K9 Advantix II for Dogs Product Reviews PAGE 2 OF 7

Advantix is one of the most trusted names in flea and tick protection, and for good reason! K9 Advantix II is an easy to use and effective product, beginning to work within 12 hours and lasting for 30 days.

SHOP NOW

Rated 5 out of 5 by 634 reviewers.

It works great on my boys, less scratching than before.

I had received a coupon for a free vial and tried them on my boys for a month, both of them did much better with it. I was using the same flea protection for quite a while and felt that something different would be better for them, I was right. Both of my boys seem much more content and comfortable. by on 05/22/2015
Happy customer

great product, great price...just sad I forgot to link it to my ebates account for another 6% SAVINGS. by on 05/21/2015
Does not protect against ticks

I suppose it is my own fault, but I assumed all the flea protection also protected against ticks. Apparently not so, because this products only states it protects against fleas and lice. So if you are looking for tick protection, don't buy this! by on 05/20/2015
Works better than other brands I've tried. . . .

I have been very pleased with Advantix II. I have had the worst year for ticks ever and it is working great on the dogs. I have found several dead ticks on the floor in the house and only a couple dead or dying ones on the dogs. I can't go out and water the flowers and not come,in with 1 or 2 ticks on myself. What a terrible year, but the dogs have been very well protected as they are out often during the day and going for walks.I couldn't be more pleased. The other brands I've tried in years where the ticks haven't been anywhere near this bad, I didn't have as good an experience. Great product ! ! ! by on 05/19/2015
Not effective.

I picked 3 ticks off my dog 1terday. Does that say enough? by on 05/18/2015
Great product

This is a great product. Protects my dogs. Which in turn if my dogs are protected so is my house. by on 05/16/2015
This product is great

This product has been used on three of my dogs to date. Highly recommend. by on 05/14/2015
Continues to work , even if you miss a month

My dog is 14 yrs old. He recently ,had a stroke. So , I stopped his coverage of this product. He started recovering, and had him clipped and shaved for the spring season. Groomer notice, he had a dead tick on his bottom. Product is remarkable. Works great. Very satisfied.Thank You,Betty Ann by on 05/13/2015
Works well. My Pom is sensitive & this has been the only product that has caused her any discomfort.

Only pro d uct that does not cause irritation or discomfort by on 04/30/2015
Works well. My Pom is sensitive & this has been the only product that has caused her any discomfort.

Only pro d uct that does not cause irritation or discomfort by on 04/30/2015
Good product!

We have used one tube on each dog so far and there's been no skin irritation, no fleas or ticks on either dog. Its a little pricey but so worth it not to have to fight fleas and ticks in the house. by on 04/20/2015
does it work?

I use this one because I live in Florida and they say it takes care of mosquitos. However, and I do have a BIG dog.. 105lbs., I still see fleas on him after use. But I'm not sure what the problem is so I had to apply Advantage too after a couple of weeks. That is why the medium rating... I don't know if it is working or not. Fleas can get on the dog after you apply it but it is supposed to only take 12-24 hours for them to be gone and there were too many. I put I would recommend because it was a toss up... by on 04/18/2015
Great product

Our house backs up to a field so ticks are our major problem. We use Advantix year round and it helps so much. by on 04/08/2015
POOR QUALITY

I have been using this product for the past 5 years and this is the first time it has not worked. It's been 3 weeks and my dog still has fleas.I am suspecting the K9 II Advantik product you are selling is altered and or diluted in some way. Very unacceptable.Will not be ordering from you again. I will go back to PetMeds were I never experienced this problem. by on 03/23/2015
I think something changed.

I've used this product for years without problems. And 1, I apply it correctly. But lately, my dogs still have infesting fleas. Perhaps they became immune to it. I am going to research other products. by on 03/23/2015
Best flea and tick med

Advantix always works........................................... by on 03/13/2015
We're very pleased about its effectiveness

We've been using this product in our two doggies for a couple of years, all year round and we're very pleased about its effectiveness; a little more expensive than others but giving more protection than others. As a matter of fact, we used others in the past and none as effective as this one. by on 03/13/2015
K9 Advantage II for dogs

I love this product. I have used before and decided to purchase it through your site and got a great deal. by on 03/02/2015
THE MED'S I BOUGHT FOR DOG AND CATS WORKED VERY WELL

ALL THE MEDICINE I BOUGHT DID THE JOB WELL.THANK YOU I HAVE USED YOUR COMPANY FOR YEARS NOW. by on 02/28/2015
Best out there

I have tried many different brands and always there was a stray tick or flea found. When I began using Advantix II - to date I have never seen, found or had to remove a tick or flea from any of my four dogs ( all ranging in different size/weight). A product that truly delivers. by on 02/25/2015
K9 Advantix II Works

We live in a wooded area with many squirrels and with two dogs that love to chase them, we have never seen a single flea on the dogs. As far as ticks go, with many deer in the area, too, IF a deer tick or seed tick finds its way to the dogs, it soon dies and falls off. by on 02/13/2015
Excellent product and price

K9 advantix II is great and PetCareRx is the place to buy from. Great deals and fast shipping. by on 02/12/2015
It works!!!

Used another popular product for several years and had ongoing problems with skin allergies, hot spots and not being able to get ahead of the fleas, just did not seem to be effective. Also in the area of application the coat had changed, was greasy. Within days of using Advantix for the first time, I noticed a difference, the fleas disappeared. This is the second year that we have used this product and we have none of the same problems...it works against the fleas and we are able to easily address the itching due to allergies...we will continue to use only this product. Thank you by on 02/11/2015
So far I have not seen any fleas so the product must be working.

I like the product and it must be working...I have not seen any fleas so the product does work I would recommend this product. by on 02/10/2015
Great Product--Too Expensive

We've used this product for years and it works great. Very effective. Every time I order it (every 6 months) the price keeps going up and up and up. It's getting ridiculous, even at PetCareRx! by on 02/06/2015
great product

the only product that allso reppeles moseitos and allso vet recomended by on 01/23/2015
I have two dogs and I give then the dosage once a month. It is a very good roduct. Easy to use and has been very effective on my dogs.

A great product for ticks as well as fleas. Most other products do not work on ticks. I live in a wooded area and in the past before this product was used we had problems with ticks and well as fleas. Since using this product we have never hand any problems with ticks or fleas. by on 01/23/2015
This product has good protection

I used this product for passed few years & gives my dog good prtection.I have a open field behind the house & deer rabies & other animals travel through my yard & my dog has had no fleas or ticks etc. I use it year round. by on 01/20/2015
This product works well

I like to get free shipping and a promotional codes. That what makes me make a purchase by on 12/09/2014
K9 Great

As usual a great product and efficient service. Thanks for helping save money too. by on 12/09/2014
Works on our dogs and on my cat

We used Frontline for 4 months and the "kids" kept itching no stop. We switched to K9 Advantix II for our 10lb female and 25lb male dogs. And K9 Advantix II for Cats for our 15lb Siamese princess cat. In less than 12 hours all of the itching stopped completely. And last week (the day after Thanksgiving-Friday Nov 28, 2014) a very skinny young female chiuahuah showed up in our yard....absolutely covered in fleas (fleas 2x the size of a grain of rice! Gigantic fleas!).. seemed like a thousand or more! We bathed her and gave her a K9 Advantix II treatment. Less than 5 hours later, not a live flea to be found. This stuff is very effective!! by on 12/05/2014
Works great!

I live in the middle of a forest in CT (near Lyme CT). My dog just had her annual check up and she's Lyme disease free for the 3rd year in a row! I'm always checking her if she bites a spot on her fur and I've never seen a tick bite her. by on 12/05/2014
Lots of Scratching

Bubba is outside a lot and I think he was being bit by insects. He was always scratching. After taking Advantix for a few weeks, the scratching has stopped. He still takes his heart worm medicine that has some flea repellent. by on 11/21/2014
Good Choice

I've been a Frontline user for years. But switched to K9 Advantage as Frontline wasn't helping with Flea. I put K9 on and after a few days the fleas were gone by on 11/12/2014
Good product

Medication works for us. Only thing is my vet said to apply it every three weeks, not four, so it gets kind of pricey. Beats having ticks or fleas. by on 11/09/2014
Great for dogs Not so good for humans!!

Easy to put on your dogs and works well! Wife will yell at you if you put it on your kids! by on 11/06/2014
This product works, but may irritate skin

I order K9 Advantix II from Petcare RX regularly along with the Heartguard. The products are effective and we use them for our small dog.The reason for using Petcare RX is that supposedly the products are cheaper, and since we use them monthly, we like to save a few dollars. I have found the coupon codes provided by Petcare RX do not work when ordering. They are worthless, so if you have a coupon for the product, provided by Petcare RX, for your next order, do not think you are getting that discount on top of the prices on the order. Shipping is fast, product is excellent. by on 10/27/2014
We buy it from you all of the time..........

The only problem I have ever had..........one of the tubes in this last box only had a little in it. I have used this for years and never seen this before.There was only a little drop in it.......I didn't know if I should use another one or not. I chose not too. by on 10/26/2014
Not for small dogs

I've used this product on my bigger (over 50 lbs)dogs and had good results with no problems. It also seems to be working well for my 15 lb dog but he had a bad reaction to it- wasn't eating, lethargic, etc.for about 3-4 days. I won't be using this again on my small dog. by on 10/23/2014
Works great on Baby!

My daughter told me that K9 Advantix II was the best flea and tick treatment....and she was right! It isn't the cheapest, but you can be sure that it will work. It's the best we've used on Baby ~ our 14 year old Rottweiler. by on 10/09/2014
Seems to be effective for fleas; hard to tell about mosquitoes.

Have used for 2 months. Previously used Advantage II for flea control. However, switched to Advantix for protection against mosquitoes during summer. Think it helped with those, but can't be sure. Prefer Advantage II otherwise, because feel more comfortable with safety of ingredients. No adverse effects, however, with Advantix. by on 10/01/2014
Best product available

I have tried several flea and tick medications and find that this one works the best for my dogs. Since I have been using K9, my dogs have had no fleas at all and only two ticks and they were dead ones. I just wish these medications weren't so expensive. by on 09/29/2014
Great product!

We have three dogs and love the K9 Advantix II. We highly recommend it. It has kept our dogs flea free for years. by on 09/29/2014
Confusing name with K-9 advantage

Ordered this by mistake needed K-9 Advantage. Not nearly as effective by on 09/23/2014
excelent product

I have used this product for many years and it works great. by on 09/17/2014
great price

I was willing to try product because of cost and amount received. this is only first month of use. seems to be working quite well by on 09/12/2014
Checks off all of protection needed.

I selected this product so as to be sure that my loving pets are protected from everything that is harmful to them. It is easy to apply. by on 09/11/2014
Vary happy

This web site offer the best price and great products will order all my dogs products here :) by on 09/06/2014
Product worth using

Product works well, but my dog still does some itching. No signs of fleas though. by on 09/03/2014
Excellent product

I've used Advantix II for several years on my cats and dogs. It works better than anything else I've tried. With the extra 20% it was cheaper at PetCareRx by about $8 than anywhere else online. Shipping was very fast. by on 08/30/2014
Awesome product for dogs!

Great product for keeping flies off dogs. Very easy to use and only have to do it once a month. by on 08/27/2014
This product works!

I have not seen one flea on my dog since we started using Advantix II on our dog. I am completely satisfied with this product. by on 08/25/2014
Great features

Easy to use and it helps keep fleas and others from getting into the dog. by on 08/24/2014
PetCareRx IS VERY RELIABLE

THIS PRODUCT IS INSANELY EXPENSIVE NO MATTER WHERE YOU LOOK. PetCareRx HAD IT AT THE MOST AFFORDABLE WHICH IS WHY I USE THEM. ONE OF THE TUBES WAS BROKEN AND PetCareRx REPLACED IT IMMEDIATLEY. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE AND PRICE ARE PARAMOUNT IN MY BOOK! by on 08/23/2014
The only one that works on our Wheaten Terrier

Excellent price, fast shipping, totally satisfied with Pet Rx and avantix 11 by on 08/21/2014
GREAT Product

We were using a different product for many years and noticed this year that the product was not working as good as it use to years before. Still had fleas. so we decided to try K9 Advantix 2. we have a Great Dane so we got the one for his size and it worked GREAT! No more fleas. No more of him biting himself and being miserable. We ordered more for our little dogs and cannot wait for that to come so they are not in misery anymore. Had the same product for them before the K9 Advantix as our great Dane and its not working for them neither so thought we would try k9 Advantix for them to. I would recommend this product. by on 08/11/2014
This product works.

We live in tick infested arer with lots of wildlife including deers. This product keeps our dog free of insects. Not one tick on him this year. by on 08/11/2014
finally something that works!!

well i have been using frontline on my furbabies for years. then we took a camping trip to the beach and they all came back with a horrible flea problem?? we had to steam clean the carpets,bath all of them and i applied front line immediately after we got home. unfortunately the flea problem just got worse. I started to read stories of others that had used frontline and had the same problem,well i reluctantly decided to give advantix 2 a try and i only bought a one months supply. Well upon arrival i immediately applied the advantix to all of my dogs and patiently waited for the results. Well just like the package said within 24 hrs all of the fleas were gone,gone,gone yeah!!!!!!!!!!! I just ordered a years supply of advantix 2. Just like others have commented the only reason i can give for the problem is that i think fleas get build a resistance to certain flea treatments. who knows after i use advantix for a while i may have to switch back to frontline?? WE WILL SEE?? otherwise i highly recommend this product and if you buy in bulk the price is right compared to what the vet wants!! by on 08/10/2014
love it

my dog has been on this product for 4yrs and we love it. it protect him in a lot of ways by on 08/08/2014
Great product, great price

I have been using advantix on my dog for several years. I told my sister about it and now she uses it for all three of her dogs. You can't beat PetCareRx's price! by on 08/05/2014
This product is very effective.

Very easy to use, lasts at least 30 days on my Westie, Silky Terrier and Poodle/Bichon mix. Keeps Mosquitos away which can be very annoying. by on 07/29/2014
Easy Peasey

We rescue Pugs and buy all of our regular meds from PetCareRx. Never had a problem. We love the points feature, adding additional discounts or a combination. Keep it up - thank you. by on 07/22/2014
Great product

Our dog Sierra had fleas realy bad about 5 years ago. No matter what we did they would not go away. We tried various other applications and then the vet said to try Canine Advantix II and have used it ever since. by on 07/21/2014
this product is great!

I have used this product for the past 4years. I haven't had any problems with fleas or ticks on my dogs! by on 07/19/2014
works as described

I've been using this product for my two German shepherds for years and we live in the woods where we are infested with ticks. If we do find a tick on the dogs it's usually already dead. Highly recommended by on 07/16/2014
Quality product, as advertised

Prompt delivery of a quality product at a competitive cost. by on 07/11/2014
takes care of fly strikes

I have used this product for years on all of our dogs. this is the first year that I have had trouble with ticks before the month was over. The fact that we don't have fly strike issues on the ear or mosquitoes issues is very important to us. The application is inconvenient, but all products for flea and tick are tough. by on 07/10/2014
K-9 Advantix II is a lifesaver for my dogs!

I live next to a wooded, marshland area and we walk the path around the area at least a couple of times a day. In the summer, it is imperative to have an effective product to keep my dogs free of fleas and ticks. K-9 Advantix II has worked for me since I started using it a couple of years ago. by on 07/09/2014
This product does not work

This product did not work at all. I applied it to my golden retriever and waited a couple of weeks, hoping it would work. It never did! My dog still had ticks, just from going out in our back yard. by on 07/08/2014
My dog is allergic to mosquitos

This is the only product that works for my baby. Last year I tried all the lesser expensive flea medications, but my dog kept scratching. Her hindquarters were scratched bare despite medicines and baths. A trip to the vet ruled out fleas and mange. We thought she might be allergic to the grass or some other unknown substance. I thought I would try K9 Advantix. The scratching has completely stopped and we have not had a recurrence of the last year's heartbreaking problems. by on 07/08/2014
Works

I have been using this for years, after learning that frontline did not work for my dog. In hot mississippi summers, the fleas and ticks are terrible, and yet my dog brings in none! Will keep using as long as it keeps working! by on 06/30/2014
good product

We have used this product for at least 4 years on our dog. While it works well, it can be a problem trying to use the entire vial of the solution on a dog that is at the lower end of the weight scale. It is even possible to eke another week or so out of the product, as it seems to continue to work when you forget to reapply on time. by on 06/24/2014
bad absorbtion

Product has a odor that lingers on my dogs for 3 weeks afterwards. Doesn't absorb well into their skin. Only using this because exterminator recommended it over Frontline. by on 06/23/2014
Great features but expensive

It is effective and reliable but expensive. This is a bad year for fleas and ticks due to the winter weather but this stuff works. by on 06/16/2014
Great product, but price promotions keep changing

Have used this product before, comparison shopped and at 20% off during memorial day weekend thought it was a good price. Much to my dismay, the day after I purchased it,I get an email showing the promotion went to 22% off, the day after that, 25% off. Makes me uneasy about knowing when to buy. by on 06/15/2014
Doesn't protect for full month

Have used this product for 4 months now and not one month have I made it to the 3rd wk. before I see ticks on her. Has never made it to a month.Taking it into consideration, it is Spring rains, she swims in ponds, so will use up my supply thru winter time, to see if in the winter months she can go a month before dosing her again. by on 06/12/2014
Flea Protection

I have bought this product before and have been very satisfied with it. It definitely makes sure you'll never have fleas. It is so easy to apply on your pet, very effective product. by on 06/12/2014
The only one to buy!

Having been a dog owner for MANY years, I have tried a lot of different ways to avoid fleas, ticks, and pests. This is the ONLY one I've used that's been successful. I currently have two dogs, and living in the South, fleas can be year-round. Since using K9 Advantix II, I have had no problems with fleas at all. by on 06/09/2014
K9 Advantix II

Have used the K9 Advantix for years because of its dual effectiveness in preventing both fleas and ticks. My dog is 11 years old. by on 06/07/2014
Product has always been exactly as claimed.

We have been using this product from the time they were 1 year old on 2 English Springers that are now 9 and 10 yrs old. This product has delivered the protection as expected. I have never had any problems with this product or with pet Care reliability. I am very happy and would recommend it. by on 06/07/2014
Good, solid product. Does what it claims to.

We've been using it for years on our little pooch and he's been just fine. Looks like it's working as designed. It's a little pricey but we don't have much choice there, now do we.There is nothing especially spectacular or especially bad about it and that's a good thing -- it's just a solid product that does what it claims to. by on 06/05/2014
This is a grea product

I was using a flea medicine my vet recommended and it had worm medicine but didn't take care of ticks. That's why I switched to K9 Advantix II as it takes care of the ticks and fleas. Wish they would make one medicine to take care of all, but definitely recommend this as it works well by on 06/03/2014
No other product compares

With 6 "big" indoor/outdoor dogs, this is the only product I trust to keep my pups free of not only fleas and ticks but ALSO flies, mosquitos and lice. They all love the water and rolling in dirt....they are protected, it keeps the bugs out of the house and they are much more comfortable (no scratching/biting)! by on 05/30/2014
Absolutely the best flea product on the market today !

We have 4 dogs ranging from 20 lbs to 175 lbs and this product has virtually stopped them from itching. I will buy again and and again...you should too ! LOVE K9 Advantix ll for dogs ! ARF ARF. by on 05/22/2014
Works just fine

We have used this product for a while now on our 2 dogs. We haven't had any problems with it. Sometimes we will still find a tick right at the peak season, but they won't be attached to the dog. We switched to a cheaper brand for one month and had a huge issue with ticks. I won't make that mistake again. I'm sticking with what I know works, and this product works. This is the brand we will continue to buy. by on 05/22/2014
Eh still early in the game

Got this stuff because it repels Mosquitos along with everything else. I usually use frontline but my mom suggested this so I tried it. First month I've pulled about 4 ticks off my 5 1/2 pound yorkiepoo It also makes her itch like crazy when applied. I had to bath her a week after I applied it. Wish I could of done it sooner but figured it would wash the stuff off. Let's hope the next 5 months work for her. Poor girl by on 05/21/2014
This product is very easy to use.

It has been wonderful and very effective for my short-haired dog. But not so great for my long-haired dog. Two weeks after applying the product, I found two embedded ticks on her tummy. by on 05/18/2014
Great Product

Love this...only one that really keeps the ticks and mosquitos away! by on 05/13/2014
outdated product

our groomer charged us an xtra $80 for excessive ticks on our animals after using your product by on 05/10/2014
Lasts longer than Frontline on my larger dog.

I find that this will last a full month whereas Frontline and another brand I bought only lasted about 2 - 3 weeks. My Bella is in the woods daily and we have alot of ticks in our area. by on 05/07/2014
found a tick on my german shepherd/blue heeler mix

I used this on my pit bull and german shepherd/blue healer mix and have found no fleas, but have found a tick on both of them and it has only been about 2 weeks since I applied advantix. I paid extra for this type because it is supposed to protect against ticks. I feel that I may as well have paid more for the leading brand or less for the brands that don't protect agianst ticks. by on 05/05/2014
this product is pretty good for my dogs

I like the fact that I don't have to buy different packets for my dogs, one is bigger than the other. And yet same product same size for both. by on 05/01/2014
This product has the best coverage available

We have two small dogs. This product works well on my Malti-Poo with no adverse affects. However, it causes sores on my Malti-Chon so we have to use a different product for her. by on 05/01/2014
Advantix II does keep Jake free from fleas & ticks

I tried a cheaper "vet recommended" product, and my poor little Jake (11-year old mini Schnauzer) ended up with a horrible flea infestation that took forever to clear, both on him and in the house. I will never switch again! by on 04/30/2014
Advantix II does keep Jake free from fleas & ticks

I tried a cheaper "vet recommended" product, and my poor little Jake (11-year old mini Schnauzer) ended up with a horrible flea infestation that took forever to clear, both on him and in the house. I will never switch again! by on 04/30/2014
still scratching

Both dogs still scratching............wondering ifAdvantage would have been the better choice. by on 04/27/2014
Very effective

I tried many of the brand named flea medications, and this is the only one that really works. Don't waste your money trying the other brands, they are not as effective. by on 04/27/2014
still finding ticks on our dogs.

K9 Advantix seems to have no effect on ticks. We treated our dogs two weeks ago, and we are still finding ticks on them constantly. I won't continue to pay for this product if it doesn't work. by on 04/24/2014
Still early

I have applied only one application of this product, and so far no fleas or ticks. It is rather early in the season. Check back in a couple of months.The scent is not noticable, which is nice. by on 04/23/2014
Great it works fantastic

The only flea and tick I have ever used since I got my mastiff at 10 lbs now 149.8 lbs I love this stuff by on 04/23/2014