Nutro Max Cat Chicken Dry Food PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 1

Options Available: 16 lb bag

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 20 reviewers.

  • Best Food Ever!
    For the first time in years, Virgil has stopped obsessively licking his stomach and his fur is growing back. I have tried many different brands of cat food, from inexpensive to super premium. I don't know what the difference is with the Nutro Max, but we will stick with it. All my cats like it, and it's making this guy's life a lot less itchy. by on 04/05/2016
  • My picky girl loves the max cat chicken!
    My British Shorthair, Bonnie Blue, loves her dry max cat food! She is a picky eater and transitioned from the Nutro kitten food with no problems. Her Vet says she is healthy and her coat is lovely. by on 02/25/2016
  • CORN product and wheat IS in list of ingredients
    Ground corn Whole grain corn Corn meal Corn grits The description proudly states NONE of the above are in this product. Yet there IS corn gluten and whole wheat, as well as rice. NO GRAINS are in a cat's normal diet. Why do you put them in here? by on 12/19/2014
  • Wasted money
    I've fed my 3 cats this for a year. They started on it as kittens and loved it. Picked up a new bag as we were out and my cats refuse to eat it. I noticed the kibble size was smaller and the texture was rougher. My cats are not picky eaters either. So now I have a 16 pound bag of food that my cats won't eat and am now looking for another food. Very disappointed to say the least. by on 08/03/2013
  • Prettiest "Mouser" in Town
    "Max Cat" keeps our Himalayan's coat shiny and "clump-free." She's a white, outside kitty that lives in the country but her fur looks like she should be in a palace. When we've run short and just bought something else to get through, it really shows! We ALL love Max Cat. by on 08/16/2011
  • Lower consumption and glorious coat!
    While this food is more expensive than a lot of other brands out there, I can tell you that there is nothing that compares to it. On the front end it may seem pricey but my three cats are more easily satisfied and therefore eat less at each feeding. In addition, one of my cats always seemed to shed like the proverbial cheap rug. It was not long - maybe 2 weeks - of eating the Nutro Max exclusively that I noticed a tremendous change in the condition of her coat. It is now shiny and soft and I no longer find myself chasing down kitty hair tumbleweeds in my home. This is definitely a pet food worth the price. by on 07/10/2011
  • Excellent!!!! Bravo!!!
    The only food I would feed my "furry children". They just love it and it is very healthy for them. I make sure I never run short. Always have a large bag on hand. by on 04/23/2011
  • Really miss the old formula!
    This used to be the best cat food for both my cats that weigh about 20 pounds each and are about 14 years old. I needed to put them on a low ash diet. For years, I purchased this food and loved the price I paid. About 4 years ago, both my cats started vomiting and when I changed there food. They were well again. I was told that they had changed the formula and more fish oil was added. I would like to try the formula again and see how they react. Thank you! by on 02/18/2011
  • It's a hit with the cats!
    Our Maine Coon Cat MandyKitty goes gaga over this food, especially the roasted chicken flavor. All of the cats we had in our care over the years, including bottle raised, orphaned kitties, became healthy, strong kittens and cats. I am actually alergic to cats and feeding NUTRO (All types of cat foods from NUTRO) helps to keep the shedding down, including dander. When our orphaned kitties start eating solid food, they are always introduced to NUTRO. The new adoptive parents are set up with coupons and are adviced to keep the kitties/cats on NUTRO to assure a healthy, happy life for the Feline Amors. Thank you Nutro, you have no idea how many lives you helped saving here at our home! by on 02/18/2011
  • Team Orange
    I never knew that feeding my cats other types of foods was like feeding them McDonalds on a daily basis. Since switching to Max Cat, my 3 orange cats have more energy, their coats are shiny and they are lean mean kitty machines! They love the chicken flavor and I look forward to reviewing the salmon flavor for them as soon as we finish the chicken! Go Team Orange! by on 02/18/2011
  • This product has great features
    I have older cats ages 12 to 17 they all thrive on and love Max Cat . by on 02/18/2011
  • This cat food has improved the wellness of my cats
    I used to have them on just a grocery brand of cat food and they were vomiting alot. But since I have changed to Nutro that has stopped and I noticed they don't go to the litter box as often either. And that makes me happy cause with 7 cats i'm cleaning less and the cats are happy too. by on 02/18/2011
  • My cats love it.
    My 2 Siamese cats both love the chicken flavor dry food. The younger one a 4 year old male only eats dry food and people food. He however will not eat anything that comes in a can. the 10 year old female eats canned cat food and your chicken flavor. neither one will eat the salmon flavor though. All the neighborhood cats also come to our house to beg for the dry food. They apparently prefer it to what they are getting at their homes. They are definitely not strays. But have good taste. by on 02/17/2011
  • This food is great
    My cat is a girl...her name is Sophie. She is such a Diva...she just love her maxi cat food . She even calls the neighbor's cat over and share her food. We have raised our cat on this food and we haven't had any health problems with her ...this fod keeps hear healthy. by on 02/17/2011
  • great food
    As a pet parent to a cat that is really picky to what she eats, i was given a sample of MAX cat food, and to my amazement my cat ate the whole sample, It is one of my cats favorite food her favorite flavor is the adult roasted chicken flavor thanks for making such a great product! by on 02/17/2011
  • Keeps my cat healthy & happy
    Amelia, my cat loves the food. I mix in a couple of other dry cat foods, and she stirs through the bowl chowing on her Favorite... Max cat has makes her coat shine, and she digests fur balls best on this food. I'm so glad and confident to serve her the Max Cat chicken flavor. Thank you, from Me & Amelia! by on 02/17/2011
  • Good All Around
    I bought a bag of the Max Cat roasted chicken flavor after it was recommended by one of the sales staff at my local pet store.My cats loved it so much that they finished the first bag in three weeks.They crunch on it whenever they have the chance but thats fine by me because their coats look shiny,their eyes are bright and they run like little kittens even though they are three years old. by on 02/17/2011
  • No more Hairballs
    My wife's cat had extreme hairball problems like almost daily problems. We started using Max Cat and the hairball problem stopped and the cats overall health improved and her coat regained its luster and shined. Thank you Nutro. by on 02/17/2011
  • GOOD CAT FOOD FOR THE MONEY
    I worked as a vet tech and a lot of my clients didn't have a lot of money and want to know what kind of pet food to feed their cat. I would always recommend Nutro. I believe in good food for pets and not buying their food from Superstores. I has also feed this to my cats and they have never had a problem with it. by on 02/17/2011
  • Stopped leaking better than pipe weld.
    We switched to Nutro Max Cat from another premium food mainly due to price increases. We have a cat that has a food sensitivity, and unfortunately it makes the little guy "leaky". To say the least, this is a REAL problem if the food we serve will not agree with Sprout. I was very happy though when we switched foods and Sprout had no issues whatsoever! His coat is looking good, his weight is up and he's just a joy to be around. Furthermore, we are a multicat household and I have seen less vomiting, healthy coats, healthy bright eyes, and good energy from all of our furry friends. Nutro hit it out of the park with this product! by on 02/17/2011
Page 1 of 1 1