Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
TOGGLE

Merrick Grain Free Real Duck and Sweet Potato PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 8 OF 9

Options Available: 12 lb bag 25 lb bag

Shop Merrick Grain Free Real Duck
Rated 5 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5by Product Review Samson is the sweetest little boxer ever and since he was a puppy we've been through numerous food transitions (which we all love) I am so happy to say that Merricks Real Duck and Sweet Potato is our food! He loves this food and I love that his tummy agrees with it! Thank You Merricks for putting an end to our quest for the perfect food! 07/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Product Review My Havanese, Joey, is a picky eater, with a sensitive stomach and allergies! Ugh! We visited my sister one day and I had to pull Joey out of her dogs food dish...she told me that she was feeding her dog Merrick Grain Free Real Duck and Sweet Potato so I checked it out online then promptly located a store where I could buy it! It's a little pricy, but he eats less of this food than the other brand I had him on and eats well! He also has less waste, which is great when we go on our daily walks. Started to mix in wet food as well during the a.m. feeding and his favorite is the Cowboy, so far! 07/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Product Review After doing research on dog food about 6 years ago and realizing we were feeding our dogs crap, we made the switch to BG Buffalo. We had a chow chow and lab mix at the time and they tore this stuff up. We've lost the lab due to old age and our one chow is now 17 years old so she is going strong. We've "acquired" another chow and an english bulldog so you know with all their inherent allergies this was the right food. They can't decide which is their favorite, buffalo, duck, or beef; although they are loving the beef at present. Good quality food, not the cheapest but worth it for our family. 06/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Product Review I have three bully-breed dogs; as is common, they all have some type of allergies/skin issues/sensitivities. I was feeding Purina Dog Chow, and I stumbled upon DogFoodAdvisor.com. This really opened my eyes to the garbage that I was feeding them. I started looking for the "5-star" foods as recommended on the site, and I decided to give Merrick Grain Free a try - it seemed to have the least questionable ingredients and it was one of the most reasonably priced (even though it's still pretty expensive for a 25 lb bag). I tried the Buffalo, Chicken and Pork - as I was switching the dogs over, they didn't really like the food. Finally they settled on the Duck and they won't eat anything else. Their allergies and dandruff have calmed down and they seem much happier eating it. They also seem to be a much healthier weight and overall more active. I would recommend to give it a try - especially if your dog has any skin issues. 05/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Product Review I have been feeding this to my GSD Molly since bringing her home at 8 weeks. I transitioned over to it over a week and she loves it! Oddly duck is her favorite flavor although I did start her on chicken. She was not a fan of pork or buffalo. This is my brand and I love it! I would recommend this as a very healthy and balanced food. I was reading reviews online and one thing to consider when selecting dog food is content. An easy test, aside from reading all of the nutritional information, you can do to convince yourself is to mix your dog food with a cup or 2 of water and see how much it expands over night. Naturally it should expand as it gets wet but you will notice this does not expand all that much. That is a reflection of the meaty ingredients with limited fillers. Go try a bag! 04/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Product Review Augie is a 10 year old Shih Tzu and we have been dealing with skin problems for three years now. I have tried everything from Orijin and Blue Wilderness to grain free Kirkland. And the vet routine of shots, pills, and creams which worked for about 3 weeks and then the irritation came back worse than before. He's been on the Merrick grain free duck and sweet potato for two weeks now. His itchiness is down about 90%, he isn't licking and creating hot spots and seems calmer. Keeping my fingers crossed that this improvement continues. Plus he is waiting in the morning for his breakfast and eats every bite. That has never happened before. Ever. 03/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Product Review My dog goes crazy for this kibble. I mix in the grain free can as well. I used to feed him Blue Wilderness but after researching Merrick I switched and couldn't be happier. His coat has more shine and its softer. He doesn't itch as much as that's a problem with his breed (he's a Bichon Frise) He's a very picky eater and would always leave Blue leftover, not with the Duck and Sweet Potato he eats all of at once. I highly recommend it there isn't a better made dog food out there, do your research like I did, I also like that they only use human grade meat, that's a big plus. 02/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Product Review This is my dog's favorite food, even though they're chow hounds and with eat anything, getting this stuff in their tummy's has now become their main concern anymore, and I couldn't be happier about it! 01/19/2013
Page 8 of 9 12 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail to find out how to get
75% OFF your first purchase:

X