Natures Miracle Skunk Odor Remover PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 1

Get rid of skunk odor fast!

Options Available: 32 oz bottle

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.

  • TRULY a Miracle - AWESOME
    This product was left behind former tenants bottle over 6 years old. Dog sprayed inches away. Unable to get near the dog. Eye watering ammonia strength HORROR smell. Quickly grabbed Rubber gloves, Shake well, covered dog everywhere except face twice. Worked in minutes. Removed odor completely. Less than an hour no trace of the odor remained. TRULY a MIRACLE! Clothing, Towels ODOR completely removed. TRIPLE A PLUS by on 06/07/2016
  • great product
    My dog got sprayed in the middle of the night and we bathed her in this the next day, and the smell went away immediately. However, it's in the carpet. I'm going to shampoo them, but am not sure how much product to use in the cleaner? Any answers to that? Thanks! by on 05/10/2016
  • Swear by it
    I have tried all the other " home remedies" and then found this. My dgos get sprayed every year.. and a few times a year.. this product actually works. Always have a bottle handy! It is a staple in this house. by on 04/23/2016
  • Stinky skunk smell
    My moms dog got a mist of skunk.. Spent 6hours at the groomer and still had a little stink. I purchased this and no more stink. I even saved his collar from the trash :) I have told so many about it already. I absolutely love it! by on 03/13/2016
  • A Must-Have For Skunk Areas
    The only thing I've found that actually REMOVES the skunk odor! My husky mix chases skunks every year, and every year we're in misery. We were suggested the Skunk Odor Remover, and tried it, and it got the smell out! Not 100%-like-it-never-even-happened, but to the point you have to bury your face in her fur to smell it. Added bonus that you can treat furniture and clothing with it, we keep 2 bottles at the house at all times! Many neighbors have now been converted! by on 12/30/2015
  • Carbidknaller, worst ever
    It is a lot worse than the skunk odor. Better be sprayed than using this stuff by on 10/14/2015
  • Best Purchase Ever
    After coming home late from a lovely lake visit, my husband let our lovely goldendoodle out for her last potty trip. Shortly after I heard my husband softly call me to tell me that the dog had been shunked. He didnt know what to do. I had bought a bottle of your wonderful product for just this type of thing. Nature Miracle Skunk Remover performed at the highest level . We were able to de-skunk the dog in a very efficient manner. I love your products and would not be without them. by on 09/14/2015
  • This stuff is AMAZING!
    our dog was sprayed by a skunk and I did not look forward to the multiple cans of tomato juice. I saw a recommendation for Natures Miracle skunk odor remover on the Humane Society website. I decided it was worth a try. One wash and there was absolutely no smell left. I am going to try some o their other products now too. by on 08/27/2015
  • Life saver again
    Let Bear (our dog out for 2 minutes) o releive herself. She managed to find a large skunk in a bad mood. She smelled so bad it was hard not to puke. Two bottles of NM took care of the problem. This is the 11 th. time we have used your product; all with excellent results by on 08/04/2015
  • Good Product
    Good product to use, I wouldreccomend it to anyone who has had a dog that got hit by a skunk. I will say dont expect it to get rid of the smell 100% though. I used it on a 75lb Golden. I did not have it right away when he was sprayed though, i used it after trying to shapoo him about 10 times, then i picked some up the following day. It might work better if you have it on hand right when it happens, but it still worked great because he doesnt smell near as bad as he did. by on 05/31/2015
  • great stuff
    my boxer got skunked on sunday, And cured by friday with this product. Took almost all the smell away. Approx. 85% of it. I would recommend it. by on 05/16/2015
  • Amazing!!
    Our adult male cat got sprayed by a skunk at some point overnight or early morning. I found out when I let him in the house at 6am. Of course I had to work so I couldn't do anything about it then and there. The poor guy had to wait till after work and stayed out in the garage (it was warm and sunny out). On the way home I purchased Natures Miracle skunk odor remover from a local pet store and followed the directions. I couldn't leave it on him for a full 5mins. Let's face it, cats do not really like to be wet. However, he was a trooper and we let it sit for a couple minutes and then washed it off with shampoo. We cannot smell any trace of skunk at all!! by on 04/14/2015
  • Absolutely amazing!
    This stuff just works! My German Shorthaired Pointer decided to go play with the "striped kitty" in the neighborhood this morning. I washed him with dawn dish soap and then rinsed him with some lemon juice but that really didn't make much of a dent. My aunt suggested Natures Miracle and within the ten minutes of letting this soak on him and rinsed off it was like he hadn't even been skunked. He did get a lot in the face and around the eyes so I had to use a soaked dish rag to carefully apply it around there and I couldn't get every single area but he smells TONS better and is happily hanging out in the house on the couch (yes, he smells so much better that he is allowed back on the furniture). Wish I had known of this stuff right away and had it on hand! Never again will I be without it! by on 02/08/2015
  • great stuff
    This product works great on dog urine odor better than anything I have ever tried! This is the only thing I will buy for urine stain and odor. by on 01/17/2015
  • best product ever. (better than tomato juice)
    Excellent product. Didnt cover odor, but got rid of it. by on 11/06/2014
  • WOW!!
    This not only worked on my cat, but i sprayed it on his collar, my purse, coat, backpack, and the porch and it worked!!! Holy cow it's too good to be true. thank you! by on 10/07/2014
  • Skunk Be Gone
    My bull dog got sprayed in the face by a skunk and my husband ran across the street to the local pet store and asked what we can use. Keep in mind that our bulldog is all white (figured that tomoto juice would stain) and he is allergic to almost everything. He has very sensitive skin as well. The lady behind the counter recommended Natures Miracle Skunk Odor Remover. Told him to pour it full strength onto our dog and let it sit. So my husband bought 1 bottle, and thats what we did, poured it over our dog. We got some in the eyes by accident and of course he was licking it but the pet store lady said it would be okay. We noticed right away that the smell was fading that night. We soaked our dog a few time over the week and then washed him with dog shampoo. WOW... there was no smell of skunk at all. Getting a little in his eyes and with him licking it did not bother him. The best thing of all was that his sensitive skin was not irritated either. I have a bottle of this on hand now and will highly recommend this product to everyone. by on 10/02/2014
  • The Absolute BEST!!!
    I can't begin to thank you enough for making such an amazing product that works immediately and completely. My brittney thanks you, my family thanks you..my nose thanks you! by on 08/08/2014
  • Skunked
    We were washing everything down for 3 1/2 days to get the smell of the skunk off our dog and out of the house! This stuff works! It was nice to sleep and not smell skunk. by on 08/08/2014
  • Awesome
    I unfortunately have a lot of experience with this issue. This is the only thing that I have found that works. I suggest you get a few bottles BEFORE you need them. My dog was skunked last night. I had him in the bathtub five minutes later and now he smells fine. by on 08/05/2014
  • pet supplies staple
    Great product without bleaching. I found a chemists formula which removes the smell better but it bleaches dark fur. This may take a couple of baths but it does not bleach dark fur. by on 07/24/2014
  • Best product ever
    Will tell everyone about this! Tried everything to get skunk smell out. NM was the only thing that worked. Going to get a few more bottles to keep on hand. by on 02/09/2014
  • Fabulous product!
    My dog got loose and was sprayed in the face from 6 inches away. In order to catch her, I got the skunk oil all over myself. Repeated bathing in vinegar, Dawn, and baking soda did not work. The stink was so bad that we took the dog to the vet. However, I bathed myself in the Skunk Odor Remover and it worked like a charm! The entire house smelled terrible. I used it on the bathroom floor as a cleaner, and put some in a tub with my soaking clothes. It got the stink out of everything! If you get sprayed, this is a must-have! It worked on everything! by on 02/04/2014
  • THANK YOU
    Dog got sprayed and sat with it in my basement bathroom for 1/2 hour while i ran to get this stuff. Took care of it and my house in a couple of cleanings the best! by on 01/12/2014
  • The Best
    I have a Boxer that likes to play with skunks, Not Good I found Natural Miracle Skunk Odor Remover, and all I can say is Thank You Thank You Thank You it works great. This is a super great product, I love it. by on 07/22/2013
  • Good as it gets
    Dog got hit square in the face at close range. It was too late to make it to the pet store so I mixed up the peroxide/baking soda/dish soap mix. That got the worst of the skunk juice off, but there was still a lot of residue on her (even after 3 washes). Picked up this stuff after work the next day and after only one wash the odor is mostly gone. I was impressed and if there are skunks in your area I highly recommend keeping a bottle of this stuff in your pantry just in case. by on 07/03/2013
  • Life Saver
    My little Izzy got sprayed by a skunk that got into our back yard. I was frantic and didn't know what to do but found this product. It worked wonders and she is sitting pretty again. Thanks! by on 06/17/2013
  • Great Product ! This actually works!
    My dog and I got sprayed at point blank range by a skunk. I opened the back door and both my dog and the skunk were right at my feet. There was nowhere to hide. I go it in the face, in my mouth (yes...in the mouth) all over me. My dog got it just as bad. Of course it was all over the door and door frame and my dog came running into the house and promptly wiped his face on the carpet, bedding, clothes lying around etc. It was HORRIBLE. The whole house stunk. I smelled so bad I could not go to work, my wife got sent home and even asked to leave the supermarket and she didn't even get sprayed directly. Tomato juice does not help. A mixture of hydrogen proxide, baking soda and dish soap helped a little bit, Natures Miracle was the only thing that really worked, It cleaned me, the dog and the house. I bought 7 bottles. by on 03/29/2013
  • GREAT product!
    Our husky mix got into it with a skunk overnight. We found Skunk Odor Remover at a local shop this morning and it worked great! Being in the mid-20's, we didn't want to have to bathe her and figure out how to get her warm/dry again. I used some shop rags and rubbed it in good and she is back to smelling normal. Thanks for the great product! by on 12/27/2012
  • It works great!!
    After my little rescue got sprayed two years ago I tried everything to get the smell off, nothing worked. Tomato sauce, baking soda and peroxide, dish soap and Dawn. She smelt awful for weeks and even months if she got wet. So when my other rescue got sprayed tonight I was really ticked off thinking about the weeks of stench. After reading great reviews on Amazon, I raced to petco to pick up a bottle. Exact steps I took. Dog got sprayed. Put dog in garage. Ran to Petco Came home 20 minutes later, applied product all over dog. rubbing every square inch of him. I used half of the bottle, I applied it around his eyes with a rag. Waited 5 minutes. Hosed off dog then used shampoo, Sometype of Oatmeal baking soda from Petco. Hosed him off again. Brought him in house and gave him a warm bath then applied some more of the product. then gave him another shampoo. Dried him off. I could only smell the skunk smell in one of his ears so I took a wash cloth and cleaned it out with more product. Dog is now dry and smells great. If I stick my nose inside his ear I can barely smell the faintest skunk smell but no where else, I think one more ear wipe and it would be gone but honestly it's so faint and only inside his ear I'm not eaven worryed about it. a big thank you for making this product!! by on 12/03/2012
  • Best-Kept Secret
    The product works as advertised - excellent odor neutralizer. My dog was skunked for the 2nd time this summer...the first time we used the formula f baking soda, peroxide, dish soap - with a few rounds of tomato juice. The stench lasted weeks. We treated our boxer this morning with Nature's Miracle Skunk Odor Remover, and now a few hours later he is odor free. I heard about this from a family member - the stores need to to a better job of promoting this!! by on 10/04/2012
  • Awesome
    I think the people using it are using it wrong if it isn't working because it is such a life saver I have a husky/shepard and a red heeler and just this year so far have been sprayed 9 times their face there sides butt all over and you put this on wipe it with a rag and it's gone I cannot see how for 98% of us it works I think some just don't know what they are doing by on 09/20/2012
  • Wow, This Really Works!
    Our Siberian Husky had a close encounter with a skunk late one evening. Stores were closed and we couldn't go out to buy any deodorizing/cleaning product. Against our better judgement (and the fact that we live in a condo building and couldn't leave oury dog outside), we brought the dog inside. We tried to wipe off as much of the stink as we could but, obviously, we found out it doesn't quite work that way. (You can laugh, but we'd never gone through this, and we figured it was worth a try.) Within minutes, the house reeked. Equally as fast, the dog began to rub itself on the carpet and on the comforter in hopes of getting rid of the smell. We resigned ourselves to spending a night in a stinkhouse. After posting about our adventure on Facebook, a friend of ours told us about this product; he swore by it and that it had no equal. The next day, we went out and bought a couple of bottles. We proceeded to douse the dog with it and work the solution into its fur. (I think this is the key here...unless you do this, as it's stated on the label, you will not get good results.) Within minutes, Aspen started smelling A LOT better. Because the smell had permeated the house during the night, we also used the solution in several loads of laundry and we sprayed it on the carpet (as you would Febreze). This worked surprisingly well. By the end of the day, any skunk smell was gone and the house was back to normal. We had returned to the store to buy more. In the end, we used a total of about two and a half bottles; not bad. And we have a bottle on hand in case this ever happens again. Thank you for making such a terrific product that delivers on its promises. by on 09/20/2012
  • Well worth it
    I am dog sitting for a friend who is out of town. The other night her Boston Terrier got sprayed. I bought some Nature's Miracle at a pet store on my lunch break the next day. The lady in the pet store told me they sell 4 bottles a day. I wasn't able to use the product until I got home from work. The problem is the dog would not let me put the product on him. He doesn't like anyone but his owner to give him a bath. I did manage to get a lot on him but he would not let me rub it into his fur. And he wouldn't let me bathe him afterward. I did hose him off after it dried, since he loves to get sprayed with the hose. Even treating him almost 18 hours later and not getting a lot onto the dogs fur it still took 90 % of the skunk smell out. I plan to keep a bottle on hand in case he gets sprayed again. by on 09/09/2012
  • garbage don't even bother
    I put the remover on 7 different time's and left on for a day to dry then bathed. Didn't do a thing. This company should be ashamed of itself for offereing false hope. There are better products out there. Don't waste your money on this garbage. I will be contacting the better business practice, plus Pet Smart to get my money back. Total rip off. by on 08/15/2012
  • BEST SKUNK ODOR REMOVAL PRODUCT
    My Maltese got skunked so bad he was dripping wet, of course if was 11 pm, so I pulled out my Natures Miracle and went to work. It worked so well my dog slept in my bed that night. The only odor he had was if you put your nose right on him you could smell a very slight smell. I would reccomend buying a bottle and leaving it in your house, you never know when your dog will get sprayed, but I bet it will be at night!! by on 08/07/2012
  • excellent
    This stuff is great! I used this stuff one time, and it really worked well. My dog got a really close hit of "skunk" too...and it still really took away the smell. This will be my go to product from now on if she ever gets skunked again. by on 08/07/2012
  • Would HIGHLY recommend
    I used this on our 9-month old dog who got sprayed in the face by a skunk and you couldn't smell anything in his fur after I rinsed it off! by on 07/23/2012
  • dissapointed
    i was really disapointed with this product i was very hopeful but it didnt work at all my poor dog is still stinky!!!! by on 07/16/2012
  • Skunk Magnet and the Miracle
    Nothing like settling on the patio for a glass of wine near midnight when your golden encounters a skunk in the nearby darkness. Thank God I'd found Nature's Miracle at the store and had some on hand to try. I just wet him down, let it dry and he's good to go. What a different experience than trying multiple baths and lots of tomato juice with little success. Worked so well, he even spent the night in the house. It truly IS like a miracle. by on 07/14/2012
  • Amazing Stuff
    Our dog "Bear" (Lab Husky) former stray; just finished her 7 th. Skunking. We have used it for the last 6 skunkings. It is really amazing. Knocks down the odor instantly. With a cloth works good for removing odor from the face area. Lord knows we have tested it enough. To get rid of skunks I am going to treat the yard for grubs (skunks love them). We are also going to keep Bear; she is fantastic except for her apparent love of skunks. Our cat Whisper (stray) was found living with a skunk family. Maybe Bear thinks they are funny cats. by on 06/28/2012
  • Not just for skunk odors
    My female cat has been peeing on the carpet by the bathroom. I have tried EVERYTHING to get rid of the smell once and for all so she would stop going in the same place. I used NM for cats, plain NM (by accident) and Dumb Cat spray...nothing worked. I got another opinion of what to use and she recommended the "skunk" for male cats since their urine is stronger and decided to buy that. It is the 4th day and she hasn't peed there - yet. I think I will shampoo the carpet with NM carpet cleaner and hope this has finally been resolved! by on 05/09/2012
  • Skunk Odor Remover Doesn't Work
    This product was a huge disappointment. I washed my "skunky" cocker spaniel(she'd just had a haircut) as directed and she still smells terrible. After reading the other reviews I was so hopeful, now I just want my money back. Let's see if the "satifaction guaranteed/moneyback" is any better than the product. by on 02/27/2012
  • Real Life Saver
    We discovered Nature's Miracle six years ago when we had a dog who had a real knack for getting skunked. We've kept a supply on hand ever since. Our current dog just got sprayed for the first time last night. Even though the bottle we had on hand was 5 years old, it worked like a charm. There was a very mild odor around her face this morning so we've re-applied some in that area. Her coat is actually unbelievably silky where we we used it last night. Thank you - this product is a marvel! by on 02/16/2012
  • We keep a stock of NM on hand at all times!
    We have three dogs and they just love to go after skunks both at home and camping. We always have NM Skunk Odor Remover on hand. My dogs have been sprayed directly and indirectly 5+ times. NM does its job better than any other product on the market. Yes, if your dog gets sprayed in the face, you have to use a cloth to protect they eyes and nose. You may have to use the product more than once because of this. And if you have a longer haired dog you might have to use the product more than once. But trust me when I say, after the first use, you will want to love on your dog instead of lock them out of the house! I love NM!! by on 01/30/2012
  • Excellent product!
    Our dog loves to go after anything in our yard. Well, he had the inevitable first encounter with a skunk. He came running to the door with squinting eyes and that foul smell! I searched the computer for the best way to get rid of odour. Then I remembered having another product from Nature's Miracle, and decided to go in search of something to get rid of the smell. Anyway, when I found the skunk odour remover I thought for sure it would work because I was satisfied with other product. Since the poor guy had most of the spray in his face, we took our time and concentrated more on that area, going over and over again. We used more product on his back and affected areas. It worked! I bought an extra bottle to have on hand. I told my vet that our dog was sprayed by a skunk. I told him about the product. I'm sure he'll let clients know, because he told me he's never heard of anything that really works. I am 100% satisfied! Thanks for the great products! by on 12/08/2011
  • awesome product!
    I purchased your product for the obvious reason. I was somewhat skeptical as to how well it would perform. After 1 application I was amazed at how quickly the odor was dissipated. Thank you for a great product. by on 09/11/2011
  • Fantastic stuff!
    I used this on my dog when she got sprayed last night. The first round got rid of the smell pretty much immediately. I had to do a second round in the morning, but that was just to get the spots I missed the first time. This is the second time I've had to use NM Skunk Odor Remover (two different dogs), and it's come through with flying colors for me both times. I keep some in the house all the time now, just in case. by on 08/05/2011
  • nature's miracle skunk odor remover...
    My german shepherd got sprayed last night, so i went and bought this product. I used an entire quart bottle, followed the directions to the T. The product did not work, dog still stinks of skunk very bad!!! The bottle says money back guaranteed, says to mail in the receipt and bottle bar code, but does not give an address to mail it too. Whats up with that? Does anyone know where I should mail it to? by on 07/30/2011
  • Doesn't Work
    I've used an entire bottle on my dog after she was skunked three weeks ago. I followed directions to the letter and she still smells like skunk. There are no other products on the market available at any local pet stores or larger chains designed for this need either. So I'm not sure how to get the smell to leave her fur. by on 07/21/2011
  • OMG
    2nd time Murphy got skunked this winter. The 1st time cost us over 100 dollars to get him cleaned up by a professional groomer but in the end we could still smell a little of the skunk odor especially when he got wet. This time I discovered Nature's Miracle Skunk Odor Remover and thought I'd give it a try. As the title of this review states "OMG!!!" This stuff worked great. I just followed the directions and it worked better than the professional groomer. I’m a believer. Thank You by on 01/04/2011
  • Thank Goodness for Skunk Off
    Our German Shepherd did a dance with a skunk in our backyard about 1 am Sunday morning. We called all around to ask for help and everyone recomended Nature's Miralce - Skunk off. 3 bottles later (2 for him & one for our clothes) he is welcome back into the house and doesn't have to worry about spending his Christmas outside! THANK YOU! From all of us! by on 12/06/2010
  • I could be the company spokesperson
    My dog has gotten sprayed 3 times this year by a skunk and we were told to use Natures Miracle. I was skeptical, but desperate. If you follow the instructions, it really works. You have to be patient and not throw your dog in the bath right away. The natural enzymes neutralize the odor. I love this product!! by on 09/29/2010
  • Fantastic!
    My dog got skunked and I tried all sorts of remedies to get rid of the odor. They all helped but he still had a lingering odor. One application of Natures Miracle and he is back to smelling like his doggie self. Thank you! by on 09/27/2010
  • We must have strong skunks -so so on skunk odor
    I used the nature's miracle skunk odor remover when my dog got skunked. I did bathe him first so maybe that was why it did not work that well. I doused him with it over and over again and basically it just took time for it to wear off like the last time he got skunked. One nice thing though, it is gentle on their skin unlike some other harsh cleaners. Even though it did not remove the smell completely I would still use it again but it was not as much of a miracle as some of the other applications. by on 09/10/2010
  • excellent
    after using this product on my dog, she was able to come back inside the house. Amazing. She went from skunky to skunkless in like 2 hours. by on 08/25/2010
  • Thank Goodness
    I just used it for the 2nd time last night. I followed the directions. And... It works!!!! Really well. I will be keeping an extra bottle, just in case. by on 08/07/2010
  • great stuff!!!
    My husky found a skunk den and attacked. This product had the dog smelling sociable within ten minutes. A real life saver. Worked great for the laundry and floors where she sleeps also by on 02/28/2010
Page 1 of 1 1