Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Nutro Natural Choice Wholesome Essentials Adult Chicken, Whole Brown Rice & Oatmeal Formula PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 10 OF 19

Rated 5 out of 5 by 227 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5by i'm a small dog rescue & use only this is the best food for the small breed dogs I get into my rescue and my personal pets. I wouldn't feed them anything else. There is no bi product or corn which is irritating to most dogs but smaller breeds esp Shih Tzu's can not tolerate other foods well due to sensitive stomachs. Great food for reasonable prices! 02/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5by Saved us on vet bills! My poor beagle had horrible skin issues. Trip after trip to the vet cost us several hundred dollars and we still didn't have a solution. I suggested that it may be a food allergy but my vet recommended that we explore other (expensive) causes first. I decided to put our dog on Nutro and within three weeks his skin problems began to heal. Three months later and he's 100% better, no more scratching or licking, no more redness!! Looks to me like he was allergic to all the junk in his other dog food. I don't mind paying a little more for Nutro now that I know how much it's saving me in vet bills!! 02/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5by Taste, Product, Service = Excellent! I work at a feed store, and I love the fact that we carry Nutro dog food! I adopted my dog and when we got her she was suppose to be a picky eater. I mixed her old food with Nutro and she loved it! I didn't have to worry about finding a food she liked! This one worked! I would recommend it to anyone looking for a dog food that doesn't have fillers and for those dogs with picky taste buds! Thanks Nutro! 02/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5by The only one with chicken but without corn My dog Bocephus (Bo-see-fuss) has had skin irritation issues since he was about 9 months old. When we brought him home we were feeding him Pedigree. Then I noticed his hair started falling out and he was developing a rash on his stomach. Our veterinarian wanted to switch his food. Said that Bo could be allergic to corn. So I started reading ingredients on dog food bags. Every one of them has some sort of corn or corn meal in them. Until I came across your Chicken Meal, Rice & Oatmeal Formula Adult Dog Food. We have been feeding with this food exclusively for over 4 years. His coat was never soft & shiny..now it is! It is not easy for me to purchase this food. I drive at least an hour from my home to get to the store that carries it. Hope you don't mess with the formula or "improve" it. It's great the way it is & my dog loves it! 02/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5by Eliminated my dog's skin allergy! I have two large breed dogs that had been on a diet of Purina Dog Food. A couple of years ago, one of them developed bad skin allergies, that caused him to constantly scratch and gnaw at his skin. His groomer suggested I try Natural Choice, and within a week, his allergies had cleared up, and have never returned. It does cost more than what I used to pay, but it's definitely worth it! 02/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5by Great Product I originally had both of my babies on Eukanuba which I thought was the best food on the market. Their breath was very bad and couldn't figure out was making it smell so bad. I took them to the vet and they had no idea what caused it. Finally after 5 yrs I decided to change their food to Nutro Natural Choice Sensitive Stomach and it went away. Apparently they weren't digesting their food well ...needless to say, thank goodness for Nutro 02/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5by Excellent Product This is a great product. I have three dogs, a 15 year old medium size, a 6 year old 100 pound dog, and a 3 year old 15 pound dog! I feed all three of them this food. I have tried to switch them to "save" money, but ended up having to go to the vet because of ear infections and stomach issues! And the amount of waste generated from the "cheaper" food is not worth it! I won't switch again. My senior dog is doing great and has so much energy, it really helps his joints. And my large dog has bad knees, but this has helped her a lot too. I would highly recommend this product to anyone. 02/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5by Gentle on her stomach I really like the nutro natural choice food. When I got my dog , as a puppy, 3 yrs ago, I fed her a "grocery store" brand. She really got constipated with that brand. I also tried another "grocery store" brand. I went to the pet store and a employee told me about Nutro and I tried it, and me and my dog have been happy every since. I mix some of the tray food with the dry and she really likes it that way. 02/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5by this product is great for sensitive tummies We originally changed to this food because other brands and formulas were too rich for our dog. A pet store employee recommended the Nutro sensitive stomach food, and our Zoey has done very well on it. Our vet is pleased with the results, as well. 02/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5by Paws down best dog food We are the proud parents of 3 dogs of 3 different sizes. Small, medium and large and they all agree that they love Nutro Choice Chicken Meal, Rice & Oatmeal Formula. They also like to live it up by having a little fish flavor with their dry food, in the form of the Nutro Herring & Sweet Potato formula. They make sure that we don't forget to feed them as they remind us every night it's time for supper!! 02/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5by Excellent for dogs with sensitive stomachs! When I first got my pure bred yellow lab, I tried all of the "best" foods out there, regardless of cost. I had to watch the protein content b/c labs are so high strung. More importantly though, my dog would eat the food for about a week and then get sick to her stomach. NOT a good thing for little puppy bowels! She seemed to like the taste of every food I gave her, but it didn't agree with her. After 6 months of trial & error, it was getting frustrating, messy, and EXPENSIVE! Finally, I went to my local pet store & told the clerk what was going on. He happened to have some 'samples' of Nutro that he gave me to try. A few of them were of the 'Sensitive Stomach' formula (chicken & oatmeal). I wasn't even aware that such food existed, so I was eager to try it. Well, FINALLY, we'd found the magic potion! My dog loves the taste, has had no bowel problems since, and everyone is happy!!! And, when she was older, we were able to graduate to the adult formula from the puppy bites, so I was thrilled. If Nutro ever stops making this, I'll die! 02/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5by This product helped my two dogs sensitive stomachs My dogs are the most pickiest dogs-they do not eat a lot of food, and after trying many different brands of dog food, we tried their can food and then discovered their dry food. Thank goodness we found it! Our dogs LOVE the food! They cannot get enough of it! It has helped them greatly because before they always puked and had upset tummies, now they are the two healthiest dogs in the world!, not to mention that they are so happy they get great food! Thanks Nutro Company! 02/19/2011
Page 10 of 19 12 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X