K9 Advantix II for Dogs PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 5 OF 7

Advantix is one of the most trusted names in flea and tick protection, and for good reason! K9 Advantix II is an easy to use and effective product, beginning to work within 12 hours and lasting for 30 days.

Options Available: Green, 10 lbs. and under, 4 Month Supply Teal, 11-20 lbs., 4 Month Supply Red, 21-55 lbs., 4 Month Supply Blue, 55 lbs. and over, 4 Month Supply Blue, 55 lbs. and over, 6 Month Supply Green, 10 lbs. and under, 6 Month Supply Red, 21-55 lbs., 6 Month Supply Teal, 11-20 lbs., 6 Month Supply Green, 10 lbs. and under, 12 Month Supply Teal, 11-20 lbs., 12 Month Supply Red, 21-55 lbs., 12 Month Supply Blue, 55 lbs. and over, 12 Month Supply

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 618 reviewers.

  • Highly ineffective
    I always used frontline for my pets. Bought K9 advantix II and for the first time, my dog has fleas. Don't waste your money on this product! by on 07/23/2011
  • The best ever
    I've been using this product since my 8 year old golden was a pup. I lived in Colorado for three years, never saw a tick. Now in California and the mosquitoes will not go near him. Our 4 year old Lhasa-poo is also a happy user. Sometimes I am a week late putting it on, but that never seems to be a problem. they are always flea free. by on 07/21/2011
  • K9 Advantix II for Dogs
    I have a 60 Rot New Foundland Mix & A 120 lb Pit German Shorthair mix and it seems to work for them the pit is on a chain the rot goes free in our yard so she can get into tall grass I haven't found any ticks or fleas on them yet this summer, First dose was June 23rd 2011. Getting ready to put 2nd dose on in a few days. I would recommend this product anytime. by on 07/18/2011
  • DOES NOT WORK!!
    This is the 3rd brand that I have tried for our 1 yr old Golden Retriever and it does not work. We have found several ticks on our dog that have been there for more then 24 hours. They are huge and the bite mark has already started to scab when we found some of them so this brand is definitely not killing the ticks. I would not recommend this at all!! by on 07/15/2011
  • Educate yourself!!!
    Ok... as a Vet Tech of over 20 yrs, here is what I have to say to those of you who don't think these products work. First of all, many of the parasites are only on the pet when the need to feed! Chances are that if you are seeing live fleas on your dog, its because they are in your house, or in your grass, etc. If you read the literature that comes in the package, it tells you exactly how it kills the parasites. Its a cycle: parasite from environment get on pet, comes into contact with product, falls off of pet then dies, cycle repeats. Many people don't pay attention to their pets until they change something like the flea meds. Then your focus is on overdrive. Chances are if you go back to what ever your old product is, and you actually pay attention to your pet, you will see the same results. I have seen it with Frontline, Advantage and Advantix. IF you are infested inside your home, you will have live pests attempting to feed on your pets until the infestation is taken care of. Also, just so you all know this as well, A TRUE Bayer product will never have an expiration date on it! Check what you are looking to buy! The re-packaged, counterfeit products will have an expiration date on them. If what you are looking to buy has an actual date on it, put it back! by on 07/15/2011
  • 2 labs
    I have used this product for two months now on both of my labs and it has worked GREAT!! I have not found ANY ticks on either of my labs! This has never happened before, so I would highly recommend this product!! Sure they are a little groggy the day I put it on them and the warning does say to keep them away from cats after applying it (which I do!), but other than those minor things, I don't have ANY complaints about this product and I will continue to buy it! by on 07/13/2011
  • We love K9 Advantage II
    Our family dog is our precious little Shih Tzu. She's been with us since she was 7 weeks old. She's now 5. I tried Frontline twice and it did not work at all. My Vet recommended K9 Advantix II. We've been using it for over four years. We live in Florida i.e. lots of ticks, fleas & mosquitos. We do not have to worry about ticks, fleas or mosquitos since we've been using K9 Advantix II. I highly recommend this product. by on 07/11/2011
  • Good product sometimes
    Was ready to purchase this flea treatment, as it was on sale, and frontline wasn't working well enough, until the sales person asked if I had cats. Well I do ...seems if you have cats you shouldn't use it as it will make the cat ill, sometimes seriously. This shouldn't be in fine print but in the print and tv ads. Don't you think?' by on 07/09/2011
  • I won't buy this product again
    I bought the the 3 month supply to use on my dogs and every month that I've used it, they're on their backs for 3 days scratching and looking miserable. I've noticed on my one dog, that each time I use it, she acts weird for several days. She won't play, she will just stand in the middle of the room, she just looks drugged up. Less important than that .... you have to put this product all along their back and their fur ends up looking oily for at least a week. I will be going back to Frontline Plus. It always worked, you only put it on the back of their neck, it doesn't seem to affect them .... I never should have quit using it on my beagle mixes. by on 07/08/2011
  • Does Not Live Up to Advertisement
    I bought K9 Advantix II believing the ad on TV saying that it repels ticks. It absolutely does not. I think I've found fewer ticks on my dogs, especially live ones when they were on Frontline. Do not waste the money for a product that does not do as it says, especially when there's a more affordable one that does just as well if not better. by on 07/04/2011
  • THE BEST FLEA MED I HAVE USED!!!
    I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT. I HAVE SEEN FIRST HAND MY 3 DOGS GET A FLEA FREE CHECKUP AT THE VET. NOT BOTHERED BY MOSQUITOS EITHER. THEY BOUNCE OFF THE DOGS AND COME AFTER ME. YOUR WELCOME DOGS. WHAT WAS I THINKING? HAHA. I AM GLAD FOR THEM. TODAY'S DATE IS 7/2/2011. I SEE THE DATE IS OFF ON MY POST. by on 07/02/2011
  • I heard good things about K9Advantix, so I switched and that was a mistake.
    I have a 90 pound Rottie that swims so I bought the K9Advantix since it is supposed to be water proof. Let me tell you, it DOES NOT work. After 10 days, I am getting approximately 5 to 15 ticks off her a day and she is an inside dog!!!! I have another older dog and I have gotten a few ticks off him as well and he does NOT swim. by on 06/29/2011
  • BooBear
    I would not recommend this product, I just applied it a little over a week ago and already have found fleas on my pug. I recommend the comfortis and this as maybe a combination but not a complete care. by on 06/25/2011
  • Works Great!!
    After using Frontline Plus which only lasted a few weeks, I switched to K9 Advantix II. My yorkie has been flea free for months now. This is definitely a winner! by on 06/17/2011
  • Fyi
    This product is made by the same company who makes Advantage, the only difference is that its suppose to protect your pet from more then just fleas. If its not working then the fleas in your area have built up a tolerance its not the product(parasites build immunity also). Frontline plus has worked fine on my dog but I'm switching since many of my neighbors are saying its not working anymore this year. by on 06/14/2011
  • Works great on my yorkies
    Tried this appose to Frontline plus which was no longer working. This did work wonderful on my yorkies but I do have 4 big dogs outside and I noticed them still scratching . One yorkie does react to frontline acts lethargic and just plan ill with this one not as bad but still lethargic. Not finding the perfect one yet. But overall this was not bad. by on 06/06/2011
  • [email protected]
    Have 2 miniature schnauzer Used K-9 for 2 years and its worked well,HOWEVER, this last purchase was a waste of money, don't know if its was a bad batch, or if fleas are getting stronger, JUST know that its an expensive product that you expect results from and when you don't get it, your have 2 unhappy pets and one pissed off owner. by on 06/01/2011
  • Does not work in SW Florida!
    I live in Bonita Springs- spent $85 on this product and my dog still has fleas- I used Frontline on my cats and they are fine- I will NEVER buy this product again! by on 05/30/2011
  • Danger
    I purchased the product K9 Advantix II after reading favorable reviews of the product. I applied the product as per the manufactures instructions on my 3 year old Shih Tzu. About 8 hours after applying the product between my dog’s shoulder blades on her back as per instructions I noticed a change in her mood. She seemed lethargic and looked like she was sick. Now, this is from a dog that is always active, happy, playful and full of life. By the next day she stopped eating and drinking. She started twitching her back legs and often lost her balance. Then she got diarrhea on the third day and I decided to bring her to the Vet. The Vet said that my dog was now dehydrated and needed medical intervention. She said it could be that my dog had an adverse reaction to the pesticide in the product. It cost me 250 dollars for the visit to the Vet. After doing further research and reading other dog owner’s similar experiences with this product and other products like Biospot that contain the pesticide Permethrin, these products should be discontinued for the safety of our pets. Some pets tolerate it better than others but that doesn’t mean that it’s not harming them. by on 05/28/2011
  • Is not strong enough
    Does not work for more than two weeks. I purchased the 11-20 lb for my 131b dog and after two weeks for three months now I am pulling off ticks. Had more luck with the front line. by on 05/24/2011
  • New Advantix II Caused Skin Reaction
    My yorkie had a major skin reaction from the new K-9 Advantix II product. He had sores all over application areas for a month. Will not use again. Looking for a different product now. by on 05/16/2011
  • Maybe its the seller...
    I use advantix on both of my dogs and apply it religiously the first of the month. Within the past week I have found live ticks on both of my dogs. Adavntix does not guarantee their product if purchased from a website and not your vet. by on 05/12/2011
  • Be careful
    I tried this for the first time this year on my 7 pound miniature poodle. She has had a bad reaction to Advantix II. She is acting different and scratching-not herself at all. Will go back to Frontline Plus or Comfortis. by on 05/11/2011
  • does not work for ticks
    we have had this on our dog for 2 weeks and at first it worked, but today she is covered in ticks. and they are in her. frontline plus works much better, should have stuck with what we knew worked. now I have to wait 5 to 7 days for her new order. by on 05/09/2011
  • I LOVE THE PRODUCTS'...
    I RATED THEM VERY HIGH, BECAUSE I LOVE THEIR PRODUCTS'. I HAVE NO PROBLEM WITH THEIR PRODUCTS'. by on 05/04/2011
  • May need to switch back and forth
    I've seen in the Frontline reviews that some pet owners are finding that you need to switch between the two products if it seems that it isn't working anymore. The reason for this is that your pets body becomes adjusted to the medicine. Switching back and forth between two products avoids this problem. by on 05/02/2011
  • Itchy!
    This product made my little Morkie extremely itchy on the application site. I gave her a bath, and a week later, she is still itching. I will never use this on my baby again! She had been miserable! by on 04/24/2011

  • I have 2 Mini Schnauzers that weigh 20 LBs each. Someone suggested that I order the 21-55 LB size Advantix and use a small syringe to split the dose between both dogs and save $. Has anyone done that successfully? by on 03/28/2011
  • Product Review
    I have 2 Mini Schnauzers that weigh 20 LBs each. Someone suggested that I order the 21-55 LB size Advantix and use a small syringe to split the dose between both dogs and save $. Has anyone done that successfully? by on 03/28/2011
  • K9 Advanix for dogs does not seem to work anymore
    Have 15 lb maltipoo and she is like a magnet to fleas. I tried using every 3 wks but this week she was scratching like crazy. I bathed her and picked off a dozen or more fleas. I usually bath her once a wk. My question is the ingred. authentic because i have heard from vet not to order from companies like you on line because of this issue. Same for heartworm. I have ordered from several times so wondering what to do next.... by on 02/26/2011
  • Love My Yorkie
    I adopted my yorkie from the shelter six months ago and have used Advantix each month. We live in Florida where fleas can be a problem but thanks to Advantix they are not a problem for my puppy. I highly recommend this product. by on 12/24/2010
  • advantage
    got the 55lbs and over for my dog who is 92lb and two wks later had to put more plz do u have stronger or the over 85lb in advantage that is the one i have used and it worked by on 12/13/2010
  • I like this K-9
    I've been using K-9 Advantix's for 3 years now, never had flea's or Ticks. I did try Frontline Plus didn't like it. And where I live the mosquitoes are bad. And the K-9 works real good for that to. Give it a shot you may like it also. I live in New Jersey in the pines. Lot's of water and sand. I wouldn't change My K-9 For nothing. by on 11/11/2010
  • Waste of money
    I have 2 jack russells and after only 2 weeks they had flea issues AGAIN. I treated them again. and it was the same all over again. I will go back to the Advantage. Just goes to show higher price is NOT always better. by on 11/02/2010
  • still not convinced
    I have two Scotties - they are like owning 2 mops. Used Frontline Plus last year never had a problem - this year I spotted my male scratching, found fleas and decided to try K9Advantix. I vacuumed my entire house washed everything, from bedding to rugs. 3 days later he was scratching worse and I found more fleas. I called the company and they said to reapply. So what good is something I have to re=apply at about $20 a treatment?Im going back to Frontline for next treatment...I used it for 10 years on my Irish Terrier and never had a flea! by on 10/07/2010
  • for isis
    I have 5 dogs 2 chinese crested ,2 yorkies,,1 mutt.The chinese crested and the mutt got sick everytime I used the other name brand.So my vet sujected I try this one and it works great. by on 10/05/2010
  • works for the mac dog
    we have a 2 year old 18 lb spaniel pomeranain mix have used advantix his entire life and have not found a tick or flea yet . however mac doesnt like the med not sure which side effect he has though he doesnt dig at the sight of application just gets kind of lethargic after application by on 09/10/2010
  • " Superior "
    My three dogs, Raggs, Shaggy & Brutus are all on K-9 Advantix...I've used the other ones and K-9 Advantix is above and beyound my expectations. Living on Florida's east coast it works perfect! I will not use anyone product! K-9 Advantix , the Best ! by on 08/29/2010
  • " Superior "
    My three dogs, Raggs, Shaggy & Brutus are all on K-9 Advantix...I've used the other ones and K-9 Advantix is above and beyound my expectations. Living on Florida's east coast it works perfect! I will not use anyone product! K-9 Advantix , the Best ! by on 08/29/2010
  • Works great on everything!
    This product is great! I have a 22lb. WHITE (which attracts fleas more!) American Eskimo Spitz. They have super long hair, so I have always had a problem with fleas and ticks. I can't bathe him more than once a month, because of sensitive skin, so I tried this and it's WONDERFUL! The fleas are gone and it kills the ticks that get on him. The only problem is his favorite spot is on the couch, so the dead ticks always fall off on the couch...always scares me when I find them sitting there! by on 08/24/2010
  • wonderful product
    i really like this product. i have a corgi and since hes low to the ground he gets all kinds of nasty critters. i used frontline but it did nothing, so i gave him a bath and the whole tub was filled with fleas! i heard about k9advantix and decided to try it, so glad i did! i have not found a single flea on him and it does repel mosquitoes! they will fly and try to land but then immediately fly away. cant say for ticks as there isnt to many in SC but the fleas are horrible. i recommend this product as it works really well and he has never had a reaction to it by on 08/19/2010
  • Love it!
    I read the review of the shitzu owner that lives in FLorida and I live in Florida too and 1 is true that because of the weather the problem of ticks and fleas is even worse; but I had no problems with this product. In fact one month I passed the "due date"(1st time mother of a baby boy and was overwelmed) and she got fleas. As soon as I realise it I put it on her and on the next day the difference was notisable. **But in cases when the dog is VERY infested you may need to reaply after 2 weeks or so. (My vet told me that) And you probably will have the same problem with other brands too. by on 08/16/2010
  • Frontline works better on fleas!
    I'm so disappointed with this product. I have been a vet tech for 15 years and know a bit about flea prevention. I thought I would try K-9 advantix over frontline for the "added benefits" but made a big mistake. Two and a half weeks after applying advantix to my dog I find she has fleas! That never happened with Frontline. by on 07/28/2010
  • Just tried it and love it!!
    I have 2 eight year old Shih Tzu's and they began to scratch a lot. They go to the groomer every 3 weeks. We have an acre of lawn that they roam and have never had any trouble with fleas. Lately, my husband had to kill 4 baby skunks that were spraying and there are still 2 baby raccoons roaming around. You guess it - my dogs were covered in fleas! The vet applied Advantix and within minutes we were pulling off half-dead fleas. That was 1terday. Today the dogs have stopped scratching for the first time in weeks and I have been unable to find a single flea on either of them. Time will tell whether or not it works long-term but so far we are extremely impressed! by on 07/03/2010
  • advantix
    I would not recommend this product,after two weeks my dog had fleas!Not just jumping on him ,but living.The regular advantage is great,no problem. by on 06/28/2010
  • Good Stuff
    I live in FL too along with massive amounts of fleas and ticks. We have 3 dogs and everything stops working sooner or later. Fleas become immune to whatever you use after awhile. This works great, no fleas, no side effects. We're pretty happy with this product. by on 06/24/2010
  • Frontline plus Flop
    Frontline plus does not work for my dog. I am going to try Advantage. by on 06/18/2010
  • product does not work
    I bathed and brused my dod and then applied advavtic and still found tick on hsr by on 06/17/2010

  • Look! I used to use Frontline for years on my dogs then one day it just didn't work anymore. I put it on and they was still covered with fleas.So I thought it must take longer than 24 hours to work but it just didn't work after 3 days I gave her a bath and put Advantix on within hours no more fleas.I have 7 dogs and 12 cats and live on a farm in Tn. I figure why spend the money on something that don't work. by on 06/09/2010
  • Product Review
    Look! I used to use Frontline for years on my dogs then one day it just didn't work anymore. I put it on and they was still covered with fleas.So I thought it must take longer than 24 hours to work but it just didn't work after 3 days I gave her a bath and put Advantix on within hours no more fleas.I have 7 dogs and 12 cats and live on a farm in Tn. I figure why spend the money on something that don't work. by on 06/09/2010
  • Ticks return in 3 days
    Applied this product less than a week ago after I scrubbed my dog and I just found a tick not far from where I initially applied the solution in accordance with the directions. I used Frontline Plus last year and I had no problems. Looks like I will be going back to Frontline Plus. Good luck to the rest of you and your dogs. I hope it works better fro you. by on 05/30/2010
  • BEST ONE EVER FOR EVERY DOG!!!
    I have 2 Yorkies. Carla weighs 3.5lbs.&Molly is @9.4lbs. They are bathed @least once a month. They both enjoy rolling in the grass & taking walks. I've NEVER had a problem w/skin irritation on either one. This is a great product & I hope they don't change anything!! by on 05/29/2010
  • can i devide between 4 dogs
    I have 4 adults each under 10 lbs each I alway's devide 1 unit between them by on 05/16/2010

  • Nothing works as good as great care along with using a good shampoo and bathing your animal often! by on 04/27/2010
  • It works well for my dog!
    I love this product for my dog , it works for her. We have a lot of mosquitos here and obviously fleas and ticks. I have tried Frontline for my dog and cat and that stuff does not work on them. I think that its important that the home and yard is not infested with fleas for any of these products to work well. I have tried different flea products on my pets and so far the best for me is K9 Advantix for dogs. Another product that works well for killing fleas, ticks and repel mosquitos is Adams spray mist, for a quick kill, but temporary. by on 04/27/2010
  • Product Review
    Nothing works as good as great care along with using a good shampoo and bathing your animal often! by on 04/27/2010
  • useless
    I put this on my 12lb shih tzu after giving him Capstar to kill a flea infestation he got after spending weeked at friends house (her yard was full of them !)...It worked for 3 weeks. Then he started going crazy itching again........time came for his second dose....and one week later I pull 15 fleas and 12 ticks off him over the course of two days!!!I have two other friends who have tried this product with the same results. Maybe it is because we live in florida and it is a severe problem here, but my dog does not stay outside for more than 10 minutes at a time.........it should be able to stand up to that low level of protection....Stopped giving it to him and am going with Revolution instead. by on 04/23/2010
  • Sharon
    I have used K-9 Advantix and it works well and is as good a product as Frontline. Has little to no odor, like some of the over the counter products. I would definitely recommend it and plan to purchase it again this season as I have 3 dogs who live in the country and are frequently outdoors. by on 04/20/2010
  • Worked for a while
    I have a 105 lb Golden Retriever and always used K-9 Advantix 55lbs and over faithfully every month, until I took him to be boarded and he came home infested with ticks. I also noticed that he started to get scabs in the spots where I applied the product. I switched to Frontline Plus and it seems to be working well for him. by on 04/17/2010
  • Doesn't Work On Ticks
    I used this product last summer on my 20lb beagle. She got out of her cage and didn't come home for 2 days. When she came home she was covered with ticks (30+). Many of them were already attached and feeding. I didn't find any dead ones on her. I know the product isn't supposed to keep every single tick off but K9 Advantix didn't seem to help at all. Luckily the majority of them were wood ticks and she didn't get Lymes. This year I am using Frontline Plus. by on 04/12/2010
  • Much Better than Frontline
    We used Frontline twice on our last Airedale, both times it caused the dog to have seizures. I understand that it is a known, though perhaps not frequent, side effect. Nevertheless we will never use Frontline again. With our new dog, another Airedale, we started using Advantix because of the number of ticks he was picking up daily as a puppy. It does not share any of the same ingredients with Frontline so we were willing to try it. It worked great...not another tick the rest of the season. We're using it again this year. by on 04/07/2010
  • We've Tried Them All
    Advantix has worked for us for 3 years now. We use to use FrontLine, but it stopped being effective after 3 years. Our main concerns are fleas, flies, and mosquito bites, since we live near the coast. My vet has agreed, that insects can become immuned to certain "drugs", making them ineffective for a length of time (years). So if one doesn't work, I keep trying until I find the one that's right for our location, which is currently K-9 Advantix. by on 03/21/2010
  • I don't recomend this product
    I use this product on my dog ..and It diden't work ..my dog was scratching all the time ...I rather go back to Frontline Plus this product really works well and my dogs were free of leas when I used it before .. by on 01/04/2010
  • advantix K9
    I love the product, but I can get it cheaper at my local feed store! This is not such a bargain! by on 12/04/2009
  • works for me
    All these reviews about flea medications (Advantix) not working, you mustbe doing something wrong. I did my first order Monday rec'd it Friday (11-13)applied it to my 9 dogs (7 shelties,1 lab and a Cairn terrior) and 5 cats and now 24 hrs later they are all fleafree, and they were ridden with them. No more scratching or biting. They are peaceful and the house is quiet. I am so happy I ordered the Advantix and not something cheaper. by on 11/14/2009
  • K9 Advantix
    I used to use Frontline on my 2 dogs. I never had a problem with fleas. I tried K9 Advantix and my dogs itch up a storm and its doesn't prevent fleas. I have a very clean house and my pets are not around other animals so i think i will stick to the Frontline. It appears to be a better produck. by on 10/25/2009
  • Only thing that worked
    Nothing would work for my 7 month old puppy until I bought this. First we used Frontline from the vet. We tried it twice. It did not work. The vet was afraid of getting too many toxins into my 7 lb. puppy. He told me to wet a wash cloth and use Dawn liquid dish detergent. Wet the dog well with the washcloth that has the Dawn detergent on it. It kills the fleas on contact. I rinsed all of the dead fleas from her. I put her in my bathtub and used a hand held hose. Then we used Advantix. Be careful about getting the soap in the dog's e1. She stopped scratching and has been without fleas since.She is now almost 9 months old. by on 09/13/2009
  • It Does Work
    I have a Rott. and a Lab Pitt mixed and this stuff works I have not seen any fleas or ticks and we live in a wooded area. by on 08/15/2009
  • Dont count on it
    My 16 month old maltese gets advantix every month,works great on fleas,but not on ticks. Last month she tested positive for lyme disease,we are doing 30 days of antibiotic. My vet said there is nothing thats works 100%. It takes a tick with lyme disease only 24 hours to infect your dog. Check your dogs every day for ticks. We did and my sweet little 6 pound girl still got it. Everyone that reads this please keep a close eye on your dogs. by on 07/24/2009
  • ratter
    Have a rat terrier and have found the K9 Advantix works quite well . Don't see any fleas on him and that is after using only half as much as called for. The dog seems to be sensative to the stuff if I use the whole tube. I bought 6 months worth last year and used for 4 months he was flea free up until this month. Now he is comfortable once again. by on 07/23/2009
  • It's ok
    I used Frontline plus for years and when I moved into the house I currently live in (6 months ago), my dogs got infested with fleas. Come to find out, one of my roomates is a horri le dog owner with his Golden Retreiver. Finally, we all switched over to Advantix, but I have not really noticed much of a difference. We have treated the yard, house, flea dips, etc..... My dogs seem to do a little better on the Advantix, but his golden Retreiver is still loaded with fleas and the Advantix doen't seem to be working on him. NEVER LET YOUR HOUSE GET INFESTED AND NEEDLESS TO SAY I AM MOVING OUT TO GET MY DOGS AWAY FROM IT. We are going to do Comfortis (internal systemic) along with Advantix starting next week, I really hope it works. by on 07/21/2009

  • Used to use Frontline Plus, but it stopped working. Have also tried Advantage, no good. This is the only product which killed both fleas and ticks for the stated time period. by on 06/05/2009
  • Product Review
    Used to use Frontline Plus, but it stopped working. Have also tried Advantage, no good. This is the only product which killed both fleas and ticks for the stated time period. by on 06/05/2009
  • Live by it!!!
    This is the best I have found. My Maltese use to be covered in fleas. I've used flea shampoo, spray, collar & Advantage all at once & it did not work. A co-worker told me about K9 Advantix. I figured, "We have tried everything else. What do we have to loose". From the 1st months application, we have not seen a flea on our Max since. We have been using it now for a little over a year and I would never use anything else. by on 05/27/2009
  • Lyme Disease with Advantix
    I live on a wooded property in the Northeast. I also hike in wooded areas w/ my 85 lb. Golden Retriever. That said, my dog became lame and lethargic; was diagnosed w/ Lyme disease by my vet and is now on a 28 day regimen of antibiotics. After Frontline failed to keep the ticks away, we switched to Advantix but now he has Lyme. I applied the Advantix religiously, but found ticks 3 weeks after application. I am going to ask my vet about a Lymne vaccine, which I read about on a veterinary website. If you live in an area such as mine w/ a large breed dog, Advantix is not a sure preventative. by on 05/19/2009
  • no fleas
    I have used this product for almost 3 years and my dog does not have a single flea or tick. It also helps with other biting insects. My house stays flea free with no extra spraying for pests. by on 05/07/2009
  • really works !!
    One month before using this product , my lab got 4 ticks( he's a yellow lab)in the same month. he's been on Advantix now for about a month, same routine but not a tic yet ( knock on wood ! ) by on 04/27/2009
  • FRONTLINE WITH ADVANTIX-USE 2 WEEKS APART
    I HAVE 2 CAIRN TERRIERS-AGES 12-(HE) AND 3YO-(SHE)-SHE IS HIGHLY ALLERGIC TO FLEAS. SINCE THIS DOG CAME TO US AT 9 WEEKS SHE PKD UP FLEAS. OUR OLDER CAIRN DID NOT GET BOTHERED W/FLEAS IT WAS SUGGESTED LAST YEAR BY VET FRIEND, TO USE BOTH ADVANTIX AND 2 WEEKS LATER USE FRONTLINE. IT SEEMED TO WORK WELL. I HAD TO TAKE UP ALL CARPETING..I PRAY IT ISN'T TOO MUCH FOR MY ANIMAL-BUT FLEAS ARE -E V I L !!!!! . by on 04/22/2009
  • Works wonderfullly!
    I have used K9 Advantix on my 2 dogs for years now and have never seen a single flea! We don't have ticks in our area so I don't know how well it works for those. I would recommend to anyone living in Michigan though! by on 04/16/2009
  • Not in Southwest Florida
    I have a 3 year old Westie and it seemed to work well initially, but after the first week she started getting fleas again...not many at first. I have to check her every day and reapply about every two weeks, which concerns me. by on 04/10/2009

  • I have found this product great for fleas, however, doesn't help very well with ticks. My dog spent a week at the kennel. A couple of days before I sent her, I applied her monthly treatment. When I brought her home she didn't have fleas, but I did find ticks and have had great difficulty getting rid of them. by on 04/05/2009
  • Product Review
    I have found this product great for fleas, however, doesn't help very well with ticks. My dog spent a week at the kennel. A couple of days before I sent her, I applied her monthly treatment. When I brought her home she didn't have fleas, but I did find ticks and have had great difficulty getting rid of them. by on 04/05/2009
  • Frontline Plus stopped working for us
    We had used Frontline Plus for years but I think the fleas developed an inmmunity to it. We switched to K9 Advantix and we have not seen any fleas or ticks by on 03/30/2009
  • Works Great In Our Area!
    We've always used Revolution for our Lab, when we lived in Tucson, AZ. We moved to the Missouri, Ozarks 2 years ago and the Revolution didn't work at all here. It wasn't until I tried the Advantix that we had total coverage for Fleas AND Ticks. I think it all depends on where you're living. Fleas were not a big deal and we never saw a tick in AZ. In the Ozarks, even I get ticks when gardening, and the fleas are terrible all year long. by on 03/23/2009
  • Absoulutely Amazing
    this is the best clinically proven medication to fight all dog nuisances. by on 01/26/2009
  • Relief for my dog
    My dog was miserable, because she was covered with fleas. She got them from a stray cat in the neighborhood,who had entered our back yard. We used Advantix, and the next day, our dog was feeling much better. Her scratching has stopped, which in turn, has ended our sleepness nights, caused by her restlessness. Plus,she feels so much better,too! by on 01/02/2009
  • It works
    I tried using "store brand" flea and tick control, but it does not work! I kept trying different cheap brands to try to save money, but they didn't really work. My vet recommended advantix, and within 24 hours all itching ceased! this is a great product, worth the money and peace of mind knowing that my dog is definately pest free and happy! by on 12/27/2008
  • didn't work very well
    We have two beagles who spend alot of time outdoors. Advantix worked pretty good at first on our older beagle, who stays inside more. Our younger beagle, who spends a lot of time outside was still flea infested a few days after using this product. Even though we kept using it for several months, it eventually quit working on both dogs. Our flea problem is just as bad as when we started with Advantix. We need to try another product. by on 11/12/2008
  • not so much...
    I have 2 old dogs and by old I mean 14 and 16. I used the Advantix on them thru 4 treatments and never saw a flea but not so much luck with the ticks ! The entire summer I have been infested with them and I am going out of my mind !!! by on 10/16/2008
  • Not convinced that it works
    I've been using this product for 8 months on my dog....an almost two-year-old Westie. He still has fleas....not many, but a few every week or so and an occasional tick. We used Frontline on our first dog and it worked great. I probably will not buy K9 Advantix again. I'd like to change now, but I bought a six months supply! by on 09/18/2008
  • WORKS GREAT!!!!
    AFTER USING FRONTLINE AND MY (2) DOGS TONKA AND PATCHEZ STILL GOT FLEAS I TRIED K9, SINCE THEN NO SIGNS OF FLEAS OR TICKS AND BOTH OF MY DOGS ARE HAPPY!!!!! by on 09/17/2008
  • Sudden switch and very satisfied!
    We have always used Frontline Plus, since day one and we switched 3 months ago to K9 Advantix and will not be going back. It is a bit cheaper and the dogs are fine with the switch. It works better! by on 09/02/2008
  • wouldn't use anything else
    This product is easy to use, and it works. We have 2 gwp's that are pretty much one of the family, they are on the furniture and sleep with us, there is no lasting odor nor does it get on the furniture. You need to wait maybe 20 to 30 minutes to be absorbed and for their fur to dry, and it doesn't cause them any problems. Would recommend it for any pet. by on 09/01/2008
  • Almost a 5 paw
    Works great against fleas, and I don't see ticks on him often. However, I occasionally see them. Definitely recommended for pups that aren't in brush too often. by on 08/31/2008
  • BEST PRODUCT I HAVE USED
    THIS PRODUCT IS FANTASTIC. I USED TO USE ONE WITHOUT MOSQUITO PROTECTION BUT RECENTLY HAVE HAD MOSQUITOS NEARBY AND THIS PRODUCT COMPLETELY REPELS THEM. MY HUSBAND AND i GET A BITE NOW AND THEN BUT NOT MY WESTIE.LOVE THIS PRODUCT. WILL ALWAYS USE. by on 08/30/2008
  • LOVE IT!!
    I recently moved to Florida from Connecticut and there are so many mesquitos and sand fleas here that my dog was going crazy! As soon as you put this on your dog its instant relief and you can immediately see it!. I will always buy this and always reccomend it with full confidence!! by on 08/30/2008
  • love it!!
    i love this.. we used frontline before and it doesn't even compare to this product i have two labs that are BOTH allergic to fleas and this has saved my babies dearly!!! by on 08/29/2008
  • Good on fleas, not so hot on ticks
    I have a mixed dog about 75 lbs., the flea part works very well, however I have found several ticks on my dog. by on 08/26/2008
  • Love Advantix - highly recommend
    We have used this K-9 Advantix since we got our Lab as a puppy 3 years ago. We have not had any fleas at all. I hgihly recommend K-9 Advantix. by on 08/23/2008
  • celong1
    Couldn't be easier to order on line & have it quickly delivered to my door, & I save a few dollars from when I use to buy it at my Vets by on 08/21/2008
Page 5 of 7 12 3 4 5 6 7