(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 1

Options Available:

Shop This Product

Rated 5 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.

  • Woody loves it
    I rotate flavors and Woody loves the various flavors like venison, duck and rabbit. by on 07/27/2015
  • A great food choice
    Our dogs starting eating the duck Instinct years ago because their old supermarket dog food was causing serious skin issues. They continue to thrive on this food. One dog is 13 years old and the other is 14 years old. Again, the high quality of this food has contributed to healthier lives for them. by on 07/17/2015
  • Only food that does not upset dogs stomach
    We cannot switch. Title says it all. We love this product. by on 07/17/2015
  • Love the ingredients!
    My dogs love this food. When I started taking them to a trainer, I was taking treats and Nature's Variety Instinct Duck and Turkey with me to reward each correct behavior. The trainer saw how much they loved Instinct and she told me to leave the treats at home the next time. by on 07/17/2015
  • Standard Poodle Pleaser
    I have 4 Standard Poodles and serve Raw Instinct at every meal. by on 07/14/2015
  • She loves it!!
    This food by far is the best that we have gotten. Our girl Jojo use to be on castor Pollux natural mix duck formula, and it was always hit or miss with her sometimes she would just snub her nose at it and not even touch it. I decided to try instinct and its great to see Jojo excited to eat all the time by on 07/14/2015
  • Best fit for our Dog!
    Our Boxer has been on this food after finding that he has food allergies. We tried everything and then this food was recommended. Bruno loves it and we couldn't be happier to have found an excellent dog food! by on 07/14/2015
  • No left overs!
    I was able to split a bag of the duck variety with a neighbor since I wasn't sure my Coonhound would like it. But it's been 2 weeks now an NO LEFT OVERS! by on 07/14/2015
  • Its their favorite!
    I think out of all the Instinct formulas this might just be my dogs favorite! They absolutely love this food and its gone almost before it hits the ground. My two are picky eaters, but they have no hesitation when I put this in their bowls. I think its safe to say this will be a permanent addition to their rotation. by on 02/11/2014
  • Great Food
    My vet and I tried to get a dog food that my dog wouldn't be allergic to. Instinct duck and  turkey was the best fit for my sheltie she has been eating it for 3 years and I won't give her any thing else. She has a beautiful coat and no allergic reactions. When I should the ingredients list to my vet it toldme that it was a great food for my dog.I am so happy with this food! by on 02/11/2014
  • They go bonkers for kibble!
    This is the best flavor of all for my dogs.  They absolutely salivate when they are near the food bins, and finish their meal like it was the BEST EVER!  It's fun to feed such a healthy and tasty product to my dogs. by on 02/11/2014
  • Like candy only healthy!
    This kibble works great for my dog!  I use this in the evening and raw in the morning, and his coat looks phenomenal!  He's a Shepherd, who have notoriously sensitive systems, and this combination keeps everything in his tummy where it belongs! The kibbles have the raw coating, which make them extra tasty, making these perfect for training, too! by on 02/11/2014
  • My dogs love this!!!!!
    I bought this for my crew a few weeks ago and they went crazy! I take in rescue dogs and do my best to make them happy and healthy ...this food is excellent. My crew will never eat regular kibble again! by on 02/11/2014
  • Switch proteins without stomach upset
    I love the fact that you can switch between the different proteins/bags of food without upsetting your dogs stomach.  by on 02/11/2014
  • Great for ingredient sensitive dogs!
    Three of the seven of my dogs are extremely ingredient sensistive, which makes it difficult to choose a single kibble to feed all of them. I wanted grain free, high quality, all while staying away from the ingredients that bothered them so. We finally narrowed down our selection to Instinct Duck & Turkey, and I couldn't be happier. They are eager for their meals, and I'm happy knowing they are getting great, species appropriate nutrition. It is great to feed alongside raw, too! We have had great success with this food, mixing with raw, whereas the others would cause very upset tummies if fed with raw. Thank you Nature's Variety! by on 02/11/2014
  • Kiwi approved!
    Kiwi, my Pomeranian, has a sensitive stomach. However, the game/exotic animals seem to agree with her. She loves her raw instinct and eats it all up in a flash! To slow her down, I put her kibble in a treat ball, so she has to work to get it out. by on 02/11/2014
  • High-quality & according to my dogs, pretty tasty!
    My dogs love this kibble and I am very happy with the results!  by on 02/11/2014
  • GOOD BYE ALLERGIES
    I spent years back and forth with my terrier mix at the vet trying to relieve my dog's allergies. It wasn't until we discovered Nature's Variety that his chewing and scratching ended and his coat became beautiful again. He is almost 13 now, and is a vibrant furry love-bug! Thank you! by on 02/11/2014
  • Great for dogs with skin allergies!
    I started buying this a year ago. I have three dogs and two of them were having really bad skin itching allergies, I was tired of taking them to the vet and a chemical That was suppose to help but it didn't. I found Nature's Variety Grain- Free and within a month my dogs skin was back to normal. I know it is a bit pricey, but it is well worth it. I am saving money by not having to take them to the vet! I love this food, and so do my dogs! by on 02/11/2014
  • Sophie loves Instinct!
    I feed Instinct to my 2 yr old mini doxie all the time.  I barely feed her 3/4 cup daily and she is very happy..in fact,  I may have to switch to weight control.  Instinct has cleared up and kept her ears from  some sort of yeasty, allergic discharge.  It comes back after she has been at the kennel for a week on regular (purina) kibble. It may seem to be a little more expensive, but is so nutrient rich that I don't have to feed her as much as grocery store brand kibble.   by on 02/11/2014
  • German Short Hair loves the Duck
    Our GSP loves the duck formula.  He just eats it all up.  We really like the high protein levels all your Instinct products have.  With a GSP being such a lean breed all the extra protein is really good for them.    by on 02/11/2014
  • Great for "old dogs"
    Hope came to us 3 years ago at almost 13 years old, she weighed 37 lbs, had trouble walking and had sores all over her body. I put her on a diet of Instinct kibble with a little instinct can food added in. Within a year, she was down to 21 lbs, able to walk and best of all.... she is ready to celebrate her 16th birthday! Her coat is beautiful, no more sores and she is still here. Not bad for a dog I thought we would only have for a few months let alone 3 years. Natures Variety is great for my other 3 dogs also, even the puppy. by on 02/11/2014
  • Hit the Spot
    My dog has 7 different allergies and before this couldn't hold food down. She LOVES the food and hasn't been sick. We love switching flavors too-GREAT product! by on 02/11/2014
  • raw fed dogs love this
    I usually feed all 4 of my dogs raw/moist food. But when traveling or just a quick snack at night I use Nature's Variety grain free formulas--they love all the different varieties. by on 02/10/2014
  • Couldn't Live Without It
    My 7 year old German Shepherd got sick and lost 30 pounds. After numerous vet visits (with no diagnosis) I switched him to Nature's Variety Instinct - Grain Free - Turkey. His diarrhea stopped and he gained his 30 pounds back. Thank you for making such a product that helped my 100 pound baby!! by on 02/10/2014
  • Keeps the healthy
    I have two Labs - both rescues - one pure bred yellow male and one VERY mixed black female. Both have been on Instinct since we got them, as our two older (now deceased) labs were put on Instinct in their later years. The ability to switch between "flavors" with out any stomach upset is great. I like to feed a small amount of kibble in the morning and then feed a mixture of the kibble and the Homestyle Stew cans. by on 02/08/2014
  • Love Instinct!
    I started my Labrador Retriever puppy on Prairie and switched to Instinct when she turned 7 months. I wanted her on a grain free product and have always trusted the Nature's Variety brand. I try to rotate between the kibble but mostly stay with the duck and turkey as she seems to do best with this. I also give her a tablespoon of Instinct can (beef, venison, duck, salmon & lamb) with each meal. Unfortunately my puppy is a scarfer (because the food is so delicious?) that I have to use a special separated bowl and feed her 3 times a day. Sandy turns 1 year old in two weeks and is very muscular with a beautiful coat. People ask me all the time what I feed her and I proudly say Nature's Variety!  Once Sandy turns a year I will begin to add the rawboost to her kibble....can't wait to see the results! by on 02/07/2014
  • So glad we found this!
    My little jack Russell had problems with his stools from the day I brought him home. This is the only kibble that keeps it firm and his troubles are gone. We couldn't be happier. Just have to watch the portion, because it's so high in calories. by on 02/07/2014
  • Great Quality and tasty food that my dog loves
    I have a 15 yr old mixed Australian Shepherd.  She is very finicky with her food.   I cook some of her meals (AM)  but also give her the turkey & duck raw boost kibble (PM). After trying different quality, grain-free brands, this is the one she likes the best.  She picks the raw pieces first, but then continues eating the remaining kibble.  Highly recommend to try the various grain-free Natural Instincts!  by on 02/07/2014
  • Best food ever!
    My dog Max was dealing with a lot of allergies. We chose Instinct because of the high quality of ingredients that went into all their products. And since Max is a very picky eater, we loved the fact that we could very easily rotate flavors. Thank you Instinct! by on 02/07/2014
  • Shiny coats and energy to senior dog
    A friend recommended this for my older dog and since we switched her coat is lustrous, shiny and her mood is bright and energetic.  She loves the Duck and Turkey kibble mixed with some canned French Green Beans for dinnertime.  It has given us proven results which are very noticeable with our twelve year old dog, Tootsie, a King Charles Cavalier Spaniel mix.  She has spring, bounce, is playful and looks wonderful for her age...all our family and family notice her positive improvement. by on 02/07/2014
  • Healthy food our dog will eat!
    Our dog is not much of an eater and she loves all the Instinct Grain-Free Kibble, especially the ones with the dehydrated inclusions (of course, she picks those out first). My husband did a huge amount of research on quality dog foods and picked these for the quality, grain-free ingredients. We're very happy! by on 02/07/2014
  • Seeing Good Results
    When our youngest pug developed allergies we found Natures Variety Instinct Limited Ingredient Duck. She has done so well on it we decided to switch our other two pugs to the Duck & Turkey Kibble. They like it and after only a few weeks we can already see an improvement in their coats. by on 02/07/2014
  • AMAZING food!!
    I have raised miniature dachshunds for many years and I have used a variety of foods without success of achieving the healthy look that I so desired until I started using Nature's Variety Instinct!! All of my dogs look amazing now. I would be proud to take them to any dog show at any time. I highly recommend this food to all of my new puppy owners. Thanks Nature's Variety!! by on 02/07/2014
  • Our girls have eaten this exclusively for 8 years
    We have shared our lives with 5 dogs over almost 30 years. In the beginning, we fed what for us was the best diet money could buy (our vet recommended brand.) But as more information became available, we decided that we could do better, and we have fed Instinct Duck and Turkey ever since. It means a lot to us to be able to trust that they are getting sound nutrition. by on 02/07/2014
  • Wonderful for Small Dogs too
    We've been using Instinct kibble and raw medallions for our two Chihuahuas for over a year now. They've stayed at a perfect weight, have no teeth or gum issues and have no gastric or digestive issues either. It's the best food period. by on 02/07/2014
  • Stan loves it.
    My dog is a 6 year old schipperke and he loves most of the Instinct dry kibble and does very well with all of them. Lots of energy and wonderful coat. by on 02/07/2014
  • Great Product
    I switched my young dog from a fish based grain free diet to Instict Grain-Free Duck and Turkey. I wanted a protein source that was not chicken, lamb, or vension. Nature's Variety kept popping up as highly rated food and I liked the Duck/Turkey option. I have seen much improvement in his temperment and activitly level. His coat looks nice and healty. No problems with digestion and the size of the kibble is nice for my smaller dog. by on 02/07/2014
  • Best Ever!
    I have a Jack Russell that I rescued from a puppy mill when she was 6 years old, she leaks urine due to being over-bred and not getting proper medical attention. I have used many high quality name brand dog foods, both kibble and canned and even raw and Nature's Variety Instinct is the only product that has helped with this issue. She has very little to no leakage and is much healthier in many ways. Once I switched to another high quality food just to see what would happen and the leaking came back. I am very pleased with this food and seeing how it keeps my now 11 year old little girl healthy and happy makes me happy. Thank you Nature's Variety for making such a great product! by on 02/07/2014
  • Good Food
    Purchased for a dog that is hard to keep weight on and an older dog. Both are maintaining weight and have well formed stool by on 02/07/2014
  • My Two Goldens love this food!
    They have been on Instinct since they were puppies. Thier coats are so soft and full, and they love when it's feeding time. Great product! by on 02/07/2014
  • Allergy Relief!
    My smooth collie has been on Instinct Duck and Turkey for the past 2 years. It was wonderful to find a product that he could enjoy with his allergies! by on 02/07/2014
  • Happy Dogs!
    My 2 dogs love all the varieties of Instinct Grain-Free Kibble but Duck and Turkey is probably their favorite.  My older dog Jake has allergies/stomach issues and Instinct Kibble has been wonderful for him.  Both Jake and Milo's coats are shiny and thick.  And both have high energy levels which is great considering that Jake is 10 years old.  Instinct Kibble is the only food I will ever buy for them! by on 02/07/2014
  • Much improved coat!
    My 12 1/2 year old Sheltie has been suffering from dry skin and hair loss for the past few years.  Numerous vet visits, changing food, supplements - nothing has helped.  Until I tried Nature's Variety Instinct - Duck Meal/Turkey Meal.  The hair loss has slowed considerably, if not stopped.  Her skin condition is much better.  I'm delighted with this food.  I only wish I'd discovered it sooner. by on 02/07/2014
  • outstanding taste
    my dog LOVES the DUCK Instinct probably more than any she has ever tried......also likes the Venison by on 02/07/2014
  • The difference is amazing!
    I've worked in dog boarding for years and have seen just about every food on that market. That being said, Instinct was never a food that came through our doors. When researching a good food to switch my dog to, this brand always came up so I thought I'd try it. I have never been more impressed with a dog food in my life! My doberman is full of healthy energy. He is beautifully muscular and holds his weight on perfectly. His stools are small and only once or twice a day. My favorite thing about this food, however, is what it does for his coat. He only gets bathed twice a year but his coat shines as if perfectly clean all the time. I get nothing but compliments about how my dog looks and I always reply that it's thanks to an amazing diet of Instinct kibble. by on 11/30/2012
  • best food for your money
    I love this food. I have fed it to our older lab but sadly passed away at the age of 15!!!! Our 5 year old has been eating it for a few years too and loves it. Its easily digested, doesn't make him toot if you know what I mean, his coat is till nice and shinny and its easily digested. We switched to Instinct because our dogs would occasionally throw up their food. They haven't since we switched. You get a lot for you money. by on 11/21/2012
  • Review
    I did a great deal of research into finding a grain-free diet for my dogs. Your product covered all of the requirements I was looking for - a good balance of protein to carbs and fat as well as having a unique starch - tapioca - which has helped immensely with my oldest dog who has had a chronic skin condition for the past 2 years and is now off all meds and doing very well. My other dogs are competitive in both conformation and obedience and I really like the way they are able to maintain their healthy weight on this food as well as certainly enjoying eating it. Thank you very much for making a good quality food and for having many choices of formulas to ensure a variety of selection! by on 11/20/2012
  • No more itching for my Golden Retriever
    I have tried grain-free foods before but my baby boy, Yuengling still itched. After doing extensive research online, I selected Instinct. Not only did he stop itching, but he is no longer "indifferent" to his food. He is just as excited about eating as his two lab brothers are. Thank you! by on 11/20/2012
  • My dog has a shiny coat
    I love this dog kibble, finally I have food my dog will eat and his coat shines. He looks healthy. by on 11/20/2012
  • Fantastic!
    This food is great! We tried Nature's Valley regular chicken kibble. My dog Sam enjoyed it but I really wanted to go completely grain-free. I decided to go with the duck becuse I know how much my dog likes duck treats. I brought the food home, opened it (on the floor) planning on giving my dog a few bits of kibble to try. Instead my dog sniffed it and started eating right out of the bag! He LOVES this food! My dog is fit and healthy too! by on 11/18/2012
  • Part of our Rotation Series - success!
    Works great for my two VERY active Australian Shepherds. This is our choice when concentrating on Obedience and Rally trial workouts - and Breed, too. by on 11/16/2012
  • My Dog does not miss a meal now
    We love it !!! My dog Hitchcock would skip meals all the time. I had trouble keeping weight on him. He also almost always had loose stools. Since changing him to this food he has not skipped a meal and poo looks great :) Thanks Instinct Thanks Instinct by on 11/16/2012
  • Charlie and Instinct
    I love this product!! The difference in my dog is amazing!! He would eat grass everytime he went outside and then throw it up in the house. But when I changed him to Instinct, that completely stopped!!His runny eyes have also cleared up and he wants to eat this food now instead of letting it sit all day in the bowl and never finishing it then being hungry.And the straching has stopped too!! I love this product and will never stop giving it to my dog!! by on 11/16/2012
  • Yum!
    Our dogs love the raw kibble esp the duck and turkey plus it seems to be easier on their stomachs than any of the other varieties offered. Glad there is something available for those breeds with allergy issues. by on 11/16/2012
  • High Hopes
    My dog has what I suspect is a yeast infection on her skin, that or really bad food allergies. We have been trying for a year to find a food that helps her. We have found a couple that work for a little while. We have just started giving her Instinct brand and I am pleasantly surprised at how well she is doing. She doesn't scarf the food down when she eats but it is always gone a short time later. I have noticed improvement in her scratching which means something is working and the only thing I have changed is the food. by on 11/15/2012
  • Great nutrition for cancer
    After my dog got cancer, I did a lot of research to find the best food for her to give her body a chance to keep the cancer in remission. Instinct duck and turkey has a proportion of protein/fat/carbs that made it the right choice for my dog. The extra fat and low carbs, along with all the quality and nutritious ingredients have kept her healthy and playful. I also add canned Instinct to her dry kibble sometimes. by on 11/15/2012
  • Lifesaver
    We have a 5 year old westie with severe allergies. Our vet told us about this food. It's made a huge difference in Scooter's behavior and skin conditions. We can't sing its praises enough. He's also been a better eater since we've had him on this. by on 11/15/2012
  • LOVE THIS FOOD!!
    I have a 2 year old English Bulldog and first thing I did when I got him at 6 months was put him on a super high quality grain free kibble. The first kibble I tried, although high quality had too much protein for my boy and caused him to have loose stool. So, I went back to the internet and started searching for a different food and I came across Nature's Variety Instinct. With in the first day of his transition to this food his stool firmed right up!! He loves the Duck and Turkey and Salmon so much that I have started to rotate him on those two variety's. He has even been on the Lamb L.I.D. kibble as well as he was having some skin issues that his vet and I though might have been food related. Turns out it wasn't, but having the option of a grain free L.I.D. from a brand I know he does great on is awesome. He has been through a lot in his two years with various illnesses and surgeries and Nature's Variety has been there with great food to keep him strong. The canned Instinct is awesome also and he totally enjoys that on occasion. I still haven't tried any of the RAW diets but am looking forward to. He also LOVES the Duck and Cinnamon biscuits!! I always make sure to have some of those on hand. by on 10/18/2012
  • Phenomenal Food!
    We love Nature's Variety in this house - I feel very confident in their ingredients (since they also are a large distributor of raw food), and we love this recipe, as I feel it's a bit more meat-balanced then the chicken. Both my dogs run with me and they are considered 'high-activity' dogs and do great on this food! by on 02/17/2011
Page 1 of 1 1