K9 Advantix II for Dogs PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 4 OF 7

Advantix is one of the most trusted names in flea and tick protection, and for good reason! K9 Advantix II is an easy to use and effective product, beginning to work within 12 hours and lasting for 30 days.

Options Available: Green, 10 lbs. and under, 4 Month Supply Teal, 11-20 lbs., 4 Month Supply Red, 21-55 lbs., 4 Month Supply Blue, 55 lbs. and over, 4 Month Supply Blue, 55 lbs. and over, 6 Month Supply Green, 10 lbs. and under, 6 Month Supply Red, 21-55 lbs., 6 Month Supply Teal, 11-20 lbs., 6 Month Supply Green, 10 lbs. and under, 12 Month Supply Teal, 11-20 lbs., 12 Month Supply Red, 21-55 lbs., 12 Month Supply Blue, 55 lbs. and over, 12 Month Supply

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 618 reviewers.

  • 1st time I've used this product. I hope it will do a good job keeping fleas and ticks off my outside puppy
    Easy to buy on-line and receive it in the mail at home by on 07/01/2013
  • Great product.
    Have used this for years. Very effective.Have used this for years. Very effective.Have used this for years. Very effective.Have used this for years. Very effective.Have used this for years. Very effective. by on 06/30/2013
  • much success with all my dogs
    I've much success with all my dogs. When the right coupon came around the price became even better! by on 06/29/2013
  • K9 Advantix II works great!
    K9 Advantix II works great on our 2 Golden Retrievers. We live in a heavily wooded area that also includes water where the dogs can swim and we never have problems with fleas or ticks. by on 06/29/2013
  • Only product that works for my dog!
    My dog has a skin condition that causes her to itch to the point of removing hair from large patches of her skin. We were using Frontline and it was not working. I read a review here from someone with a similar problem and they stated that Frontline could not absorb through the skin if they had certain skin conditions. I tried K9 Advantix and can only rave about how well it worked and continues to work for my dog, even three years later. I know each animal is different, but I can't sing the praises loud enough for how this changed my dog's life. by on 06/14/2013
  • Worth every penny!
    The fleas down here have become adjusted to Frontline and it just doesn' work anymore. Thank goodness for Advantik II. I have one of those fluffy dogs and she sure can find a reason to roll in the grass, ground, well, you know. This product kills those pesky fleas and I haven' t seen a tick since I started using it. I would suggest that every southern #Maryland down# dog owner switch. by on 05/30/2013
  • It's like it ATTRACTED ticks
    I cannot believe I spent so much $$$ only to have to reapply it in 15 days and our 3 pups STILL had ticks on them that we had to pull off daily. It really didn't work at all on either of our lab mixes and our poor min pin! One day, he had 5 ticks at once. I realize the ticks here in Texas may be bad this year but it's the last time I'll buy K9 Advantix II. by on 05/25/2013
  • Never had fleas until...
    We have 2 dogs and have NEVER had fleas. I read reviews and switched from Frontline. We are switching back to Frontline. Lesson learned... if it works, don't change it! by on 05/16/2013
  • Disappointed - ticks
    After reading several positive online reviews, I switched to K9 Advantix II. I quickly found it's not at all effective at preventing ticks. I'll be switching back to Frontline. by on 04/30/2013
  • Nothing is working
    Have used this product over the past 6-7 years on my (3) malteses, and would say it has worked excellent. But recently in the past year or so, my area seems to have been over ran by an infestation of ticks and I've tried everything from lawn care, shampoos, dips, collars and even still the K9 Advantix spot on. Instantly take the dogs outside they come back in with ticks on them, but can't seem to see them in the grass. This product and no other product is not working at all. Any advice?? by on 04/14/2013
  • This product resolves my dogs issues with ticks, fleas, mosquitoes and other biting insects like flys, etc. Kills chewing lice
    I tried Frontline and Frontline plus and various other types of treatments. K9 Advantix II does the job and I never have to worry about my dog during the spring-fall time in Michigan. It may cost a little more but it is worth it. I highly recommend this product. by on 03/30/2013
  • Itching side effect
    Reading previous reviews, this seems to be a good product. Unfortunately, my dog suffered from the side effects and has been scratching/itching ever since I applied the medicine (applied application 1terday). Will be going back to his original flea medicine instead. by on 03/04/2013
  • Got rid of fleas when Frontline wasn't working!
    I switched to Advantix when Frontline stopped working on my dogs and it killed off the fleas and I haven't had a problem since! by on 01/20/2013
  • It absolutley works!!!
    We have used this product since it was first introduced. by on 12/24/2012
  • Works great!
    This product works great! It got rid of the last few fleas that just wouldn't go away with other products... Thank you! by on 12/08/2012
  • Love this product
    We have used this product for several years on our dogs with much success. We live in one of the highest areas within the USA with lyme disease and our dogs are fine. Even our Husky who had very thick fur stayed tick/flea free by on 12/07/2012
  • k9 advantage II
    I have been usung K-9 on my dog Abby for the last year and it really works on keeping fleas, ticks and biting bugs off of her. It's a good product and does what its suppose to do. by on 10/22/2012
  • Very Good Product
    I have been buying K9Advantix II for several years now, and it seems to keep fleas and ticks off my dog and my sister's two dogs very well. Also, I use this product and not other stronger products because I don't want it to be too toxic for my dog's skin. I will be purchasing this product for as long as I have dogs. by on 10/04/2012
  • K9 Advantix II
    I have been purchasing K9 Advantix II for my Dog Newton, as well as my sister's two dogs, for several years now, and I trust it to kill fleas and ticks and hopefully not be poisonous to my dog's system, as can some other brands can be. I think PetCare RX is a good company to purchase from; they ship your items right away. I received mine in about 3-4 days. by on 10/03/2012
  • Product used K9 Avantix II
    I am very pleased with pricing and delivery time. The K9 Advantix II is great for my dogs. It works very well. I put it on them and seems like instantly they stop with the flea signals. Thank You PetRX by on 09/28/2012
  • A Great Product
    Advantix is great product. No ticks or fleas on my dog since I have been using it by on 09/20/2012
  • Owner/Operator
    As a rescue sanctuary located in a heavily wooded area, we have to deal with wildlife bringing fleas and ticks into our area. We feel that the K9 Advantix II is the most effective to keep pests down for a full month. Not sure if it really repels mosquitos, however. We take extreme care to chage and scrub all water containers and kiddie pools (for the dogs) every other day to prevent mosquito larvae. Only drawback is cost, but we have to do the best we can to protect the animals. by on 09/18/2012
  • Works Fast!
    I've used K9 Advantix II for several years but never really knew how well it really worked until I brought home a new dog that I adopted from the city pound. Did not know she had fleas until we brought her home. She had been spayed that day so we couldn't bath her. We put a K9 Advantix II on her and within 5 minutes, we started seeing dead fleas falling off her. Within 1/2 an hour, they were all dead. by on 09/14/2012
  • Best Protection Ever....
    I have been using K9 Advantix for six years on my Yorkie Kerious. It truly is the best product ever for him & my family... It protects him from fleas, ticks, mosquitos, biting flies, etc. Even when we go on vacation from state to state.. We love it & so do Kerious! Now, he can really enjoy life as a doggy with truly no worries! by on 09/03/2012
  • This is a good product
    I have been using this product for quite some time on my little one's and it works great! Pet Care RX always seems to have a good deal on it too. My only draw back is when you pay $18 for 2nd day delivery and Fridays, Saturdays, Sundays and any holidays, those days don't count. So you are only going to actually get 2nd day delivery if you purchase on a Mon, Tues, Wed or Thursday and you had better make sure it is super super early if you live on the West Coast. by on 08/27/2012
  • Care Giver
    The best thing I baught for my dogs with then a hour the fleas was gone by on 08/19/2012
  • Trusted Flea & Tick Medication
    I have been purchasing this product for my large Yellow Labrador, and for my sister's two dogs for quite some time. I feel it is a good product to use against ticks and fleas getting onto your pet, without being too toxic on the skin of the animal. I would hope it is not hurting the animal. We have to trust the products that we buy to protect our beloved pets. by on 08/18/2012
  • Trusted Flea & Tick Medication
    I have been purchasing this product for my large Yellow Labrador, and for my sister's two dogs for quite some time. I feel it is a good product to use against ticks and fleas getting onto your pet, without being too toxic on the skin of the animal. I would hope it is not hurting the animal. We have to trust the products that we buy to protect our beloved pets. by on 08/18/2012
  • K9 Advantix II
    K9 Advantix II has been used on my 2 cockers Spaniels for 5 months, doing an excellent job of keeping the fleas, mosquitos under control. No more skin allergys on 1 dog. I highly reccomend K9 advantix II. Wish my vet had reccommended 4 years ago, when the one dog began to have skin problems. Thanks to K9, she is free of the bumps and loss of hair. by on 08/11/2012
  • Its ok
    It does work like it's supposed to but it is messy, the instructions state you have to distribute the medicine in 4-6 spots along the back so its everywhere. I would gladly pay the extra $10 for Frontline Plus which you are able to use on just one spot on your dog's back. by on 08/09/2012
  • Best topical flea & tick prevention product. Period.
    I've been using K9 Advantix II for over 4 years, and have never had a single problem with blood-sucking pests on my animals or in my home. We live right on the border of the woods, and go hiking quite frequently in the woods, and my dogs never bring anything home with them. Even with the high numbers of ticks this year because of the warm spring, we don't have a problem thanks to this product. I'll pay a little more for the quality product I get with K9 Advantix. by on 08/02/2012
  • Best topical flea & tick prevention product. Period.
    I've been using K9 Advantix II for over 4 years, and have never had a single problem with blood-sucking pests on my animals or in my home. We live right on the border of the woods, and go hiking quite frequently in the woods, and my dogs never bring anything home with them. Even with the high numbers of ticks this year because of the warm spring, we don't have a problem thanks to this product. I'll pay a little more for the quality product I get with K9 Advantix. by on 08/02/2012
  • K9 Advantix II is GREAT!!!
    I have used K9 Advantix II on Onyx since he was 6 months old. He is now 3 years old and has never had a flea problem or any bad reaction to the medication. You won't be disappointed if you give this product a try. by on 08/01/2012
  • Awful product, doesn't work at all
    Terrible product. I applied a week ago, and the fleas were gone for a few days but are now back and worse than ever. Tried a second dose, and the fleas are practically swimming around in it and enjoying themselves. Do not order! I'm going back to frontline immediately! by on 07/31/2012
  • Worthless
    This is worthless. Within a week my mini dachshund was once again digging herself because of the fleas. So far the best product for us has been Frontline. by on 07/31/2012
  • K9 Advantix II
    I used frontline plus for many years and it stopped working for fleas last summer. I switched to K9 Advantix II and have had great results so far. by on 07/24/2012
  • Good Product
    I tried Frontline first, and it did exactly what it said it would do for my Black Lab. The only thing I didn't like was that it didn't repel mosquitoes, and we live in a wooded area that gets a lot of them. So I switched to K9 Advantix II, and it works great! I will be using this from now on! by on 07/24/2012
  • Great
    Great prices. I actually used a groupon voucher I had so I got a 6 month supply. This is my first puppy and first time needing this product but I liked the fact that it covered mosquitos, as most products do not. by on 07/23/2012
  • K9 ADVANTIX II
    I've searched several other websites and have found that PetCareRx has the lowest prices and fast/free delivery. I've been placing orders with PetCareRx for 6 yrs and they still have the best prices. by on 07/23/2012
  • Best we have used for our large dog
    This is the best flea and tick drop I have found for use on our large dog. Only one we have tried that I would recommend. by on 07/20/2012
  • K9 Advantix 11
    I have been using this product faithfully monthly and my dog was diagnosed with Lyme Disease for the second time! It does a good job controlling fleas. by on 07/02/2012
  • Not that great.
    We recently moved and discovered our new area had a lot of ticks. We had our 1 acre yard sprayed with a promethrin alternative, our new puppy got vaccinated and we started using Frontline after extracting 14 ticks in a 2 day period. We still saw many ticks on her (sometimes dead) but often alive. We are primarily concerned for ourselves since we are not lucky enough to be vaccinated and I know too many people who's lives have been ruined by lyme disease. The vet recommended K9 Advantix since ticks are immediately repelled and less likely to latch on and stay (entering the house). A few days after Advantix a 1 hour long walk on the road produced 10 ticks (alive) when we got home. Advantix isn't the answer. Maybe it's the best topical dog treatment, but the 10 happy ticks we found thought otherwise. We are more scared than ever. by on 05/21/2012
  • K9 advantix II
    Extremely poor product! Do not fall for their ads or "push" to move a so called "better" product at a discounted price. Because of the seemingly great reviews and cheaper price, I decided to switch my dogs(German Shepard, Yorkie) from frontline plus to K9 advantix II. Big mistake! They both broke out with rashes and now never stop itching. BTW, whomever said this product kills fleas, must never take their pet out much. If your dog is mostly an indoors, then it might be decent. If you like to walk your dog once a day, DONT BUY! Getting a refund and going back to frontline plus waterproof. by on 05/08/2012
  • Great Product
    First time I have ever had a problem with fleas. Started in January. I have 2 golden's and 1 cat. I used Front Line Plus for a couple of months, and it did NOTHING! So I switched to Advantix II. I just applied the second time, and this is the first time in months that my pets stopped scratching and biting. The vet said this year was too warm, and people that never had a problem are suddenly having one. I used to use this, but switched over the last couple of years. Well, I'll never switch again. by on 05/01/2012
  • Love it. No more fleas and ticks!
    We have 4 dogs in our household. Since using the K9 Advantix, our pups do not suffer from fleas or ticks. We live in the country so we KNOW this product DOES work. by on 04/26/2012
  • Excellent coverage, easy to use.
    This product has excellent coverage and is easy to use. We have two German Sheperds and they have never had a problem with this product. by on 04/26/2012
  • no fleas or ticks in my bed
    I love K9 Advantix as it keeps the fleas and ticks off of my dogs all year long. I live in the woods and deer run through the back yard all year long. Ticks are always around and this helps. by on 04/26/2012
  • Great Product
    Love the way this product helps to keep the ticks and mosquitoes away. We live in the middle of the woods and we have a problem with those if we don't keep it under control. by on 04/25/2012
  • Tick Relief
    I just started to use this product this season. I have 5 dogs. It seemed to take a month for it to kick in. I was pulling live and dead ticks off. Has to be re-applied every month. I'm still seeing ticks on the dogs but they are fewer. I live in NH and we have a lot of ticks around here, I hate to use pesticides but no other alternative. by on 04/25/2012
  • Great Product for all dogs
    I have been using k9 Advantix II on my dog Reggie for the past three years and since no Ticks,Fleas or Skeeters. Before that he had Ticks and Fleas from the back yard( NO MORE) I also got Ticks in the backyard but i do not use this product on myself.Also i spray the yard to no avail. by on 04/25/2012
  • Like that this product protects more pests than compettitors products
    Like that this product protects more pests than compettitors products. Other products we have used let mosquitos bite my dog. Which led to constant scratching. The only draw back is I am having a hard time finding this product at local vets. by on 04/24/2012
  • Found a flea on my dog....mid month
    I just switched to Frontline Plus because I did find a flea on my dog just this past month !! by on 04/24/2012
  • Best product out there
    this is a great product. We have 3 dogs and 2 of them are minitures and it is the best thing on the market by on 04/24/2012
  • Great product, no problems at all.
    I have used this product for years in north Florida. Use it on Australian Shepherd, Sheltie and Rat Terrier. by on 04/24/2012
  • Highly Recommend
    We have been using K9 Advantix II for years and our dogs have never gotten fleas. We live fairly close to the woods and take them for walks in the woods at times and they have never gotten ticks. It protects against mosquitoes as well. It is not cheap but you get what you pay for and it is worth it to me to not have fleas in my home or on my pets. I have seen others buy the cheaper products that claim to be similar, they did not work. by on 04/23/2012
  • This product works.
    I like the fact that it's all in one product and I don't have to two separate applications. by on 04/22/2012
  • This product works!
    We live near the George Washington National Forest. My dogs and I hike there frequently. There is serious tick and flea threats here, but my Border Collies remain flea and tick free. K9 Advantix is super! by on 04/20/2012
  • Great in tick country
    My golden retriever collects ticks and fleas. I use this every month and it is outstanding. No fleas no ticks to pull out, and no flies around her tail. by on 04/20/2012
  • Never a problem with this product
    My dear canine companion has never had a "pest" problem in the 8 years we have been together, even though we live in a warm climate area, where pests never go away! by on 04/20/2012
  • My three special dogs.
    I have 2 Yorkies and a Rhodesian Ridgeback Mix. They have been on this for years. One Yorkie is 2 Yrs. and the other is 7 years. Big Buddy is 7 also. Have had no problem with the product. Most important, I have had no problems with fleas or ticks. Barbara by on 04/20/2012
  • This product is near perfect! My dog has never had fleas or ticks on them while using advantix
    I believe that Advantix is 100 % proof to protect my dog from fleas and ticks. Simply easy putting on your dogs back once a month after a bath. I highly recommend Advantix to protect your best friend! by on 04/19/2012
  • This product is very good
    It keeps all ticks and fleas off my dog. No more mosquito bites also. Easy to apply. My yorkie does not mind the application. by on 04/19/2012
  • Not as good as Original Advantix!
    I LOVE Advantix over competitor brands but am not as satisfied with the new Advantix II. I have a dog that seems to attract ticks from miles away and the bad thing is that he is highly allergic to their bites. Year after year nothing seemed to work until I found Advantix! PERFECT! I loved it and he wasn't suffering anymore during the summer. Then the New Advantix II came out and I thought it would be better, but have been completely let down! It is still the best on keeping most of the ticks away but it's like the formula isn't as strong as the original so I am beginning to fight the problem again. Although I am disappointed in the Advantix II I still recommend it above all brands, but truly wish you had not changed it! by on 04/19/2012
  • Seems to work, but leaves coat greasy
    I do like K-9 Advantix, and it is all I use. I like that it prevents fleas, flea eggs, ticks and mosquito bites. My vet also recommended it. My only "negative" is that it leaves greasy spots on my dog's coat for a week or so. Best to put it on a couple of days before a bath and make sure your groomer uses shampoo that will not wash it off. by on 04/19/2012
  • K9 Advantix II has great features.
    We have been using K9 since our puppies arrived to us 3 years ago. We haven't seen any ticks or fleas on them & annual checkups are always good. by on 04/19/2012
  • Excellent product, quick and easy to use.
    Very happy with the effectiveness of this product. As soon as I do not use it, an example would be this winter, a tick appeared on both of my dogs. Now I use it every month as directed. by on 04/19/2012
  • Good product
    This is a good product. Has been effective in protecting my dog from fleas and tics. It is easy to apply. The downside is the price of this product. It is much more expensive than similar brands. by on 04/18/2012
  • The products fights against fleas, ticks, etc.
    I use this product for both my Cocker Spaniels. It works well most of the time. Although during times when fleas are infested you have to reapply before the 4 week interval. Also, it is a little messy on their fur. by on 04/17/2012
  • This product is effective in combating both fleas and ticks
    I walk my dog twice a day and I live in a somewhat wooded area. I have not had any issues with either fleas or ticks. For the comfort of your pet and your peace of mind, I highly recommend Advantix. by on 04/17/2012
  • Good product
    I have used K9 Advantix II on my dogs for a couple of years now and it is the best at keeping fleas, ticks, and mosqutoes off of my animals. It is easy to apply and does not seem to bother my one dog that has sensitive skin. by on 04/17/2012
  • Great product
    Does great for fleas too. Only thing is it smells on your animal. I bathe my dog but you can always smell this product on her. by on 04/17/2012
  • Works great!
    Had previously been using another product that I thought had worked well, but kept finding ticks on my dogs. Switched to Advantix, and haven't found any since! by on 04/17/2012
  • Easy to use and works well
    I have used this product on my 4 German Shepherds since Day 1. It is easy to apply and works very well. Applying monthly is an easy and painless task! by on 04/17/2012
  • Excellent protection.
    I feel confident that my dogs are being protected year round. Easy to administer and very worth it- to keep my dogs safe and sound. by on 04/17/2012
  • Works great
    Of course, I like having the dogs protected from fleas and ticks. I'm lucky to not have any at home, but they go camping with me and I certainly don't want to bring any home! And I think it's the only product that also repels and kills mosquitoes, which we do have at home! by on 04/16/2012
  • product works well
    Product works well with no negative reactions from my dog, Maggie. She is older, so I am careful with what i use on her. by on 04/14/2012
  • Not Effective
    Although this product works about 50% of the time, it is not as effective as it is advertised. For the cost of the product, I exact better results. by on 04/13/2012
  • The Good Stuff!
    I use it on 2 dogs, a black Lab and an English Setter. Both are flea and tick free and have no side effects. The applicator is easier to use than the other popular brand, a plus. Get some...Use it.. by on 04/13/2012
  • swimming and K9 Advantix
    We use this on on our lab since she loves to swim and we live on a lake and visit the Ozarks regularly where there are lot of woods and ticks. I have yet to find a tick on her and I have found them on my kids before. It works great and I have not had to reapply more often even though she is always in the water. I have been very pleased with it. thanks! by on 04/13/2012
  • A Must!!
    This is the only product that i have found that keeps ticks off my dog! If you live anywhere in the northeast that is wooded Advantix is an absolute must! by on 04/13/2012
  • Advantix
    This has been the best product by far for use on my Chihuahuas. The amount in the vial is perfect for their size and the protection it gives them is better than one that I tried at the advice of a friend. I have used Advantix for years and will continue to use this product. I feel it is top of the line in protection for our pets. by on 04/13/2012
  • Works great!
    Works better and longer at keeping my home and pets flea and tick free. by on 04/13/2012
  • This poduct is perfect for dogs that love the outdoors!
    I just love this product! My dog stays protected for a month at a time and he doesn't show symptoms of itching or scratching at all. The big plus is that it is easy to apply to the pets skin and he shows no sign of skin irritation. by on 04/12/2012
  • Very successful product
    I am a breeder of Scottish Terriers, and have used this product for many years with much success. I would highly recommend it to all all pet owners. I travel to many dog shows and my dogs are exposed to many different conditions where the possibility of ticks and fleas are found. So far I have never had a problem with either the tick or flea. Thank you Bayer for producing this product. by on 04/12/2012
  • Awesome Product
    I have 5 dogs and we use the K9 Advantix II and love it !! When we first asked our vet for this product, he did not stock it, as the Frontline was more popular. He now stocks it, as we have raved about this product. Many of our friends used the Frontline and have had tick issues - we have never had a tick on one of our dogs - it TRULY REPELS !!! IT WORKS !! I actually work for a competitor of Bayer, but I would stand by this product - thanks so much for your Scientists and Animal Health group for developing this product !! by on 04/12/2012
  • Great choice
    The ease of use and reliability are wonderful. I live in a rural area and have had no problem with fleas or ticks on my dog. by on 04/11/2012
  • great product
    I have tried other brands and k9 advantix is the best!! by on 04/11/2012
  • Simple and Thorough
    Positive....Easy instructions along with information. It is easy to apply and coverage lasts even after I bath my dog. I am very happy with the product overall. I never worry about going outside with my dog. Walks through the field has become a pleasure. Minor Negative...my dog is white and has dark oily areas after the product is applied. It is hard to wait until it is safe to give him a bath.. by on 04/11/2012
  • The product didn't work as well as I thought it should
    My dog was covered in fleas. I treated the yard and the house and put the K9Advantage II on her and we still have fleas. by on 04/11/2012
  • Best product for ticks
    Over the years we have always used Advantix because it works. Occasionally we will try something else but nothing works as good as this!!! Other products stop working in about 18 days, we notice ticks immediately once the product stops. Advantix lasts right about 26 days-I dont need to mark the calendar as I can see the ticks right away. We live in an area called a "hot spot" for ticks (horses, dogs and family have all got it lyme in some form or another). I wish they made a product like this for humans! We can not afford using a product of lesser quality- if you are worried about ticks, this is the absolute best product. We do a lot of research on food and supplements and this is no different. Warning- be sure to get "AdvanTIX" not "Advantage" if you need protection from ticks. I ordered incorrectly once and immediately knew something was not right- the product has never let me down but this time we had ticks.... after reading carefully, I figured it out although it is an easy mistake to make. I usually do not write reviews but feel I need to for a product such as this and the potential illnesses that come from tick borne diseases. by on 02/11/2012
  • pet lover
    i just love this product i never have fleas on any of my dogs ever i have shih tzus yorkys border collies want use anything else thank you k9 advantix 11 by on 01/25/2012
  • 2 words ... FRONTLINE PLUS
    Used this ONCE!!! What a big mistake. I was afraid for my dog's health. She seemed almost comatose, not reacting to noise/light/touch. She had her e1 open, but wouldn't even look when she was called. She couldn't move on her own for 3 or 4 hours after I washed it all off! I looked it up on line and found that others have had the same issue. Went back to frontline and everything's been fine for years since. by on 11/27/2011
  • Does Not Work K9 Advantix II
    I used it on my dogs and they both were bit by Ticks,And they both Got Anaplasmosis!! by on 08/17/2011
  • Abby's best friend.
    I use this product and I love it. I have tried other brands and they do not seem to work as well. Abby has allergies to Mosquitos and fleas and if I miss a dose then it really shows on her. She chews herself raw and she gets hot spots all over her body including her face. I don' know if the hot spots have anything to do with K9 Advantix II but she does not get them when I am on time with her dose. I love It, and Abby loves it too.... by on 08/15/2011
  • Very happy with K9 Advantix
    Before finally trying K9 advantix, our Abby was miserable with the other product. It was as though this product was burning her . We have been using K9 advantix for almost 3 years now and it works wonderfully for her. You need to be mindful of not putting any of these products on immediately after bathing the dog as this causes a lot of discomfort for them. Follow the instructions and all should work out well. As with any product - it will work for some and not for others but that does not make it a bad product. It just means that it's not right for your pet. by on 08/15/2011
  • Fleas are not effected by this stuff!
    purchased for my 2 dogs in May 2011. Fleas started showing up in early July. I hae not had fleas in YEARS!!! The only difference was changing to this product. Now i am "bombing" my house, giving the dogs a flea bath, cleaning the entire house and purchasing the stuff I used before! by on 07/31/2011
  • Works for sensitive skin, but FAR too expensive
    My pit mix has serious skin allergies, especially to bugs, so I have to use a repellent for mosquitos, fleas, and nasty no-see-ums. This is the only product I have found that repels and doesn't make her break out. Most products like frontline kill on contact, but Advantix doesn't allow contact in the first place. It takes a few days to work, washes right off after baths, and is outragous expensive for large dogs, but I'll do anything to protect my best friend. by on 07/30/2011
  • BEST PRODUCT EVER!!!!
    We live in Florida where insects seem to be on steroids and we go RVing at least once a month to a state park in the woods. I have used this product after switching from Frontline on my 5 pound Yorkie fur person for over a year now and have yet to find a flea or tick on her. Try it...you won't be sorry!!!!!! by on 07/27/2011
  • My dog has more ticks than ever!
    I don't have too many ticks where I am (South Florida) and decided to go with K9 advantix for the mosquito benefit. Well the $10 tick spray works better... Not only does my dog have more ticks than ever on her (shes a 65lb lab mix), the mosquitoes are relentless and it has no effect on them. by on 07/25/2011
  • No more fleas at all
    I used to use Frontline Plus until it quit working suddenly 2 months ago. I believe the flea population became immune to it. I bought this K9 Advantix 2 and after about 48 hours I found one half dead flea on one of my 8 dogs. After that I did not find any. We are in week 3 and still flea free. I did have to spray the home and yard with the IGR Archer mixed with pyrethrum because the infestation was so bad, but the dogs never scratched again. I highly recommend this product, I have 2 austrailian shepherd mixes, and 6 lab-chow mixes. There were no adverse reactions. When applying this product, especially to a long haired dog, it is important to part their hair and apply slowly directly to the skin in several places along their back. If the product is not applied directly to the skin, it will not get into their oil glands and spread to the rest of their body. I cannot stress this enough. If the hair is too long then consider using a beard trimmer on the spots where you will be applying it. by on 07/25/2011
Page 4 of 7 12 3 4 5 6 7