Image of Hill's Science Diet Adult Healthy Mobility Small Bites Chicken Meal, Brown Rice, & Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food

Hill's Science Diet Adult Healthy Mobility Small Bites Chicken Meal, Brown Rice, & Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food Product Reviews

Little and small-breed dogs need their own support to prevent joint and mobility issues, which is why Hill's Science Diet Healthy Mobility Small Bites dry dog food containsadvanced nutrition to support hip & joint health from day 1. Using natural sources of glucosamine and chondroitin the building blocks of healthy cartilage this small kibble supports the joints, while a balanced set of minerals promote strong bones. High-quality protein and natural fibers keep your tiny dog satisfied between ... Read More

Rated 5 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.

I would buy this food again.
I have an 8 year old chihuahua who has increased activity since starting this diet. Her veterinarian nutrientist recommended this food and I am pleased with the results. She has been fed this diet for one year and is still active and happy. She also eats the food without any hesitation. by on 07/26/2023
Great food but the price is becoming prohibitive
Feed it to both our dogs and have been doing so for about 15 years. Great food and the dogs love it. But, the price of a 30 pound bag has more than doubled in the past fifteen years. Eventually, it will price itself out of our house. by on 06/24/2023
Best decision I made for my elder dog
Noticed that my dog stopped licking his paws and legs once I started him on this dog food. by on 05/26/2021
Happy doggy
My 10 year old greyhound has many sore joints. This food keeps him active and frisky and running hard. He loves it, so it must taste good to him. I have seen much improvement since I started to feed him this. by on 05/26/2021
Noticeable improvement in my dog's mobility
I have a 14 year old small breed dog. She gets around pretty well, but can find things like stairs and jumping on the couch challenging now. I wanted to throw everything in the arsenal at her to maintain her mobility as long as possible. I tried several well respected joint supplements and didn't really notice a difference in her behaviour. I tried a prescription mobility food from another major brand - no difference. I tried the Hill's j/D and she is more active than I've seen her in years, and no more hesitating at the top of the stairs and the bottom of the couch (the brochures were true - she was back to play in 21 days!). Sadly though, she loathes the j/d cans and will not eat for several days before giving in. She lacks some teeth so the j/d dry was a struggle. Enter the Science Diet Mobility Small Bites. She loves the stuff. The improvements I've seen on the j/d were maintained. 5 stars, would (and do!) recommend. by on 10/18/2019
My 3 babie just love this food!
My little girl had joint problems, since I've made the change to Hill's Science Mobility, the results have been pleasantly satisfying. She now runs so much faster and has lost the weight her veterinarian suggested. He recommended the switch. So glad u did. by on 06/30/2019
Yes
I have 3 chihuahuas, two of which are elderly with joint problems. After using this food for just a couple weeks I see a HUGE difference. I hope that the pup won't have the same problems because we won't switch now. by on 12/05/2018
My pup loves it!
We are so happy to have so many choices for our new dog. She did very well on the puppy food and is now a big girl eating this wonderful adult food that will keep her going. She is very active, loves to run and jump, so the Healthy Mobility should work well for her. by on 05/22/2017
Great results!
After trying numerous other dog foods (grain free and with grains), I landed on Science Diet Healthy Mobility for my two greyhounds who have digestive issues. This is the ONLY DOG FOOD that solves my girl's diarrhea and I highly suggest it! by on 02/23/2017
Great product for athletic dog.
Our dachshund mix started on S.D. puppy food then I gradually switched him to the adult small breed line. After a short time he refused to eat it so I decided to try the healthy mobility line since he is quite athletic and I thought it could be a preventive for joint problems later in life. He is 2+ now and is doing well on this product. by on 01/15/2017
TRULY AMAZING
My 14 year old Toy Cup Poodle was sluggish and would sleep all day and night. Then he had hurt his shoulder jumping and my vet requested this brand food. I cannot tell you the turn around in my dog it's like he's a puppy again! He wakes up as soon as he hears anyone's foot steps he follows them everywhere jumps around non stop and is running! I haven't seen my dog this mobile in YEARS and this food literally started working DAYS after him having it! So amazing I had to write to them and let them know and so amazing that they asked me to come on the website and write a review here and I did! My dogs life is turned around! Thank you so much Hills Pet! When I first saw the price I was hesitant but I was so desperate to see my dog happy I said let me try it and let me tell you The price is 1000% WORTH IT by on 06/10/2016
Great product!
This is a new brand I bought for my dog she loves it! Other dog food would make her little constipated but now she does so easily. by on 02/06/2016
My dog loves this product
Good product, keeps my dog happy and healthy. Thank you! by on 10/02/2015
feel safe with product
quality has always has been consistent, my dog never does not want to eat it. by on 09/08/2015
My dogs LOVE this food and the little kibble
Two of my three dogs, ages 10 and 5yrs, eat Healthy Mobility small bites. The 5yr old is a hyper Boston Terrier, and the 10yr old is a miniature Dachshund, and neither have joint or back problems common with these breeds & I firmly believe your food has helped keep them healthy. They both prefer the little kibble & LOVE this food. I have tried switching them to Ideal Balance (which my 15 yr old dog eats) with no success.. Unfortunately the pet store where I frequently shop does not carry large bags of the small kibble. It is very expensive for me to buy three small bags to equal one of the 15lb bags. I have often wondered why there are no 30lb bags of Healthy Mobility in small kibble?? Surely there are other folks who have more than one small dog out there, besides me, who would also like to purchase larger, less expensive, bags with the smaller kibble. Thank you for making such great products for our beloved furry children. :) by on 08/01/2015
good product = healthy pet
my oldest dog (poodle) has been brought up with science diet all his life, it is because of these products, that he has had good teeth, mobility and sometimes even as he is now turning 11 seems to think he's 4, overall, I would not change his diet at present... by on 07/12/2015
This product lives up to its name...
My Dogs love Hills Science Diet for small Dogs mobility. I was hesitant at first to try anything new but after i was given a coupon from inside the store i bought it for my 2 small dogs. Not not only did they like it over time they became more active. I won't go back to another brand. Hills is the Best by on 05/26/2015
The only choice
Since the regular sized food has been taken off the market, I have been forced to feed this size food to my dogs as the large bites are too large. The food goes fast because it takes more food to feed them and it causes me to spend more money on the product. The quality of the food is great. I'm just unhappy with the fact that I have to feed my dogs a food that isn't ideal for them in terms of size. I would recommend this product for people with large dogs or extremely small dogs, but not for people with medium sized dogs like mine. by on 05/20/2015
Quality products!
My dog is now 10 yrs old and has been eating Science Diet for adult dogs now for 3 years. She is a beagle-jack mix, she is full of life and pep, i feel it's from the good diet that shes on from Science Diet. Thanks Hills Science Diet! by on 04/06/2015
My older dog loves this product!
Max loves the taste of the Hill'sยฎ Science Dietยฎ Adult Healthy Mobilityโ„ข Small Bites. The size is perfect for him. I have seen his mobility improve, so it helps his joints. Thanks by on 12/09/2014
My dogs have loved this food since I introduced it to them.
They prefer the small bites. The larger kibble is too large for them. by on 10/24/2014
Keeps them moving and happy.
I have two dogs on this product. One is five yrs. and the other is ten years. You really can't tell who is the youngest. They both shoot out the back door to chase a squirrel or whatever at the same speed and enthusiasm. Both are healthy and beautiful. Science Diet is all they have ever eaten and that's fact. by on 10/10/2014
Wouldn't spend so much for the food if not vet suggested.
Good food but to pricey. But, vet suggested due to health concerns so we buy it. Dog doesn't seem to like it but has not other food source. by on 10/10/2014
Our dog loves this product.
Our dog loves this dog food, We are pleased that her weight has actually gone down while using this food. When she eats she always cleans the bowl. She knows when it is feeding time and she will come and "stare you down" by on 10/08/2014
This is a brand I trust .
I have used this brand for 17 years/ for three different dogs. I trust this brand to have better nutritional value than most brands. by on 10/06/2014
I've had many dogs but now I have an older dog.
I have always fed my dogs only Hills brand dog food. I have used a range of their products from Hill Prescription diet (for a dog that needed special diets) to their regular Hills brand (puppy to mature adult dogs..over7 yrs). I have always found their products to be fresh and good tasting to my dog. But, most important, they have always contained ingredients that are beneficial to my dogs health. With all the crazy things I read nowadays about products coming from China that hurt dogs! The fact that Hill's makes a full line of products, why in the world would everyone not buy their products? I know that my dogs will eat nothing else but Hill's. by on 09/18/2014
Helps my dog with his walk
Helps with dog with his walk Makes him more lively by on 09/11/2014
AMAZING Food for my DOMINO, he loves it!
My dog begs for his food every single day. Sometimes he cries for more. by on 08/30/2014
Science Diet brands
My dog will eat pretty much anything so I like to make sure that she gets only what is good for her... Science Diet offers many choices at reasonable prices (as long as you don't buy from the Vets office). by on 07/18/2014
Healthy Mobility Small Bites is a great product!
My little dog is young but is already showing some issues with joint health. His vet recommended Hill's Science Diet Small Bites Healthy Mobility and my baby loves it! I even use it as his "treat" when rewarding positive behaviors...he will fetch, sit, and stay for a nibble of that stuff lol.... I've been very satisfied with this product overall and would definitely recommend it to anyone with a small dog. I like that the food's formula has glucosamine & chondroitin in it as opposed to me supplementing his diet with it. by on 07/06/2014
3 Schnauzer's
I have 3 Schnauzer's at various ages and we have tried several different brands of dry dog food and they would not eat it very well...we always had to doctor it up so they would eat it. We decided to try Hill's brand and they all LOVE it...they eat it right a way and it has good things in it.....thanks by on 05/21/2014
Senior Dog acts like a puppy!
We have a 14 year old dachshund who had been having problems with joint pain. She would not run around and play. We changed her food to Science Diet Healthy mobility and she acts like she did when she was a young dog! She loves the small bites healthy mobility food! by on 04/28/2014
older mini wiener dog
I have been feeding this food to my wiener dog Oscar for the past few months. She is 11 years old and sometimes has trouble going up steps and getting around. Since I have been feeding this to her, she seems to have more energy and can climb steps like she use to. This is great. Oscar has been my best friend and I have had her since she was ready to be away from her mother. It was really hard for me to see her struggle. Thank you Hills, your pet food is awesome! by on 03/18/2014
my dogs love the product!
I have 8 terrier of Yorkshire and all of them love their food. They have had no complications or any health issue because of it. I prefer to pay a little more to make sure I have all my babies healthy and happy. by on 03/10/2014
This product has glucosamine in it.
Sadie had surgery for hip dipashia when she was a puppy, but every winter she would limp a bit. Not this year and she has to walk on cold tile and there has been much ice and snow. She just turned 7 and is doing better than any winter before! Love the Velcro sealing. What a great idea to keep the dry food fresh! Our vet suggested a supplement for her, but we tried this product first and it has improved her quality of life! It's not even all that she is fed as she starts each day with can food and eats the dry as she wants. A great value! by on 02/03/2014
This is Great food for my Dog
I have been using and buying science Diet for over 30 yrs for my Cats and dogs of every kind too pure breed and Heinz 57. My cats and dogs have lived for many of good years because of the good food that your company makes for cats and dogs. They have all liked the food. Thanks for making the quality of food for my cats and dogs. :-) by on 01/08/2014
Wonderful Product!
A few months ago, we switched our small Papillon mix to Healthy Mobility from regular adult because we found out he has some knee issues. Since being on this food, he has far fewer instances of limping & seems much more comfortable. My vet has told me that this food is just a stepping stone for my dog, & that he will have to be on J/D later in life, but in the meantime this is a much more budget-friendly food that is still benefiting him & giving a better quality of life. It's a wonderful product which is worth every penny. by on 12/11/2013
Requested summary
I feel safe feeding your product to my dogs as it is made of good quality. The only complaint I have (not really a complaint) is that it is very hard to get a coupon from the Hill's website once you have obtained one. I think the coupons should be available more frequently. We are paying a lot for your dog food and I feel once a month or so isn't too much to ask for a minimal discount. by on 12/10/2013
It is OK.
Our little dog is very finicky, but does finally eat the food in small quantities. by on 12/10/2013
my dog tears it up!
best product for my pups wish there were more coupons.. food is expensive but healthy and worth every penny! I know. i just complaint about coupons...lol by on 12/02/2013
Great for my pets!
The healthy mobility has given my pets more energy and it helps with their digestion. I really love the product! :-) by on 10/05/2013
Helped my dog walk normally!
My chihuahua, Peanut, has an old leg injury that makes him limp in cold weather. Since I switched him to this food he's been walking better, playing, and even jumping around and chasing my other chihuahua! He lives the taste and does a funny little dance when I'm getting his food ready. Thanks, Science Diet! by on 10/05/2013
Highly recommend
All three older dogs do very well on this formula, and they all love it. I am able to keep their weight down, their joints moving, skin and fur healthy AND they don't get gas from it! For this I am very thankful as they sleep with me. :) Thanks Science Diet! by on 09/30/2013
Forever Faithful!
I am a veterinary professional and have been purchasing your dog food for the last 10 years. I am a firm believer in your product and recommend it to all my clients. I have seen the health benefits in my 2 dogs from puppy to senior. The coat on my dog always is shining and smooth. The output is always minimal and formed. My dogs eat it up immediately. Thank you for providing such a reliable product and I will always be a faithful consumer! by on 09/26/2013
"it works"
This product is awesome and truly works. My dog had joint problems with her back legs and she refused to take her supplemnts. I swithched from her previous Science Diet food to Healthy Mobility and within a few weeks I noticed a remarkable difference. She has yet to show signs of joint problems and she is acting like a pup all over again. It is also good for my heart. Buy, believe, and Be blown away! by on 09/26/2013
This product has kept our small dog very healthy.
Our miniature dachshund is 9 years old and runs around our house like a 2 to 3 year old. Very lively and healthy. by on 09/17/2013
Dogs love it
My dogs love this product. Started using this because both of my dogs have hip problems. They both seem to have better movement since I switched them to healthy mobility. Bill by on 09/16/2013
small bite mobility
dogs enjoy the food which is half the battle. the other half is does it do what it says..hard to quantify but they seem to be farily brisk when walked since eating it. my dogs are shi tzus and have bad "ankles" they do seem to be moving easier since we started feeding them this on Vets recomendation. would be nice if more vouchers or coupons were available by on 09/12/2013
My dogs love it.
My dogs love this food the best. They also seem have a little less waste than eating cheap dog food. by on 09/09/2013
Renewed Vitality at 15 Years
Ella, our 15 year old Dachshund, has been on Science Diet since she began eating at 6 weeks. When she developed joint issues several years ago we started her on "Healthy Mobility". There was 100% improvement in her movement and vitality immediately. She seemed to have a new lease on life. Ella hasn't eaten anything else since we started her on this several years ago. I've told everyone I know about the "Healthy Mobility" and what it has done for our pet. Ella says "Thank You!" by on 07/21/2013
My dog loves Hill's Science.
My chihuahua loves this brand. I have thought maybe a switch would be liked for change--but it never works, my dog is unhappy as she gives me that disgusted look when she eats it. She does not like change. So now I just keep buying her the same food and she is happy. by on 07/04/2013
Pomeranian with kidney problems loves this food
My Pomeranian has dietary restrictions on protein and phosphorous so we switched to the Hill's Science Diet Small Breed food about 8 months ago because the ingredients comply to his diet. He loves that one, so I thought I'd try this one too. He ate his whole bowl as soon as I poured it and had no adjustment problems switching directly from the other Hill's Small Breed to this Healthy Mobility Small Bites. He's a picky eater so Hill's must be doing something right to make the dry food appetizing. I think the tasty powder on the outside helps because its not just crunchy dry bits. I will probably never buy another brand again. Thank you Hill's for making something that can help mitigate his condition..and thanks also for making it in the USA. by on 05/31/2013
Great packaging and great product!
Velcro closings, finally an easy closing that you know is closed! So much easier and you know the bag of food is going to stay fresh. I also know that I can trust Science Diet products made in the USA. by on 05/22/2013
I am sure it is great but....
I have a very picky little pooch. When the change in formulation was made she refused to eat it. I had been glad to finally find a dry food that she would eat. But with the change we are in search of another quality food that she will eat. Sometimes change is not good. I'm sure the product is still a quality, nutritious dog food, but we will not be using it. by on 02/26/2013
Miracle Food
It has been a year now and my we have had great results. Life came back to my dogs joints and personality. by on 08/21/2012
like brand new!!
My dog Skeeter was adopted from Tenn., he had alot of mobility issues, the vet told me he was without a doubt hit and beaten, they found the home and there were ALOT of dogs on his property. The team removed all of them, on the majority you could litterally count their ribs, very sad and heartbreaking. Once home Skeeter was put on your Mobility Small Bites, along with regular check-ups from our vet and Science Diet, Skeeter has come along way, I want to thank you and everyone involved in Science Diet, before he was unable to put his left leg down, now he walks the majority of the time with all 4 legs touching the ground, it litterally brings tears to your eye's, thank you so so much, I have reccommended this mobility science diet product to alot of my friends that adopt dogs with mobility issues, they are very grateful because they can see a BIG difference, also i strongly reccommend this to all who come on this web-site, it is worth the joy you will see in your animals life. by on 08/13/2012
Nice size bites
My Chiuaua has small mouth and is a great size for him and he likes the taste by on 08/04/2012
Science Dietยฎ Adult Healthy Mobilityโ„ข Small Bites
Our 2 year old Grey Hound loves this dog food! Gives us a piece of mind knowing she is eating the best & she is active & healthy & Science Diet keeps her fit by on 07/21/2012
Great pet food that I can trust
I have been feeding my two dogs Science Diet Adult Healthy Mobility Small Bites. They have never got sick eating their food and their bowels are healthy firm and good color. I trust buying the brand of food because of this and also it hasn't been on recall like most of the other food brands. by on 07/20/2012
Good dog food that my dogs like
Good dog food that my dogs like every time! A good product. by on 07/20/2012
Raised on science diet.
I have 3 small spaniels, all have been fed science diet since I adopted them. All are healthy, shiny coats and eyes, and their overall appearance is excellent. They eat their dog food every day with little change and they love it. I trust science diet to have quality products, to have everything that will keep my dogs healthy. by on 05/18/2012
Great for improving joint health
I have an 11 year old yorkie named "Monkey" who is very picky about what she will and won't eat. In fact she's so picky that one of her favorite treats is pineapple. Weird huh? Anyway, she started having knee issues and was limping a lot. It turns out she suffers from luxating patella and was having a lot of pain, because her knee had popped out of place. Her vet put her on Cosequin. Shortly after Healthy Mobility came out, I decided to discuss the possibility of changing her food, so she could get as much mobility back in her leg as possible. The vet thought it was an excellent idea. I was skeptical to change her food, because of how picky she is, but she ate it right away and lets me know when her bowl is empty. She now runs and plays so well while at the dog park that people think she's only 1-2 years old at the most! The only time she ever has knee issues is when we've played really hard and then, she gets a knee massage when we get home and everything is peachy! by on 05/17/2012
A new lease on life!
My 12-year-old miniature dachshund, Duke, had begun to show decreased mobility about 6 months ago. After consulting with my vet, I started feeding Duke Hill's Adult Healthy Mobility Small Bites food. No only did Duke gobble up every piece of this food, within weeks I began to see a vast improvement in Duke's ability to move around comfortably. Duke can now even go up and down the steps again which he stopped doing a few months ago. We are able to take enjoyable walks again, too, which adds to his overall health and happiness. In fact, my 8-year-old dachshund, Vinny, is having a hard time keeping up at times with Duke! Duke's coat has a healthy appearance now and has that famous twinkle back in his eyes. I am very happy with the results of this food. Compared to other foods out there, you get "a lot of bang for your buck" and a quality dog food from Hill's, whose reputation I have trusted over the years. by on 05/17/2012
Healthy Mobility is great!!!
I have two chihuahuas and a border collie chow mix....we needed a food that all three dogs would benefit from...after several tries Healthy Mobility was the right choice...one of the chihuahuas has a sensitve stomach and he's 7 years old..... Bailey, the mix had problems with her hips....Healthy Mobility has made a huge difference with Bailey and it's apparently easily digested because the chihuahua's are doing fine with it.... by on 05/17/2012
Keeps my dogs digestive system in tune
I have swithced and have tried several types of Hills. This brand keeps the doge stools formed and they have alot of energy. by on 05/17/2012
Great for their Joints
We have two Min Pins (ages 11 and 12) and it was hard for them at times to get around. The Vets were no help just said getting old. We decieded to switch there food and started giving the Science Dietยฎ Adult Healthy Mobilityโ„ข Small Bites. started see a change with in 2 weeks and have not stopped. It has been about 2 years now as they run and jump like puppies. Thanks by on 05/17/2012
My little dog loves it!
I recently adopted a chihuahua mix and began feeding him Healthy Mobility. Within just a few days his coat was already looking healthier and he was bounding around with more energy and ease. The small bites are perfect for him and he chows down readily at every feeding! by on 05/17/2012
this product offers something no other product offers
I know my pets are getting the proper balance in their diet and that is one less thing I have to worry about in our busy schedule. I couldn't imagine giving my pet another product that didn't offer "small bites" and the nutrition that only science diet offers. by on 05/16/2012
This product has a huge healthy difference ...
My Dog loves the light taste and small bites and i'm very satisfied that this product is improving/boosting Her own health condition day by day . Also , many tks for offering us the highest standard of business , today in this market ... Sincerely , Nina by on 05/16/2012
My pets prefer Hill's Science Diet
I started buying Hill's Science Diet 8 years ago with the puppy formula. The last three years I have tried to introduce at least five other new brands that were advertised to be more nutritous. My Pomeranians prefer Hill's Science Diet, and with all the recalls of other brands, I feel confident that they are making the right choice! by on 05/16/2012
best food ever
my dogs are so picky so when i bought this i was kind of scared they wouldnt eat it, but wow they went crazy then, they had no problems after with bowels and vomiting witch you get from some food, this food is perfect for my min pins by on 05/16/2012
nice size bites
my four chihuahua really enjoy their dry dog food, they get their special treat two times a day and they eat it so fast it is gone before i turn aroun by on 05/16/2012
Great product from a trusted company
As soon as my dachshund turned a year old I started buying this product. It is small enough for her to chew and she likes the taste. Her coat is shiny and she is very active. by on 05/16/2012
Great option for active dogs!
I love that this Science Diet has all the essential nutriants that my dog needs to continue her crazy/active lifestyle. It's also great that it comes in small bites-Perfect for my dog who sometimes likes to inhale her food. :) by on 05/16/2012
Great taste, a bit pricey
My basset is a semi-finicky eater, but she really enjoys the Hills. I have never seen her eat with such gusto :) by on 05/16/2012
a 22 year old yorkie
we have ben buying this brand since she was 6 weks old,she is now 22 i truly beliv that science diet was a major factor in the life span of our yorkie i would not buy or refer any other brand by on 05/16/2012