Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Merrick Grain Free Real Duck and Sweet Potato PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 2 OF 6

Options Available: 12 lb bag 25 lb bag

Shop Merrick Grain Free Real Duck
Rated 5 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5by Bull Terrier Mom My English Bull Terrier has been very picky with his food since I got him back in May 2014. I've tried Blue Buffalo, Wellness, and then I decided to try Merrick. I bought him the Grain Free Real Duck & Sweet Potato and he absolutely loved it, and still does! I did try the Pork recipe but he hasn't seemed to like it unless i put salmon oil on it, which i didn't have to do with the duck recipe. I'm very glad he likes this brand and flavor! Its made in the USA, has great ingredients and that it is grain-free(since Bully's can have sensitive skin)! 02/06/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Amazing!! I have always been concerned about what I feed my girls. For years went with the brand that the vet carried with the thought that 'If the vet carries it it is good'.........wrong. My dogs were always scratching with dandruff. I found a website out by an independent scientist that tests dog foods and checked out my 'vet brand'. I was shocked that it got 2.5 stars and not recommended to feed my dog. So I did alot of research and tried other foods that were at least 4 start but the girls scratching didn't improve. I went back on to the testing website and found Merrick with 5 stars and grain free also. So did my research and found that it is american with no imported ingredients. I was ecstatic but then to try to find it locally was hard. I found a pet store that carries it locally and then found Petco. Petco is $10 more than the pet store so I went there and grabbed my first bag. WOW is all I can say. My girls have been on Merrick for 8 months now and they have so much energy and their coats are shiny with no dandruff! I couldn't be happier! Will not be feeding any other brand again......ever! Thank you! 02/06/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Great Food I have 2 rat terriers. ..Rascal has allergies really bad and Mr Peanut was overweight. We switched from blue buffalo to merrick grain free kibble because my guys would pick out the kibble from the blue buffalo and drop the life source bits all over the floor! They love Merrick. They clean their bowls...Rascal s allergies have gotten alot better and Mr Peanut has actually dropped some weight.Your food is Awesome. It is a bit pricey. The best part is NO ingredients from China !!!!!!! 02/06/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Best Dog Food out there!!! About a year ago I was looking for a grain free dog food for my spaniel mix. He was allergic to most everything. He was almost completely bald from skin allergies to food, grass, trees, and more. The Vet told me that there was nothing we could do for him because he was highly allergic to too many things. So, I looked for a dog food that had the least amount of allergic ingredients in it that "Yogi" could eat. We chose this dog food, Duck, and sometimes use Buffalo. Well, Within the first 3 months, I saw a dramatic decrease in Yogi's itching, and chewing. The soars diminished greatly. Now after about a year on this dog food, My dog looks Beautiful!!!!! His hair is back, he hardly itches, and most of all he is HAPPY again!!!! He does get some soars in the middle of summer bus 85% less than he used too. This food is a God send! Thank you Merrick and please do not stop making this dog food!!!! 01/27/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Sick Puppy Is Now Healthy!! I brought home a new 10 wk. old puppy back in December. She was underweight, full of protozoa, no sheen to her coat and was lethargic. She simply did not have the typical puppy "go go go" activity level for her breed. She had been raised on a grocery store brand kibble. I do not feed any of my other dogs that food and my new pup wasn't going to eat it either. I happened to try the Merrick GF Real Duck and Sweet Potato recipe for ALS. She is doing wonderfully now. The protozoa are gone after receiving treatment, which she responded well too!! My pup's coat is glowing and her activity level is now up to par at almost 3 1/2 months of age. It did not take her long to improve on your product. I'm thrilled. 01/19/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by I trust Merrick! I was looking for a above average dog food for my dog with NO FILLERS, NO CORN, or any type of related ingredients that can cause diseases/infections down the line. Obviously Science Diet and Royal Canin is absolutely BAD when you really read the ingredients. Everything that is put into Merrick is U.S.A Grown, in which I really appreciate because it's hard to find a excellent based dog food that you can trust. I feed my Chihuahua home cooked meals along with this Merrick Kibble. I'm always switching dry grain free recipes and no problem at all! One thing though, I wish grain free recipes came in smaller bite sizes but it's okay. I just find myself softening my dog's kibbles in water and mixing it with home cooked meals. I totally recommend this dog food to every person that owns a dog or cat. It may cost a little more than some dog food brands, but just think about it, it's real food not fillers, that's the difference. You are paying the worth. Much luv! 01/04/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by No more itching! My dog has been itching on various foods for two years. Even on raw :(. We found this formula to clear up his his and it's a protein he can easily digest. His coat is back, skin is no loger inflamed and both of is are happy!! 12/07/2014
Rated 4 out of 5by Love this food but..... I love your food and so does my chihuahua! however..I wish the reusable bag would work! but other than that i can not complain! We love merrick! 11/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by My 3 LOVE this flavor I started getting grain free because Dachshunds tend to have skin issues. They haven't had any issues while on this food. They sniff the bag when we get home and cant wait for me to open it. I buy my dogs food and supplies from Total Pet Care, Holbrook, NY. 10/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by Turned my picky eater into a foodie So, I have an 8 1/2 year old cocker spaniel. Everyone who knows cockers know they are allergic to EVERYTHING. To battle this, we've been grain free and very concerned with only feeding him the best, most natural food we can. Even with high quality brands (Taste of the Wild, Wellness Core, Fromm, Natural Balance, Lotus...), this boy would hardly pick at his food. As he is getting older I became much more concerned with food intake, in adddition to quality. He needs to eat enough and regularly if we are going to keep him health . Merrick was a last shot at finding a food he likes before trying an inconvenient raw diet. Not only does he like Merrick; he LOVES it. He eats all his kibble happily and looks at me like it's the end of the world if he empties his bowl before I refill. He gets one can of a different flavor each evening and if I am even a few minutes late when its dinner time he let's me know. He spit shines his bowl after eating his canned food. The variety of flavors in the cans is what I think is our saving grace - keeps him from getting bored. Thanks Merrick! 10/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by Excellent ingredients So far my dog loves several flavors and I also like the ingredients in this food, (although this is my #2 favorite dog food brand for cost reasons, my #1 favorite brand is Orijen). Merrick also offers great grain free canned food and moist treats. 10/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by Duck and sweet potato Best dog food I've found yet! I have had dogs for 20 years and this is by far the best product I have found for any of my dogs yet. I read many reviews before finding this dog food company and I would suggest it to anyone. My sick dog was having trouble gaining weight due to food allergies and he loves this and has gained some much needed weight! 10/08/2014
Page 2 of 6 12 3 4 5 6
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X