Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Iverhart Max for Dogs PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 5 OF 8

Iverhart Max for dogs is the most comprehensive heartworm medication available for your dog on the market today. Is is the only medication that will protect your dog from this many worms on a monthly basis. Ask your vet about Iverhart Max.

Options Available: 6-12 lbs., 6 Month Supply 6-12 lbs., 12 Month Supply 12.1-25 lbs., 6 Month Supply 12.1-25 lbs, 12 Month Supply 25.1-50 lbs, 6 Month Supply 25.1-50 lbs., 12 Month Supply 50.1-100 lbs., 6 Month Supply 50.1-100 lbs., 12 Month Supply

Shop Iverhart Max
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5by Good results and price.One of my dogs got quite a few ticks and they died within a few days. Good results. 09/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by great productIt does what it says. my dog loves the taste and is cheaper than other name brand heart worm medication. 09/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Great valueMy 2 chihuahuas had absolutely no problem with this meds. It is much cheaper than the ones I was getting from my vet and it even has an extra drug for other types of worms that the one from my vet didn't have. I'm very pleased!!! 09/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Very good productour vet wanted us to pick a heartworm med that was more expensive and refused to write a Rx for anything else. PetCareRx worked with both the vet and myself and agreed this product was safe for our dogs. The product works great and we have had no issues in 5 years. 09/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by This product is a good substitute.This product is very good. My dogs have no problems digesting the chewable pill. It is also cheaper than Heartguard and contains the same ingredients. 08/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by ExcellentEasy to use. Vet is contacted immediately for refills and they send emails to keep me informed every step of the way. Product came within a few days and I saved a lot of money. 08/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by goodI like that it takes care of more than just heartworm, protects against several other types of parasite, prevents parasites they may pick up from animals passing through our yard or at dog parks or on walks. 08/16/2013
Rated 4 out of 5by Well-priced product that appears to work well.I had never tried this product before, but read positive reviews from others. I was hesitant to purchase a full 1-year supply if I wasn't sure my cocker spaniel would eat it. It turns out it was a challenge for him to eat the chewable pill even after trying several times mixed in with his favorite food. He did eventually eat the pill (yeah!) and I'm hoping it will be easier next month. 08/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Less Expensive Than Other BrandsThis is one of the more inexpensive heartworm medications I've found. A lot of people complain that dogs won't chew the tablet, but I just cover it with a bit of peanut butter and my dog doesn't even know it's there! 08/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by GREAT PRICEI have a 60 lb Lab Mix and she will not chew this up either. I always hide the pill in a glob of peanut butter and she eats it right up and swallows it. I asked my Vet about her not chewing it up and she told me as long as she swallows it, she is protected, so far, all of her Vet visits for the past 3 years have been normal. I like the fact that it covers tapeworm. No other heartworm medicine I've seen covers that. Tapeworm treatment cost me over $200 dollars a few years ago and she was treated with frontline plus and heartgard back then. I've used Iverhart Max ever since it came out and it has worked ever since. My Vet stopped carrying the Iverhart Max so here I am back at PetCareRx ordering it. The hassle is in the prescription that your Vet has to give you and it has to be mailed in before they send it to you. My Vet will not fax them anything. The money saved is worth it plus it has worked and my dog has never had heartworms. My dog is very finicky, she won't even eat the heartgard chewy, but she loves peanut butter, so I can give her anything hidden in that and she will eat it. 08/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Awesome "value brand"!!!Great substitute for any Heartgard etc big name heartworm preventative!!!Have yet to see anything adverse from a brand name.Only 'complaint', if you can call it that, is that it's more like a pill than some of the more expensive brands- but for half the price, I'll gladly hide it in a piece of bread/ pill pocket! It's still a chewable, my younger chihuahua will gladly crunch the little brown pill but my older chi mix wants nothing to do with it until it's hidden :-PUsually easy to get the vet to prescribe, they sometimes try to bully you into buying their on-site RX but I usually quote the low price online & they can never beat it!! I always bring a print-out of the label so they know it's a legit medication!Don't see myself straying from this preventative!!!! 07/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Awesome "value brand"!!! Great substitute for any Heartgard etc big name heartworm preventative!!! Have yet to see anything adverse from a brand name. Only 'complaint', if you can call it that, is that it's more like a pill than some of the more expensive brands- but for half the price, I'll gladly hide it in a piece of bread/ pill pocket! It's still a chewable, my younger chihuahua will gladly crunch the little brown pill but my older chi mix wants nothing to do with it until it's hidden :-P Usually easy to get the vet to prescribe, they sometimes try to bully you into buying their on-site RX but I usually quote the low price online & they can never beat it!! I always bring a print-out of the label so they know it's a legit medication! Don't see myself straying from this preventative!!!! 07/31/2013
Page 5 of 8 12 3 4 5 6 7 8
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X