Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
TOGGLE

Merrick Grain Free Real Duck and Sweet Potato PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 5 OF 9

Options Available: 12 lb bag 25 lb bag 4 lbs

Shop Merrick Grain Free Real Duck
Rated 5 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5by No more itching!!!! A little over a year ago my dog, Zoey a female black lab. Was so itchy, stinky, and uncomfortable! We bathed her with oatmeal, sprayed organic sprays on her "hot" spots. Everything we could think of. My niece recommended Merrick grain free duck. She said best for dry itchy coat. Well I can not explain the transformation that happened to Zoey! with in a week she was not itching. The smell left! She was so much more playful again. She was back to her happy self! I thought this winter will be the real test, we live in the midwest and we have had a very cold, long winter! As dry as my skin is I thought here we go again. But nothing! No soars no scabs, no excessive itching! I am not going to lie, she is a dog she loves a good back scratch, tummy rubbed and hind quarters scratched. But she is not itchy and stinky like she was! I wish I would have taken before and after pictures. Her coat is shiny and she is healthy! I recommend this product to everyone I know with a dog! And we have even gotten some to try it...guess what their dogs coats are better too!!!! 03/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by INCREDIBLE! LANA IS AN 8 YR OLD PITBULL (BIG BABY).  WE'VE BEEN FIGHTING SKIN CONDITIONS AND HOT SPOTS SINCE SHE WAS A PUP!  WE TOO HAVE ALWAYS TRIED VET SHOTS, CREAMS, PILLS, ETC.  JUST ABOUT 2 MONTHS AGO WE HAVE SWITCHED HER TO MERRICK GRAIN FREE DUCK AND SWEET POTATO, NOT ONLY IS SHE IN LOVE WITH THE FOOD BUT SO IS HER SKIN AND COAT!  NICE AND SHINY AND SHE'S DOING GREAT!  NEEDLESS TO SAY, LETS PRAY THIS STAYS ON THE MARKET A WHILE!!  JUST WISH THE PRICE WAS A TAD LOWER. 02/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by Helped with Allergies! When I first got my girl, an Am Staff/Shar Pei mix, I put her on a different brand grain free to avoid any skin allergies that is common with both breeds. Turns out she had more that she couldn't eat. She was missing fur and had bumps on her head and snout, it got so bad it was all down her back. So our vet told us that chicken is the likely culprit. She was right she's allergic to chicken. (Really allergic, like if you touch chicken, then her she will break out). Well, I head to the internet. Look at ingredients, and reviews. dogfoodadvisor.com lead me to Merrick, which lead me to their Duck and Sweet Potato recipe . She immediately cleared up. It has worked so well, I have now become the un-official sponsor of the grain free dogs at the shelter I volunteer at, and purchase the grain free food. They all get Merrick Duck and Sweet Potato! This stuff is the best! Thanks Merrick for helping my girl and my shelter doggies too! 01/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by Word of mouth I first heard of Merrick through a friend who has 6 cats and really done her research she says it's the most healthy and cost efficient of all foods on the market. Her word is good enough for me and my husband is out buying wet food to go along with the bag we already have...... happy kitty = happy family!! 01/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by Great ingredients My schnauzers love this food. We were having trouble finding a quality food they liked. We tried a lot of different kind that they didn't care for. Thanks for producing a quality food they enjoy.  01/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by Awesome! When I first adopted my dog Dingo last year, we decided to go with grain free. However, the brand (Taste of the Wild) didn't have the proper quality of ingredients, and so his fur become very brittle and fine after a few months on it. We also had a pretty big flea problem. Worried about his health, I switched to Merrick's brand of grain free, and boy, was there a change! His coat is so shiny and thick now! I love to just sit and pet him for awhile every morning, his coat is soooo soft now. He loves the flavor as well, so much so that we give it to him while training for treats too! Also haven't had a issue since. (They say a healthy dog shouldn't attract them as much!) I'm really glad I found Merrick brand, because the quality of the food really does show. 01/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by Simply the best Merrick Grain Free Duck and Sweet Potato is a winner in our home. We have two big dogs - one is an allergy dog and the other a senior, and Merrick GF has exceeded our expectations for both. This food is grain free, by-product free for the allergy kid and has good amounts of a glucosamine & chondroitin (supplements for joint health) for my senior. (Plus - and this might be TMI, our seniors stool is much improved on Merrick.) Our "kids" coats are soft and shiny and the vet says their diet is everything he could hope for for any of his clients. They just gooble this stuff up! 01/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by Dogs favorite kibble This food is awesome. Both my 11 year old Rottweiler, and my very picky 4 year old Shiba Inu love it. Not only do they enjoy the palatable taste, but it reduces the death bombs they pass on some other foods. I also noticed less itching on this formula from both of my dogs, as well as smaller stools. My dogs are Merrick dogs all the way, its the only dry they eat, and thanks to all of the flavor profiles it's fun to rotate between the grain free ones. It fills them up and they always dance when they see the bag =D. I also like that it's protein content isn't as high as some other grain free kibbles, so it makes me feel safe to feed it to my senior. The vitamin content is also pretty good, and reduces the need for supplements. My only critique is that I wish it came in a bigger bag. The newer 29 pound bags, only last 2 and a half weeks between my two dogs. So if you have a bigger dog, be prepared to go through a bag or more a month (I cook for my dogs after the bag runs out to offset cost). 12/30/2013
Page 5 of 9 12 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail to find out how to get
75% OFF your first purchase:

X