(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 2 OF 3

Options Available:

Shop This Product

Rated 5 out of 5 by 227 reviewers.

  • Keeps them happy and healthy.
    We tried so many different kinds of food from store brands to "just available from the vet". Nutro was the only product that kept our Lab and Shepherd/ Chow-mix satisfied and not sick to their stomachs. It is the only food we have used for almost 7 years now. by on 02/22/2011
  • My Dogs love it!
    My Pomeranian was a rescue and used to have really dry skin. It was so bad that it would flake and get all over everything. I tried feeding him Science diet food but he would get a really upset stomach and have irregular bowel movements. As soon as I switched him to the Nutro he stopped having skin problems and his bowel movements started being regular again. I also have a rescued Catahoula and he was significantly underweight when I got him. I tried everything to get weight on him but this is the only food he could keep down. I just love the fact that Nutro natural choice dog food is nutritious and has no fillers. I would definitely recommend this food to any pet parent! by on 02/22/2011
  • My dog loves this product!
    I have a 2 1/2 year old female Puggle and she was eating Purina puppy food before I did some research on by-products in dog food. I only wanted the best food for my little pup, and wanted to make sure that I was providing HEALTHY food for her. I discovered NUTRO Natural Choice Chicken Meal, Rice, and Oatmeal dry adult dog food at a local pet store. I did some research on the product and was impressed. I was even more impressed when my puggle devoured the food when I put it in her bowl. My parents dogs even loved it when I let them tried it (German Short-haired Pointers - ages 4 and 10). My parents switched to NUTRO Natural Choice as well and we now have very happy dogs. Thank you, NUTRO, for providing a healthy, delicious food for our pets. by on 02/22/2011
  • My dogs will not eat anything else
    Bailey now 11 years old has been raised on nutro poducts and now mitzi 1.5 years old is getting the same treatment. Even at the age of 11 Bailey is in perfect health and acts like one giant puppy. He loves his food and will not try anything else. I find it funny that when we go to the pet stores he knows exactly where his Nutro food is and will take me to the correct aisle. This is the best dog food product and will never think of changing it. by on 02/22/2011
  • excellent product
    My golden retriever Bailey ate this since he was weaned. The breeder gave me this recommendation. He is now almost 4 years old and is the healthiest, smartest, most beautiful golden you have ever seen. Never a stomach problem,his weight is perfect. Can't say enough about this food. by on 02/21/2011
  • She actually likes it!
    My dog, Molly, had this terrible habit of "burying" her food. She would take the towel we used as her placemat and flip it over her food dish and then proceed to scoot the dish under our cabinet. This is what I came home to everyday. After switching to Nutro's chicken, rice & oatmeal formula, I'm happy to say this has stopped. She now gets excited when we fill her dish and eats it all right away! by on 02/21/2011
  • A life saver for a sensitive stomach
    I have a Lab mix breed, male named Desmond. He is six years old now, and since the day we brought him home from the Humane Society about six years ago ( he was six weeks when we got him) food has been a MAJOR issue with him. He was sent home with Wellness, HORRIBLE gas, I mean hard to ever be in the same room as him. We then switched to Eukanuba, which he tolerated ok, but he did not care for the flavor. He would usually only eat once a day or when he was starving. We would try to jazz it up with gravies and other things and then he would eat it good, but straight up he had no interest in it other then sustaining his life. We felt bad, his only food was something he hated the taste of, so lets try another one. Earthborn was next, he liked the flavor would eat twice a day, his coat was good, but back to the gas...tried three different varieties of this brand, all gas and very soft stool. Then it was time for the next attempt, Nutro Natural Choice Chicken Meal, Rice, and Oatmeal,... sounds like a lot of stuff I was nervous. The first time I feed him it it was like I was feeding him treats instead of food, he loved it. After the weaning process when he was fully on the Nutro his gas completely went away ( you have NO idea how happy we were ), he loves the flavor, he actually runs downstairs as soon as he hears it hit his bowl in the morning, this NEVER happened before with anything. His energy level is excellent and his coat is awesome, very good sheen as he is a black dog. Four months later he still loves the flavor and gas and soft stools are a thing of the past. He seems happier and healthier, and we are happy he finally likes something that does not make him sick. I will not consider going to a different brand than this. I never knew dog food could make this much of a difference. What more could you want from a dog food, other than maybe the winning lottery numbers on the bag. THANK YOU NUTRO...YOU ROCK!!! by on 02/21/2011
  • This product is amazing
    Its the only thing I've found that has helped with my dog sensative stomach. Not tomention he eats it better that any other dog food I've tried. by on 02/21/2011
  • i'm a small dog rescue & use only
    this is the best food for the small breed dogs I get into my rescue and my personal pets. I wouldn't feed them anything else. There is no bi product or corn which is irritating to most dogs but smaller breeds esp Shih Tzu's can not tolerate other foods well due to sensitive stomachs. Great food for reasonable prices! by on 02/21/2011
  • Saved us on vet bills!
    My poor beagle had horrible skin issues. Trip after trip to the vet cost us several hundred dollars and we still didn't have a solution. I suggested that it may be a food allergy but my vet recommended that we explore other (expensive) causes first. I decided to put our dog on Nutro and within three weeks his skin problems began to heal. Three months later and he's 100% better, no more scratching or licking, no more redness!! Looks to me like he was allergic to all the junk in his other dog food. I don't mind paying a little more for Nutro now that I know how much it's saving me in vet bills!! by on 02/20/2011
  • Taste, Product, Service = Excellent!
    I work at a feed store, and I love the fact that we carry Nutro dog food! I adopted my dog and when we got her she was suppose to be a picky eater. I mixed her old food with Nutro and she loved it! I didn't have to worry about finding a food she liked! This one worked! I would recommend it to anyone looking for a dog food that doesn't have fillers and for those dogs with picky taste buds! Thanks Nutro! by on 02/20/2011
  • The only one with chicken but without corn
    My dog Bocephus (Bo-see-fuss) has had skin irritation issues since he was about 9 months old. When we brought him home we were feeding him Pedigree. Then I noticed his hair started falling out and he was developing a rash on his stomach. Our veterinarian wanted to switch his food. Said that Bo could be allergic to corn. So I started reading ingredients on dog food bags. Every one of them has some sort of corn or corn meal in them. Until I came across your Chicken Meal, Rice & Oatmeal Formula Adult Dog Food. We have been feeding with this food exclusively for over 4 years. His coat was never soft & shiny..now it is! It is not easy for me to purchase this food. I drive at least an hour from my home to get to the store that carries it. Hope you don't mess with the formula or "improve" it. It's great the way it is & my dog loves it! by on 02/20/2011
  • Eliminated my dog's skin allergy!
    I have two large breed dogs that had been on a diet of Purina Dog Food. A couple of years ago, one of them developed bad skin allergies, that caused him to constantly scratch and gnaw at his skin. His groomer suggested I try Natural Choice, and within a week, his allergies had cleared up, and have never returned. It does cost more than what I used to pay, but it's definitely worth it! by on 02/20/2011
  • Great Product
    I originally had both of my babies on Eukanuba which I thought was the best food on the market. Their breath was very bad and couldn't figure out was making it smell so bad. I took them to the vet and they had no idea what caused it. Finally after 5 yrs I decided to change their food to Nutro Natural Choice Sensitive Stomach and it went away. Apparently they weren't digesting their food well ...needless to say, thank goodness for Nutro by on 02/19/2011
  • Excellent Product
    This is a great product. I have three dogs, a 15 year old medium size, a 6 year old 100 pound dog, and a 3 year old 15 pound dog! I feed all three of them this food. I have tried to switch them to "save" money, but ended up having to go to the vet because of ear infections and stomach issues! And the amount of waste generated from the "cheaper" food is not worth it! I won't switch again. My senior dog is doing great and has so much energy, it really helps his joints. And my large dog has bad knees, but this has helped her a lot too. I would highly recommend this product to anyone. by on 02/19/2011
  • Gentle on her stomach
    I really like the nutro natural choice food. When I got my dog , as a puppy, 3 yrs ago, I fed her a "grocery store" brand. She really got constipated with that brand. I also tried another "grocery store" brand. I went to the pet store and a employee told me about Nutro and I tried it, and me and my dog have been happy every since. I mix some of the tray food with the dry and she really likes it that way. by on 02/19/2011
  • this product is great for sensitive tummies
    We originally changed to this food because other brands and formulas were too rich for our dog. A pet store employee recommended the Nutro sensitive stomach food, and our Zoey has done very well on it. Our vet is pleased with the results, as well. by on 02/19/2011
  • Paws down best dog food
    We are the proud parents of 3 dogs of 3 different sizes. Small, medium and large and they all agree that they love Nutro Choice Chicken Meal, Rice & Oatmeal Formula. They also like to live it up by having a little fish flavor with their dry food, in the form of the Nutro Herring & Sweet Potato formula. They make sure that we don't forget to feed them as they remind us every night it's time for supper!! by on 02/19/2011
  • Excellent for dogs with sensitive stomachs!
    When I first got my pure bred yellow lab, I tried all of the "best" foods out there, regardless of cost. I had to watch the protein content b/c labs are so high strung. More importantly though, my dog would eat the food for about a week and then get sick to her stomach. NOT a good thing for little puppy bowels! She seemed to like the taste of every food I gave her, but it didn't agree with her. After 6 months of trial & error, it was getting frustrating, messy, and EXPENSIVE! Finally, I went to my local pet store & told the clerk what was going on. He happened to have some 'samples' of Nutro that he gave me to try. A few of them were of the 'Sensitive Stomach' formula (chicken & oatmeal). I wasn't even aware that such food existed, so I was eager to try it. Well, FINALLY, we'd found the magic potion! My dog loves the taste, has had no bowel problems since, and everyone is happy!!! And, when she was older, we were able to graduate to the adult formula from the puppy bites, so I was thrilled. If Nutro ever stops making this, I'll die! by on 02/19/2011
  • This product helped my two dogs sensitive stomachs
    My dogs are the most pickiest dogs-they do not eat a lot of food, and after trying many different brands of dog food, we tried their can food and then discovered their dry food. Thank goodness we found it! Our dogs LOVE the food! They cannot get enough of it! It has helped them greatly because before they always puked and had upset tummies, now they are the two healthiest dogs in the world!, not to mention that they are so happy they get great food! Thanks Nutro Company! by on 02/19/2011
  • Dillie and Sophie love it
    Dillie and Sophie, our four year old cocker spaniels love Natural Choice! Sophie has a sensitive stomach, and we have found Natural Choice works well with her system. Dillie loves it, too. Both are healthy, active, happy, very social dogs. by on 02/19/2011
  • Yummy
    After going through many well-known brands and my poor puppy throwing everything up, I choose Nutro for the quality ingredients. No problems since, and my dog has been eating this (mixed with the canned chicken and oatmeal food) for over 2 years. He loves it! by on 02/19/2011
  • this product has no corn meal
    this product is great for dogs that are allergic to corn meal. all three of my dogs have sensitive stomachs and are allergic to corn meal. this product has none and my dogs love it. it is the perfect blend of food for my little pups. by on 02/19/2011
  • Miracle Mix
    Nutro saved our dogs severe upset stomach. After trying many different dog foods and spending an insane amount on expensive foods with no results, the pet store recommended Nutro Natural Choice and it was truly a miracle. Nutro not only had affordable prices, our dog no longer has stomach problems and couldn't be happier. Getting him to eat is no longer a problem either, he scarfs down his food. He is happy and healthy, which is all we could ask for. Thank you Nutro for making such a wonderful and nutritious pet food! by on 02/18/2011
  • This product has amazing results!
    I started my 3 dogs on nutro natural choice when they were puppy's. In 2 weeks i noticed a change in there skin, and there coat was so soft and shiny. Plus, they love it! by on 02/18/2011
  • the food is the best
    my dog loves this food alot that why he has shinning soft coat he full of energy thank you nutro by on 02/18/2011
  • Coats look wonderful
    My first dog came to me with such an issue with winter itch. I put her on Nutro and never looked back! All the other dogs (all rescues) that have come into my life I have put directly on Nutro and they have thrived. From dry skin to sensitive stomachs and weight management I have been able to find a formula in the Natural Choice line that fits my "kids" needs. I currently have 2 eating the Chicken Rice and Oatmeal and 1 on the High Energy. by on 02/18/2011
  • Perfect for my allergic dog
    Our Chow mix has many food allergies, corn being at the top. This is an excellent food for her because it does not have corn, or white potatoe or carrot (foods she is also allergic to). We also feed this to our Rottweiller, and he loves it. We go thru the large bad every two weeks as the Rottie weighs 130 lbs and our Chow weighs 55 lbs. We love Nutro Natural Chicken Meal, Rice & Oatmeal Formula and have been using it for 8 years now. by on 02/18/2011
  • Good for Coat
    We adopted out dog with little history on his previous food. We chose this food to help his coat and skin since he was neglected. What a difference we have seen in his skin and coat and this food never upsets his stomach. by on 02/18/2011
  • Great Food Dogs Love!
    All of our dogs grew up with Nutro puppie food and moved on to high energy food. As they grew into adults one of the larger breed dogs started to have stomach problems. One day while at our local supply store our Nutro person suggested we try the Chicken, Rice and Oatmeal formula but make sure you mix it with the food you were currently feeding them. Well, they liked the Chicken, Rice and Oatmeal food so much the dogs picked out the new food and left the rest in the bowl!! This made for a very easy transition to the new food and we have had no stomach problems since. Our vet has even commented on how nice our dogs coats are. by on 02/18/2011
  • excellent product
    I adopted my dog from the Animal Shelter 4 years ago. A friend volunteered there and knew I was looking for a new friend after my last dog had passed away. She called to say there was a special guy at the shelter and I should come meet him. We went together only to find he had been put in quarantine since he had a fever. She convinced the other volunteer to let us see him. He was so ill he couldn't lift his head up, but wagged his tail a little. Needless to say, it was love at first sight for me. A few days later the Shelter called to say he was better and up for adoption. I went and spent some time with him, but he was very timid and afraid. I knew he was the one!! After getting him home, he continued to fail in health. A trip to the vet revealed an intestinal blockage; there was grass, hay and a sock. The vet was able to pass it without surgery. He was only able to have a tablespoon of food and some rice twice a day for several weeks. My vet recommended I find a food that was for a sensitive stomach and that's how I found Nutro. Now 4 years later after a very rough start, Cooper is a healthy Shepherd/Collie mix. He has been on Nutro Chicken/Rice/Oatmeal formula and has thrived. He's an awesome dog and I wouldn't change his diet for anything. He's a happy, healthy and very fun dog friend. by on 02/18/2011
  • What a difference this product makes!
    I rescued a Golden Retriever two years ago. When I brought this beautiful boy home, he had a horrible time with his bowels. He had loose stools no matter what I fed him. I tried all different types of dog food to try to help harden his stools up, it seemed everything I gave him had no positive results. I then saw the Nurto Sensitive Stomach Dog Food and thought why not, I decided to give it a try. That was the best choice I have made (besides rescuing this amazing dog)! Nutro Sensitive Stomach began to work right away and each day I noticed that my dog had firmer stools! I tried mixing the Nutro Brand with another brand and as soon as I did that his stools became soft once again! Nutro Sensitive Stomach is a lifetime choice for my furbabies! by on 02/18/2011
  • My puppy loves this food!!!
    I have a chihuahua/beagle mix and she was on the Nutro Natural Choice puppy food when I adopted her. She loved the food never had a problem eating it and never had an upset stomach from it. She just turned 1 yr old in October, and we had to switch her off the puppy food. I considered Iams, Science Diet and a few others. Ultimately I decided to stay with Nutro Natural Choice (Chicken Meal, Rice & Oatmeal Formula) because she (my puppy) loved the puppy food and this was a very similar formula by the same brand. I tried to mix the puppy food and adult food to slowly take her off the puppy food. The only problem, she would now only eat the adult food because she loved it so much. I would put the food out for her and she would eat it so fast. I new right then and there that I made the right choice. Thanks Nutro! by on 02/18/2011
  • AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    i have two American bulldogs Kane and Dixie that have a lot of energy and require good nutrition because of their activity. my dogs have a great looking coats, good teeth and awesome muscle tone. they also have sensitive stomachs and haven't had any stomach problems at all with this food. Keep up the great work. Nutro makes a great product. by on 02/18/2011
  • I want my dog to have the best
    My dog is my friend, exercise buddy, and the one who makes it easy for me to sleep at night. I depend on my dog since I live alone in a fairly rural area. So it's important to feed my dog the best dog food I can find. I switched to Chicken meal, rice & oatmeal formula because it has great ingredients; I feel that chicken, rice and oatmeal are good foods for my dog, and will provide the correct balance of nutrition my dog needs to maintain her energy and her health. My dog's coat is glossy and she looks great! by on 02/18/2011
  • Yummy !
    My 4 year old Jack Russell Terrier LOVES this food, wagging her tail every time its meal time ! Thanks for making such a great product. Her coat is softer and shinier already. by on 02/18/2011
  • great dog food
    I have a very picky dog. She just won't eat any dog food, I have tried several brands and different types within the Max food line and she seems to be hooked on this. She really loves this food. I am happy with the Chicken Oatmeal because my dog loves it. She is satisfied with the flavor and it suits her sensitive stomach. Great food. Great nutrition. This is the only dog food I will buy for my little girl. by on 02/18/2011
  • This product has great "dog and owner appeal."
    Unlike most other dry dog foods, Lacey (our Cavalier) looks forward each morning to getting her daily ration. Judging by her tail action, there's nothing better. We agree as her health, weight and physical condition have been consistently good --- in a nutshell, dog and owner are both happy customers. by on 02/18/2011
  • Love it!
    We have two dogs an old english bulldog and an old english bulldog boxer mix. The olde english bulldog has stomach issues and the mix has skin and stomach issues. We had them on purina one sensitive system is was working ok but they were having BAD gas so we went into our local pet store and were looking at the difference between purina one and purina one pro plan. While looking at what the differences were between the food were a very nice lady came to talk to us and asked if we need any help we told her what we were doing and she told us between the 2 food she would recommoned purina one pro plan. While we were talking to her we realized she was the rep for Nutro she was telling us a little bit about nurto and we like what she was telling us so we went to take a look and she was telling us all the great things about the company and the food. She also let us know that all of the food was MADE IN AMERICA which is a great thing to hear. so we decided to give it a try and took it home. The dogs love the food and the gas problem is not as bad! We will continue using this food! by on 02/18/2011
  • Sensitive Tummy Saver!
    When we rescued our dog, Eddie as a 5 month old puppy, he didn't come from ideal circumstances, but were willing to take on the challenge of nursing him back to health. We soon realized that no amount of love and vet visits were going to solve his tummy problems. He was constantly having issues, which was breaking our hearts and ruining the carpet! I did a little research and found information about Nutro and immediately went to a Pet Store and bought him the Chicken meal, rice and oatmeal formula dog food. Almost immedately, his problems improved drastically. Now, three years later he very rarely ever gets sick. I thank this wonderful dog food for helping maintain a healthy happy dog! by on 02/18/2011
  • Great for small or big dogs
    I have a husky shepard cross who has a sensitive stomach, but with this food she has no problems and it still keeps her coat healthy and shiny. I would highly reccomend this product to either small or medium-large dogs. Although originally designed for small dogs it provide enough for a larger dog to be happy, healthy, and playful especially if mixed with more appropriate food by on 02/18/2011
  • The absolute best dog food, period.
    Our dog had trouble for many months with digesting his food without clearing out the room from his gas. We switched his food many times, hoping to find a food that would stop waking us from a sound sleep, or from keeping us from giving him attention in the living room. Natural Choice Chicken meal, Rice & Oatmeal not only takes away the digestive problems he had, he has more energy and his dry skin has improved. We highly recommend this product! by on 02/18/2011
  • Great taste!
    I started my 3 year old Doberman on Natural Choice several months ago when his regular dry food was unavailable. I was not happy with the regular food as it seemed to be upsetting his stomach, so I tried Natural Choice Chicken Meal, Rice & Oatmeal Formula Adult Dog Food. The dog loves it dry or wet, with or without table scraps, and his stomach problems have cleared up. I do mix with a small amount of Natural Choice Ultra Dog Food to add more fruit and vegetables to his diet, but he will eat either alone with the same enthusiasm. by on 02/18/2011
  • My dogs LOVE this food!
    We have three dogs, 60lbs-90lbs. Each of them just loves this flavor/brand food. One of our dogs has a sensitive stomach and can't handle many of the other foods we've tried. We have also noticed that they need to eat less of this brand then others we've tried, making it necessary to buy the 35lb bag every three weeks instead of every 1.5 to 2 weeks. This fomula is also easier on their digestive track. The extra cost is worth it! by on 02/18/2011
  • The main feature is good solid stools
    The good solid stools and the low number of stools reduce the time cleaning the yard. A wonderful shiny coat is a plus. After 4 years of feeding Nutro, no health problems. by on 02/18/2011
  • home maker
    I had been feeding my dogs this brand for over year and they have sensitive stomachs and they wont ever eat Science diet again. I have notice a big change in their energy and their teeth. They really love it; I had problems with one of my dog's she would eat and later she would vomit her food back up and someone told me about this brand and I tried and I was so glad that I finally found a food that she could keep down. I think it was the corn in the Science diet that was making her sick and now she's better and my vet bills have been very very low. Thank you for helping my dog with this food. by on 02/18/2011
  • Feed Your Dog Nutro
    My dog Dulce has always been fed Nutro Natural Choice. I got her when she was 5 weeks old. She was sort of a rescue or a rescute-to-be. I took her to the pet store and they recommened Nutro. She loved it from the beginning. I have never bought her any other dog food and I never will. As an adult she eats "The Wholesome Oatmeal for Sensitive Stomachs". She loves her food. I also feed her all Nutro brand treats. She has her favorties but she'll never turn any of them away. I also turned my boyfriend's dog into a Nutro lover. He now eats the Nutro Ultra for Large Breed Dogs. I would recommend any of their products. I think they are the best!!! by on 02/18/2011
  • my dogs have thrived on this
    I have fed Nutro Chicken & Rice formula exclusively to my dogs for many years. They are shiny and active, and they love the taste, too. by on 02/18/2011
  • This product has great features
    Healthy, nutritious, no fillers and good for coat. by on 02/18/2011
  • This product is great!
    My husband and I have two German Shepherd dogs with sensitive stomachs. It also doesn't help that they are picky eaters! We went through multiple dog foods to find one they would eat on a consistent basis and in the process discovered that their stomachs could only tolerate a specific food. We found that Nutro Natural Choice dog food not only gave our dogs the flavors that they loved, but also the ingredients that are sensitive to their stomachs. We vary their meals between the Nutro Natural Choice Venison, Chicken, and Herring. They love it and we love to give it to them! by on 02/18/2011
  • Perfect food for Boston terriers!
    We have three Boston Terriers, and we are very picky on the food we give them. We were using a wellness brand food and we found that it hurt our dogs stomachs. Our vet recommended nutro and we made the switch two years ago. We will never choose any other brand of food. Boston Terriers tend to be gassy, and with this particular formula of food, our dogs had NO gas! I was very pleased. Their coats are smooth and extremely shiny as well. We are a small hobby breeder I recommend this food to everyone. by on 02/18/2011
  • This product keeps my dog healthy and fit.
    This product has kept my Great Dane healthy and active. He has a beautiful coat, shinny and soft. by on 02/18/2011
  • Only Choice for our Great Dane!
    Our now six year old Great Dane has eatedn and enjoyed Nutro's Natural Choice Chicken & Rice with Oatmeal Formula since the day we brought him home from the breeder at 7 weeks old. As a rapidly growing puppy we selected this over a puppy formula that promoted quicker growth and have been pleased with our selection ever since. The Oatmeal addition is great for our now 180lb baby's sensitive stomach. With the high prices and confusing advertisments for dog food these days, you can be confident in what you are giving your four-legged family members when you buy Nutro's Natural line of food. by on 02/18/2011
  • helped chesapeake with inflammatory bowel disease
    My 11 yr old chessie has horrible allergies to foods - wheat, lamb, etc. He developed inflammatory bowel disease but gets sick on most of the medications. Could not use probiotics either so was on maintenance antibiotic for a long time. We use this kibble along with canned prescription dog food and he has been pretty healthy. Now he's off his meds and eating well with no accidents! by on 02/18/2011
  • This product helps with my dogs sensitive stomach.
    We switched brands to save money, but both dogs had upset stomaches. I switched back to Nutro to see if it would resolve their gas issue and one dog has a tummy that would just roll. Both dogs are now 100% better. They love this food and it really helps with their stomachs! by on 02/18/2011
  • The only food my dog can tolerate!
    My miniature schnauzer had trouble tolerating his dog food, almost everything I tried made him sick until I tried this one. He absolutely loves it and he finally stopped getting sick after he ate. Every t ime I get it out, he jumps around and can't wait it eat it! I am so happy I tried this food. by on 02/18/2011
  • Only food my dog can eat
    When we first adopted our german shepherd Sam, we had trouble finding a food that was easy on his stomach. We tried this food for sensitive stomachs and he's been on it ever since. He LOVES it and is always looking for more! His coat is so shiny and soft too. We even bought the same type of treats for him, and its all worked out so well for us. I would highly reccommend for sensitive stomachs! by on 02/18/2011
  • This is great for any digestive problems
    Love it !!! Really helps my dogs stomach and intestine issues. by on 02/18/2011
  • Great for sensitive stomachs and coats!!
    The chicken meal, rice, & oatmeal food is one of two Nutro foods we use in our house (we also use the large breed senior formula). This is quite possibly the best food that we have ever used! With 3 dogs in the house, each dog has different nutrional needs.. and this food has satisfied everything! We have a Yellow Lab that has an EXTREMELY sensitive stomach due to being given a poor diet as a pup (not by us!!), not only is this food easy on her tummy, but it has also given her the softest coat that I have ever felt on a lab! This food is also well recieved by our Siberian Husky.. who can be a rather picky eater; and our Malamute, who at the age of 8 feels that she is old enough to eat what she wants and nothing else. We actually have to mix this formula in with her senior food so that she will eat it! Through the years we have used a few different formulas from Nutro, and I must say that this is hands down my favorite for my dogs!! (Although all of the different formulas have been EXCELLENT!!) by on 02/17/2011
  • Cleo can't get enough
    Our adopted 2 year old Bulldog Cleo loves her food. She came to us back in November 2010 and we can't imagine when she wasn't with us, she was meant to be here. This food came with her. With all her breed sensitivities it seemed only natural to keep with it. She knows the bag by site and gets excited to see it ! by on 02/17/2011
  • This product has changed my pet's life
    I have a miniature dachshund. Ever since she was a puppy she's had a sensitive stomach. Our vet did all kinds of tests to figure out why she was constantly throwing up. It turns out she has Irritable Bowl Syndrome! When I found this out I switched her food over to Nutro Natural Choice sensitive stomach formula. Now my doxie hardly has any issues with throwing up. This food really helped ease my piece of mind and made my pet more comfortable! My pet and I love it! by on 02/17/2011
  • Wonderful Coat & Energy
    I was a skeptic on if dog food would really improve my dogs energy and coat. My wife insited we try this food. Sice our dogs attitude and coat have noticeably improved. by on 02/17/2011
  • This product has great nutritional qualities.
    I have always fed my dog Harlee dry food and after eating she always drinks water. Within thirty minutes of drinking the water she threw up. My mom tested the dog food and it swelled. I tried the nutro and it is everything I want in dog food. It does not swell because it is not made with corn and it has the glucosimine in the food. It is more expensive than other dog food but well worth it. Dogs should not have corn and there are so many dog foods made with corn and NUTRO is made with rice and oatmeal. by on 02/17/2011
  • My Dogs Love It!
    My dogs love Nutro Chicken, Rice, and Oat dog food. They have eaten other food befor but have not liked it as much. People always comment on what a nice coat our dogs have and the vet said it is because they eat good dog food. by on 02/17/2011
  • this product works great for my dog
    I bought this product for my first Doberman as she had a touchy stomach and this was the best food for her.I also buy it for my present Doberman So I've bought this product for 8 to 10 years . Thankyou Natural Choice for your product. Connie by on 02/17/2011
  • No Gas!
    My favorite thing about Nutro Naturals is that my dog doesn't stink! She rarely has gas (and only does when someone gives her table scraps). by on 02/17/2011
  • High Quality Food
    I have 3 reasons to love this food: Diggy (Manchester Terrier), Max (Maltese), and Harvey (large breed mix). They all love this food. It even smells pretty good for dog food. Diggy is 4 and has had problems with dry skin and dull coat. Since he began eating Nutro his coat improved greatly. It is very shiny with no dandruff, and he is every bit has energetic as he has ever been. Max is 9 and started to show signs of stiffness. Since switching to Nutro he acts more like he is a puppy again. He is running full speed and jumping again. Its pretty impressive. Harvey is 5 and a lean 80 pounds. I know this is more small breed food, but he does very well on it. He has a wonderful coat as well, and has very healthy teeth and gums. He loves the food but has never had a wait problem. All dogs have had bouts of stomach sensitivity issues in the past (mostly dig and max). Since switching to this food they VERY RARELY have any issues. This is just a high quality product and I would recommend it to anyone who wants something better for their dos. by on 02/17/2011
  • this product was recommended by my vet
    We have four German Shepherds who have been raised on Natural Choice Chicken, rice and oatmeal formula from the time we brought them home at 6 weeks old. Our oldest dog is 13 years old and youngest is 18 months. This breed can have sensitive tummies and have never had a problem with this formula. Everyone comments on their beautiful shiny coats and sparkling white teeth. We know that they are also getting all the nutrition they require. We highly recommend this product. by on 02/17/2011
  • Great for weight & dogs who eat too fast!
    I tried several recommended brands but my puppy(now adult dog) would eat them too fast because they were too rich and fatty (extra weight) and consequently would throw it up. The sensitive stomach is larger size so she has to slow down to eat them, it is easier to keep her weight where it should be for a small dog and there is less mess for me to clean up. by on 02/17/2011
  • A Happy Pappy !
    After several years of my little Papilion miserable with constipation and not interested in eating (even treats). Several suggested premium dog foods were served with no improvement. We made our "retirement" move to the beach and found a wonderful vet and a small pet business that offered Nutro. Jazz tried it and tried it again. After a couple of weeks I was sure THIS change was the answer ! We have a happy pappy who enjoys Nutro's Natural Choice dry food for sensitive stomaches and loves the canned wet food.We have moved again and immediately found a store that sells Nurtro. Jazz is sleeping by my side. He's now 11 years old. Thanks to Nutro. by on 02/17/2011
  • has no by products
    i like that it does not have everything including the kitchen sink in it.my little stubby loves it and i think it gives him more energy. by on 02/17/2011
  • great food
    Switched to this food initially because of food allergies. Muy springer (Hank) loved it upon inception. Have been using it for the past two years. Hank still eagerly goes for it. I can tell a great improvemnet in his skin and coat and his groomer has also complmented him. by on 02/17/2011
  • Great product for a good price
    Lab/Husky mix- has been on Nutro Natural Choice for about 1.5 years. She was diagnosed with hypothyroid at that time and was extremely overweight. Since being on meds and a good diet, she has lost half her weight and her coat is gorgeous. by on 02/17/2011
  • Very Pleased
    Our two dogs have been on Nutro pretty much their who lives now. We first turned to Nutro after reading the labels on the back of row after row of food. One thing we learned is that the majority of "food" out there really isn't up to par, nor should it be called food. Nutro is not like other brands and we really do appreciate what they are doing for our animals out there! by on 02/17/2011
  • Good for dogs with digestion problems
    We have a small dog (Yorkie), who has problems physically eating some foods (small mouth) and digestion problems. After trying several different dog foods we were starting to worry if there was anything out there she could eat. We then tried the Nutro brand for sensitive stomachs and have had much success with the Chicken Meal, Rice and Oats formula. It also has been a good since our other dog (Cairne) does well on this dog food and therefore we do not have to buy separate food. It seems to also have improved both dog's coats. by on 02/17/2011
  • This product work great
    I have two hunting dogs, I use to have weight problems with the other dog food I used. I don't have any problem with Nitro. My dogs have more energy so I can hunt longer. I have 15" beagle for rabbit hunting & a Plott hound for bear hunting. by on 02/17/2011
  • Lucy loves it!
    Our dog, Lucy, has tried a few other foods and she has gotten diarrhea. This food seems to agree with her. by on 02/17/2011
  • This food has kept my dogs stomach calm.
    Our dog is a mixed breed, 1/2 Great Pyrenees and 1/2 Bouvier. When she was 3 she went to the kennel for 3 days and when she got home she developed bloat. Luckily we got her to the vets in time and they were able to save her. After feeding her chicken and rice for 3 months we gradually changed her diet to Nutro Oatmeal and Rice. She did very well on this food. She was able to digest it and continue with her healing process. We wanted to keep her on a no wheat food because our other dog has epilepsy and since changing his diet to Nutro lam and rice he has not had one seizure. We are very very happy with the Nutro products and only feed them to our dogs. With no wheat foods in the house we don't have to worry if one dog should eat some of the other dogs food. We know there will not be a problem. We always recommend Nuro to our friends. by on 02/17/2011
  • Carpet saver!
    Our dogs have very sensitive stomachs and we had almost weekly problems with them getting diarrhea before we switched to Nutro Natural Choice for sensitive stomachs. We tried probably 5 or 6 different foods until we found this and now we will never switch! by on 02/17/2011
  • Saved my Dino
    My neighbor decieded to feed my dog when I was away and started giving him pork chops and bones. Well my dog had never had table scraps before and I found the bones in the yard and confronted him with the evidence and he admitted it. Well in the mean time, Dino was getting really sick, very bad diarhea and dehydrated. Had to take him to the vet and incurred a huge bill and discovered that Dino had developed stomach sensititvites due to the foreign foods the neighbor was feeding him. So started using Chicken Meal, Ric ena Oatmenal Formula and he has done so well. No more diarhea, gained weight and really loves it. He is now 11 and we soak it with a little warm water, and it makes a good gravy even loves that. Thank you for your great dog food, and Dino thanks you too. by on 02/17/2011
  • This product has really worked for my dog.
    I love this product. I adopted my dog a year ago and found out very quickly that she has a very sensitive stomach. I bought a bag of this and have had no problems. She loves it and it loves her! by on 02/17/2011
  • This product was the best
    I have a 1.5 year old female rotti who has a sensitive stomach. I tried all brands and types of food for her but everything was unsuccesful. She would either have trouble digesting the food or she would have trouble eliminating. In the end a manager at our local pet store suggested we try Nutro sensitive stomach. My wife totally loved the fact that it was natural. I loved the fact that our girl was eating with no problems. I highly recommend the sensitive stomach food to anyone. by on 02/17/2011
  • Dogs Love This Stuff
    I feed this to my bichon frise who is 5 years old. He seems to like natural choice products in general- but particularly likes this one. I think it's worth the extra money to know I'm feeding my dog a quality product from a company that stands by their products. by on 02/17/2011
  • Solved some smell issues!
    When we got our 1 year old Boston Terrier, he had some major flatulence issues. The breed in known for this, but he could really clear a room. We tried this food after a freind recommended it and it's solved our problems. He passes gas less, and it doesn't smell as bad when he does. We love our dog no matter what, but this food has helped us - and our family and friends, enjoy him even more. by on 02/17/2011
  • Perfect for my high maintenance dog
    I have a dog that ever since she was little could not keep food down due to food sensitivity. I finally discovered this brand after reading up on dog food for sensitive stomachs. She is in good health now and can keep her food down. She has been on this for 2 years. (I also discovered that feeding her 3 smaller meals a day helps) I'm glad I found this food though. It is a little pricey but worth it. by on 02/17/2011
  • Great food for sensitive stomachs!
    My Brussels's has a sensitive stomach and this is a great food for her! She also likes the Venison so I switch between the two. by on 02/17/2011
  • Great for dogs w/sensitive skin.
    My dog was a rescue from a shelter. He had a very dry, dull coat when I brought him home. I immediately put him on Nutro Chicken/Rice/Oatmeal formula. After only a couple weeks, I saw a major improvement in his appearance! After a month, his coat has mad a complete turn around. He now has a full, shiny coat with no dryness or flaking! He is 11 years old and looks better than many of the younger dogs I know! Additionally, the glucosamine and chondroitin help with his hips. This is a great food that I will continue to feed! by on 02/17/2011
  • The perfect formula
    This is the perfect formula for my dog & I trust this brand 100% by on 02/17/2011
  • This product works best for ALL my dogs
    Not to get too personal, but I believe that all of us dog owners have been there, done that in the doggy doo clean up department and food that upsets a pet's tummy. When I switched to the this selection of quality dog food, it turned the quality of care around for my pets. I have a Yorkie, a Westie and a Pit Bull. Now, most think the Pit Bull has the cast iron stomach, but not so. Until I made the switch from a cheaper, less quality dog food to this quality choice for sensitive stomachs, my dogs had more loose stools, more of them and more stomach upset. Using this brand of Nutro Natural Choice has been a blessing in our lives and I can buy ONE food for ALL three dogs! What a blessing Natural choice has been in making my furry family a much healthier, happier bunch!! by on 02/17/2011
  • Great Food for a Sensative Stomach
    This dog food is the only one my dog's will eat and the only one I will ever feed them. I have three dogs all with very sensitive stomachs. Other foods mess up their stomachs, this and it's canned food of the same kind are the best. by on 02/17/2011
  • The answer to a dog with food allergies
    My dog has a lot of food allergies on ingredients that are found in MOST do foods. I spent more than a year trying different kinds of dog foods (I must have tried 50 different products), as well as hours of researching the ingredients at the store every time I went, before I bought a product, only to bring it home and find that my dog was allergic to something in the ingredients. My dog was miserable and I was going crazy with all of her scratching. Then I found the Nutro “Natural Choice Chicken Meal, Rice & Oatmeal Formula Adult Dog Food”. It took several days but the scratching stopped and we were both able to sleep through the night. I am not saying this brand will solve every problem but it sure solved ours. by on 02/17/2011
  • Everything my dog needs!
    We adopted 2 greyhounds, Lehan and Eddie. They have sensitive stomachs and the food they were eating at the rescue caused a lot of gas and loose stools. We switched to this food on the recommendation of another greyhound owner. We have been very pleased with the results! No more gas or loose stools! The best part is that we can buy treats made with the same ingredients and not upset their stomach! The boys love this food, too! by on 02/17/2011
  • Food helps dog not throw up.
    My 2nd dog I adopted from Lab Rescue spits up sometimes and this food helps with that and she does love the food so that is a plus also. by on 02/17/2011
  • This product made a huge change for my dog
    We recently purchased a new puppy and the pet store recommended Natural Choice Rice Oatmeal formula for her. They said it was very easily digested and helped reduce shedding. We had another indoor dog at home that shed alot. So this benefit of the dog food really interested us. We switched dog foods and have been amazed at the reduction of shedding. We had had her to the vet several times because she was always itching and shed clumps of hair. We tried several things but nothing worked until Natural Choice Dog food. She no longer itches all the time and like I said before hardly sheds anymore. We are definately sold on this product. Thanks for a great product. by on 02/17/2011
  • Great!
    Pixie, who is now 4 years old, had stomach problems when she was a puppy. Once I switched her to the Nutro oatmeal formula she was no longer sick after she ate. Now both of my dogs eat only Nutro. by on 02/17/2011
  • great for boxers with sensative stomachs
    We are boxer dog lovers. We currently have two boxers and they have sensative stomachs and do awesome on this chicken formula. They are not getting sick anymore after eating another brand. We also feed the canned food and they love it. by on 02/17/2011
  • Same food, different dogs
    My two dogs are an odd couple. One is a Dalmatian, the other is a Pug. Dutch the Dalmatian (and his sensitive stomach) came first. It took A LOT of trial and error to find a food his sensitive stomach was happy with - Nutro Chicken + Oatmeal was the answer and has been making his stomach happy now for 4 years. Pug (his name is Pug) came along a few years ago. His stomach is bulletproof, but his skin in sensitive. This time we skipped all the trial and error and put him on Chicken + Oatmeal. His skin has been happy ever since. One food, two very different dogs, and everyone is happy :) by on 02/17/2011
  • my dog loves it!
    I have a 5 year old Ibizan Hound. Right from the start the breeder told me to buy Nutro puppy food. He told me that in the past he has used other kinds of food for his puppies but they have never looked so good and healthy as when he switched to Nutro. So I've been buying Natural Choice for 5 years now. We have tried all the different flavors but my dog loves the chicken and rice the best. I can hardly pour it into her bowl before she is eating it all up! by on 02/17/2011
  • Helps keep my Cookie in excellent health
    Cookie came to me, from the shelter, skinny and with poor digestive health - all over my rugs if you know what I mean! She is a picky eater but loves her Nutro Natural Choice, and it loves her, too! She is happy, energetic, and her coat is thick and shiny. Her digestive problems are a thing of the past - as long as I keep her on this great food. At her last checkup, the vet said "whatever you are doing - keep doing it!" So I keep feeding her this Nutro Natural Choice for sensitive tummies. by on 02/17/2011
  • Great for my anxious baby!
    My 1 year old beagle mix is an anxious, high-strung pup who was always gagging and vomiting. Since starting the sensitive stomach formula he has only vomited once (and that was from eating grass!) Butterscotch also ate extremely quickly - so quick that we resorted to feeding him from a cupcake tin just to slow him down a little. Since switching to this formula, he has slowed down due to the fact that it has a bit bigger chunks of food and actually has to chew it. He's back to his regular bowl. We love NUTRO... and it's lack of chicken heads feet and intestines!!! by on 02/17/2011
Page 2 of 3 12 3