Holt Control Harness Product Reviews

The Holt Control Harness lets you keep your pet under control without causing either of you discomfort. The fully adjustable nylon harness applies an even amount of pressure where it touches your dog, so there is no painful pinching.

Rated 5 out of 5 by 13 reviewers.

THE BEST!

ONLY ONE I USE, I LOVE ITI FOUND IT TO BE GOOD FOR BOTH MY BEAGLE AND MY JR/BEAGLE MIX by on 04/07/2014
Doesn't stop the Mastiff train

Unfortunatly another items that doesn't stop the unrelenting pulling of my 125 lb mastiff. About the only thing I can do with it is lift her front legs off the ground if she decides she wants to go investigate something. On to try something that does work. by on 06/15/2012
Great if they don't chew it

I've got a lab/pitt mix just at a year old, maybe I should have gotten something stronger/thicker than this for her. It's dainty ~ but alas, my baby girl pup is not. I would recommend this IF your pup is beyond puppy-chewing stage. by on 06/23/2010
Not so great for puppies

If you're dog is still chewing, I'd recommend something else. Within one week, our lab/pitt mix chewed through the harness by on 06/09/2010

ive got to wait till i get my check on the first of the month i realy love the harnesses .so i need your address so i can mail in the payment on the first and i would love to have the red on please thank you so very much ive looked every where for one .now ive found a place i will tell all my friends to shop here . you all have a great day Evelyn Labreck by on 04/12/2010
Product Review

ive got to wait till i get my check on the first of the month i realy love the harnesses .so i need your address so i can mail in the payment on the first and i would love to have the red on please thank you so very much ive looked every where for one .now ive found a place i will tell all my friends to shop here . you all have a great day Evelyn Labreck by on 04/12/2010
Harness never fails

I dog sit in my home while owners are on vacation. Everybody gets the Holt Harness put on for a walk, and several owners are amazed when I tell them that their pet went on daily walks with no trouble. Harness stops/prevents pulling IMMEDIATELY and seems very comfortable to wear. It can be a little confusing to figure out how to put the harness on a dog initially, but very well worth the trouble. I've had mine for over ten years and rely on it often. by on 03/30/2010
TAMED THE IRISH

I HAVE A 1 YEAR OLD IRISH SETTER THAT MUST THINK SHES A SLED DOG. THIS HARNESS TURNED HER INTO A LITTLE LAMB THE SECOND I FIGURED OUT HOW TO PUT IT ON HER. A REAL HUMANE PROBLEM SOLVER. IT WOULD BE NICE TO HAVE A COLOR CHOICE THOUGH. by on 07/12/2008
Great product

This harness is wonderful. It has made a big difference in taking my Lab puppy out. Very pleased with this product. by on 06/23/2008
Super product!

This harness works so well! My lab has always been a puller, but now we walk with a loose leash...and his tail is waging all of the time! by on 07/21/2007
Super product!

This harness works so well! My lab has always been a puller, but now we walk with a loose leash...and his tail is waging all of the time! by on 07/21/2007
works great on rotties

used on my 5 year old rottie and it stopped his pulling at once love it by on 06/11/2007
Zander

I have a big white husky dog who is very strong. This holt control harness will be helpful in walking him and not being dragged down the block. by on 05/31/2005