Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Merrick Grain Free Real Buffalo and Sweet Potato PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 5 OF 6

Options Available: 12 lb bag

Shop Merrick Grain Free Real Buffalo
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5by LabMan I have a 10 month old American Black Lab who is very picky about what foods he will eat. He was on Blue Buffalo Freedom Grain Free puppy food for about six months and meal time was a chore. We were constantly having to hand feed him or supplement his food (w/ chicken breast, etc.) to get him to eat it. This problem is no longer now that we have found this food. He eats like a champ! And the food is of great quality (not to mention the resealable bag, which is a huge bonus)! 08/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Product Review I am very satisfied with this food. This is the first food that my dogs have not become tired of. I have 2 small breed dogs and usually by the end of the bag they are tired of the food, but I am actually going to buy another bag of this! Their stool is perfect, so is their energy level and coat. I think the only thing is that it's too much protein for one of my dogs. He can't seem to metabolize it as well as my other dog so he is becoming over weight. They are different breeds. My Bichon mix on the other hand, has become very fit! 08/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Product Review My 3 dogs love this food and I am very impressed with all the meat in the buffalo grain free dry recipe. my dogs are very healthy- their coats are soft and shiny, their eyes are bright and they are 11, 9, and 6 yrs old; they act much younger. I really like the fact that all ingredients are from USA and company supports farmers. LOVE that there have been no recalls on the food - thank you Merrick! 08/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Product Review Started my GSD-mix on the Buffalo and Sweet Potato yesterday. We are still in the transition phase, but it is great to see Tyrion try to pick the Merrick food out of the previous stuff. 07/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Product Review This stuff is great! I've found I feed substantially less of this brand than even other grain free brands. I like the Merrick because it has many important things already in it, so I don't need to supplement with salmon oil, etc. My dog has a GORGEOUS coat, lots of energy, and I don't have to clean up nearly as much poop from the yard. I also love that I don't have to worry so much about recalls since they don't make food for any other brands, and no other brands make their food, PLUS none of their ingredients are sourced from China. A+ on this one, Merrick; I don't foresee us switching any time soon. 07/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Product Review I recently rescued a boxer pit mix, she is now 7 months old. I have had her for a little over a month. When I got her she was under weight and eating alpo. I first transitioned her to Nutro Max puppy. She did fine on it at first. I got her up to a healthy 40 pounds, and her coat looked healthier. Soon her appetite decreased and had little interest in her food. I was reading about grain fillers and thought about switching to blue buffalo. I went to the pet store and grabbed a bag when a lady suggested Merrick. It is a few dollars cheaper, and seemed to be pretty close to blue buffalo so I thought I would give it a try. I picked up the grain free buffalo blend. She loves it. She has more energy, stools are better, and she eats when she is fed. So she is on a schedule now and is excited to eat. Very happy with Merrick!! 07/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Product Review I started my 8 wk old Rottie boy on Blue Buffalo puppy food. But he wasn't outgrowing multiple lg runny daily movements. I also have a 15 yr old lab/dal girl and a 5 yr old Chow mix who were doing great on Nutro Nat'l Lg Breed, but the formula change resulted in icky pale brown poop. When my boy got to about 5 months, he was more desperate for food. And recalls everwhere! Dog Food Advisor reviews and my breeders' experience with a similar brand, I switched all to Grain Free Buffalo. The boy is much more satisified, for longer; bowel movements became firm and now only 2 or 3 per day. Girls' stools are back to normal, smaller than ever. Elderly girl no longer has frequent spells of stomach irritation and vomiting. And NO recalls!  I also buy bags of Merrick Classic and mix it in because the 5yr old girl needed more fiber. Everyone loves it and is doing great. Best food for any dog, depends on the dog, lucky to have found one that works for all. I had to cut the feeding amounts below recommended 06/14/2013
Rated 3 out of 5by Product Review I have a pug dog that loves your canned foods and one pug dog that has severe allergies. The allergic one loved this food. However, your formulas have multiple proteins in them when I check all the ingredients. Why does it have to have salmon or turkey and chicken if the formula is Buffalo? Buffalo is one of the only proteins she can eat. My dog loved the taste but never stopped itching and after allergy testing, she can't have chicken, or any poultry, lamb or fish, (no fish oil either). So sad I have to switch. Wish you had a Limited ingredient formula for pets who can't eat multiple proteins. I still would recommend this food as it is a good quality food. 05/11/2013
Rated 3 out of 5by Product Review Has turkey meal... :( I love Merrick and have suggested it to many people as a excellent dog food.I love the fact it has so many vegetables and fruits. but one of my four dogs has food allergies. It seems like even your chicken foods have turkey meal in them... Food allergies: Beef, Pork, Turkey, Rice, Wheat, Corn So now i have to switch to Taste of the Wild. I do keep checking to see if you do get one... I know some people roll their eyes and say "Just give it to him" But the $150.00 vet bill when he gets a hold of what he should not deters me...... 05/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Product Review One of my dogs, Sophie, recently had a health scare that might have been linked to the food she was eating. I decided to switch both dogs to a different product, and Geoffrey would barely eat it. I had to coax him and hand-feed him. Merrick grain-free buffalo was recommended, and now Geoffrey chows down his food again and licks his bowl clean! Merrick dog food is worth every penny!! 03/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Product Review I have 7 cocker spaniels-several have major ear issues. I started using the grain free buffalo formula just a few weeks ago and already notice less head shaking, less foot chewing and the red in the hair is getting better. I think it is going to be a worthwhile diet for them. They also like it...and I do have a couple of picky eaters. AT this time, I would recommend it. 03/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Product Review My 6 and 7 month old teacup chihuahuas love this stuff. I had adopted the 7 month old and she was about 1 1/2 pounds under weight now she is a healthy weight after 3 weeks of this food. I love they love it. thanks for making such a great food my babies. 01/28/2013
Page 5 of 6 12 3 4 5 6
EV SSL Certificate
loadCSS('/bundles/exitintentcss1.css?v=s_VSdURmDBQrX0N8-frVog4x6g3K8Zegc-88fgw-a5U1');

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X