Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Nexgard Chewables PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 3 OF 6

Meet Nexgard - the new chewable flea and tick preventative made by the same people that brought you Frontline Plus, so you know it's quality.

Options Available: 4-10 lbs - 3 Month 10-24 lbs - 3 Month 24-60 lbs - 3 Month 60-120 lbs - 3 Month 4-10 lbs - 6 Month 10-24 lbs - 6 Month 24-60 lbs - 6 Month 60-120 lbs - 6 Month 4-10 lbs - 12 Month 10-24 lbs - 12 Month 24-60 lbs - 12 Month 60-120 lbs - 12 Month

Shop Nexgard
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5by Lots better than Frontline. Got fleas on Frontline and my vet stopped selling it so used Nexguard and fleas disappeared.Product was great. No side effects. Got rid of the fleas. 11/21/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by This product keeps fleas away!I have two big dogs that both had fleas. After using this product, the fleas are finally gone. It's a chewable medicine which makes it easy to administer. 11/20/2015
Rated 3 out of 5by some great, some not so greatWe have a 120 pound Cane Corso and a house that backs up to a creek and woods. Our vet now only offers Nexgard. We were happy because we hated the smelly, greasy other topical options. He eats it like a champ and he seems to continually be tick (our biggest problem) and flea free. Here's the problem--since starting on it, he has no ticks, but our family does! We have found ticks on both of our daughters and ourselves. This has never happened before in the 6+ years we've lived here. So we can only assume that the meds are working for him, but, he's still bringing ticks in and they are going for us instead. Don't know what to do about it or what to think..... 11/16/2015
Rated 1 out of 5by Very upsetI was using Comfortis and never had a problem with it and then my vet stopped selling it so I tried NexGard. If I had known it was made by Frontline, I wouldn't even have bothered. It's not working...not surprised now that I know who it's made by. My dogs are still itching just as bad as they were before I gave it to them. Poor things. The only thing positive is that they had no problem eating it like a treat. Won't buy it again though. 11/11/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Love, love, love!These are awesome, simple to use and work great as the ticks have been falling off!Thanks for the great product! 11/09/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Great product without the mess.Our vet recommended this product after the other product we've used for years "quit" working and my dogs ended up having fleas. Fleas are gone and we're all happy again. 11/03/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Absolutely the best product!We have used all the different flea/tick control products, and by far have not found one to match Nexgard! My dogs think its a treat! So there is no problem getting them to take it, and no messes either!! 10/15/2015
Rated 3 out of 5by Same as all the restMy dog will not eat this pill. From what I read, she is an exception, but it's odd because she loves almost everything! She had a couple of ticks that got on her and I pulled some off alive, some dead. No problems with fleas on this. The topicals were great UNTIL she had a flea infestation so this is why I have stayed with this one. I just grind it up and put in her food. 10/02/2015
Rated 4 out of 5by Easy to administerThis is the first time using this product, however, our dog appears to be more comfortable with this item than the stuff you squeeze between the shoulders. He did not have any adverse reactions. 10/02/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by this is the best product i have tried by farthere has been no side effects and i haven't even seen a flea or tick since i started my dog on this pill 09/21/2015
Rated 2 out of 5by Works on one dog, Side effect on another.Simple review: I have two Akitas, they both eat the meds with no issues. Our female Akita had zero issues with it; our male Akita, had a pretty massive side effect--- Massive hair loss and itching. He lost about 90% of his coat and looked like a short hair dog, his fur was dry and brittle, and was constantly itching everywhere. The month has gone by and his coat is coming back and he is starting to feel soft again, and the itching is going away. We will not be giving this to him again, and I would advise people to know this could happen. 09/18/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Pricey, but totally worth it.Every month applying oily flea and tick preventative to the dogs back was a messy pain in the butt. It made her fur oily so we got it on our hands and clothes if we touched her (which can't possibly be good for you..), and it made her back itch for days, so she would try to rub it off on the carpet and furniture.As soon as we heard about this we tried it, and have never looked back. The dog thinks it is a treat. There is no mess or fuss, and she doesn't itch.It's expensive, but products that are this much better than the competition deserve to be. 09/11/2015
Page 3 of 6 12 3 4 5 6
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X