Image of Hill's Science Diet Adult 7+ Youthful Vitality Chicken & Vegetables Stew Canned Dog Food

Hill's Science Diet Adult 7+ Youthful Vitality Chicken & Vegetables Stew Canned Dog Food Product Reviews

As your dog gets older through the years, you'll want a dog food specially formulated for their changing nutritional needs. Hill's® Science Diet® Adult 7+ Youthful Vitality Chicken & Vegetable Stew helps your senior dog fight effects of aging with a proprietary blend that supports an older dog's brain function, social interaction and overall vitality. This dog food made with natural ingredients is easily digestible for your mature dog, while omega-3s and omega-6s promote a healthy coat. ... Read More

Rated 4 out of 5 by 16 reviewers.

Out of stock for a year????

I don't understand why this has been out of stock for so long. I'm really disappointed in this company as a whole because of this. by on 10/28/2021
Dog loves it, but out of stock since pandemic started 2020!!

- Good: my 12 year old chihuahua/rat-terrier loves this food, and it sits well with his sensitive stomach. - Good: I'd love to buy more for him at the drop of a hat - Bad: It's been "out of stock" since May of 2020. Tried other flavors and even brands, but all aren't as nice to his stomach. Resorted to making my own food to get by. - Bad: Hills customer service can't say "why" it's out of stock. Is it made in China and they can't get it overseas? Why would COVID-19 affect particular dog food production in such a manner? - @HillsPet, please be up front and tell your customer base what's going on. Give us an estimate, I'm sure your supply chain team already has estimates. We've already had to move on, so you've lost customers. Maybe you have a chance at getting some back if you're honest instead of dodging. Otherwise, take down this food from your website if it's never going to be available again. I can't recommend or highly rate a product one can't actually buy, otherwise I would. by on 08/27/2021
Yes i would buy this product

Oreo likes it. by on 05/26/2021
New cans ordered are soupy

I ordered 24 cans and they were great. Dog loved it. The next order of 24, 12 out of the 24 were extra soupy. Very little meat and lots of soupy gravy. Took the watery ones back only for the next 12 to be just as watery. I will not buy again. by on 10/19/2018
Good till you changed it

I have been feeding this to my dog for a few months. When I bought it this time it was different. The can was about 25% runny liquid not thick gravy. There was WAY less chunks of meat than in the past. can wasn't even filled all the way up. Unfortunately I am on vacation right now in another state but when I get home I am returning what's left of the case I bought to Petsmart. Why on earth do you have to screw up a good product. Back to square one I guess! by on 05/31/2018
They love it!

All four dogs loved it. Had to go out and get more. by on 07/31/2017
HEALTHY VITALITY

I WAS VERY EXCITED TO TRY HILLS HEALTHY VITALITY BECAUSE IT IS LOWER IN CALORIES THAN HILLS PERFECT WEIGHT. I WAS SLIGHTLY DISAPPOINTED WITH THE THICKNESS OF THE GRAVY. IT IS VERY THICK WHICH MAKES IT HARDER TO MIX IN WITH DRY FOOD. I WILL STICK WITH HILLS SCIENCE DIET PERFECT WEIGHT. by on 07/31/2017
Chicken Stew for Adults 7+ Dogs

Don't know why, but I had a harder time getting my 10 year old Lhasa apso to finish this product ... and sometimes she didn't want to eat it at all. The only thing noticed after a couple weeks of adding this to her food was that she had lost a little weight. Since she was 4 pounds overweight anyway, that was a good thing. She seemed to be energetic as usual so the little weight loss didn't affect her. I have only positive experiences with Science Diet products, so I would recommend using this product if you want your dog to get well balanced nutrcious dog food that is good for them; while tightening up their muscles while dropping a little weight. by on 07/31/2017
New to Jasper

Jasper has always been a dry dog food eater, but he really never has turned anything edible down. When we received the Chicken and Vegetable stew sample we decided to mix a couple of spoonfuls in with his Active Longevity dry dog food. He absolutely loved the flavor and ate it all with vigor. He had started being lethargic about eating his food as of late and would lay by his bowl and contemplate for a while before slowly eating. Not any more. We have since purchased more wet food to add to his dry to encourage him. by on 07/28/2017
Licked her bowl clean!

We only received two cans to sample, so I really can't give a review other than my old girl licked her bowl clean when she ate this food which is a good indicator that it pleased her palate! by on 07/24/2017
Went Over Well

All three of our dogs loved this food. It looked and smelled good; much like "people food". by on 07/24/2017
Amazing product!

I have three dogs & they all loved it! I'm not really sure if I saw any changes, as I had a small supply. However, I'd very much enjoy buying this food for them on a regular basis. by on 07/21/2017
they loved it

Nowadays i mostly feed a low glycemic food but they gobbled these up. by on 07/21/2017
Tasty...so says my dog Mister

Mister enjoyed this diet very much. We only had two cans so its not possible to assess behavioral effects from the diet. by on 07/21/2017
Yummy chunks!

My dogs really enjoyed trying this food. They loved the gravy covered chunks and would gladly eat it again! by on 07/21/2017
Excellent Balanced dog food for 7+

My dog really likes this canned food. It has chicken, veggies and is in a gravy which my dog really enjoys. I feel confident feeding this because it's nutritionally balanced for my older dog. My dog use to not want to eat in the morning and when I started feeding Youthful Vitality Adult 7+ Chicken and Vegetable Entree Stew, he is wanting to eat in the morning again! Thanks Hills Science Diet. by on 07/21/2017