Merrick Grain Free Real Chicken and Sweet Potato Dog Food PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 1

Options Available: 25 lb bag 12 lb bag 4 lbs

Shop This Product

Rated 5 out of 5 by 36 reviewers.

  • Love this food!
    After being dissatisfied with another brand, switched to Merrick, our dog loves it and our vet just said she is in amazing shape. He said it has a lot to do with the food we give her. Her coat is has a brilliant shine and she is so energetic. Our new beagle pup is set to come home in 5 weeks and we will start him right away on Merrick Grain Free Puppy. by on 06/20/2016
  • DOGGIES IN LOVE!!
    I switched my dogs from another brand of food as two were coming out of puppy stage and one is an older Jack Russell. I didn't know how they were going to do because they can be kind of picky and I also didn't mix the old with the new the best so I was worried about the "back end" business getting a little messy. I was pleasantly surprised when they had no digestive issues and after feeding this food for a month now, they are all happy, their coats are shinier, their eyes brighter, they want to play more, and they are digesting and using the food better so there is not as much clean up. They LOVE LOVE LOVE this food!! I do like to spoil them and throw in some fresh blueberries and chicken too, but even dry they munch it right down. Thank you for putting out such a great product for our furry kids! by on 06/11/2016
  • THE BEST OUT THERE!
    I have 3 extremely picky pomeranians, all super finicky eaters. After trying at least 6-7 different brands of Made in USA only, grain free brands, we locked in on Merrick Grain Free Real Chicken and Sweet Potato kiblets. My 3 pommies, consistently will only eat this brand and this flavor. I do home cook for them a few days a week, and the younger two, will eat you chicken and sweet potato recipe after rejecting my fresh chicken breast dinner. Now, that I cannot figure out, but they know best what they like. I HIGHLY recommend trying any Merrick product. They choose Merrick over Blue too! I am so glad that I found this one particular recipe by Merrick!!! I always pass on the name to others who ask what to feed their dog! Thank-you Merrick! <3 by on 07/15/2015
  • Healthy & Yummy!
    Bravo to Merrick for supplying top of the line dog food! My Henri loves any of the Grain Free flavors that they carry. We switch up the flavor every month to keep it interesting for our "picky eater!" Thank you for keeping our pets happy & healthy!!! by on 07/14/2015
  • Product Review
    He loves his sweet potato and chicken flavor. The wet food Grama's Pot Pie is also a favorite. by on 06/28/2015
  • LOVEEEE THIS FOOD !!!
    We have Yorkies who are very particular!! They had a lot of skin issues allergy issues and belly issues. We have a 2 1/2-year-old Yorky that never play just laid around no energy at all been on vitamins several different foods and the vet said she thought maybe it was just his personality. But after changing his food he runs around he's so loving he's always looking everybody he's an amazing dog big difference we absolutely love this food we switch between the flavor so they do not get bored. I recommend this food everyone that I talk to you no more skin issues no more belly issues. People ask is why we spend so much money and dog food or answer is these are our children and we just want to see them healthy it's worth absolutely every penny that we put out and dog food. We've even got our German Shepherd puppy eating it now they absolutely adore it. Please do not discontinue this dog food we do not know what we would do without it by on 06/27/2015
  • Product Review
    Kiley enjoys the food very much.She has been eating this brand since she was a year old, she is now 2 & 1/2 yrs. We switch between the different varieties,so she doesn't get bored eating the same kind. We still have the salmon left to try. I am very impressed with this food, her fur is very soft and shiney and her eyes are bright. by on 06/27/2015
  • Wished I had found it sooner
    We're on our fifth bag of Merrick, I started out with the Classic which was great but then decided to switch to Grain Free, my dog did well on both. She's an 8 year old rescued pit mix that is doing great on Merrick and eats it readily with no digestive issues and always has dark firm stools, an indicator of good digestion. I've compared the ingredients and guaranteed analysis with other brands of premium dried foods including Wellness and Blue Buffalo and chose Merrick which in my opinion is the best of similarly priced premium dog foods... also I'm a big proponent of sourced in USA. I just wish I had tried Merrick years ago. by on 03/28/2015
  • No More Allergies!
    Our 8 year old Llaso Apso, Ajax, has been suffering from allergies ever since I can remember. He constantly would be licking on his paws. He's had allergy shots, oatmeal baths, and oils from the internet. Nothing seemed to help him. Then we saw an add to compare dog foods. The food we were using was rated only 1 star. Merrick brand dog food had 5 stars. We decided to try your brand of dog food. I can only say this is short of a miracle, but Ajax stopped his incessant licking immediately! I did notice the other dog food had wheat and some other ingredients he may have been allergic to. But I just want to say thank you! And both of our dogs seem to love it! by on 03/01/2015
  • Grain free dry dog foods
    I only feed my dogs grain free dry dog food . My female had puppies recently and even the vet could not believe how healthy and chunky, and strong the puppies were. I now own 3 dogs and they enjoy the food and have great checkups at the vet. Recxently I found a small whole in a bag I bought ant the co. gladly replaced the bag. They are wonderful to deal with and always listen and respond to my coments and concerns. LOVE MERRICK. I have told several people about merrick and recommended this to the people who purchased my puppies. by on 02/17/2015
  • This food ROCKS!
    I have bought my Shitzu poodle mix all different types of food and flavors and Merrick is the only food Oliver will eat consistanly! I like to change the flavor everytime I buy him a new bag to change it up and he just loves it!!! Great quality,flavor choices and ingredients! by on 02/16/2015
  • Product Review
    My Charlie loves his food. Healthy and Happy! No more gurgling stomach every few days. No more peptid ac. His coat is better too! by on 02/13/2015
  • Only Food My Lab Can Eat
    After 8 years, my purebred American Lab who I've had since he was 10 weeks old, developed a anxiety disorder. He suddenly counldn't be left home without destroying installed carpets or sofa cushions, where previously, he was free to roam as he pleased. He would pace, drool and hyperventalate constantly. After two vet visits, he was prescribed Prozac for dogs, as neither vet could find any medical reason to explain his sudden drastic change in behavior. My good friend suggested that it was his food. That he was reacting to some additive or preservative in the food I'd started feeding him. I immediately went to the store, read the ingredients in Merrick's Grain Free Real Chicken & Sweet Potato and decided it sounded as wholesome and full of goodness as we could get. It took about two weeks and Artie was back to his old self, off the life-long presciption of Prozac and snoring sounding on the sofa during the day as he once did. All I can say, Merrick is a Miracle at our house and only the best for our boys! by on 02/06/2015
  • puppy grain free
    I've been feeding my Yorkipoo grain free for puppies for months it is a great food but he now is ready for adult but they are higher in protein and fats and I'm not comfortable with that ,any suggestions? I hate to switch please help by on 01/17/2015
  • Cuco loves it.
    Cuco has been on Merrick for around 3 months now. He loves it and I love the way he is looking now. Healthy 65-70lb dog. by on 01/01/2015
  • Product Review
    My Vet said this was the best, 2 years , he loves his food , & Augie is in very good health, Thank you by on 09/10/2014
  • Great food for any four legged family member!
    My Titus loves chow time! He has beautiful coat and when I switched him over to this grain free food he doesn't sneeze anymore and doesn't ever really scratch from irritating skin! Before Merrick he was eating pedigree and almost died from that garbage. He was always sick when his diet was pedigree. Now he has way more energy and is just a happy go go puppy! If you love your four legged family member please give Merrick a try,  you will not regret it! I don't mind spending $20 bucks for a 4 lb. bag because it's worth every penny to know exactly what my Titus is eating and that it's his healthiest option in this crooked pet food industry! Merrick is a family brand we pet lovers can TRUST! God bless.  Very Respectfully, Q. Watts and Titus Watts  P.S. Merrick blows Blue out of the water when it comes to quality and anything else you can think of that you want out of your four legged families diet by on 07/12/2014
  • We love this food!
    Never had a dog that itched so much before. When we got Lola, she always itched until someone suggested Merrick grain free food. We brought home a different food just one time and she started scratching her back on the furniture again. So we won't ever change again. It also helps us maintain a very healthy "light" weight for her, which our vet really likes because English Bulldogs have so many health problems related to weight. by on 07/03/2014
  • great stuff!!
    i have 4 dogs on this product and they absolutely love it. one of my rescue dogs is REALLLLLLY picky about what she eats and i had a hard time getting her to eat anything. when i put this food in her bowl, she would pick out her old food, dump it on the floor and eat only the merrick LOL my other female would just eat the merrick and leave the old food in the bowl. i highly recommend this food!! not to mention, it's all made in american and healthy for the furbabies:) by on 06/05/2014
  • Best dog ever
    If I were to switch my dogs to another dog food this would be it. I love the ingredients list and that it has real ingredients on it and not just scraps if whatever! My dogs are the best dogs ever and want to represent merrick pet care for a year! by on 05/29/2014
  • awesome product
    Since I have switched over to this food, my dog Ginger has improved with outbreaks of dermatitis by 85 percent. Moreover, she absolutely love this food. I did a lot of research and this product is the best out there. Highly recommend! by on 05/23/2014
  • AMAZING!!!!!
    I started my dogs on this product about 3 months ago. They cant get enough of it!!! They used to get skin blemishes on other top named dog foods but because they are hybrids its been hard to pick foods that goes well with their breed. This is the one and we are going to stick with it as long as you make the product....Thank you. by on 04/14/2014
  • Charlie loves Merrick!
    Our dog Charlie absolutely loves this dry grain-free food. We feed him the chicken and sweet potato recipe. His coat has gone from dull and flaky to shiny and beautiful and his tummy is very happy also. Thanks Merrick! by on 03/18/2014
  • Great Product for a healthy dog
    I got my Pit Bull from a pound where he was at the time only 47 pounds... He is now 65 pounds of pure muscle thanks to Merrick - Grain free real Chicken and Sweet Potato... and long walks... He was pathetic at the time of adoption. Had 3 days left to live... He is now THRIVING!! You can pay a little more for quality food or buy that junk that is out there and end up paying for it via Vet visits... It is absolutely worth it and Masuka loves eating it.. by on 03/08/2014
  • Picky eater loves Iit!
    I have been feeding my food sensitive cockapoo this food for a month now.  His stools are solid and small.  No stomach upsets or ear infections caused by food allergies. by on 01/12/2014
  • Outstanding product
    I am a trainer in Central Texas and I see the whole range of dogs and dogs foods come through every year.  This year I made the switch to Merrick for my own dogs and many of the dogs in my board and train program.  The results are exceptional.  The dogs love it, weight comes down, coat and skin get better, gas goes away and the dogs tear it up.  I've fed Pro Plan, Euk, and Blue but I am a full convert.  Thanks for making such a great product that is 99% U.S. products.   by on 12/31/2013
  • Excellent Food for High Energy Dogs
    My highly energetic, growing 9 month old German Wirehaired Pointer is doing very well on this food. It is high protein, high calorie with quality ingredients. It meets her growth and energy requirements. by on 12/31/2013
  • Loved it!
    My dog was a little on the heavier side, and would ask to be fed all day. I think previous food did not have enough nutrients to get her full. When I switched her to Merrick, she stopped asking me so much for food, and would even leave some food to munch on at a later time, where before she would finish it all and ask for more, right away. It was not that she did not like it, because she comes as soon as she hears the food drop in her plate, and starts eating right away. She also dropped a few pounds and has maintained an average weight for a dog her size eating this food, and no additional exercise was needed. So happy with this food. by on 12/28/2013
  • THE BEST DOG FOOD!
    Our dogs LOVE this food (Merrick chicken + sweet potato).  We've tried many different brands of top quality foods from Mud Bay, but this is their favorite.  They won't even eat the other samples of high quality dog food we've tried for them.  We have a German Shepherd & a Chihuahua - the little one's a picky, picky eater!  She can't get enough of this good stuff.  Nice sized kibbles, super natural ingredients, gets 5 stars on the Dog Food Advisor.  And they have smaller, firmer, less smelly poo!  This food is a MUST! by on 12/25/2013
  • Works for Bubba
    I talked to the people at the Pet Land store. told them that Bubba was having itching and that being a Pug that I had to watch what I was feeding him because of gaining weight. They recommended  the potato and chicken. It has worked to control the itching. He has lost one pound. Need to loose 2 to 3 more. We are working on that. i highly recommend this food. Small kibbles really help too. by on 11/02/2013
  • Winner
    I gave me dog the taste test of five of the top recommended all natural grain free brands. Placed five small piles out for him to pick from on two different occasions and he chose Merrick Chicken + Sweet Potato every time. Caymus is happy! by on 10/24/2013
  • Healthy ingredients
    Hi, I'm Maggie, an Irish Terrier. My mom calls me a picky eater but then she got this new food. She told me it has chicken, sweet potatoes and peas. Whatever it has, I love it!  All I have to say is woof, woof, that's Terrier for thanks mom, you're the best! by on 09/21/2013
  • He loves this product
    It's really hard to get this in the stores, since some stores don't sell this line. He's been eating this brand since he was a little guy and loves it. Especially this particular brand since he loves sweet potatoes. by on 09/06/2013
  • Picky eater!
    I bought this food with some hesitation because my mini dachshund is so picky! He will starve himself rather than eating a kibble he doesn't like. He is eating regularly and maintaining a good healthy weight on this grain free food. He is also prone to dry itchy skin and this food seems to relieve his symptoms. by on 08/30/2013
  • Product Review
    I'm also a golden retriever and I love the dry and canned. I've tasted all the dry grain free varieties except the buffalo...so far. In the canned. All are tasty to me. ARF! by on 04/13/2013
  • Product Review
    "I'm a golden retriever who's mom has been feeding me the Grain Free Chicken and Sweet Potato dry and I love it. My coat is soft and glowing and my stools are small and firm. Great food and so healthy. I also like the canned Merrick Smothered Comfort - delicious!!" by on 10/12/2012
Page 1 of 1 1
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X