Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty
TOGGLE

K9 Advantix II for Dogs PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 56 OF 76

Advantix is one of the most trusted names in flea and tick protection, and for good reason! K9 Advantix II is an easy to use and effective product, beginning to work within 12 hours and lasting for 30 days.

Options Available: Green, 10 lbs. and under, 4 Month Supply Teal, 11-20 lbs., 4 Month Supply Red, 21-55 lbs., 4 Month Supply Blue, 55 lbs. and over, 4 Month Supply Blue, 55 lbs. and over, 6 Month Supply Green, 10 lbs. and under, 6 Month Supply Red, 21-55 lbs., 6 Month Supply Teal, 11-20 lbs., 6 Month Supply Green, 10 lbs. and under, 12 Month Supply Teal, 11-20 lbs., 12 Month Supply Red, 21-55 lbs., 12 Month Supply Blue, 55 lbs. and over, 12 Month Supply

Shop K9 Advantix II for Dogs
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 604 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5by It works well for my dog!I love this product for my dog , it works for her. We have a lot of mosquitos here and obviously fleas and ticks. I have tried Frontline for my dog and cat and that stuff does not work on them. I think that its important that the home and yard is not infested with fleas for any of these products to work well. I have tried different flea products on my pets and so far the best for me is K9 Advantix for dogs. Another product that works well for killing fleas, ticks and repel mosquitos is Adams spray mist, for a quick kill, but temporary. 04/27/2010
Rated 3 out of 5by Product Review Nothing works as good as great care along with using a good shampoo and bathing your animal often! 04/27/2010
Rated 1 out of 5by uselessI put this on my 12lb shih tzu after giving him Capstar to kill a flea infestation he got after spending weeked at friends house (her yard was full of them !)...It worked for 3 weeks. Then he started going crazy itching again........time came for his second dose....and one week later I pull 15 fleas and 12 ticks off him over the course of two days!!!I have two other friends who have tried this product with the same results. Maybe it is because we live in florida and it is a severe problem here, but my dog does not stay outside for more than 10 minutes at a time.........it should be able to stand up to that low level of protection....Stopped giving it to him and am going with Revolution instead. 04/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5by SharonI have used K-9 Advantix and it works well and is as good a product as Frontline. Has little to no odor, like some of the over the counter products. I would definitely recommend it and plan to purchase it again this season as I have 3 dogs who live in the country and are frequently outdoors. 04/20/2010
Rated 2 out of 5by Worked for a whileI have a 105 lb Golden Retriever and always used K-9 Advantix 55lbs and over faithfully every month, until I took him to be boarded and he came home infested with ticks. I also noticed that he started to get scabs in the spots where I applied the product. I switched to Frontline Plus and it seems to be working well for him. 04/17/2010
Rated 2 out of 5by Doesn't Work On TicksI used this product last summer on my 20lb beagle. She got out of her cage and didn't come home for 2 days. When she came home she was covered with ticks (30+). Many of them were already attached and feeding. I didn't find any dead ones on her. I know the product isn't supposed to keep every single tick off but K9 Advantix didn't seem to help at all. Luckily the majority of them were wood ticks and she didn't get Lymes. This year I am using Frontline Plus. 04/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5by Much Better than FrontlineWe used Frontline twice on our last Airedale, both times it caused the dog to have seizures. I understand that it is a known, though perhaps not frequent, side effect. Nevertheless we will never use Frontline again. With our new dog, another Airedale, we started using Advantix because of the number of ticks he was picking up daily as a puppy. It does not share any of the same ingredients with Frontline so we were willing to try it. It worked great...not another tick the rest of the season. We're using it again this year. 04/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5by We've Tried Them AllAdvantix has worked for us for 3 years now. We use to use FrontLine, but it stopped being effective after 3 years. Our main concerns are fleas, flies, and mosquito bites, since we live near the coast. My vet has agreed, that insects can become immuned to certain "drugs", making them ineffective for a length of time (years). So if one doesn't work, I keep trying until I find the one that's right for our location, which is currently K-9 Advantix. 03/21/2010
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail to find out how to get
75% OFF your first purchase:

X