Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Merrick Grain Free Real Duck and Sweet Potato PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 5 OF 6

Options Available: 25 lb bag

Shop Merrick Grain Free Real Duck
Rated 5 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5by Quality food, a good value. We feed this to our standard dachshund who couldn't tolerate Wee Bits Salmon and to our mini dachshund. I like that this food has quality ingredients and doesn't cause skin issues for our dogs. I wish that it didn't have the pea protein in it though - I understand that this is a specifically a way to increase protein content while holding costs down though. 12/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by my picky puppies love this our dogs are on limited food choices because they have food allegies so i noticed this at petco what caught my eye was organic, no hormones, ect, but my pack is picky weve bought many kinds and failed they wouldnt eat it, they LOVE THIS after all the recent pet food recalls we are stickin with merrick, quailty food thats also AFFORDABLE :) 12/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Best balanced value, feed your pet with confidence starting with a puppy you only ever want to give your dog the best, and you can spend a lot of money trying to achieve that. But that doesn't mean all these supposed high food products make foods your dogs will love, except for Merrick. Until I found the Merrick grain free dog foods, both wet and dry I thought I had two picky eaters. Merrick gives you the best of all worlds, health, value, variety, and a taste dogs love! Merrick really make it easy to keep your pet happy 11/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Great healthy food We've tried everything with Sadie. She is a Border Colie, Husky mix. She has always had a sensitive stomach, periodically throwing up with diharea. We tried the Merricks product and it has been amazing. Better bowel movements and no more throwing up. She also doesn't scratch as much. I would have to recommend this product even if your animal doesn't have issues. 11/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Perfect food for any dog. I switched my Aussie/Cattle Dog over to this food a month an a half ago. Fromm had been the food she had been fed for 2 1/2 years before the switch. I noticed she was unable to gain weight, so I did some research, and consulted my local per food shop. After amazing reviews, I made the switch. She has been able to gain wait, loves the taste of the food, and is overall a healthier dog. Her vet was amazed at the results of the switch. I will recommend this food to everybody. It is a bit pricier, but it is worth every penny.  10/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by What a great food for dogs I have 2 older shih tzu girls and one of them has serious skin problems and digestive issues. The vet suggested buying a high quality dog food other than the common ingredients. So I bought a 4 lb bag and both girls love it. The girls eat it up and they stand looking at their bowls wanting more. The only problem I have is finding the 12 lb bag in the stores because the 25 lb is to much and it does go bad. I do recommend this brand to everyone I talk to about dog food. 10/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Our pack of 10 LOVES this food I have changed our entire pack of rescue giants <Newfoundlands and Great Pyrenees> over to Merrick grain free, primarily because of the great reviews I've read about it, but also because it's processed not far from us and I wanted to keep my money local.. we go through 4-6 bags a months, and use it for ALL stages in our dogs lives, from puppy through elderly.... The dogs LOVE it, we cycle through all of the grain free flavors... their coats look wonderful... and no one ever turns up their nose at feeding time! thanks Merrick... any chance of getting coupons at some point? 10/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Awesome Dog Food! I've been using the Merrick Duck & Sweet Potato food for a month now and my itchy Weimaraner has had a complete turn around! She was miserable and itching all the time. Since changing to Merrick, she has more energy, barely itches anymore and seems much happier! I'll never change dog food brands again!  09/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Product Review Samson is the sweetest little boxer ever and since he was a puppy we've been through numerous food transitions (which we all love) I am so happy to say that Merricks Real Duck and Sweet Potato is our food! He loves this food and I love that his tummy agrees with it! Thank You Merricks for putting an end to our quest for the perfect food! 07/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Product Review My Havanese, Joey, is a picky eater, with a sensitive stomach and allergies! Ugh! We visited my sister one day and I had to pull Joey out of her dogs food dish...she told me that she was feeding her dog Merrick Grain Free Real Duck and Sweet Potato so I checked it out online then promptly located a store where I could buy it! It's a little pricy, but he eats less of this food than the other brand I had him on and eats well! He also has less waste, which is great when we go on our daily walks. Started to mix in wet food as well during the a.m. feeding and his favorite is the Cowboy, so far! 07/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Product Review After doing research on dog food about 6 years ago and realizing we were feeding our dogs crap, we made the switch to BG Buffalo. We had a chow chow and lab mix at the time and they tore this stuff up. We've lost the lab due to old age and our one chow is now 17 years old so she is going strong. We've "acquired" another chow and an english bulldog so you know with all their inherent allergies this was the right food. They can't decide which is their favorite, buffalo, duck, or beef; although they are loving the beef at present. Good quality food, not the cheapest but worth it for our family. 06/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Product Review I have three bully-breed dogs; as is common, they all have some type of allergies/skin issues/sensitivities. I was feeding Purina Dog Chow, and I stumbled upon DogFoodAdvisor.com. This really opened my eyes to the garbage that I was feeding them. I started looking for the "5-star" foods as recommended on the site, and I decided to give Merrick Grain Free a try - it seemed to have the least questionable ingredients and it was one of the most reasonably priced (even though it's still pretty expensive for a 25 lb bag). I tried the Buffalo, Chicken and Pork - as I was switching the dogs over, they didn't really like the food. Finally they settled on the Duck and they won't eat anything else. Their allergies and dandruff have calmed down and they seem much happier eating it. They also seem to be a much healthier weight and overall more active. I would recommend to give it a try - especially if your dog has any skin issues. 05/05/2013
Page 5 of 6 12 3 4 5 6
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X