Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

K9 Advantix II for Dogs PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 34 OF 52

Advantix is one of the most trusted names in flea and tick protection, and for good reason! K9 Advantix II is an easy to use and effective product, beginning to work within 12 hours and lasting for 30 days.

Options Available: Green, 10 lbs. and under, 4 Month Supply Teal, 11-20 lbs., 4 Month Supply Red, 21-55 lbs., 4 Month Supply Blue, 55 lbs. and over, 4 Month Supply Blue, 55 lbs. and over, 6 Month Supply Green, 10 lbs. and under, 6 Month Supply Red, 21-55 lbs., 6 Month Supply Teal, 11-20 lbs., 6 Month Supply Green, 10 lbs. and under, 12 Month Supply Teal, 11-20 lbs., 12 Month Supply Red, 21-55 lbs., 12 Month Supply Blue, 55 lbs. and over, 12 Month Supply

Shop K9 Advantix II for Dogs
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 613 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5by The best everI've been using this product since my 8 year old golden was a pup. I lived in Colorado for three years, never saw a tick. Now in California and the mosquitoes will not go near him. Our 4 year old Lhasa-poo is also a happy user. Sometimes I am a week late putting it on, but that never seems to be a problem. they are always flea free. 07/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5by K9 Advantix II for DogsI have a 60 Rot New Foundland Mix & A 120 lb Pit German Shorthair mix and it seems to work for them the pit is on a chain the rot goes free in our yard so she can get into tall grass I haven't found any ticks or fleas on them yet this summer, First dose was June 23rd 2011. Getting ready to put 2nd dose on in a few days. I would recommend this product anytime. 07/18/2011
Rated 1 out of 5by DOES NOT WORK!!This is the 3rd brand that I have tried for our 1 yr old Golden Retriever and it does not work. We have found several ticks on our dog that have been there for more then 24 hours. They are huge and the bite mark has already started to scab when we found some of them so this brand is definitely not killing the ticks. I would not recommend this at all!! 07/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5by Educate yourself!!!Ok... as a Vet Tech of over 20 yrs, here is what I have to say to those of you who don't think these products work. First of all, many of the parasites are only on the pet when the need to feed! Chances are that if you are seeing live fleas on your dog, its because they are in your house, or in your grass, etc. If you read the literature that comes in the package, it tells you exactly how it kills the parasites. Its a cycle: parasite from environment get on pet, comes into contact with product, falls off of pet then dies, cycle repeats. Many people don't pay attention to their pets until they change something like the flea meds. Then your focus is on overdrive. Chances are if you go back to what ever your old product is, and you actually pay attention to your pet, you will see the same results. I have seen it with Frontline, Advantage and Advantix. IF you are infested inside your home, you will have live pests attempting to feed on your pets until the infestation is taken care of. Also, just so you all know this as well, A TRUE Bayer product will never have an expiration date on it! Check what you are looking to buy! The re-packaged, counterfeit products will have an expiration date on them. If what you are looking to buy has an actual date on it, put it back! 07/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5by 2 labsI have used this product for two months now on both of my labs and it has worked GREAT!! I have not found ANY ticks on either of my labs! This has never happened before, so I would highly recommend this product!! Sure they are a little groggy the day I put it on them and the warning does say to keep them away from cats after applying it (which I do!), but other than those minor things, I don't have ANY complaints about this product and I will continue to buy it! 07/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5by We love K9 Advantage IIOur family dog is our precious little Shih Tzu. She's been with us since she was 7 weeks old. She's now 5. I tried Frontline twice and it did not work at all. My Vet recommended K9 Advantix II. We've been using it for over four years. We live in Florida i.e. lots of ticks, fleas & mosquitos. We do not have to worry about ticks, fleas or mosquitos since we've been using K9 Advantix II. I highly recommend this product. 07/11/2011
Rated 3 out of 5by Good product sometimesWas ready to purchase this flea treatment, as it was on sale, and frontline wasn't working well enough, until the sales person asked if I had cats. Well I do ...seems if you have cats you shouldn't use it as it will make the cat ill, sometimes seriously. This shouldn't be in fine print but in the print and tv ads. Don't you think?' 07/09/2011
Rated 2 out of 5by I won't buy this product againI bought the the 3 month supply to use on my dogs and every month that I've used it, they're on their backs for 3 days scratching and looking miserable. I've noticed on my one dog, that each time I use it, she acts weird for several days. She won't play, she will just stand in the middle of the room, she just looks drugged up. Less important than that .... you have to put this product all along their back and their fur ends up looking oily for at least a week. I will be going back to Frontline Plus. It always worked, you only put it on the back of their neck, it doesn't seem to affect them .... I never should have quit using it on my beagle mixes. 07/08/2011
Rated 2 out of 5by Does Not Live Up to AdvertisementI bought K9 Advantix II believing the ad on TV saying that it repels ticks. It absolutely does not. I think I've found fewer ticks on my dogs, especially live ones when they were on Frontline. Do not waste the money for a product that does not do as it says, especially when there's a more affordable one that does just as well if not better. 07/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5by THE BEST FLEA MED I HAVE USED!!!I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT. I HAVE SEEN FIRST HAND MY 3 DOGS GET A FLEA FREE CHECKUP AT THE VET. NOT BOTHERED BY MOSQUITOS EITHER. THEY BOUNCE OFF THE DOGS AND COME AFTER ME. YOUR WELCOME DOGS. WHAT WAS I THINKING? HAHA. I AM GLAD FOR THEM. TODAY'S DATE IS 7/2/2011. I SEE THE DATE IS OFF ON MY POST. 07/02/2011
Rated 1 out of 5by I heard good things about K9Advantix, so I switched and that was a mistake.I have a 90 pound Rottie that swims so I bought the K9Advantix since it is supposed to be water proof. Let me tell you, it DOES NOT work. After 10 days, I am getting approximately 5 to 15 ticks off her a day and she is an inside dog!!!! I have another older dog and I have gotten a few ticks off him as well and he does NOT swim. 06/29/2011
Rated 1 out of 5by BooBearI would not recommend this product, I just applied it a little over a week ago and already have found fleas on my pug. I recommend the comfortis and this as maybe a combination but not a complete care. 06/25/2011
Page 34 of 52 12 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X