Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Nutro Max Cat Adult Roasted Chicken Cat Food PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 2

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 20 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5by Best Food Ever! For the first time in years, Virgil has stopped obsessively licking his stomach and his fur is growing back. I have tried many different brands of cat food, from inexpensive to super premium. I don't know what the difference is with the Nutro Max, but we will stick with it. All my cats like it, and it's making this guy's life a lot less itchy. 04/05/2016
Rated 5 out of 5by My picky girl loves the max cat chicken! My British Shorthair, Bonnie Blue, loves her dry max cat food! She is a picky eater and transitioned from the Nutro kitten food with no problems. Her Vet says she is healthy and her coat is lovely. 02/25/2016
Rated 1 out of 5by CORN product and wheat IS in list of ingredients Ground corn Whole grain corn Corn meal Corn grits The description proudly states NONE of the above are in this product. Yet there IS corn gluten and whole wheat, as well as rice. NO GRAINS are in a cat's normal diet. Why do you put them in here? 12/19/2014
Rated 1 out of 5by Wasted money I've fed my 3 cats this for a year. They started on it as kittens and loved it. Picked up a new bag as we were out and my cats refuse to eat it. I noticed the kibble size was smaller and the texture was rougher. My cats are not picky eaters either. So now I have a 16 pound bag of food that my cats won't eat and am now looking for another food. Very disappointed to say the least. 08/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Prettiest "Mouser" in Town "Max Cat" keeps our Himalayan's coat shiny and "clump-free." She's a white, outside kitty that lives in the country but her fur looks like she should be in a palace. When we've run short and just bought something else to get through, it really shows! We ALL love Max Cat. 08/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5by Lower consumption and glorious coat! While this food is more expensive than a lot of other brands out there, I can tell you that there is nothing that compares to it. On the front end it may seem pricey but my three cats are more easily satisfied and therefore eat less at each feeding. In addition, one of my cats always seemed to shed like the proverbial cheap rug. It was not long - maybe 2 weeks - of eating the Nutro Max exclusively that I noticed a tremendous change in the condition of her coat. It is now shiny and soft and I no longer find myself chasing down kitty hair tumbleweeds in my home. This is definitely a pet food worth the price. 07/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5by Excellent!!!! Bravo!!! The only food I would feed my "furry children". They just love it and it is very healthy for them. I make sure I never run short. Always have a large bag on hand. 04/23/2011
Rated 2 out of 5by Really miss the old formula! This used to be the best cat food for both my cats that weigh about 20 pounds each and are about 14 years old. I needed to put them on a low ash diet. For years, I purchased this food and loved the price I paid. About 4 years ago, both my cats started vomiting and when I changed there food. They were well again. I was told that they had changed the formula and more fish oil was added. I would like to try the formula again and see how they react. Thank you! 02/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5by It's a hit with the cats! Our Maine Coon Cat MandyKitty goes gaga over this food, especially the roasted chicken flavor. All of the cats we had in our care over the years, including bottle raised, orphaned kitties, became healthy, strong kittens and cats. I am actually alergic to cats and feeding NUTRO (All types of cat foods from NUTRO) helps to keep the shedding down, including dander. When our orphaned kitties start eating solid food, they are always introduced to NUTRO. The new adoptive parents are set up with coupons and are adviced to keep the kitties/cats on NUTRO to assure a healthy, happy life for the Feline Amors. Thank you Nutro, you have no idea how many lives you helped saving here at our home! 02/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5by Team Orange I never knew that feeding my cats other types of foods was like feeding them McDonalds on a daily basis. Since switching to Max Cat, my 3 orange cats have more energy, their coats are shiny and they are lean mean kitty machines! They love the chicken flavor and I look forward to reviewing the salmon flavor for them as soon as we finish the chicken! Go Team Orange! 02/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5by This product has great features I have older cats ages 12 to 17 they all thrive on and love Max Cat . 02/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5by This cat food has improved the wellness of my cats I used to have them on just a grocery brand of cat food and they were vomiting alot. But since I have changed to Nutro that has stopped and I noticed they don't go to the litter box as often either. And that makes me happy cause with 7 cats i'm cleaning less and the cats are happy too. 02/18/2011
Page 1 of 2 1 2
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X