Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Merrick Grain Free Real Buffalo and Sweet Potato PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 2 OF 6

Options Available: 25 lb bag 12 lb bag

Shop Merrick Grain Free Real Buffalo
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5by Excellent for ARTHRITIS We have (2) 40 lbs. terriers, Cupcake and Sugar. They are both 12 years old. Last year Cupcake exhibited signs of arthritis. It gradually became worse to the point that she had a hard time climbing stairs and using her hind legs. The vet gave her an anti-inflammatory which barely helped. I changed their food to Merrick after a girl at our local pet supply store suggested it. MIRACLE cure. She moves like a puppy. Now to Sugar. She jumped off of our couch and pulled her ACL. The vet suggested leaving it or an expensive surgery. No need. Their dog food cured her. I believe that Merrick dog food has increased their life span and increased their quality of life! 02/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Xander and Polly My 3 yr old pit bull Xander and 6 month old cavalier Polly love this food. I love the all life stages food, and Xander's overall appearance and skin has cleared up since being on this food. I won't feed my dogs anything else! 02/07/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by 5 stars from a picky picky dog mom! I have a Cane Corso that came to me as a rescue. After spending two weeks in a swamp with no food but plenty of mosquitos and ticks, she brought lots of health issues with her. I have had her 9 years and always she has been a challenge to keep healthy. My food research has been extensive. We recently switched her to the Buffalo & Sweet Potato because it proved it would work with her medicines and her body. She loves it! I always provide meat toppings on the dry food and previously she would eat the meat and leave some kibble. Not with Merrick! So far her coat is shiny and her skin issues are abating! I also love that it is made in USA!! Thanks Merrick and please don't cheapen the formula like we have seen others do! 02/06/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Excellent "No-Chicken" Formula Our 5 month old Bulldog (English) can't tolerate chicken, so we put him on the Texas Beef formula and things are great. On the Grain Free Puppy (chicken), he had horrible gas and extremely soft stools. The puppy formula is a great product, just not for a Bulldog. Once we switched to the Texas Beef Recipe, the stools are firming up and the gas is tolerable. His coat is beautiful and he's had minimal shedding (almost nonexistent). Keep in mind that all dogs are different. I'm confident you'll find a recipe of Merrick's that will work for your dog...it just might not be the first one you try! 01/20/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by One word: LOVE Ok, so I am very much an "if it works don't change it" kind of person. So when the dog food company that I had been purchasing from my entire adult life suddenly was getting bad reviews, I decided to do some very serious research and make a change before my babies had something bad happen to them. Time and time again Merrick was at the top of the recommendations. Researching your website and talking with our local pet stores, yes I said stores...I took a leap of faith and slowly transitioned my 11 1/2 & 4 yr old chocolate labs to the Buffalo/Sweet Potato Grain Free over the last month. I have never been so pleasantly surprised and excited to make a change. The girls LOVE it! Their room clearing gas and offensive foul breath has all but disappeared from both of them. Their skin and coats look amazing! My only regret: Not discovering you sooner! I will recommend your company to everyone I know and meet! Thank you Merrick for such a nutritious healthy food that is clearly made with love! 01/19/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Puppy Lab loves Merrick Buffalo Sweet Potato Our lab puppy came to us on Purina Puppy Chow Healthy Morsels... we had our transition to Merrick's Buffalo Sweet Potato all planned out... instead of the 5-7 days recommended to transition, our puppy had much different plans... After 2 or 3 feedings, he began to pick out the old Puppy Chow pieces and drop them on the floor... and leave them there uneaten. All of the Merrick Buffalo Sweet Potato kibbles were consumed, but our puppy was not going to eat the Puppy Chow anymore! We are at 15 weeks now... and our lab is well-nourished, full of energy, and sports a beautiful coat. Merrick may cost more per pound, but it has a high relative feed value, and excellent results. 01/07/2015
Rated 2 out of 5by new recipe sucks The old recipe was a 5 star food and the best on the market. I dont like the new recipe with potatoes out of nowhere being placed so high. Looks like more potatoes and less meat,, but price went up :( 01/07/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by AMAZING My dog had been on this food for over two months now. She is over 10 years old. Last year, in winter, she was limping and didn't want to move much. This year, she is acting like a pup again! And, her cost has never been so soft and shiny! 11/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by My dog is doing SOOOOO much better My 15 YO Beagle has grain allergies and several lipomas (fatty tumors which he has had for at least 5 years). He also has Canine Cognitive Dysfunction (doggie dementia) and has been slipping for a couple years now. I had him on another "premium" grain-free dog food but he lost interest in eating as became weaker and weaker. We really expected to lose him. I started him on Merrick in June and he LOVED it and started eating again! He's packed on a couple of much needed pounds. I've seen a little improvement in his dementia symptoms - he recognizes me, wants to be petted, wagged his tail a bit and whimpered because he was excited to see me (I haven't heard his "voice" in a couple years). Yesterday I noticed that the large lipoma that was under his "armpit" is almost gone! Reading up on natural ways to help with his dementia it was recommended to up his Vitamin B and to add rosemary . . . both already contained in Merrick Grain-Free Buffalo & Sweet Potato. Thanks to you I have gotten more time with my beloved Scout. I only wish I'd discovered it before his "sister" Sophie passed away. 11/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by Awesome dog food I just switched my dogs on to this flavor, they can't get enough. It must be the best, they beg for more after they are done. I think I'll be buying this food for a long time 09/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by Great Kibble for a Picky Husky! My husband and I have a very picky Siberian Husky. She was on a much cheaper dog food that she liked for the taste, so we did not think much of it. Then we noticed that her food was causing her to have skin allergies and to constantly scratch herself. We recently went onto a website to check the quality of that food and it was not good. So, we found Merricks Grain Free Real Buffalo and Sweet Potato kibble on the website and found that it had 5 stars. We thought that we would give it a try. Within a week or so, she completely stopped scratching and is happier with her food than ever. This food is great for dogs and our Husky absolutely LOVES the taste. With it being grain free you can be rest assured that your dog is getting a great food that is healthy and better for them in the long run. We will definitely be buying this food from now on. Thank you Merrick! 08/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by My "two" St. Bernard's (My Girls~ Hannah & Daisy) My "two" St. Bernard's~ Hannah 5yr. and Daisy 4yr., after a while eating there regular dry dog food they up & stopped, so I went to Petco where dog food is exchangeable in any amount and tried several brands and finally after a few bags, they ended up liking the Merrick Buffalo & Sweet Potato so now that is what I buy my Saints and they love it. 07/17/2014
Page 2 of 6 12 3 4 5 6
EV SSL Certificate
loadCSS('/bundles/exitintentcss1.css?v=s_VSdURmDBQrX0N8-frVog4x6g3K8Zegc-88fgw-a5U1');

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X