(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 3

Options Available:

Shop This Product

Rated 5 out of 5 by 227 reviewers.

  • My boys love Nutro&I feel safe feeding Nutro!
    My two Rat terriers Jack (24lbs) and Sparkie (17lbs) were switched from a typical brand dog food that was using by-product meal and euthanized dogs and cats in their food, like many dog food companies out there! I was sick to realize what they have been eating all these years. Did some research, a lot of research, and switched them slowly to Nutro. Since I switched their dog food slowly they did not vomit, did not have a upset stomach and did not get sick. They absolutely love this food and can be sometimes picky with their food! They already had nice coats, but I can feel the difference though, a good difference in the softness! The great thing about this food is they can not pick and choose their pieces, this is one way I know they truly love this food! The dog food does not smell or feel greasy on my hands. I feel safe feeding Nutro to my two boys and I know they are getting the proper nutritional valuesin their food now everyday! I do not have to worry about by-product or unknown animal ingredients or euthanized animals in my dog food no longer, gives me a piece of mind! Since they love this food, I do have to buy a couple small bags each month. It is a little pricey for a small bag, but worth every penny knowing it is a safe food for them. My dogs love Nutro, I am a fan and I would recommend this food for any dog owners! I am happy I made the switch and is really worth the health of my dogs and the money is worth it . Thanks Nutro! by on 09/14/2014
  • Consistent and great!
    I have used Nutro Natural Choice products for my dogs exclusively for the past 16 years and am pleased with the very limited number of recalls they have had in their dog food lines over that period of time compared to their competitors. They seem to have integrity in their manufacturing process, and I so appreciate that they use U.S. farm-raised chicken. My rescued shepherd/sheltie mix started on the chicken and rice adult, moved to the lamb and rice adult and then on to the senior in her old age. She lived to be nearly 17 years old and I credit Nutro and lots of long walks for her good health throughout her life. Now I have a new rescue dog, a 5-year old Australian Shepherd. When I rescued her she was on a holistic duck and turkey food and had frequent unformed stools 4-5 times per day. Over the last week I have begun switching her to Nutro Wholesome Essentials Chicken Rice and Oatmeal and like magic she is now on a regular bathroom schedule and her stools are firm enough to pick up. She loves the food so much I even use it as a training treat for her. I have confidence in Nutro for the good health of my dogs. by on 08/03/2014
  • Flatulent dog
    My dog has suffered from enormous amounts of daily gas. She is a 3year old Plab, a Pitbull Lab mix who likes to gobble her food. Since starting her on this food she is tolerable to be around. Her flatulence has decrease from every 10-15 minutes to less than daily. We no longer need to spray airfreshener all day. by on 03/12/2014
  • Amazing transformation!
    We started with Nutro brand when we got our first dog (Chloe) from the breeder. When we decided to adopt a dog (Quincy) from the pound his skin was was red and dry & his coat thin and course. He was plagued with loose, frequent stools. After 6 months on this Nutro product he was a different dog!! Soft silky full coat and no more dry itchy red skin or loose stools! Everyone including my vet were amazed at his transformation! I'm a die hard fan and would NEVER use anything else for my babies! by on 01/18/2013
  • soft stool, dog's miserably gassy.
    My dog's been having a hard time with this food. After switching from Nutro's Lamb and rice formula, this chicken first ingredient feed was a big mistake. Not only the dog has diarheea after a romp in the park, his whole body smells like chicken feed. And he's passing gas quite a lot. People are asking me what I'm feeding him, after they see my dog splash diarheea all over the park. If he is just walked, not romping in the park, his stool is soft, at best. After this 30 lbs bag is finished, I am switching back to Lamb and rice, for sure. At $ 50 a bag (30lbs), I can't wait for it to be finished. I want to be able to pick up after my dog, and not be embarassed when he poops. by on 01/01/2013
  • Dog Knows What's Best
    My mom and I used this formula for our 2 Shih-tzu for three years. Then our 12 year old Bearded Collie started getting sicker and sicker with age, we gave her some of this instead of her normal food, and she's almost completely back to her old self :) Around the same time, I moved out with my Shih-tzu and decided to try a different food. She would eat it, but from August until the past couple of weeks, she wasn't acting like herself. Switched her back to this formula and voila, Pixie acting like a pixie once again. I had my Husky/Lab puppy on a different quality dog food that was cheaper. She took one sniff of this and immediately loved it, she even prefers the adult formula to the puppy formula. I guess it's true, the dogs really do know what's best for them! by on 12/03/2012
  • Allergies galore
    My sweet little border collie mix has so many allergies it is outrageous. I'm sure they affect her sensitive stomach. I've always fed all my dog's premium food, but Natural Choice Chicken Meal, Rice and Oatmeal is by far the best for maintaining her coat and queasy stomach. I've never changed her to senior food, although she is 13 years old. She may have some mileage on her, but she's still very energetic with a shiny, full coat and all of her healthy teeth! by on 04/26/2012
  • Makes dogs happier
    I had a rash of upset stomaches about four years ago when my normal dog food at that time changed recipies. I have five dogs from 12 lbs up to 72 and all five ill is not a pretty sight. Ended up at the vet thinking I had picked up a bug or something. It turned out they all had upset stomaches. The vet recommended moving to a sensative stomach formula. I tried several different ones before I found this one that the dogs liked and that worked with thier digestive systems. I have been using it since. I have two friends that have moved to it since they saw the change in my dogs. Good food, the dogs will eat without being starved all the time. by on 03/13/2012
  • My dog was in a "corn coma" for years
    After reading that what I was feeding my dogs was made mostly of fillers (like corn) I decided to try Nutro. What an amazing difference!! My pit bull mix's fur is thicker, we just thought his coat was thin, and he has so much more energy!!! I honestly believe the other brand put him in a "corn coma.". My dogs love this food. by on 02/23/2012
  • Great for my dog's sensitive stomach
    Finally found a food that my dog loves. When I open a new bag of dog food and pour it into the food keeper, my dog can't wait and she starts to eat it while it's falling out of the bag. Would not use anything else but Natural Choice. by on 02/17/2012
  • IS VERY. GOOD FOR MY BULLDOG
    I started giving this food to my english bulldog and is very good for a nice diet. I really. Recommend for bulldog puppy'sand older dogs. by on 12/03/2011
  • Great Product
    We started our dog on the small bites puppy food for sensitive stomachs and recently made the swith to this adult food. She has always been a picky eater and was never very excited about meal time, but she gobbles this food up without even adding her usual bit of canned food! We are thrilled with this product and so is our dog. It definitely makes a difference in her coat, which is shiny and silky smooth! by on 11/14/2011
  • This product is the best
    I've been using this food for several years. I had and have several dogs with senitive stomachs and this product is great and they love it.I feed them nothing else. by on 10/14/2011
  • Good product for our lil mini dachs
    We had Boomer, our border collie, on this food his whole life, he had a beautiful coat and was so healthy. Now Hercules and Tinker, our lil' weinies, are being raised on this same food. They are also doing very well. We can't say enough about the food being oatmeal based and the no by products! We will always feed them this food. They look forward to their meals and are not fed anything else but Nutro Choice, Chicken, RIce and Oatmeal! by on 09/23/2011
  • Easy on the tummy
    This is a really gentle food for my sensitive dog. There must be something in this particular food that dogs adore, because they love eating it. Awesome! by on 09/23/2011
  • Great Choice
    Its really the only food my dog will eat and can handle without an upset stomach and its absolutely great for her coat. Shes a Pom so thats super important! by on 09/21/2011
  • no more itchy ears
    One of my dogs had very itchy ears due to her allergy to beef products. Nutro Chicken rice and oatmeal formula has worked fantastic to solving the allergy problem. Thank you for making my dog happy ! by on 08/07/2011
  • Great Food for a Great Friend!
    I'm always very pleased to buy all my Pug's food and treat products from NutroMax. Right now he is on this flavor and each time we buy a large bag we switch flavors! I'm so pleased there are no bi-products. Something I've learned is that bi-products are in basically everything for pets except NutroMax! My puppy who is 2 and a half years old now and has been on this produst his whole life. He is very healthy, handsome and of perfect weight. Something rare these days with dogs I've noticed. Thanks NutroMax! by on 08/05/2011
  • This product does what it states!
    I came across Nutro about 4yrs. when my Chico (Boxer) was about 1yr old. This food is awesome because it's given him a wonderful shiny coat that other dog people complement him on!! The Stool clean up is made easy by this product!! by on 07/16/2011
  • Less unpleasant gas and waste!
    My wife and I started feeding our dog Turtle the Nutro for sensitive stomachs about 6 months after she joined our family. She was about 2 then. She's 7 now and loves your food. But we humans sometimes make mistakes and during a recent time of financial difficulty we traded down in cost for what we thought was a food with near equal nutrition--one with a popular name and lots of tv commercials touting its excellence. We could not have been more wrong!! Nutro foods give our dog great energy but with this other food she was like a slug, laying around all the time and not her usual happy self. We have found that the sensitive stomachs line gives her less of the unpleasant flatulence as other brands of dog food. Even better, she doesn't go outside 5 times a day to drop waste! After only a week we realized that our hard earned money was going right through our dog and onto the ground, and she didn't like it any more than we did! Nutro is totally different from other brands. It balances nutrition with cost and we happily gave up our less expensive trade and upgraded back to Nutro Sensitive. I left for work early this afternoon so that I could stop to buy some at the pet store. We're sticking with Nutro from now on. Turtle licked her bowl tonight after dinner--something she only does with your food. I guess it's her seal of approval. by on 07/06/2011
  • best for my dog's sensitive stomach
    Smaller and compact stools and no upset stomach since going on this formula. He loves it. by on 06/23/2011
  • Great food!
    I have 2 beagles. Both of whom would often times throw up at random times throughout the day. I've been feeding them Nutro food for a long time, but recently switched to this sensitive stomach formula. Their coats were always shiny and they always looked great because of the Nutro food, but now they very rarely throw up since they've been on this food. They're doing great and I no longer have to clean up vomit!! :) Great food! by on 04/05/2011
  • Great for my shepard with digestive issues
    My German Shepard, Riley, has a condition called mega-esophagus, which is a condition that makes it very difficult for her to deliver food to her stomach. Additionally, when it does make it to her stomach, she has had issues with acid/tummy upset and would often vomit everything she ate. Anyway, we have been feeding our dogs NUTRO, since being referred to it by my sister, because of the natural products. It is also a food that is noted by our vets as being a good food for dogs. We specifically feed Riley the Oatmeal mix, because it is for dogs with sensitive stomachs and easier for her to digest. As well as provides her with the nutrition she needs. Right now, with the proper mix of meds and this food brand, Riley is actually finally doing well and is able to keep her food down. She has more energy, and although still on the slender side, she acts like a happy, healthy dog. by on 03/29/2011
  • great for sensitive stomachs
    my dog would get an upset stomach on her other food and periodically throw up. that has completely stopped since i've switched her onto this food plus she seems to like it more by on 03/17/2011
  • Unbelievable results
    On Feb. 17, 2011, I adopted a 3 yr old male Schnauzer from the local animal shelter. I fed him using the sample of dog food they gave me, but my vet did not recommend that brand. So I got another brand and notice that he got gas and was always going after his hind end. Vet found nothing wrong with him, so I got wondering if he had a sensitive stomach issue. I went and bought the Natural Choice for Sensitive Stomach. As I was introducing the new food, I noticed that as I increased the Natural Choice and decreased the other brand that the gas was decreasing and when I was totally switched over, it was gone. I am so very happy with the results, he loves the food and I know it was driving me crazy, imagine what it was doing to him. Hasbro and I are so very pleased with Natural Choice for Sensitive Stomachs. by on 03/17/2011
  • Sensitive Stomach
    I have been feeding my dog this food for approximately 7 years now...as a puppy he was malnourished and is unable to digest rich dog foods that contain ingredients that are difficult to digest. By default my other 2 dogs also eat this food. All of them are very healthy with very shiny coats and well formed musculature. I think this product is very good, high quality food for dogs. by on 03/16/2011
  • Great for my sensitive tummy dog
    After my new puppy started rejecting his original puppy food, I switched to Natural Choice dog food and it made all the difference! He hasn't had any problems since and loves his food. One of the first times I brought home the new bag he from the pet store, he had tore open the bag in the backseat of the car so needless to say, he was excited about the switch too. by on 03/15/2011
  • Our dogs love this food.
    My husband and I have 11 rescue dogs. Many have come to us in very poor condition - emaciated, dull coat, starving. We give them Nutro - many question us for giving strays such high price food. In just a few weeks their coats are shiny and they are on their way to a healthy weight. We also continue to feed Nutro to all of our dogs. We have 4 small dogs and 7 medium to large - one which came to us 3 weeks ago. We wouldn't feed anything else by on 03/13/2011
  • Easy on the stomach
    My 1 year old dog is still very much a puppy and as much as I superviser her, she still manages to each things she should not, she loves paper towels, so I like being able to consistantly give her food that is easy on her stomach. I also like that the adult formula is similar to the puppy formula so the transition was smooth. by on 03/13/2011
  • Chicken,RiceAndOatmeal
    I own a Medical Alert Service Dog. He used to eat Iams. I was told about Neutro Natural, Chicken, Rice, and Oatmeal. He loves this food. It seems like he can't get enough of it. He has trouble with his stomach and urinary tract infections. This dog food is the best food. It makes his coat so shiny! He doesn't have the stomach problems he once had and I can't say enough about this product, other than it is truely a wonderful product and would recommend to anyone! by on 03/13/2011
  • Fantastic!
    My chocolate lab loves this food, as do I! He likes it for the taste, and I like it because of all the healthy ingredients and vitamins that it has. We are incredibly pleased with this product and have been for several years now. by on 03/13/2011
  • Can you say Awesome?
    When my wife wanted me to buy this dog food I told her dog food is dog food. Boy was I wrong. Well I didn't want to sleep in the dogs house so I bought it. After takeing the time to research this product and many other products like it I can say on paper it is awesome. I can also say that after switching my German Shepherd and Rottweiler mix 90lb lap dog has stopped that annoying scratching that would bug me in the middle of the night. Not to forget he really has a shinny coat. It feels good to know I am giving him a heathy product that will help him to keep jumping in our laps for years to come! by on 03/13/2011
  • 5 Stars from 6 Shih Tzu's
    Healthy and Happy FurBabies is a Number One Priority in our family; the Nutros Chicken Meal, Rice & Oatmeal Formula Adult Dog Food helps everyone be both!! by on 03/13/2011
  • This product is healthy
    My 10 year old chocolate lab Koda has been on Nutro for only 2 years. It has made a huge difference in her sensitive stomach issues. It not only made her healthier but gave her a beautiful coat. I'm hooked, any future dogs in our house will start out with the Nutro puppy food. Thanks for a great product for our pets we love so dearly. by on 03/12/2011
  • My Nutro Natural Choice Story
    My Golden Retriever Teddy Bear, has a sensitive stomach. I have been feeding him this special formula for 8 years now and it keeps him happy and balanced. not to mention a very soft and beautiful coat. I would recommend this to anyone with a dog with a sentitive stomach by on 03/12/2011
  • Our Husky loves this.
    This is the only food we have found that our 13 year old finicky Husky will eat that is specially formulated for sensitive stomachs and that actually doesn't upset her stomach. We buy the dry, canned and treats and she loves them all. by on 03/12/2011
  • Best Food Choice for My Westies
    I have 2, three-year-old Westies. Both had issues with digestion and stomach acid when they were puppies. My husband and I started our boys on the little bites version of this food and had great results...the boys loved the taste and had no problems digesting. As the boys matured, we switched to the adult food and have been loyal customers ever since. I am grateful to Nurto and its Natural Choice dog food for keeping "the little loves of my life" healthy and happy! by on 03/12/2011
  • Great Dog Food
    We had our dog on a expensive dog food that was way to rich and his tummy could not handle it. We started using Nutro and he is doing awesome. Don't know what I would have done without it. Thanks for a great dog food. by on 03/11/2011
  • The only food that doesn't upset my dog's stomach.
    Four years ago, I took in a 3 month old puppy off the street who was extremely ill and not able to keep down any food. After nursing him back to health on a bland diet of food I cooked at home that had been recommended by my vet, I started to look for a dry food to put my dog on. Everything, I tried upset his stomach, until I found Natural Choice Chicken, Rice, and Oatmeal formula. He has been a healthy, happy dog, ever since he started eating this brand. by on 03/11/2011
  • Sensitive stomach
    My 8-year old Sheltie has a very sensitive stomach. Whenever I switched his food, he would have get sick. My vet suggested Nutro. He explained the benefits of Nutro and said he even uses it for his dogs. Ever since I switched his coat looks and feels better and he didn't get sick. I love Nutro! by on 03/11/2011
  • This is high quality dog food
    Both the puppy and adult formulas are being used in our two dog household presently. My 9 month puppy can't gobble up her food fast enough. My 1-yr 11-mo old takes his time to enjoy every morsel. I am happy knowing they are eating the very best and that they are enjoying their meals. Their coats are just beautiful, their eyes are bright and their teeth gleaming. Penny the puppy is a mix Catahoula Leopard and Bentley is an Australian Shepherd. Both are rescues and are wonderful dogs. by on 03/11/2011
  • Chicken is key
    I have always fed my dog, Chelsea dry dog food. She has a finicky stomach so when I switch brands or types I need to be careful to do it slowly, mixing the two together so she does not get loose bowels. I switched from Purina Pro Plan to Natural Choice Chicken/Rice formula some time ago. I did it slowly though. I was very glad that I did because she loves Natural Choice. The food doesn't lay in her bowl all day like the other brand did. I also like that Chicken is the first item on the ingrediant label. by on 03/11/2011
  • Lotus & the Tummy Troubles
    My Aussie has had multiple health problems, one of which is a sensitive stomach. I have frequently been awakened in the middle of the night only to find the poor guy hovering by the door anxiously... or worse - waking seconds too late and dragging area rugs out to be hosed off after he lost control. After several food experiments, we landed on Natural Choice Chicken Meal, Rice & Oatmeal formula which put his tummy troubles to rest! Lotus has eaten this formula for the past 9 years and it has been great! Thanks, Nutro! From me, my dog, and my BACK! (those rugs get heavy!) by on 03/11/2011
  • Now he Can Play Like a Dog was Meant to
    My dog, Charlie, broke his leg when he was 3 months old. The doctors told me he would have pain for the rest of his life. I was heartbroken to know that he would never play like a puppy should. He would walk around and hold his broken leg up, it hurt him too much to put pressure on it. A friend of mine told me about the Nutro brand products and that they have glucosamine in them to promote strong joints. I tried Charlie on them and within months he was jumping and playing, and he has never been any different. He is 8 years old now and still as active as a puppy! by on 03/11/2011
  • My dog loves the taste and it stays down
    I have a picky dog with a sensitive stomach and this food keeps her digestion track healthy and she loves the taste. We have tried many brands of food and she may love the taste but then the food has major effects on her for days. This food keeps her regular but not too regular and does not make her feel sick. Nutro has also been a great food to introduce to our other dog as well. They both love the taste and I can be sure I am feeding them healthy food. It has also improved their breath and coat condition. It is all around the right choice for our dogs. by on 03/11/2011
  • SOX SUGAR COTTON SAYS THANK U
    I HAVE 3 DOGS THEY HAVE BEEN ON VET FOOD UP TO ABOUT I YEAR AGO GOT VERY EXPENSIVE A GOOD FRIEND OF MINE TOLD ME ABOUT NUTRO SENSITIVE STOMACH I SWITCHED IF MY DOGS COULD TALK THEY WOULD SAY THANK U THEY CANT WAITFOR THERE FOOD THERE SKIN IS GREAT THEY SHEAD VERY LITTLE I ALSO GIVE THEM THE COOKIES AS A TREAT I HAVE A BEAGAL (sox) JACK RUSSEL (sugar) BICHON (cotton ) THANK U NUTRO by on 03/11/2011
  • This product has great ingredients
    My poor Gus Gus, my Weimaraner, has food allergies. I have tried everything on the market. At one point my house looked just like store.I even tried the raw diet.I was at friend's house one day and she happend to feed her dog with NUTRO. I never heard of that and my Gus Gus dive into the bowl and ate it. I was ready with my Benadryl waiting for an attac. Nothing happen!! He is a very happy healthy dog. by on 03/11/2011
  • My dogs love it!
    We have given this to our dogs everyday for the last 7 years and they love it! by on 03/11/2011
  • natural choice
    My goldens are both picky eaters. When I tried Natural Choice chicken meal with rice and oatmeal they both cleaned thier bowls. Broley will do a whole song and dance when it's time to eat. I will never use any other food. Thanks Nutro for making my boys happy and healthy. Andrea by on 03/11/2011
  • Changed my dog!
    We rescued a 7 month old whippet. At the time the person was feed the dog Purina Dog chow so not wanting to upset her digestive system we stuck with that food. We noticed that she had loose stool and she would throw up occasionally but we never attributed it to the dog food she was on. A friend suggested we try this food and what a difference! No more upset stomach and her coat is so smooth! I highly recommend this food! by on 03/11/2011
  • Great for dogs with food sensitivities
    I have one dog with food allergies and another with a sensitive stomach. This is a great product because I can feed both dogs the same food. It's reasonably priced and even my finicky eater enjoys this food. by on 03/11/2011
  • Saved my dog's life!
    My family bought a beautiful Labradoodle for me in 2006, and I named her "Miss Lexie Marie." She had a very sensitive stomach and could not eat anything and keep it down. After several trips to the vet, trying several remedies and products, and hundreds of dollars spent to no avail, we thought we would have to put the puppy down. Then, a friend suggested a pet supply store in Morgantown, WV, that specializes in Nutro products. The owner suggested Nutro Natural Choice "Sensitive Stomach" rice and oatmeal formula for puppies, and, not only was she able to keep it down, she started to GAIN weight. She was so full of energy (at times a little TOO much energy!), and has grown into the most beautiful "friend" and "little sister" I could ever ask for! Her coat is shiny, her vet is STILL in disbelief at how healthy she has become, and everywhere we go, people stop and ask use what breed she is (and always comment on what a beautiful dog she is!). I am leaving for college in two years, and I don't know who will have "Separation Anxiety Disorder" more, me or Lexie! by on 03/11/2011
  • Love this brand!
    I got my first dog in April 2010. I was feeding him a different brand of food the first few months, but realized that brand wasn't setting well with his stomach. So I switched to the Natural Choice Chicken, Rice, and Oatmeal formula, and he loves it. Every time I start to fill his bowl his tail wags and he gets very excited. I have noticed how shiny his coat is and he has had no tummy problems since. The price is good and I would recommend this product to any pet parent. by on 03/11/2011
  • Pickiest Dog Ever Loves It!
    Not only have I seen an improvement with my dog's allergies, she loves to eat this food. I'm not kidding when I say she will refuse to eat til she starves if she doesn't like her dog food. by on 03/10/2011
  • Great Product, Great Price
    We have 2 Irish Setters and we were told by the breeder that this breed has a tendency to have sensitive stomachs. We got our dogs home and tried cheaper puppy foods and had a terrible time with their bowels. We went to a big pet food store expecting to have to buy a really expensive food but a Nutro representative found us first & told us about this product. After a few weeks our dogs were so much better. It's a great product at a great price! by on 03/10/2011
  • NUTRO LOVERS!!
    We've been feeding our Chocolate Lab Nutro since she was 9 weeks old. She is now 7yrs old and won't eat anything else. It has kept her weight managable, her skin/coat nice and shiny and her teeth are beautiful. We tell all our friends about Nutro and our family only buys Nutro for their pets as well! We can't say enough great things about it!!! by on 03/10/2011
  • Beautiful coat
    I've been a committed customer for 4 years. I wouldn't switch to any other brand even if it was free. People ask me what I feed them because their coats are so shiny and healthy. I tell them Nutro and that they would never look back. by on 03/10/2011
  • Would not feed my dog anything else.
    My dog Rocky has a sensitive stomach and I feed him the Nutro food with rice and oatmeal, which he loves. Sometimes he gets a treat with the soft food as well. I think this brand is very good since it was not in any of the recalls. This means the company care about their animals. by on 03/10/2011
  • Your Dog Deserves the Best
    Our miniature schnauzer is our pride and joy. My husband and I want him to live a healthy and active life. Since he was born, our breeder recommended Nutro products to us. Throughout each stage of his life, our little guy has grown up on Nutro dog food. We wouldn't think of anything more wholesome than the natural ingredients found in Nutro. Our dog is very special to us, and we feel confident that Nutro products will increase his longevity and bring many more years of joy to our lives. by on 03/10/2011
  • Great product for an entire life
    Our three(3) pound puppies are now 14, 12 and 9 years old. The ONLY dog food their entire lives has been Nutro brand. Now that they are mostly seniors, as am I, they have some oatmeal every day. Nutro's Chicken, Rice and Oatmeal Formula fits their needs. Of course the daily dog walks, with great enthusiasm also help! Nutro brand dog food...........For a healthy, happy and long life! by on 03/10/2011
  • Wholesome food
    I have fed my dogs this brand for years. I stand by their product, and can't wait to try their new line. Many of my friends comment on the beautiful coats my dogs have, and I attribute it to my food. You get what you payfor! by on 03/10/2011
  • Perfectly Amazing for all my four legged kidz
    I have three dogs from 10 pounds to 75. I also share my home with rescue dogs and pet sit to. The product has been amazing for all in my home. Our German Shepard was on death row when we adopted him with nitro he gain ten healthy pounds in a few month. I love this dog food by on 03/10/2011
  • Nothing beats Nutro for a shiny coat!
    Our eight year old Harry has been eating Nutro since he was old enough to eat solid food. We switched our two year old Sally to Nutro after we brought her home at 8 weeks. Both dogs are very healthy and have the most beautiful shiny coats. Since Labs are prone to allergies I have found Nutro to be the perfect choice in dog food. by on 03/10/2011
  • This is a quality food.
    When I adopted my cairn terriers 6 years ago from Col. Potter Cairn Rescue, it was recommended that I use the Nutro products for good nutrition and to avoid stomach and allergy issues. They have thrived on it and they get consistent good health evaluations from their vet. I won't change foods and try to fix what isn't broken! by on 03/10/2011
  • Great Dog Food
    Have been feeding my dogs this food for years and they look great. by on 03/10/2011
  • This is a great dog food
    I've used this dog food for about 7 years now and my two greyhounds love it. Greyhounds tend to have sensitive stomachs and this is a great food for them. They have had no problem eating this food. I would highly recommend it. by on 03/10/2011
  • Must taste phenomenal
    When I bring this into the house, the dogs go nuts! They absolutely love the flavor and cannot wait to eat this healthy formula. I love to see their tails wag like crazy and I swear that they smile when they are done eating! by on 03/10/2011
  • wonderful!
    This is a wonderful dog food! my dog loves it! and i love the design of the bag! don't change the design, it looks fabulous and the colors are gorgeous! by on 03/10/2011
  • Faithful consumer since 2000
    I have fed my Rottweilers Nutro products exclusively since 2000. First there was Oso and Einstein, now I have Bully and Bandit and man do they eat a lot ( 70lbs a month approx). They are happy beautiful dogs and love their Nutro. I will never stray from this amazing product. Thank you for being a company that truly cares about pets and their owners. by on 02/28/2011
  • Great for dogs with energy, but sensitive tummy
    I have had my dog on this type of food for about a year now. This is a great food for active dogs that also have sensitive stomachs. She loves this food and I love that she's not pooping out everything that she is eating which means she doesn't have to eat a whole bunch and that saves me money! by on 02/27/2011
  • This Product Saved Me From Vet Bill!
    Since I have had Charlie, now 18 months, he has been eating Nutro dog brand food. He started out on Nutro Ultra for Puppies and then Adults. About three months ago he began having digestive issues and I tried multiple prescriptions and lots of vet visits. I took it upon myself to switch his food and being so loyal to Nutro I switched to Natural Choice. Charlie LOVES the new food. He eats it as soon as it is put in his bowl and it doesn't upset his stomach at all. We have gone a month vet free. I would recommend this product to ANYONE...especially those with dogs who have sensitive bellies! by on 02/25/2011
  • Our Dogs are BIG fans of this brand!
    We have to very loving and energetic American Pti Bull Terriers. Our Female, Harley is 11 years old and our Male, Dutch is only 3 years old. They are both very different and very opinionated when it comes to food, so for us to find something they both LOVE and we feel good giving to them was a huge relief. They are so dear to us that we want to be able to provide the best we can for them and with Natural Choice Chicken, Rice, and Oatmeal Formula we feel we are doing just that! by on 02/25/2011
  • My dogs eat it out of the bag
    We have two larger breed dogs. They are very picky about food and treats. Before we started feeding them Natural Choice, we would add some wet food to help make their dry food more appitizing. We store their dry food in a bin. When we started bringing home Nature Choice, they would push their way into the bag and start eating as I poured the food into the bin. They never did that with the brand we used to purchase. As stated above, our dogs are very picky and they only eat when they are hungry. They are not the type that will just eat whenever food is available. It is nice to know that we are feeding them a quality food that is healthy and a that it is a food they enjoy. by on 02/24/2011
  • sensitive stomach
    My Jack Russell will eat anything, but he has a very sensitive stomach. I've been feeding him Nutro for his entire 8 years of life and he stays healthy & happy. His little buddy with an iron gut eats it too. by on 02/24/2011
  • Great food for touchy tummies
    My four year old miniature schnauzer has a very sensitive belly. When I first got Rocky, he would throw-up all the time. When I switched to the chicken meal, rice and oatmeal formula, he stopped throwing-up his dinner. Great food! by on 02/24/2011
  • Excellent for Sensitive Tummys
    I have been using this product for over 5 years when I adopted my first retired racing greyhound. I now have 5 greyhounds who all do well on Nutro Natural Choice for Sensitive Stomachs. Excellent shine to their fur and good stool productivity. Nutro Natural Choice for Sensitive Stomachs works well in this household & is an excellent premium kibble. by on 02/24/2011
  • My dogs love this product
    My two dogs ate this food as soon as I put it down. One dog- Shepherd mix lived to almost 15 by on 02/24/2011
  • Love this dog food
    I love this dog food my SHIH TZU has done so well with it.My breeder recommend it to me at the very first and have gotten the treats as well. Her coat is beautiful black and just shines.My girl loves it and eats it up. by on 02/24/2011
  • Fabulous for sensitive stomachs
    Our Aussie mix had problems with other food and once we tried Nutro, her problems disappeared. She loves the food and it also gives her a healthy coat and no bad breath. We have recently switched our cat food to Nutro, too! by on 02/24/2011
  • Great food for a dog with a sensitive stomach
    I adopted Gracie (shepherd/husky/golden mix) in June 2010 when she was around 2 years old. She had been eating this food at the rescue. I already had a Lab who was eating another brand of food; However, Gracie got sick when I tried to switch her. So, I went back to the Natural Choice sensitive stomach formula. Subsequently she is doing very well on this food still after many months. I ended up switching my Lab to the Natural Choice large breed formula and he is doing very well on it. by on 02/24/2011
  • Tummy Troubles Terminated!
    This is the ONLY dog food I will use for my dog. :) by on 02/24/2011
  • Excellent food for dogs with sensitive stomachs.
    My dog was vomiting quite frequently on the food I had her on. When I switched to Nutro Natural Choice Chicken meal, rice, & Oatmeal food she no longer vomits. I will keep her on this formula for the rest of her life. by on 02/24/2011
  • Chicken Meal Rice & Oatmeal
    I have two large breed dogs who have enjoyed Nutro Lamb & Rice formula for many years. As they are getting older we have made the switch to Nutro's Chicken Rice & Oatmeal formula for its easy digestion and the extra glucosamine/chondroitin to support their joints & keep them active. by on 02/24/2011
  • Beautiful Coat!
    I have a male Schnauzer and a female Schnoodle. They have been on Chicken, Rice & Oatmeal for 1 1/2 years, since switching from another name brand that had corn as a main ingredient. My Schnoodle is allergic to corn. Since switching, her coat is thick and soft! by on 02/23/2011
  • Dog's digestive problems cured!
    I tried maybe a dozen dog foods to find one that would not bother my dog's stomach before finding this one and now my dog's digestive problems are cured, which means no more smelly nights! by on 02/23/2011
  • Perfect for my dog
    When we first brought my Rottweiler puppy home, we started feeding her another brand of dog food. She became sick and threw up every time she ate. We did not realize at first that the problem was with her food. We thought she was really sick. After many tests our vet came to the conclusion that she has a very sensitive stomach. After a suggestion from a family member we switched her food to Nutro. For the past three years she has ate Nutro Natural Choice, and we have had a great experience. She loves it and hasn't gotten sick from it at all, like the other food. Every time we bring a new bag of food in she gets very excited. I love Nutro and will never use another brand of dog food again. by on 02/23/2011
  • Quality ingredients with great results for our dog
    We switched to the Chicken, Oatmeal, Rice food when our Vizsla was about a year old. We had been feeding her the puppy food that the breeder had recommended. She had crazy bad gas as a puppy. Once we switched her to the Nutro food her digestive issues and gas problems disappeared! We will be using this food until our vet tells us that she needs a senior diet. by on 02/23/2011
  • Tasty Morsels
    I have two Tibetan Spaniels who love to hate their food (unless it's freshly baked organic chicken). I was shocked when they immediately took to this product. I have spent hundreds on dog food they would not eat, or would eat only reluctantly. This is the first dog food they enjoy, and that does not upset their sensitive stomachs. Yeah Natural Choice! by on 02/23/2011
  • Best for sensitive stomachs
    We recently retired and our first ever dog is a pure breed Scottish Border Collie. We got Nudge as a nine week old puppy and she's part of the family. She certainly keeps us active with multiple walks and games of catch each day. She weighs about 35 lbs. We noticed she has a sensitive stomach. We tried several different brands of dry dog food until we discovered Nutro Chicken Meal, Rice & Oatmeal Formula at our local feed store. Nudge loves the Chicken Meal, Rice & Oatmeal Formula and has no problem digesting the food. She always looks forward to chow-time...three times a day to keep fuel her enthusiasm. We recommend Chicken Meal, Rice & Oatmeal Formula without hesitation. by on 02/23/2011
  • 0 intestinal problems & beautiful coat
    Our dog Casey came to us from the local SPCA. She was a shy but sweet pup with two loving eyes fixed on mine saying, "Take me home and I'll do anything you want." She ended up with infection from her spay, and still looked a bit sickly when we brought her home. We started to treat her infection, and decided to start her on Natural Choice for Pups, Chicken Rice and Oatmeal Formula since her constitution was so weak. Little did we know that six months later she would turn out to be a beautiful, golden/white adult Border Collie! She looks fantastic, and her poops tells us that her insides are working just as well. We will not feed her anything else but Natural Choice Chicken Meal, Rice, & Oatmeal Adult Formula. She has self-regulated to a healthy 37pounds of furry, energetic happiness who makes us happy every single day, and she has had no health problems since. Thank you, Natural Choice, for remaining to be a brand we can trust. Casey says thanks too, although she prefers her Natural Choice best with an occasional orange slice or two. by on 02/23/2011
  • Natural Choice is THE best choice
    Once you try this product, you won't buy another. I spoke to my dog trainer about my dog's digestive problem. She quickly recommended Natural Choice, she explained it will not only improve his digestive system but will improve his coat and overall health. I had nothing to lose and after a month I noticed all the improvements! A year later I got another mini schnauzer and he has eaten nothing but Natural Choice. by on 02/23/2011
  • Excellent Product
    One of my two labs has a stomach condition and was originally on a product recommended by a vet. After doing some research into ingredients, I found this product to be much healthier than the vet recommendation. My dog loves it and hasn't had any issues since. I also feed it to my other lab who loves it as well. I feel strongly that pet food should be as holistic as people food, and Nutro does a great job. by on 02/23/2011
  • Great for sensitive hounds
    When I first brought my greyhound, Rex, home over a year ago I had expected some diarrhea 'till he got situated. Only the big D went of for months. We checked for worms and then I'd try different foods. It took about 6 months for me to find Nutro Chicken Meal, Rice & Oatmeal Formula for sensitive stomachs and finally the big D's were gone. by on 02/23/2011
  • Soothing to even the pickiest dog
    My dog is an english pointer and lab mix and weighed around 35 lbs when i got him. I tried all of the brands that are readily available at the grocery stores, my dog just would not hold any of them down, even after several weeks of "getting used to them". Even when he was able to hold them down, the results were never pretty. I asked the local pet store owner what I should do and he recommended the Nutro brand, specifically their formula designed to deal with sensitive stomachs. I was in college at the time and was short on cash, but decided to give it a try. Best decision of my life!! My dog loved it!! He was able to hold down his food and rarely had any digestive problems. In short, because of this dog food, my buddy's quality of life, and probably his lifespan, increased exponentially. I now have three dogs, a silky terrier weighing around 11 lbs, my pointer mix who weighs around 75 lbs, and a female great dane weighing 115 lbs. All three ate the same dog food until recently and all three are in perfect health. We go through a 35 lbs bag per week and the bill stacks up quickly, but I would go hungry myself before daring to switch their food to another brand. by on 02/23/2011
  • Wonderful for food sensitivities
    We rescued a sweet boxer from the pound three years ago. Shortly after bringing her home we noticed that she threw up frequently and would have bouts of diarrhea. After taking her to the vet we learned that she has food sensitivities and that her intestines do not absorb nutrients normally. The vet recommended that we place her on a very specific, and expensive, dry dog food. Because my husband is in the military and we had a limited budget we could not afford the food recommended, but we refused to give up on the newest member of our family. During a trip to a pet mart I happened to see the Nutro products and noticed this particular dry food. It has been the only thing my girl has been able to tolerate, with all her diarrhea and vomiting gone. It's been a life saver for us and I know our boxer feels so much better! Thanks Nutro, for making such wonderful products! by on 02/22/2011
  • Healthy Coats and no more picky eater
    When there was a shortage of our regular dog food, this brand was recommened to us by my pet supply store. We were not sure if our dogs would like it, but out of options, we thought we'd give it a try. We're so glad we did. Our dogs coats are the shiniest they've ever been. While our younger dog would eat anything, our older one is a bit more picky. He LOVES this food so no more worries on whether or not he's eating enough. Thanks Nutro for a great product. by on 02/22/2011
  • It's the perfect bite size for my shih tzu.
    I started my shih tzu on Natural Choice the very day I brought her home. She has always loved it. Now that she's a year old I've moved her to the adult small breed Natural Choice. The bite size morsels are perfect for her and I even use them as her treats! In the morning I give her the canned food and the rest of the day she munches like it's an all-day buffet. She loves the stuff! And I love it knowing that it's so healthy for her, it's a nice peace of mind. by on 02/22/2011
  • Saves the day!
    Our Great Dane has terrible tummy troubles! We tried everything, including the really spendy stuff the vet reccomended. No luck. I promise you, there is nothing worse than a Great Dane with perpetual diarreha! We finally tried the Natural Choice dog food, and...ta-da! Success! Don't get me wrong, we still have some issues (mostly car related or stress) but for the normal day to day stuff it was a miracle cure! by on 02/22/2011
  • Perfect for sensative dogs.
    Our Pixie is a Rat Terrier. Rat Terriers are notorious for sensative stomachs and skin. When we fist got her 5 years ago, we tried a few other dog foods but she couldn't keep them down and she itched. I don't remember how we came across Natural Choice, but thankfully, we did not too long after a few failed attempts at the other brands. Since there isn't any wheat in the formula Pixie doesn't itch and keeps her food down. Plus, she loves it! We've fed her Natural Choice for the past five years and won't even consider another food for her. by on 02/22/2011
  • Only the best for my pups
    I've been feeding my dogs Nutro dog food for the past 10 years. I switched to the Oatmeal formula because one of my dogs has a sensitive stomach and he does really well on this food. He can be a really picky eater, but he loves this food. I like that it contains quality ingredients and no cheap fillers like other so called premium foods. by on 02/22/2011
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3