Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Metacam Oral Suspension PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 4 OF 6

Metacam is a non-steroidal anti-inflammatory (NSAID) that provides relief to dogs suffering from osteoarthritis, arthritis, lameness, pain, and inflammation as a result of acute and chronic musculoskeletal disorders like disco-spondylosis, arthropathy and soft tissue injuries. Metacam is an especially effective anti-inflammatory medication for dogs that have shown allergies to NSAID based medications.

Options Available: 10 mL, 1.5 mg/mL 32 mL, 1.5 mg/mL 100 mL, 1.5 mg/mL 15 mL, 0.5 mg/mL 180 mL, 1.5 mg/mL

Shop Metacam
Rated 5 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5by WORKED WONDERS FOR OUR DASCHAUNDOur Daschaund's back legs went out on him. Our Vet did x-rays and told us he needed back surgery or he would be paralyzed for the rest of his life. We subsequently took him to a different Vet who prescribed this medicine. After 2-3 months, he began walking and then running again! That was 4 years ago. Since then, he has had one or two times when his hind leg-loss began to return, but we would give him Metacam, and he has gotten better 06/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5by For Cats too....My wife's 16 year old Persian suffered a mini-stroke in her spine and had difficulty standing on all four legs, especially on hardwood floors. She had very little control of her rear legs. We've been giving her 0.15mg doses for two weeks and now she can walk much better, even run sometimes(she comes running to me every morning for her Morning Petting). The vet is having us reduce the dosage to 0.05mg every other day so hopefully she'll maintain her activity level. 05/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5by H'uni is bouncing around again!My 9 year old German-Shepherd/Doberman mix is back to playing and has made a HUGE improvement from standing up to playing with the other dogs. Metacam is pricey, but WELL worth it! 12/20/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by Baby Doll Is Fetching again!I have a 1 yr old Chiuaua, she was from a local ani-shelter. She came to us w/ a sore hip. After 2 days on this med she is fetching and bouncing and going on long walks. It's just wonderful to see her playing. Thank you Metacam!!! 04/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by mattie is back!!!!we have 3 malteeses mattie lexy and rocksy mattie is the oldest at 12 years. mattie started strugling to walk and ill never will forget her crys of pain as she tryed to get around.it looked as though the alternative would be to put her down.after a visit to our vet he gave us metacam for her to take once a day.after three days she totally turned 100% better . 12/28/2008
Rated 5 out of 5by HAPPY HARRY JOI am a 10 year old (approx) Akita-Chow mix. My mommy is typing this for me because I lack opposable thumbs. A few months ago all of a sudden, I couldn't walk. My mommy thought I was paralyzed and took me to the doc who, with laser therapy and metacam, has made me feel much better. Without it, I get really stiff. It's palatable, which is just as important to me as it being effective. I only wish it were less expensive because it's really hard to pay for. But, my mommy loves me and she always finds a way to provide for me no matter what! Thanks metacam! And thanks for letting me share my expert opinion. A fan of metacam -- Harry Jo Parker 08/24/2008
Rated 5 out of 5by Miraculous MetacamOn Friday morning, my 10-year old Sheepdog X was walking fine. Upon return from work, he had a limp. I tried Aspirin for a couple days with little success. On Monday, I took him to the vet, who prescribed Metacam because vet thought perhaps due to his age he could have mild Arthritis. She suggested that I start him on Metacam before going to work on Tuesday, since he had Aspirin in his system on Monday. Upon return from work Tuesday, he had no limp. It showed success immediately. Vet suggested that after a time to take it "as needed". I bought the 100ml bottle that is quite expensive. However, I'm amazed at how effective this stuff appears to be in such a short time. As recommended, bloodwork will be done every few months, as this med affects the kidneys and other vital organs. As a note, I'm amazed that so much can be done for Arthritis these days, as there did not appear to be the options in the past. 08/21/2008
Rated 5 out of 5by First time userVery easy, quick and efficient...only time spent was waiting on our Vet to OK...tried to offer us a reduced cost and still couldn't beat PetCareRx. 08/09/2008
Rated 5 out of 5by It helped my old BasenjiMy 13 1/2 year old Basenji had been limping for a while and when he started getting grouchy, I knew he must be in quite a lot of pain and probably not sleeping well. Another Basenji owner recommended Metacam and so I went to the vet and asked for it. He's been using it for almost a month and the limping is gone and he has times when he plays like a puppy. I just want him to be as comfortable as possible in his older years and I believe this product has really helped. Thank you! 08/02/2008
Rated 5 out of 5by Will use it again!This was so easy to order after I paid $13 more for the same thing from my VET, I will certainly do all of my ordering from PetCareRx. 07/29/2008
Rated 5 out of 5by Great PricingI really enjoy shopping at PetCareRx, and now a days that is hard to say. The value you can find at PetCareRx is awesome. 06/02/2008
Rated 5 out of 5by Max is back to NormalThis past January, I came home from Work to find Max, 13 year old Yorkie, not being able to walk. Although, he was not jumping on the Sofa for the month of December, Everything else was fine. I did find him looking at me at night and not sleeping like normal. That night, I took him to the Hospital and they told me he had very bad Arthritas and put him on Metacam. The first night, He slept so hard that I thought he was passing. The next day, he was starting to feel better. The Dr. told me that he slept so deep because he thinks that Max was not sleeping good for a while and that the Metacom in his body gave him relief. Within 2 months, Max was back to normal and finally started to bring his Play Toy "Yellow LALA" to me. 05/27/2008
Page 4 of 6 12 3 4 5 6
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X