Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Merrick Grain Free Real Buffalo and Sweet Potato PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 3 OF 6

Options Available: 25 lb bag 12 lb bag

Shop Merrick Grain Free Real Buffalo
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5by Buffalo, Duck and Beef with Sweet Potato Our dog Cubbi now 1 1/2 years old has only eaten Merrick dog food. She has grown up healthy strong, alert and her coat shines. So much so that we've been asked if we put oil on her coat! She is a pretty girl thanks to Merrick Dog Food. 07/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by Our dogs LOVE Merrick! Our dogs have enjoyed all the grain-free canned foods, and now the dry grain-free foods as well... they are delighted at dinnertime, every time :)  Thank you to Merrick for being so careful about sourcing, ingredients, and quality -- and for caring about animals first & foremost! 07/02/2014
Rated 1 out of 5by Jack Russell can't eat Buffalo and Sweet Potato Thought I completed a diligent check on correct, healthy food for my JRT.  This Merrick dog food looked perfect, however, my healthy little animal is scratching continually and chewing her feet as a result of eating the Buffalo and Sweet Potato Grain free.  This began about four weeks into feeding her this product.  I cannot recommend that you buy it for your dog.  The Merrick story is compelling.  Just wanted this food to be the answer, but it wasn't. 06/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by Fabulous! My dog has allergies to who knows what. So I switched his food to this exact brand and changed his shampoo and conditioner to tea tree oil and it cured everything! He used to have a rash and it is now gone. This brand also has a 5 star rating from dogfoodadvisor.com it's a place where they really break down what's in your pets food! I highly recommend and my dog loves it. I switched to Wellness and I can tell there's no enthusiasm for him to eat it and I know he doesn't like it. I will be a forever Merrick Dog Food Brand buyer! 06/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by Yummy Dogs really like this flavor and dont leave anything behind in their bowls. Usually mix it w/ some chicken or some merrick brand canned food. 06/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by Quality you can see I have a 16month old Pure Bred Siberian Husky that was having stomach issues with other name brand holistic dog foods. He is a picky eater and was loosing weight. Switched to Real Buffalo and sweet potato.  He began eating a full meal within a week. 2 months later his energy has sky rocketed, his speed at the dog park is mind blowing and his coat is amazing. He has muscle mass in his legs he never had before. I now have a hotrod Husky. 05/27/2014
Rated 1 out of 5by Beware - this product contains PORK MEAL This product contains PORK Meal and "PORK Flavor" - whatever that is.  It is not listed anywhere on the bag except on the list of ingredients.  My dogs are allergic to Pork.  This was not in the original formula which I fed them for years.  After Merrick "reformulated" this product it now contains PORK.  I carefully read the list of ingredients when I received my first bag of the "reformulated" product - I do not recall that there was any type of pork listed; I would have never fed it to my dogs if any type of pork was a listed ingredient. We have been having problems with our dog's skin and feet for months and couldn't figure out the problem.  I now know why.  I have sworn by Merrick products for years, but I am beyond disappointed that this "Real Buffalo" formula contains PORK MEAL.   05/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by Great food! This food is nutritious and grain free, my dog loves the flavor, and you will find yourself feeding less for the same value, we feed over 1 cup less with no weight lose or energy loss, our dogs coat has never looked so good either. highly recommended dog food! 04/29/2014
Rated 3 out of 5by Disappointed in chicken ingredient I had been feeding this to my dog for quite a while. In the mean time we found out that she seems to itch a lot when she had chicken (real chicken). I really didn't think anything else of it until I went back to read the ingredients and found chicken meal... I think if you're selling a buffalo dog food, it shouldn't have poultry in it. Especially since a lot of large breeds have poultry allergies. I guess I will be searching for a new food =( 02/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by Fantastic Food I recently switched to Merrick Grain Free from another grain free food. Love the food. Dogs are doing great on it!! I didn't think they could do any better on a food then they were on their former food but I was wrong. I also love that this food is from the USA. 01/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by Circle! My dogs received a bunch of Merrick products for Christmas and went Crazy for this recipe!My puppy kept doing his favorite trip("circle") for more! :) I will be buying MORE in the future. 01/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by Our Labs Love Merrick Grain Free We have four Labrador retrievers. They are performancer dogs, competing in dog agility. They are all on Merrick Grain Free Buffalo. We won't buy any other dog food, only Merrick. 12/30/2013
Page 3 of 6 12 3 4 5 6
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X