Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

K9 Advantix II for Dogs PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 33 OF 52

Advantix is one of the most trusted names in flea and tick protection, and for good reason! K9 Advantix II is an easy to use and effective product, beginning to work within 12 hours and lasting for 30 days.

Options Available: Green, 10 lbs. and under, 4 Month Supply Teal, 11-20 lbs., 4 Month Supply Red, 21-55 lbs., 4 Month Supply Blue, 55 lbs. and over, 4 Month Supply Blue, 55 lbs. and over, 6 Month Supply Green, 10 lbs. and under, 6 Month Supply Red, 21-55 lbs., 6 Month Supply Teal, 11-20 lbs., 6 Month Supply Green, 10 lbs. and under, 12 Month Supply Teal, 11-20 lbs., 12 Month Supply Red, 21-55 lbs., 12 Month Supply Blue, 55 lbs. and over, 12 Month Supply

Shop K9 Advantix II for Dogs
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 613 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5by Best product for ticksOver the years we have always used Advantix because it works. Occasionally we will try something else but nothing works as good as this!!! Other products stop working in about 18 days, we notice ticks immediately once the product stops. Advantix lasts right about 26 days-I dont need to mark the calendar as I can see the ticks right away. We live in an area called a "hot spot" for ticks (horses, dogs and family have all got it lyme in some form or another). I wish they made a product like this for humans! We can not afford using a product of lesser quality- if you are worried about ticks, this is the absolute best product. We do a lot of research on food and supplements and this is no different. Warning- be sure to get "AdvanTIX" not "Advantage" if you need protection from ticks. I ordered incorrectly once and immediately knew something was not right- the product has never let me down but this time we had ticks.... after reading carefully, I figured it out although it is an easy mistake to make. I usually do not write reviews but feel I need to for a product such as this and the potential illnesses that come from tick borne diseases. 02/11/2012
Rated 3 out of 5by pet loveri just love this product i never have fleas on any of my dogs ever i have shih tzus yorkys border collies want use anything else thank you k9 advantix 11 01/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5by 2 words ... FRONTLINE PLUSUsed this ONCE!!! What a big mistake. I was afraid for my dog's health. She seemed almost comatose, not reacting to noise/light/touch. She had her e1 open, but wouldn't even look when she was called. She couldn't move on her own for 3 or 4 hours after I washed it all off! I looked it up on line and found that others have had the same issue. Went back to frontline and everything's been fine for years since. 11/27/2011
Rated 2 out of 5by Does Not Work K9 Advantix III used it on my dogs and they both were bit by Ticks,And they both Got Anaplasmosis!! 08/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5by Abby's best friend.I use this product and I love it. I have tried other brands and they do not seem to work as well. Abby has allergies to Mosquitos and fleas and if I miss a dose then it really shows on her. She chews herself raw and she gets hot spots all over her body including her face. I don' know if the hot spots have anything to do with K9 Advantix II but she does not get them when I am on time with her dose. I love It, and Abby loves it too.... 08/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5by Very happy with K9 AdvantixBefore finally trying K9 advantix, our Abby was miserable with the other product. It was as though this product was burning her . We have been using K9 advantix for almost 3 years now and it works wonderfully for her. You need to be mindful of not putting any of these products on immediately after bathing the dog as this causes a lot of discomfort for them. Follow the instructions and all should work out well. As with any product - it will work for some and not for others but that does not make it a bad product. It just means that it's not right for your pet. 08/15/2011
Rated 1 out of 5by Fleas are not effected by this stuff!purchased for my 2 dogs in May 2011. Fleas started showing up in early July. I hae not had fleas in YEARS!!! The only difference was changing to this product. Now i am "bombing" my house, giving the dogs a flea bath, cleaning the entire house and purchasing the stuff I used before! 07/31/2011
Rated 3 out of 5by Works for sensitive skin, but FAR too expensiveMy pit mix has serious skin allergies, especially to bugs, so I have to use a repellent for mosquitos, fleas, and nasty no-see-ums. This is the only product I have found that repels and doesn't make her break out. Most products like frontline kill on contact, but Advantix doesn't allow contact in the first place. It takes a few days to work, washes right off after baths, and is outragous expensive for large dogs, but I'll do anything to protect my best friend. 07/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5by BEST PRODUCT EVER!!!!We live in Florida where insects seem to be on steroids and we go RVing at least once a month to a state park in the woods. I have used this product after switching from Frontline on my 5 pound Yorkie fur person for over a year now and have yet to find a flea or tick on her. Try it...you won't be sorry!!!!!! 07/27/2011
Rated 1 out of 5by My dog has more ticks than ever!I don't have too many ticks where I am (South Florida) and decided to go with K9 advantix for the mosquito benefit. Well the $10 tick spray works better... Not only does my dog have more ticks than ever on her (shes a 65lb lab mix), the mosquitoes are relentless and it has no effect on them. 07/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5by No more fleas at allI used to use Frontline Plus until it quit working suddenly 2 months ago. I believe the flea population became immune to it. I bought this K9 Advantix 2 and after about 48 hours I found one half dead flea on one of my 8 dogs. After that I did not find any. We are in week 3 and still flea free. I did have to spray the home and yard with the IGR Archer mixed with pyrethrum because the infestation was so bad, but the dogs never scratched again. I highly recommend this product, I have 2 austrailian shepherd mixes, and 6 lab-chow mixes. There were no adverse reactions. When applying this product, especially to a long haired dog, it is important to part their hair and apply slowly directly to the skin in several places along their back. If the product is not applied directly to the skin, it will not get into their oil glands and spread to the rest of their body. I cannot stress this enough. If the hair is too long then consider using a beard trimmer on the spots where you will be applying it. 07/25/2011
Rated 1 out of 5by Highly ineffectiveI always used frontline for my pets. Bought K9 advantix II and for the first time, my dog has fleas. Don't waste your money on this product! 07/23/2011
Page 33 of 52 12 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X