Nutro Max Cat Indoor Adult Chicken Cat Food PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 1

Options Available: 6 lb bag 3 lb bag

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 43 reviewers.

  • My Cats are in Love
    My cat has very bad allergies and we initially thought we were buying the best of another brand cat food. After some detective work and a few trips to the vet. We decided to switch her to the Nutro Max food and she's been "purrfect". No more snoring, nasal discharge or coughing. I feel bad that it took us 4 mths to figure this out. My girls love the food and I will not be switching.... Thank you NutroMax by on 08/20/2015
  • Our kitties love nutro max cat!
    We rescued our kitties when they were about 4 and 6 months old. We weren't sure what food was best so we asked the vet and she suggested nutro. We started out with the kitten food and graduated to indoor adult when they were about a year old. They love the food and their coats are so full and shiny. And they never get hairballs! We love this food and will never switch! by on 08/10/2015
  • So Grateful
    I met a representative of this product in a pet store when browsing for cat food for my new kittens I had just rescued. I've been feeding them this product since these kittens could eat dry food, and I have been extremely happy with this product. I get compliments from all of my company telling me how soft they are, and how intelligent they are. My cats listen to me, are happy, and are fit. They love it so much they beg for it. My mom has two cats that have been so picky about their food that they would leave pieces of it all over the floor. I recommended this to her and her two cats Love it. They also have greatly improved, even visually, in health. Her orange tabby was looking pretty lean and sketchy, and he's a whole new cat after she's switched. He's back to his happy self! This products is fantastic! I wouldn't hesitate in the slightest to recommend this product to other cat owners. by on 08/27/2014
  • My cats are your best customers!
    Both of my cats love this Nutro food. They are both healthy and both have shiny fur. They always come back for more. They do not have hairball problems either. They both have lots of energy. I am very happy with the Indoor Adult formula. by on 05/06/2014
  • My Fat Cat
    This cat food has done wonders for my cat. I had him on Indoor Iams at first and he would get sick a few times a week. Also, he wasn't staying at a steady weight (he started at 14 pounds and increased to 16 with Iams). And when I switched him to Indoor Max Cat he has stayed at his weight and hasn't gotten sick. I am soon going to try the weight control for him! by on 04/23/2014
  • the larger pieces help my cats vomiting
    I have gone through 10 different kinds of food over the last several years. My cat scarfs down his food so fast and he would immediately vomit after eating, the typical small kibble would come up whole. After some testing at the vet found all is well with his health, we started experimenting with his food. finally it seems the larger kibble forces him to slow down and chew the food. So far no vomiting. this issue is very specific to my cat, but so far he loves the food. It does seem like the lack of corn product has helped also. the nutro natural choice was well like also, but the larger pieces of the max cat seem to do the trick for us. THANKS by on 04/21/2014
  • Definately recommend Indoor Adult Max Cat
    We have always feed our two long-hair kitties with the Max Cat brand. Their fur is really shiny and soft. We recently adopted a 5 year old long haired Ragdoll kitty. Her fur was ratty, dull, brittle, and she had dandruff. We slowly weaned her onto the Max Indoor Adult food, and within 5/6 weeks, her fur started getting really soft and shiny! It's been 8 weeks now and her fur is beautiful, shiny, soft, with no dandruff! I have to say that it really does matter what we feed our little friends.... =) by on 03/31/2014
  • love it
    My cats love it and refuse to eat anything else cause I dumped the bag into the storage container and it still had some old and well...when I got to the bottom and some old got put in with the now the cats didn't even touch the old! They ate only the now by on 10/31/2013
  • Great food
    My boyfriend and I buy MAX CAT for our 3 whiskered babies. Ruby, Ria, and Bubbs. They love this food and this is the only food we will feed them! by on 10/28/2013
  • The 2-5th ingredients on this cat food are filler
    Cats are not omnivores like dogs, they are carnivores. Having all the flours, corns and grains in here are hard on them. by on 02/24/2013
  • My cats love this
    I recently switched my 2 cats to this food and they love it. My daughter also thinks it is great because the litter box is not smelling as bad !!! by on 06/13/2012
  • Big Pieces
    I recently switched to this cat food. It seems like a great product and my cats enjoy it. However, I think the pieces are huge. They are almost the size of the dog food. I have a senior cat who struggles to chew the pieces. Her teeth are not the best but because of her age, (15) I have opted out of having her put under to have her teeth cleaned. Not to worry though. I give her Nutro canned food. She is not starving. :) by on 04/14/2012
  • This is a great pruduct.
    I feed my two cats, plus two strays in streets. The two strays are also fed by some nieighbors, but they won't touch the food. They'll wait until I come by with their Nutro Roasted Dry Chicken Cat food. It's the funniest thing. Beggers can be choosie. I love this food. My two cats Maddie, Figaro,and the two strays I feed Lucilled and Pather have beautiful fur, and no hairballs. by on 03/10/2012
  • The Best Cat Food Made!
    I have been a Nutro user for years now, and I am so glad that I discovered this brand. All of my cats love this food, I have never had one refuse it. Their coats are soft and shiny, and I never have hairballs puked up on the floor. Also, I have discovered a lot less incidents of urinary tract issues since I switched my cats to Nutro Max Cat. by on 02/10/2012
  • My cats love this!
    I switched my cats to this food by chance when the pet store didn't have their normal food, and I'm so ad I did! We have 3 cats who used to just graze all day. They absolutely love this food and finish it all up very quickly. by on 12/13/2011
  • This product is better than those other brands
    My tom cat, Dongwa, loves his MAX cat indoor (roasted chicken formula). I wasn't satisfied with those other brand names cat food. This is a very good source of a special nutrition that he needs. Dongwa, is now 5 and will turn 6 yrs old on 3/04/12. And I recommed this those who have indoor cat(s) to give your feline(s) a try on the Nutro MAX Indoor Cat Food. by on 12/01/2011
  • Well worth the cost
    My 2 kittens were eating a different dry food and seemed to never be full. I switched to Nutro Max Kitten Roasted Chicken and immediately noticed the difference. Now that they are a year old they are eating the Indoor Adult version and continue to be happy. I also give them a little snack portion of the Adult wet food in the small cans a few times a week. Both of them have beautiful shiny coats. And since the food is more nutritious & healthy there is less waste in the litter box. by on 11/26/2011
  • Feed my girls nothing else!
    I have been using dry Nutro Max/Max Cat for 25 years. I never liked flea collars or any chemicals on my cats. So, there were times when I had to deal with a minor flea problem. Much to my delight, about 6 months after I began using Nutro, I realized that I had not had to deal with any flea problems for months. I have had many cats in 25 years, and NONE of them EVER had fleas. Also, dander was negligible and their coats were beautiful. by on 08/26/2011
  • Love the larger kibble
    I had tried different premium foods but the kibble was too small. Woody would swallow them whole and then throw it back up. I decided to try Nutro Max Indoor Roasted Chicken flavor. The kibble is large enough he has to chew it up. The crunching was music to my ears. And he loves the taste. And since he has to chew it up, he eats slower. I also put him on Natural Choice canned. Since it is a pate I add a little water to it and he gobbles it up. I am so glad I came back to Nutro. by on 07/24/2011
  • Excellent Product!
    I switched my three cats' food to Nutro Max Indoor Adult Chicken dry formula last fall and what a difference in their coats! Not only have they become wonderfully soft but so healthy and shiny they almost sparkle in the sun! by on 07/06/2011
  • amazing nutrition
    my cats have been on nutro for years and they have always done the best on this food than any other food. i work at a pet store and i always recommend it to my customers by on 06/25/2011
  • Switching Brands
    I've been feeding my 4 indoor cats this food for 3-4 years now, however the last 2 bags I've bought they will barely touch, I don't know what changed or why something would change (if it ain't broke, don't fix it) but they literally swallow the pieces whole to avoid having to taste the food...very disappointed. by on 05/10/2011
  • Great food for healthy cats!!
    I rescued 2 tiny kittens from a flooding situation in my mom's back yard. The vet recomended that I start them on Nutro food and that is what they still eat today, almost 8 years later. Geroge and Olivia have food at will and are perfect weights and are in good health. The only problem that we have is when George sees any of the bottom of the bowl showing, he complains loudly and demands more food be put in the bowl. I travel 40 miles round trip to get Nutro for the kitties because it is all they want and it keeps them healthy. by on 03/12/2011
  • Has everything needed for all life stages.
    My cats range in age from 14 yrs to 3 yrs of age. We leave food out continuously. This food keep my senior cat happy and well fed to keeping the youngster full of energy. by on 03/11/2011
  • Best cat food ever
    I started buying this cat food almost 2 years ago for my cat who was having a bad hairball issue. The food worked great! She has a nice soft coat now too,thanks to this food. I have told friends about this food, its great!! by on 03/11/2011
  • Not the best ingredients
    For the price, I thought it would have more premium ingredients (like real meat versus meals, no gluten and stuff)...... My cats like the taste but the ingredients are not the healthiest for them. I hope for the price they sell them, they'd use better ingredients. by on 03/11/2011
  • Love this cat food!!
    We have been using this cat food for over 3 years now. We have 3 cats and they are all picky eaters. I was trying to find a food that would be good for them and was told about this by someone I worked with. I bought a bag and switched them right away. They ate AROUND their old food just to get to the Max Cat, I couldn't believe my eyes. So we got rid of the old stuff and haven't looked back. The only other food we buy now is the Salmon flavor so they can a mix up every other bag! by on 03/11/2011
  • Best Natural Product for the Price
    I have been feeding my3 cats Nutro Max for a little over a year. They were previously eating Purina. There is a noticable difference in their coat sheen and their tummies are losing their pouches. Definetely recommend. by on 03/10/2011
  • Excellent product
    I've been feeding Nutro Max Cat to all of my cats for over 10 years now. They all love the food. You can see the difference in their coats. Very shiny. by on 03/10/2011
  • Great!
    We've used this produce since we brought our rescue kitty home 2.5 years ago! We tried to switch to other products, but she would have nothing but Nutro MaxCat - the opened (and full) bags of other products still sitting in our basement are a testimony to this!! My only complaint - stop changing the packaging! Once we get the hang of a new package, you change it and we have purchased the wrong product on occasion. by on 03/10/2011
  • Our cats thrive on Max Cat
    For over 20 yrs. we have been rescuing cats & kittens. We'd tried a lot of brands before a friend recommended Max Cat & all of our "kids" have done really well on it. Since we have so many it's hard to find food that they all like but with the Max Cat we hit the jackpot. They all love it. Since we started using the Nutro products our vet bills have decreased & that is a major concern especially in this economy & since we are on a limited income. Thanks Nutro for the quality products you provide! by on 02/23/2011
  • Healthy cats
    My 2 cats an I like this food. Especially because it doesn't have this unhealthy byproducts other cat foods have. by on 02/23/2011
  • This product is wonderful!
    this cat food is great! no by-products or fillers. This is the only cat food my cats will eat. It was recommended to me in 2000 by a nutro rep, and I have been feeding it ever since! by on 02/22/2011
  • Cats favorite
    I changed to max cat over a year ago and have not regreted it since. My cats coats look great, they are healthy and active. My vet even compliments them on their coats. I tried to switch to a different brand at a friends suggestion because of the cost. I was very unhappy and so were my cats, nedless to say we went back to Max. The results and satisfaction of my cats makes it well worth it. The cats favorite is the chicken, occassionaly I will mix in a different flavor to give them variety. Feeding them Max has not only made a difference in their health, but it has also made a difference in the litter box usage. I use less litter since I started using Max, because it doesn't go straight through them like other brands I have used. It also seems to keep the cats fuller, which in turn I have to fill their bowls less. I have switch many of my friends to using Max cat, they are also pleased with the results. So all in all it's my cats favorite food, it is healthier for them, and there's less waste. I am completely satisfied with it, and believe me I have several mouths to feed. by on 02/21/2011
  • Hair Cure
    I just began feeding my 3 cats Nutro Max about 2 months ago at the suggestion of the pet store employee. I have one long haired car that is allergic to just about everything and her hair falls out.....when I began the Nutro, slowly but surely her hair is returning, and you can tell she is much happier. All 3 of the cats enjoy the flavor and munch it to the bottom of the bowl! by on 02/18/2011
  • nice coat easy to digest
    We have 2 indoor cats and they love this food. We switch between the 2 indoor formulas, or mix them sometime, for the variety of flavor. They run to the bowls when they hear the food drawer open. They seem to enjooy the flavor and it has helped with their dry skin and coat. One of our cats has digestive troubles and he is seems to be able to easily digest this food without pain or discomfort. I also love the size and shape... it is big enough that they need to bite it and chew, but small enough to fit in their mouths. Our pet family loves nutro! Thank you Nutro! Stephanie, happy mom, and Reggie & Dixon happy kitties by on 02/18/2011
  • My kitties favorite !!
    I ran out of food once and got awoke to a MAD kitty..........he actually woke me up by biting my chin and walking me to his bowl to let me know he is hungry and the empty bowl was not acceptable ! LOL I borrowed a bowl from the neighbor of another kind of food, he wouldn't even touch it, I tossed it out as soon as I got home with his new bag of Nutro. by on 02/17/2011
  • Great Cat Dry Food
    I have 3 cats - one boy and two girls. All three cats love this food. I'm happy that they like it because it's a very nutritious for them to eat. Over the years I've purchased a lot of other brands, but I find that they really like this food. by on 02/17/2011
  • Cat loves it
    My cat loves this food! The fact is its the only kind he'll eat. He doesnt get hairballs with this food either. by on 02/17/2011
  • My cat loves Nutro MAX
    This is the only food my cat will eat and can tolerate. I tried Nutro natural choice and he did not like it that much. My cat has no teeth due to the illness and the kibble size is just perfect for gumming and swallowing. by on 02/17/2011
  • My cat won't eat anything else
    Before stumbling upon Nutro Max Cat my cat Gatsby had horrible food allergies. He was itching all the time and his hair was falling out. Since being on a steady diet of Nutro Max Cat Chicken formula Gatsby has a shiny coat and is a much happier cat. I thank your company so much for developing such an amazing formula for cats with ample nutrition and that takes each animal into consideration. by on 02/17/2011
  • Good Stuff
    We have 5 cats and they LOVE their Nutro Max Cat and are doing great on it! Thanks Nutro! by on 02/17/2011
  • cats love the taste
    when we adpoted the cats we were told to use only what the humane society was using at the time-- science diet-- well they didnt do well so we switched slowly to max cat chick- they have been and continue to thrive on max chicken adukt indoor formula- they are more active - skin and coat shine- and maintain a healthy weight factor using the recommended feeding lines-- they love it --- by on 02/17/2011
Page 1 of 1 1