Merrick Grain Free Real Buffalo and Sweet Potato PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 1

Options Available: 12 lb bag 5 lbs

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.

  • MERRCK TAKE OVER BY PURINA
    I'VE USE MERRICK FOODS FOR YEARS BECAUSE OF QUALITY AND NO RECALLS. NOW THAT ITS BEEN TAKEN OVER BY PURINA, I WONDER IF THEY'LL CHANGE INGREDIENTS OR HAVE RECALLS LIKE OTHER TAKE OVERS HAVE DONE WITH OTHER COMPANIES. IF RECIPES ARE CHANGED, THEY DO NOT HAVE TO TELL FOR 6 MONTHS ~ BUMBER. by on 01/06/2016
  • Made a huge difference in our Daisy!
    We have an 8 year old boxer who has every illness known to the breed. Our girl has red mange, irritable bowel, allergies, thyroid issues, anxiety and a heart murmur, none of which is her fault but the result of poor breeding. We have tried different brands of food over the years, some she could tolerate some she couldn't. I decided to do some research....Merrick hasn't ever had a recall and is processed in the US so I decided to try it. She loves it! It is pricey but the difference we have seen in her, it's so worth it. Because of the red mange her sides were missing some hair and with her IB she sometimes ended up at the vet with IV and meds....within a month her hair had grown back and in the 4 months she has been eating Merrick NOT 1 visit to the vet for her IB!! by on 10/28/2015
  • Loyal Merrick Customer
    My three dogs and I are loyal Merricks customers. My dogs love the taste and I love that it is so good for them. I first started giving it to my husky several years ago. She was itching a lot with her other food and the vet said she had allergies, that they would never go away, and that they would only get worse. I didn't even know this food would help - I started using the canned food on the recommendation of a pet store owner. The canned food looks and smells like human food. I felt so good feeding my precious four legged bestie such good quality food. I later decided to start her on the dry dog food too. Much to my delight she stopped itching and has never had a prob since. I have added two Yorkies to my squad and they both love it too. Now that two of my dogs are getting older - I love the high content of glucosemine and chondrotin. Highly recommend. by on 10/26/2015
  • This food is by far the best!
    I have a 1 year old German shepherd who can be a very picky eater at times. She was on blue buffalo since when she was 8 weeks old & after a while she lost interest in it and started to make her sick. I did research on merrik, so I tried it for my dakota. She scarfs her food down in less than a minute. She loves it! I feel it is the best for her. She hasn't been sick from it and she hasn't left one kibble in the bowl.. All gone! It's so hard to trust pet food companies because of the ingredients that are in pet foods- some which aren't good & can be toxic to dogs. You really have to do you're research. If you want to eat good food, so does you're dog. The food is pricey but the quality is what you want. Best food around!! Keep up the good work merrik!! by on 09/18/2015
  • Put my dog in the hospital
    Although my dog loves the taste of this food, the protein content (38%) is way too high for dogs. This product is essentially cat food. Active dogs should have below 32% protein and normal dogs should have about 28%. This product was too much for my dog to handle and gave him pancreatitis, which he is now in the hospital for. by on 08/13/2015
  • Outstanding for Skin Irritation/Allergies
    I have a 3 y/o Weimaraner who has suffered from chronic ear and skin irritations since a pup. We have tried everything and finally I decided to try Merrick due to amazing reviews. 6 months after using Merrick his coat, skin and ears have never been better! It has saved us numerous vet trips as opposed to the past. We will continue to use this food! by on 07/19/2015
  • Dogs love it
    So far so good. I switched my dogs from Blue Buffalo Wilderness, due to the fact that caramel is being used as a coloring, which makes no sense. Dogs have taken well to the new food. by on 07/14/2015
  • Merrick healed my Eva.
    My dachshund developed a very bad rash on her belly, under her chin and on the sides of her back. Eva's skin was so raw that it looked like she had been burned. After several trips to the vet and large vet bill's it was suggested she could have allergies. So started off with diet change first since allergy testing is very expensive. They staff at our local pet store suggested Merrick and it is the only food she feeds her dog. My Eva love's it and her skin and coat never looked better. She is now back to her playful self and enjoy's mealtime again. Thank you for caring for our four legged family members. by on 05/10/2015
  • The best dog food out there! EVER!!!
    It didn't matter what brand I had purchased in the past, my dog always ended up with stomach/digestive issues and throwing up. I switched my daughter...ah hem...dog (both dry and wet food) to the Merrick brand about 2 years ago and I have we've never been happier :) She has She no longer has digestive issues or vomiting. Forget the treats...she goes crazy for them! You guys are great!! Keep up the good work making good healthy food and snacks for dogs and cats! <3 by on 05/04/2015
  • Can't stop scratching
    Mia loves the buffalo and sweet potato, only she just doesn't stop scratching. I recently switched her to this because she seemed itchy before on her Royal Canine, but nothing like this. I guess I am going to try another flavor....let's hope for the best. by on 05/03/2015
  • Pilot LOVES Merrick Gran Free Buffalo!
    Our picky chocolate lab Pilot was having trouble transitioning from puppy food to adult food - he did not like anything! We tried many brands until we found Merrick! He is now 4 and we have tried to change from Buffalo to other Merrick flavors but NO! Pilot wants his Grain Free Real Buffalo with Sweet Potato! We love that its made in the USA and is not full of fillers! His coat is beautiful and he is strong and healthy! Thank you! by on 04/30/2015
  • wonderful!
    Just started on this brand and my dog is in heaven. I've always had the hardest time getting her to eat without mixing eggs or gravy or add meats but she went right at this stuff! Highly satisfied and will continue to use. by on 02/23/2015
  • Excellent for ARTHRITIS
    We have (2) 40 lbs. terriers, Cupcake and Sugar. They are both 12 years old. Last year Cupcake exhibited signs of arthritis. It gradually became worse to the point that she had a hard time climbing stairs and using her hind legs. The vet gave her an anti-inflammatory which barely helped. I changed their food to Merrick after a girl at our local pet supply store suggested it. MIRACLE cure. She moves like a puppy. Now to Sugar. She jumped off of our couch and pulled her ACL. The vet suggested leaving it or an expensive surgery. No need. Their dog food cured her. I believe that Merrick dog food has increased their life span and increased their quality of life! by on 02/17/2015
  • Xander and Polly
    My 3 yr old pit bull Xander and 6 month old cavalier Polly love this food. I love the all life stages food, and Xander's overall appearance and skin has cleared up since being on this food. I won't feed my dogs anything else! by on 02/07/2015
  • 5 stars from a picky picky dog mom!
    I have a Cane Corso that came to me as a rescue. After spending two weeks in a swamp with no food but plenty of mosquitos and ticks, she brought lots of health issues with her. I have had her 9 years and always she has been a challenge to keep healthy. My food research has been extensive. We recently switched her to the Buffalo & Sweet Potato because it proved it would work with her medicines and her body. She loves it! I always provide meat toppings on the dry food and previously she would eat the meat and leave some kibble. Not with Merrick! So far her coat is shiny and her skin issues are abating! I also love that it is made in USA!! Thanks Merrick and please don't cheapen the formula like we have seen others do! by on 02/06/2015
  • Excellent "No-Chicken" Formula
    Our 5 month old Bulldog (English) can't tolerate chicken, so we put him on the Texas Beef formula and things are great. On the Grain Free Puppy (chicken), he had horrible gas and extremely soft stools. The puppy formula is a great product, just not for a Bulldog. Once we switched to the Texas Beef Recipe, the stools are firming up and the gas is tolerable. His coat is beautiful and he's had minimal shedding (almost nonexistent). Keep in mind that all dogs are different. I'm confident you'll find a recipe of Merrick's that will work for your dog...it just might not be the first one you try! by on 01/20/2015
  • One word: LOVE
    Ok, so I am very much an "if it works don't change it" kind of person. So when the dog food company that I had been purchasing from my entire adult life suddenly was getting bad reviews, I decided to do some very serious research and make a change before my babies had something bad happen to them. Time and time again Merrick was at the top of the recommendations. Researching your website and talking with our local pet stores, yes I said stores...I took a leap of faith and slowly transitioned my 11 1/2 & 4 yr old chocolate labs to the Buffalo/Sweet Potato Grain Free over the last month. I have never been so pleasantly surprised and excited to make a change. The girls LOVE it! Their room clearing gas and offensive foul breath has all but disappeared from both of them. Their skin and coats look amazing! My only regret: Not discovering you sooner! I will recommend your company to everyone I know and meet! Thank you Merrick for such a nutritious healthy food that is clearly made with love! by on 01/19/2015
  • Puppy Lab loves Merrick Buffalo Sweet Potato
    Our lab puppy came to us on Purina Puppy Chow Healthy Morsels... we had our transition to Merrick's Buffalo Sweet Potato all planned out... instead of the 5-7 days recommended to transition, our puppy had much different plans... After 2 or 3 feedings, he began to pick out the old Puppy Chow pieces and drop them on the floor... and leave them there uneaten. All of the Merrick Buffalo Sweet Potato kibbles were consumed, but our puppy was not going to eat the Puppy Chow anymore! We are at 15 weeks now... and our lab is well-nourished, full of energy, and sports a beautiful coat. Merrick may cost more per pound, but it has a high relative feed value, and excellent results. by on 01/07/2015
  • new recipe sucks
    The old recipe was a 5 star food and the best on the market. I dont like the new recipe with potatoes out of nowhere being placed so high. Looks like more potatoes and less meat,, but price went up :( by on 01/07/2015
  • AMAZING
    My dog had been on this food for over two months now. She is over 10 years old. Last year, in winter, she was limping and didn't want to move much. This year, she is acting like a pup again! And, her cost has never been so soft and shiny! by on 11/20/2014
  • My dog is doing SOOOOO much better
    My 15 YO Beagle has grain allergies and several lipomas (fatty tumors which he has had for at least 5 years). He also has Canine Cognitive Dysfunction (doggie dementia) and has been slipping for a couple years now. I had him on another "premium" grain-free dog food but he lost interest in eating as became weaker and weaker. We really expected to lose him. I started him on Merrick in June and he LOVED it and started eating again! He's packed on a couple of much needed pounds. I've seen a little improvement in his dementia symptoms - he recognizes me, wants to be petted, wagged his tail a bit and whimpered because he was excited to see me (I haven't heard his "voice" in a couple years). Yesterday I noticed that the large lipoma that was under his "armpit" is almost gone! Reading up on natural ways to help with his dementia it was recommended to up his Vitamin B and to add rosemary . . . both already contained in Merrick Grain-Free Buffalo & Sweet Potato. Thanks to you I have gotten more time with my beloved Scout. I only wish I'd discovered it before his "sister" Sophie passed away. by on 11/15/2014
  • Awesome dog food
    I just switched my dogs on to this flavor, they can't get enough. It must be the best, they beg for more after they are done. I think I'll be buying this food for a long time by on 09/01/2014
  • Great Kibble for a Picky Husky!
    My husband and I have a very picky Siberian Husky. She was on a much cheaper dog food that she liked for the taste, so we did not think much of it. Then we noticed that her food was causing her to have skin allergies and to constantly scratch herself. We recently went onto a website to check the quality of that food and it was not good. So, we found Merricks Grain Free Real Buffalo and Sweet Potato kibble on the website and found that it had 5 stars. We thought that we would give it a try. Within a week or so, she completely stopped scratching and is happier with her food than ever. This food is great for dogs and our Husky absolutely LOVES the taste. With it being grain free you can be rest assured that your dog is getting a great food that is healthy and better for them in the long run. We will definitely be buying this food from now on. Thank you Merrick! by on 08/05/2014
  • My "two" St. Bernard's (My Girls~ Hannah & Daisy)
    My "two" St. Bernard's~ Hannah 5yr. and Daisy 4yr., after a while eating there regular dry dog food they up & stopped, so I went to Petco where dog food is exchangeable in any amount and tried several brands and finally after a few bags, they ended up liking the Merrick Buffalo & Sweet Potato so now that is what I buy my Saints and they love it. by on 07/17/2014
  • Buffalo, Duck and Beef with Sweet Potato
    Our dog Cubbi now 1 1/2 years old has only eaten Merrick dog food. She has grown up healthy strong, alert and her coat shines. So much so that we've been asked if we put oil on her coat! She is a pretty girl thanks to Merrick Dog Food. by on 07/11/2014
  • Our dogs LOVE Merrick!
    Our dogs have enjoyed all the grain-free canned foods, and now the dry grain-free foods as well... they are delighted at dinnertime, every time :)  Thank you to Merrick for being so careful about sourcing, ingredients, and quality -- and for caring about animals first & foremost! by on 07/02/2014
  • Jack Russell can't eat Buffalo and Sweet Potato
    Thought I completed a diligent check on correct, healthy food for my JRT.  This Merrick dog food looked perfect, however, my healthy little animal is scratching continually and chewing her feet as a result of eating the Buffalo and Sweet Potato Grain free.  This began about four weeks into feeding her this product.  I cannot recommend that you buy it for your dog.  The Merrick story is compelling.  Just wanted this food to be the answer, but it wasn't. by on 06/24/2014
  • Fabulous!
    My dog has allergies to who knows what. So I switched his food to this exact brand and changed his shampoo and conditioner to tea tree oil and it cured everything! He used to have a rash and it is now gone. This brand also has a 5 star rating from dogfoodadvisor.com it's a place where they really break down what's in your pets food! I highly recommend and my dog loves it. I switched to Wellness and I can tell there's no enthusiasm for him to eat it and I know he doesn't like it. I will be a forever Merrick Dog Food Brand buyer! by on 06/08/2014
  • Yummy
    Dogs really like this flavor and dont leave anything behind in their bowls. Usually mix it w/ some chicken or some merrick brand canned food. by on 06/02/2014
  • Quality you can see
    I have a 16month old Pure Bred Siberian Husky that was having stomach issues with other name brand holistic dog foods. He is a picky eater and was loosing weight. Switched to Real Buffalo and sweet potato.  He began eating a full meal within a week. 2 months later his energy has sky rocketed, his speed at the dog park is mind blowing and his coat is amazing. He has muscle mass in his legs he never had before. I now have a hotrod Husky. by on 05/27/2014
  • Beware - this product contains PORK MEAL
    This product contains PORK Meal and "PORK Flavor" - whatever that is.  It is not listed anywhere on the bag except on the list of ingredients.  My dogs are allergic to Pork.  This was not in the original formula which I fed them for years.  After Merrick "reformulated" this product it now contains PORK.  I carefully read the list of ingredients when I received my first bag of the "reformulated" product - I do not recall that there was any type of pork listed; I would have never fed it to my dogs if any type of pork was a listed ingredient. We have been having problems with our dog's skin and feet for months and couldn't figure out the problem.  I now know why.  I have sworn by Merrick products for years, but I am beyond disappointed that this "Real Buffalo" formula contains PORK MEAL.   by on 05/18/2014
  • Great food!
    This food is nutritious and grain free, my dog loves the flavor, and you will find yourself feeding less for the same value, we feed over 1 cup less with no weight lose or energy loss, our dogs coat has never looked so good either. highly recommended dog food! by on 04/29/2014
  • Disappointed in chicken ingredient
    I had been feeding this to my dog for quite a while. In the mean time we found out that she seems to itch a lot when she had chicken (real chicken). I really didn't think anything else of it until I went back to read the ingredients and found chicken meal... I think if you're selling a buffalo dog food, it shouldn't have poultry in it. Especially since a lot of large breeds have poultry allergies. I guess I will be searching for a new food =( by on 02/22/2014
  • Fantastic Food
    I recently switched to Merrick Grain Free from another grain free food. Love the food. Dogs are doing great on it!! I didn't think they could do any better on a food then they were on their former food but I was wrong. I also love that this food is from the USA. by on 01/05/2014
  • Circle!
    My dogs received a bunch of Merrick products for Christmas and went Crazy for this recipe!My puppy kept doing his favorite trip("circle") for more! :) I will be buying MORE in the future. by on 01/03/2014
  • Our Labs Love Merrick Grain Free
    We have four Labrador retrievers. They are performancer dogs, competing in dog agility. They are all on Merrick Grain Free Buffalo. We won't buy any other dog food, only Merrick. by on 12/30/2013
  • Our Jack Russell Loves it!
    This is a great product. I scoured the store looking for the perfect pet food since everything was making our dog sick. We were in Petco and a Blue Buffalo representative came up to us to sell us Blue dog food and we told her about our dog. She actually leaned in and whispered, "I know I shouldn't, but I actually prefer Merrick and that's what I feed to my dog with a sensitive stomach." So there you have it, Blue Buffalo can't even convince their reps that they're better and our dog hasn't been sick since he has been eating Merrick. I also like that it's made in the USA, I've heard of a lot of problems and contaminants with everything from toys to baby food coming from China. So, I'll steer clear if they're not going to regulate what's going into the food. We switched our cats over too :) by on 12/29/2013
  • Absolutely The Best!!
    As a professional dog trainer, I've studied canine nutrition in depth. I choose Merrick based on my knowledge of what a dog needs to meet his maximum potential. They will have excellent health and a beautiful coat. Your dogs will love you for making the switch!! by on 12/29/2013
  • Great buy for your buck!
    My JRT loves this food and is healthy as a result. I like the fact that it has Omega 3,6 & 9 and Glucosamine. High protein and grain free at a reasonable price! by on 12/28/2013
  • He likes it!!!
    I have just started the transition from another brand to grain free buffalo. So far so good. Most food I have tried,even in transition period, will make his stool runny. This has not happened yet. he loves the taste and so far no gripes by me on the change in stool. by on 12/28/2013
  • Product Review
    Love this food. Like the high meat content. My dogs, Great Danes & German Shorthairs love it and are doing great on it. by on 12/28/2013
  • Perfect for the allergic dog
    This food has a Novel protein source and is grain free. This is the perfect food for allergic dogs who have problems with the Normal Beef, Lamb, or Chicken. The food itself is very enticing to dogs and I highly recommend it to anyone I speak with, being a Vet Tech. by on 12/26/2013
  • The Best!
    I feed my dog strictly grain free because of allergies. Merrick has the best and it worked for my dogs allergies. I highly recommend this if your dog has skin allergies of sensitive food allergies. e used to itch, breakout, have terrible gas and soft stools. Now he has very little problems if any. He loves the taste and eats way better than when we fed him other brands. My dog is a 12 year old Pit Bull and the allergies are commone but the Merrick Grain Free does work. by on 12/26/2013
  • Excellent Recipe!
    All the dogs are eating less, seem to be more active, and just in better health in general. And, they absolutely love it! Couldn't ask for better! by on 12/26/2013
  • Loves it
    I've been feeding my lad this food, she loves it. We will continue to feed her this. by on 10/22/2013
  • Product Review
    I love the Buffalo and Sweet Potato for my 1 year old GSP. After only three days, his coat was softer, stools were more consistent, and he appeared calmer throughout the day. Merrick costs more than my previous brand of dog food, but I serve him less food on a grain free diet so I don't feel as if I am spending much more money. My only wish is that I had discovered Merrick sooner! by on 10/02/2013
  • Love It
    Our Doberman was on another brand of grain free food but still had flakes and itching. We switched to this food 2 months ago and it was like night and day! He is happier, more energy and finally stopped licking constantly and shaking and scratching! by on 09/27/2013
  • Product Review
    Our Basset Hound Willie loves this food. We changed from another high protein food and glad we did. His coat is beautiful and he is full of energy since changing to this food by on 09/01/2013
  • LabMan
    I have a 10 month old American Black Lab who is very picky about what foods he will eat. He was on Blue Buffalo Freedom Grain Free puppy food for about six months and meal time was a chore. We were constantly having to hand feed him or supplement his food (w/ chicken breast, etc.) to get him to eat it. This problem is no longer now that we have found this food. He eats like a champ! And the food is of great quality (not to mention the resealable bag, which is a huge bonus)! by on 08/28/2013
  • Product Review
    I am very satisfied with this food. This is the first food that my dogs have not become tired of. I have 2 small breed dogs and usually by the end of the bag they are tired of the food, but I am actually going to buy another bag of this! Their stool is perfect, so is their energy level and coat. I think the only thing is that it's too much protein for one of my dogs. He can't seem to metabolize it as well as my other dog so he is becoming over weight. They are different breeds. My Bichon mix on the other hand, has become very fit! by on 08/11/2013
  • Product Review
    My 3 dogs love this food and I am very impressed with all the meat in the buffalo grain free dry recipe. my dogs are very healthy- their coats are soft and shiny, their eyes are bright and they are 11, 9, and 6 yrs old; they act much younger. I really like the fact that all ingredients are from USA and company supports farmers. LOVE that there have been no recalls on the food - thank you Merrick! by on 08/10/2013
  • Product Review
    Started my GSD-mix on the Buffalo and Sweet Potato yesterday. We are still in the transition phase, but it is great to see Tyrion try to pick the Merrick food out of the previous stuff. by on 07/14/2013
  • Product Review
    This stuff is great! I've found I feed substantially less of this brand than even other grain free brands. I like the Merrick because it has many important things already in it, so I don't need to supplement with salmon oil, etc. My dog has a GORGEOUS coat, lots of energy, and I don't have to clean up nearly as much poop from the yard. I also love that I don't have to worry so much about recalls since they don't make food for any other brands, and no other brands make their food, PLUS none of their ingredients are sourced from China. A+ on this one, Merrick; I don't foresee us switching any time soon. by on 07/09/2013
  • Product Review
    I recently rescued a boxer pit mix, she is now 7 months old. I have had her for a little over a month. When I got her she was under weight and eating alpo. I first transitioned her to Nutro Max puppy. She did fine on it at first. I got her up to a healthy 40 pounds, and her coat looked healthier. Soon her appetite decreased and had little interest in her food. I was reading about grain fillers and thought about switching to blue buffalo. I went to the pet store and grabbed a bag when a lady suggested Merrick. It is a few dollars cheaper, and seemed to be pretty close to blue buffalo so I thought I would give it a try. I picked up the grain free buffalo blend. She loves it. She has more energy, stools are better, and she eats when she is fed. So she is on a schedule now and is excited to eat. Very happy with Merrick!! by on 07/08/2013
  • Product Review
    I started my 8 wk old Rottie boy on Blue Buffalo puppy food. But he wasn't outgrowing multiple lg runny daily movements. I also have a 15 yr old lab/dal girl and a 5 yr old Chow mix who were doing great on Nutro Nat'l Lg Breed, but the formula change resulted in icky pale brown poop. When my boy got to about 5 months, he was more desperate for food. And recalls everwhere! Dog Food Advisor reviews and my breeders' experience with a similar brand, I switched all to Grain Free Buffalo. The boy is much more satisified, for longer; bowel movements became firm and now only 2 or 3 per day. Girls' stools are back to normal, smaller than ever. Elderly girl no longer has frequent spells of stomach irritation and vomiting. And NO recalls!  I also buy bags of Merrick Classic and mix it in because the 5yr old girl needed more fiber. Everyone loves it and is doing great. Best food for any dog, depends on the dog, lucky to have found one that works for all. I had to cut the feeding amounts below recommended by on 06/14/2013
  • Product Review
    I have a pug dog that loves your canned foods and one pug dog that has severe allergies. The allergic one loved this food. However, your formulas have multiple proteins in them when I check all the ingredients. Why does it have to have salmon or turkey and chicken if the formula is Buffalo? Buffalo is one of the only proteins she can eat. My dog loved the taste but never stopped itching and after allergy testing, she can't have chicken, or any poultry, lamb or fish, (no fish oil either). So sad I have to switch. Wish you had a Limited ingredient formula for pets who can't eat multiple proteins. I still would recommend this food as it is a good quality food. by on 05/11/2013
  • Product Review
    Has turkey meal... :( I love Merrick and have suggested it to many people as a excellent dog food.I love the fact it has so many vegetables and fruits. but one of my four dogs has food allergies. It seems like even your chicken foods have turkey meal in them... Food allergies: Beef, Pork, Turkey, Rice, Wheat, Corn So now i have to switch to Taste of the Wild. I do keep checking to see if you do get one... I know some people roll their eyes and say "Just give it to him" But the $150.00 vet bill when he gets a hold of what he should not deters me...... by on 05/10/2013
  • Product Review
    One of my dogs, Sophie, recently had a health scare that might have been linked to the food she was eating. I decided to switch both dogs to a different product, and Geoffrey would barely eat it. I had to coax him and hand-feed him. Merrick grain-free buffalo was recommended, and now Geoffrey chows down his food again and licks his bowl clean! Merrick dog food is worth every penny!! by on 03/23/2013
  • Product Review
    I have 7 cocker spaniels-several have major ear issues. I started using the grain free buffalo formula just a few weeks ago and already notice less head shaking, less foot chewing and the red in the hair is getting better. I think it is going to be a worthwhile diet for them. They also like it...and I do have a couple of picky eaters. AT this time, I would recommend it. by on 03/04/2013
  • Product Review
    My 6 and 7 month old teacup chihuahuas love this stuff. I had adopted the 7 month old and she was about 1 1/2 pounds under weight now she is a healthy weight after 3 weeks of this food. I love they love it. thanks for making such a great food my babies. by on 01/28/2013
  • Product Review
    I have a 3 yr old APBT and she absolutely loves this food!!!! From 0-3 yrs I fed her Blue Buffalo, which she liked, but she kept getting bumps on her skin. I changed her food to Pro Plan and she gained about 10 lbs. in 8 months! Even with walking 3 miles per day. After doing online research, I was impressed with the quality ingredients and it is made in the USA with local ingredients. I am so happy to have found the Merrick brand and I feel confident feeding it to my dog. I costs more, but alot cheaper than any vet bill! I love Merrick and plan to use it forever! Thank-You Merrick! by on 01/11/2013
  • Product Review
    My dog (a german shepard/pit) had developed a joint issue and has always had sensitive skin. I wanted to find a food that would be better for her and decided upon Merrick because of the amount of glucosamine and chondroitin. Plus the real meat and veggies did not hurt. Now this is the only food she will eat! I'm happy to have found a great dog food that is made in the U.S.A that my dog loves. Thanks Merrick! by on 01/01/2013
  • Product Review
    I have a gsp and two little dogs that are picky eaters.bi got this dog food as a Christmas gift for my puppies. They love it. I'm going to buy them a bag of it. by on 12/28/2012
  • Product Review
    All 4 of my dogs love this stuff!!! by on 12/20/2012
  • Product Review
    When I got my 9 month old Pit Bull X Jack Russell from the pound she came with a small bag of the Science Diet puppy food that they'd been feeding her. I fed her that for the first two days until I had the time to drive across town to the local Petco. She'd pick at it and eat a bit, then eat a bit more. I weaned her off the SD and on to Merrick Grain-Free Buffalo over the course of a week and had no problems. Now she wolfs down her food, licks her empty bowl for a solid minute and then sits by her bowl crying and giving me the "Sad Eyes". Her stools are firm, and her coat is soft and shiny or, at least, it is on the rare occasions when she isn't filthy from wrestling in the dirt at the dog park. by on 12/05/2012
  • Product Review
    My dog is a 14 month old Collie/Fox Hound mix who I take out for 2 hours or more a day for exercise a day. I am also a certified Dog Trainer and Pet Nutritionist. With that said I only feed my dog the best and that is why I feed my dog Merrick with the Buffalo and Sweet Potato being her favorite. by on 11/21/2012
  • Product Review
    I made the switch to Merrick a few months ago due to discovering that the grain free food my pups were on was not the best. They were on a buffalo blend prior to the Merrick Buffalo and Sweet Potato and one of my kiddos tended to just pick at it, even when a wet or raw component was added. When I brought this one home, he loved it! I still tend to add a wet blend (Merrick also) just to get him to eat more of his food, but overall he will still eat a good amount of the dry alone. No stomach issues with the switch at all! by on 11/20/2012
  • Product Review
    My dog is a picky eater and but he loves this food. His coat looks so shiny and healthy. He suffers from colitis and I must say I've had no issues with this condition since I put him on the buffalo and sweet potato. by on 10/23/2012
  • Product Review
    After trying many grain free kibble foods, I tried this product. All three of my field spaniels like it, have good stools, and have good coats, including my fussyest eater (who just finished his Grand Champion title)! Very pleased with the product, and that I can get it at my local store-One Stop Country Pet in Brattleboro VT. by on 10/22/2012
  • Product Review
    my chocolate lab loves the buffalo and sweetpotatoe grain free food!her coat is so silky and shiny and soft!!! thanks merrick for making her so pretty ,she gets lots of compliments !!! by on 10/11/2012
Page 1 of 1 1