, He's 14. The other is only 4. This did not sit well on my older cat's stomach at all. He immediately threw it back up every time he ate it. by on 07/08/2016
Good cat food

The kitten really liked this brand. I will be buying this from now on by on 07/08/2016