Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Interceptor PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 2 OF 12

Interceptor is a monthly medication for your dog or cat that prevents and treats heartworm disease and the treats cases of whipworm, roundworm, and hookworm.

Options Available: BROWN,Dogs 2-10lbs. 6 Month Supply GREEN,Dogs 11-25lbs / Cats 1.5-6lbs. 6 Month Supply YELLOW,Dogs 26-50lbs / Cats 6.1-12lbs. 6 Month Supply WHITE,Dogs 51-100lbs / Cats 12.1-25lbs. 6 Month Supply BROWN, Dogs 2-10 lbs. 12 Month Supply GREEN, Dogs 11-25lbs / Cats 1.5-6lbs. 12 Month Supply YELLOW, Dogs 26-50lbs / Cats 6.1-12lbs. 12 Month Supply WHITE, Dogs 51-100lbs / Cats 12.1-25lbs. 12 Month Supply

Shop Interceptor
Rated 5 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5by InterceptorsI have been using interceptors for years now. They work so much better then heart guard, is what my vet told me. I usually buy pill pockets to put the pills in to give to my dogs. 05/06/2011
Rated 3 out of 5by No great dealMy vet charged me the same price so no big price savings for me! 04/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5by Dogs are special friends!Vet started giving this product to my dog two and half years ago, she suggested crushing it and putting in dab of peanut butter - works great and he is a very healthy dog. 04/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5by Per my VetWe were giving our 1 year old Boxer/Border Collie mix Heartguard plus until her most recent yearly check up. The Vet stated that in order for Heartguard to fully work it had to be fully chewed, which MOST dogs do not do...With Interceptor, just swallowing it works as it dissolves into their bloodstream...My dog takes the pill with no other food necessary..No worms and a healthy puppy still!! Will buy on PetCareRx instead of vet as it is MUCH cheaper!! 04/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5by How to get your dog to swallow InterceptorFirst I give my Silky a small piece of cheese. I place the tiny pill mushed up into a 2nd piece of cheese (cheeseball). He gobbles it up. 11/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5by Works for us!I haven't had any problems with Interceptor. Works great for my 2 yr old shepherd/hound mix. Never had a problem with worms! 10/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5by safer for cats than heartguardInterceptor has no known side effects in cats, even at doses well in excess of the recommended dosage. Heartguard can have potentially serious side effects for cats. This makes Interceptor a better choice than Heartguard for cats, in my opinion. 08/18/2010
Rated 3 out of 5by problem pillMy male chin will not take this; so i have to crush it in his food. He gobbleddown Heartgard. I'm sure it works. Just don't expect your dog to like it. 06/09/2010
Rated 3 out of 5by Decreases my Dogs AppetiteEvery time i give him his monthly pill, the next day he does not eat hardly anything. He hasn't had heart worm yet so apparently it works, but the side effects are a drawback. 11/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by Vet recommendedI bought a 6-month supply from my vet, but will order online next time for better pricing. I like that the product is in small pill form and easy for my dog to take. Also she had none of the side effects that are listed as possibiities. 08/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by per my vet - best bet for healthy dogMy vet uses this on his dogs- so after going there for years- my dog has been on interceptor too. I don't pick what's on TV - I go by what the DR reccomends. 07/14/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by Fantastic Buy!!I have search the internet for a good price on these and even went to my Vet. PetCareRx has the best buy anywhere. 02/25/2009
Page 2 of 12 12 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X