Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Merrick Grain Free Real Buffalo and Sweet Potato PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 6

Options Available: 12 lb bag

Shop Merrick Grain Free Real Buffalo
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5by MERRCK TAKE OVER BY PURINA I'VE USE MERRICK FOODS FOR YEARS BECAUSE OF QUALITY AND NO RECALLS. NOW THAT ITS BEEN TAKEN OVER BY PURINA, I WONDER IF THEY'LL CHANGE INGREDIENTS OR HAVE RECALLS LIKE OTHER TAKE OVERS HAVE DONE WITH OTHER COMPANIES. IF RECIPES ARE CHANGED, THEY DO NOT HAVE TO TELL FOR 6 MONTHS ~ BUMBER. 01/06/2016
Rated 5 out of 5by Made a huge difference in our Daisy! We have an 8 year old boxer who has every illness known to the breed. Our girl has red mange, irritable bowel, allergies, thyroid issues, anxiety and a heart murmur, none of which is her fault but the result of poor breeding. We have tried different brands of food over the years, some she could tolerate some she couldn't. I decided to do some research....Merrick hasn't ever had a recall and is processed in the US so I decided to try it. She loves it! It is pricey but the difference we have seen in her, it's so worth it. Because of the red mange her sides were missing some hair and with her IB she sometimes ended up at the vet with IV and meds....within a month her hair had grown back and in the 4 months she has been eating Merrick NOT 1 visit to the vet for her IB!! 10/28/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Loyal Merrick Customer My three dogs and I are loyal Merricks customers. My dogs love the taste and I love that it is so good for them. I first started giving it to my husky several years ago. She was itching a lot with her other food and the vet said she had allergies, that they would never go away, and that they would only get worse. I didn't even know this food would help - I started using the canned food on the recommendation of a pet store owner. The canned food looks and smells like human food. I felt so good feeding my precious four legged bestie such good quality food. I later decided to start her on the dry dog food too. Much to my delight she stopped itching and has never had a prob since. I have added two Yorkies to my squad and they both love it too. Now that two of my dogs are getting older - I love the high content of glucosemine and chondrotin. Highly recommend. 10/26/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by This food is by far the best! I have a 1 year old German shepherd who can be a very picky eater at times. She was on blue buffalo since when she was 8 weeks old & after a while she lost interest in it and started to make her sick. I did research on merrik, so I tried it for my dakota. She scarfs her food down in less than a minute. She loves it! I feel it is the best for her. She hasn't been sick from it and she hasn't left one kibble in the bowl.. All gone! It's so hard to trust pet food companies because of the ingredients that are in pet foods- some which aren't good & can be toxic to dogs. You really have to do you're research. If you want to eat good food, so does you're dog. The food is pricey but the quality is what you want. Best food around!! Keep up the good work merrik!! 09/18/2015
Rated 1 out of 5by Put my dog in the hospital Although my dog loves the taste of this food, the protein content (38%) is way too high for dogs. This product is essentially cat food. Active dogs should have below 32% protein and normal dogs should have about 28%. This product was too much for my dog to handle and gave him pancreatitis, which he is now in the hospital for. 08/13/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Outstanding for Skin Irritation/Allergies I have a 3 y/o Weimaraner who has suffered from chronic ear and skin irritations since a pup. We have tried everything and finally I decided to try Merrick due to amazing reviews. 6 months after using Merrick his coat, skin and ears have never been better! It has saved us numerous vet trips as opposed to the past. We will continue to use this food! 07/19/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Dogs love it So far so good. I switched my dogs from Blue Buffalo Wilderness, due to the fact that caramel is being used as a coloring, which makes no sense. Dogs have taken well to the new food. 07/14/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Merrick healed my Eva. My dachshund developed a very bad rash on her belly, under her chin and on the sides of her back. Eva's skin was so raw that it looked like she had been burned. After several trips to the vet and large vet bill's it was suggested she could have allergies. So started off with diet change first since allergy testing is very expensive. They staff at our local pet store suggested Merrick and it is the only food she feeds her dog. My Eva love's it and her skin and coat never looked better. She is now back to her playful self and enjoy's mealtime again. Thank you for caring for our four legged family members. 05/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by The best dog food out there! EVER!!! It didn't matter what brand I had purchased in the past, my dog always ended up with stomach/digestive issues and throwing up. I switched my daughter...ah hem...dog (both dry and wet food) to the Merrick brand about 2 years ago and I have we've never been happier :) She has She no longer has digestive issues or vomiting. Forget the treats...she goes crazy for them! You guys are great!! Keep up the good work making good healthy food and snacks for dogs and cats! <3 05/04/2015
Rated 2 out of 5by Can't stop scratching Mia loves the buffalo and sweet potato, only she just doesn't stop scratching. I recently switched her to this because she seemed itchy before on her Royal Canine, but nothing like this. I guess I am going to try another flavor....let's hope for the best. 05/03/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Pilot LOVES Merrick Gran Free Buffalo! Our picky chocolate lab Pilot was having trouble transitioning from puppy food to adult food - he did not like anything! We tried many brands until we found Merrick! He is now 4 and we have tried to change from Buffalo to other Merrick flavors but NO! Pilot wants his Grain Free Real Buffalo with Sweet Potato! We love that its made in the USA and is not full of fillers! His coat is beautiful and he is strong and healthy! Thank you! 04/30/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by wonderful! Just started on this brand and my dog is in heaven. I've always had the hardest time getting her to eat without mixing eggs or gravy or add meats but she went right at this stuff! Highly satisfied and will continue to use. 02/23/2015
Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6
EV SSL Certificate
loadCSS('/bundles/exitintentcss1.css?v=s_VSdURmDBQrX0N8-frVog4x6g3K8Zegc-88fgw-a5U1');

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X