Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Merrick Grain Free Real Duck and Sweet Potato PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 3 OF 6

Options Available: 12 lb bag 4 lbs

Shop Merrick Grain Free Real Duck
Rated 5 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5by The Chihuahua Loves It!! I have a 10 year female chihuahua that has a long history of food intolerance. Once I found out that the L.I.D. diet she was on was bought out by an untrustworthy big name corporation, I started my research. Countless diet trials failed until I offered Merricks Grain-Free D/SP. Not only does she tolerate it well, she GOBBLES it down! She now BEGS for dinner! The downside of this recipe though is she is noticeably gassy and she gained 3/4 of a pound (which is a lot for a chihuahua who was only 5lbs) from the high fat/protein content. I just bought her the GF Healthy Weight recipe in hopes to bring her back to her normal weight. All in all, I highly recommend this diet! 09/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by No More Bald Spots! I switched my american pit bull terrier, Win, to Merrick Grain Free back in early July 2014, and he's doing wonderful! He used to eat Diamond Naturals and would scratch all the time. He also had a problem with getting bald spots and rashes, but everything has cleared up now that he eats Merrick! We alternate recipes every couple of months to keep it from getting boring, and he loves them all! 09/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by Product Review My Chihuahua was 5 when I got him. Had a terrible body odor, dry skin & scratching constantly. Vet said to give Benadryl & bath him twice a week. Did not want to medicate him. Bought the Grain free Duck & sweet potato dry food. After a few weeks noticed he had stopped scratching, coat was nice & shinny & stinky smell gone. Thank you Merrick ! Only bathe him when needed. 08/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by Only food ill feed my dogs! My dogs used to be on Blue Buffalo, and i was having to buy two different types of food as, i have a senior dog,10, and a adult, 4 and when i found this food, I saw that the glucosomine was high, and that is good because the higher it is, the better, Senior dogs need at least 1000 mg, and this has 1200 mg! Blue buffalo senior brand only has around 600 mg! I love that you can feed this to all ages from puppies to seniors and not have to buy different foods! Thanks Merrick! 06/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by WE LOVE MERRICK!! Billy, Ebbie, and I are thrilled with all your food products. We've tried most of them and there is not one that Billy and Ebbie won't eat. They especially like the Lamb Lungs, Cowboy Cookout, Wilderness Blend, and Duck and Sweet Potato --- all grain free. We can't wait to try the new summer recipes, especially Merrick an' Pie!! We also can't wait for the Kitchen Bites to be available through the online distributor that we use!! 06/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by So happy with Merrick Absolutely the best premium dog food.  We have tried a variety of high quality foods but each had a response not favorable for our 3 year old dog.  When we started Merrick grain free duck he really enjoys it, had a great response, and is very healthy. GREAT product 06/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by Yummy! My fiance and I rescued a Samoyed named Gus in Oct 2013. At first we fed him on a higher quality brand that the rescue place was feeding him, but we soon came to realize that he was allergic to grain. After doing some research we found Merrick and I'm so glad we did. Gus our samoyed, who is a tripawd also benefits from the Glucosamine and Chondroitin that is already in the food. Not only is the food good for his joints, his coat has gotten shinier and more silky. I would recommend Merrick to anyone in a heartbeat! 05/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by Considering switching?.. DO IT!!! If you've been considering switching your dog to Merrick, or at least purchasing a bag to give it a shot... Do it! You won't regret it. I switched my doxies from a mainstream holistic brand that was decent but not on the same level as Merrick. There are decent holistic foods out there for cheaper, however, if you want a superior quality food that will reflect in your dogs overall health, look no further. I switched my doxies from the chicken and pea to the duck and sweet potato  bc the chicken and pea is recommended for larger breeds. They absolutely love it and gobble it up within minutes of me giving it to them.  Merrick is a great company.  03/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by No more itching!!!! A little over a year ago my dog, Zoey a female black lab. Was so itchy, stinky, and uncomfortable! We bathed her with oatmeal, sprayed organic sprays on her "hot" spots. Everything we could think of. My niece recommended Merrick grain free duck. She said best for dry itchy coat. Well I can not explain the transformation that happened to Zoey! with in a week she was not itching. The smell left! She was so much more playful again. She was back to her happy self! I thought this winter will be the real test, we live in the midwest and we have had a very cold, long winter! As dry as my skin is I thought here we go again. But nothing! No soars no scabs, no excessive itching! I am not going to lie, she is a dog she loves a good back scratch, tummy rubbed and hind quarters scratched. But she is not itchy and stinky like she was! I wish I would have taken before and after pictures. Her coat is shiny and she is healthy! I recommend this product to everyone I know with a dog! And we have even gotten some to try it...guess what their dogs coats are better too!!!! 03/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by INCREDIBLE! LANA IS AN 8 YR OLD PITBULL (BIG BABY).  WE'VE BEEN FIGHTING SKIN CONDITIONS AND HOT SPOTS SINCE SHE WAS A PUP!  WE TOO HAVE ALWAYS TRIED VET SHOTS, CREAMS, PILLS, ETC.  JUST ABOUT 2 MONTHS AGO WE HAVE SWITCHED HER TO MERRICK GRAIN FREE DUCK AND SWEET POTATO, NOT ONLY IS SHE IN LOVE WITH THE FOOD BUT SO IS HER SKIN AND COAT!  NICE AND SHINY AND SHE'S DOING GREAT!  NEEDLESS TO SAY, LETS PRAY THIS STAYS ON THE MARKET A WHILE!!  JUST WISH THE PRICE WAS A TAD LOWER. 02/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by Helped with Allergies! When I first got my girl, an Am Staff/Shar Pei mix, I put her on a different brand grain free to avoid any skin allergies that is common with both breeds. Turns out she had more that she couldn't eat. She was missing fur and had bumps on her head and snout, it got so bad it was all down her back. So our vet told us that chicken is the likely culprit. She was right she's allergic to chicken. (Really allergic, like if you touch chicken, then her she will break out). Well, I head to the internet. Look at ingredients, and reviews. dogfoodadvisor.com lead me to Merrick, which lead me to their Duck and Sweet Potato recipe . She immediately cleared up. It has worked so well, I have now become the un-official sponsor of the grain free dogs at the shelter I volunteer at, and purchase the grain free food. They all get Merrick Duck and Sweet Potato! This stuff is the best! Thanks Merrick for helping my girl and my shelter doggies too! 01/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by Word of mouth I first heard of Merrick through a friend who has 6 cats and really done her research she says it's the most healthy and cost efficient of all foods on the market. Her word is good enough for me and my husband is out buying wet food to go along with the bag we already have...... happy kitty = happy family!! 01/04/2014
Page 3 of 6 12 3 4 5 6
EV SSL Certificate
loadCSS('/bundles/exitintentcss1.css?v=s_VSdURmDBQrX0N8-frVog4x6g3K8Zegc-88fgw-a5U1');

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X