Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

K9 Advantix II for Dogs PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 34 OF 51

Advantix is one of the most trusted names in flea and tick protection, and for good reason! K9 Advantix II is an easy to use and effective product, beginning to work within 12 hours and lasting for 30 days.

Options Available: Green, 10 lbs. and under, 4 Month Supply Teal, 11-20 lbs., 4 Month Supply Red, 21-55 lbs., 4 Month Supply Blue, 55 lbs. and over, 4 Month Supply Blue, 55 lbs. and over, 6 Month Supply Green, 10 lbs. and under, 6 Month Supply Red, 21-55 lbs., 6 Month Supply Teal, 11-20 lbs., 6 Month Supply Green, 10 lbs. and under, 12 Month Supply Teal, 11-20 lbs., 12 Month Supply Red, 21-55 lbs., 12 Month Supply Blue, 55 lbs. and over, 12 Month Supply

Shop K9 Advantix II for Dogs
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 607 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5by Good product sometimesWas ready to purchase this flea treatment, as it was on sale, and frontline wasn't working well enough, until the sales person asked if I had cats. Well I do ...seems if you have cats you shouldn't use it as it will make the cat ill, sometimes seriously. This shouldn't be in fine print but in the print and tv ads. Don't you think?' 07/09/2011
Rated 2 out of 5by I won't buy this product againI bought the the 3 month supply to use on my dogs and every month that I've used it, they're on their backs for 3 days scratching and looking miserable. I've noticed on my one dog, that each time I use it, she acts weird for several days. She won't play, she will just stand in the middle of the room, she just looks drugged up. Less important than that .... you have to put this product all along their back and their fur ends up looking oily for at least a week. I will be going back to Frontline Plus. It always worked, you only put it on the back of their neck, it doesn't seem to affect them .... I never should have quit using it on my beagle mixes. 07/08/2011
Rated 2 out of 5by Does Not Live Up to AdvertisementI bought K9 Advantix II believing the ad on TV saying that it repels ticks. It absolutely does not. I think I've found fewer ticks on my dogs, especially live ones when they were on Frontline. Do not waste the money for a product that does not do as it says, especially when there's a more affordable one that does just as well if not better. 07/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5by THE BEST FLEA MED I HAVE USED!!!I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT. I HAVE SEEN FIRST HAND MY 3 DOGS GET A FLEA FREE CHECKUP AT THE VET. NOT BOTHERED BY MOSQUITOS EITHER. THEY BOUNCE OFF THE DOGS AND COME AFTER ME. YOUR WELCOME DOGS. WHAT WAS I THINKING? HAHA. I AM GLAD FOR THEM. TODAY'S DATE IS 7/2/2011. I SEE THE DATE IS OFF ON MY POST. 07/02/2011
Rated 1 out of 5by I heard good things about K9Advantix, so I switched and that was a mistake.I have a 90 pound Rottie that swims so I bought the K9Advantix since it is supposed to be water proof. Let me tell you, it DOES NOT work. After 10 days, I am getting approximately 5 to 15 ticks off her a day and she is an inside dog!!!! I have another older dog and I have gotten a few ticks off him as well and he does NOT swim. 06/29/2011
Rated 1 out of 5by BooBearI would not recommend this product, I just applied it a little over a week ago and already have found fleas on my pug. I recommend the comfortis and this as maybe a combination but not a complete care. 06/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5by Works Great!!After using Frontline Plus which only lasted a few weeks, I switched to K9 Advantix II. My yorkie has been flea free for months now. This is definitely a winner! 06/17/2011
Rated 4 out of 5by FyiThis product is made by the same company who makes Advantage, the only difference is that its suppose to protect your pet from more then just fleas. If its not working then the fleas in your area have built up a tolerance its not the product(parasites build immunity also). Frontline plus has worked fine on my dog but I'm switching since many of my neighbors are saying its not working anymore this year. 06/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5by Works great on my yorkiesTried this appose to Frontline plus which was no longer working. This did work wonderful on my yorkies but I do have 4 big dogs outside and I noticed them still scratching . One yorkie does react to frontline acts lethargic and just plan ill with this one not as bad but still lethargic. Not finding the perfect one yet. But overall this was not bad. 06/06/2011
Rated 2 out of 5by [email protected]Have 2 miniature schnauzer Used K-9 for 2 years and its worked well,HOWEVER, this last purchase was a waste of money, don't know if its was a bad batch, or if fleas are getting stronger, JUST know that its an expensive product that you expect results from and when you don't get it, your have 2 unhappy pets and one pissed off owner. 06/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5by Does not work in SW Florida!I live in Bonita Springs- spent $85 on this product and my dog still has fleas- I used Frontline on my cats and they are fine- I will NEVER buy this product again! 05/30/2011
Rated 1 out of 5by DangerI purchased the product K9 Advantix II after reading favorable reviews of the product. I applied the product as per the manufactures instructions on my 3 year old Shih Tzu. About 8 hours after applying the product between my dog’s shoulder blades on her back as per instructions I noticed a change in her mood. She seemed lethargic and looked like she was sick. Now, this is from a dog that is always active, happy, playful and full of life. By the next day she stopped eating and drinking. She started twitching her back legs and often lost her balance. Then she got diarrhea on the third day and I decided to bring her to the Vet. The Vet said that my dog was now dehydrated and needed medical intervention. She said it could be that my dog had an adverse reaction to the pesticide in the product. It cost me 250 dollars for the visit to the Vet. After doing further research and reading other dog owner’s similar experiences with this product and other products like Biospot that contain the pesticide Permethrin, these products should be discontinued for the safety of our pets. Some pets tolerate it better than others but that doesn’t mean that it’s not harming them. 05/28/2011
Page 34 of 51 12 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X