Image of Hill's Science Diet Adult 11+ Indoor Chicken Recipe Dry Cat Food

Hill's Science Diet Adult 11+ Indoor Chicken Recipe Dry Cat Food Product Reviews

Your may have an older cat, the need for love and interaction doesn't change. Hill's® Science Diet® Indoor Adult 11+ dry cat food is specially formulated to fuel the energy needs of cats with an indoor lifestyle during their golden years. This mature cat food made from natural ingredients contains optimal levels of nutrients for eyesight, heart health, kidney health and joint health. Natural fibers and easy-to-digest ingredients are used to help an older cat's digestion, and support eas... Read More

Rated 5 out of 5 by 44 reviewers.

I have this auto delivered
My 14-year-old Male cat loves this food. We graduated from 7+ to 11 + and he loves it. I have the bag auto deliverer every 2 month or so. by on 01/15/2023
Change of Product
Size and shape too big for older cats. by on 09/06/2022
Kibble size way too large
The size of the individual kibble pieces in the indoor dry food is WAY too large. Neither one of my elderly cats will touch it. They will absolutely gobble up the regular 11+ dry cat food, but will leave the 11+ indoor kibble even when mixed. Don't waste your money, just get the regular 11+. by on 06/01/2021
Food pellets are large!
I have a 16 year old girl who lost a few teeth. I've been trying to find a hard food that's softer for her as I can tell she's not fond of too crunchy. She's been on the Hills prescription diet for early support kidney food, but we switched it up. Our goal is to help her gain weight and if I can find a hard food she'll eat and be happy with will be the day!!! I just want her to stay full or not puke all the food back up. She has a hyperthyroid as well so the weight gain is very much necessary for her! However I was hoping with this being 11+ food that the kibble would be way smaller! I was shocked to see how large the pieces were!! And it'd be a little understandable if they piece were at least a little softer than normal hard food, but it's not. So I'm not sure if the point of having the large food for older cats is so they don't inhale it and so they can digest it better. I'm not sure, but it's still strange to me that they're so large for older senior cats. She likes the food here and there.. but I think it's still too hard so, unfortunately looks like I'll have to take it back to the pet store and figure something else out. This isn't to make people not buy the product because you should try, i mostly am confused on the size is all. by on 06/13/2020
Science Diet customer for over 15 years!
Always happy with science diet and my pets never complain (lol) - I do wish they sold this in a larger bag... I have three super senior cats who love to eat! by on 11/02/2018
Will always buy
I have been using this product for the 12 year old cat for the last 10 years. She does not like any other brand. Her coat is always soft, she acts like a kitten with all the energy and she loves the taste. by on 09/01/2018
Happy Kitty!
My 13 year old cat loves this! I am a college student and use the $5 coupon every time I get this so I can afford it continuously. I've only had her a year, but she acts like a kitten and the shelter said she was very shy; I wouldn't have believed it! She has been having a hard time chewing lately so I may switch to the wet food in the next year or so. I hope its as good as the dry food has been treating her. by on 09/24/2017
size of kibble
Just bought this for my senior female cat who is overweight and is 11 years old this year. I was surprised to see the kibble so large for a senior cat. I am transitioning the food with the food they have been eating and so far they don't seem real happy with it. I'm not sure if it is the kibble size or the taste of the food yet. This is only the second day of transitioning. I got this food for not only the age factor, but also it being a little lower in carbs than the others I looked at. I have read so much about carbs being bad for a cat and don't understand why so many of your dry foods have so many carbs and not the best ingredients as far as corn and grains. My Vet really pushes your food and I have a cat on the Prescription M/D, dry and am not really happy with the ingredients with it, but the carbs are lower in it. I have tried to no avail to get may cats to eat wet food, but have not been successful so far. It's a little too soon to judge this food, but I am disappointed in the kibble size and not sure about taste, so far. by on 07/31/2017
Cats live it
I have 3 cats that adore this food. Problem is that I can't get the triangular shaped pellets in anything bigger than the 7 lb. bag. Can you say small fortune? Do you have it in bigger bags that come in the triangular shape? They will not eat the round pellets by on 03/12/2017
Please sell in the large bag!!
This food is awesome my 15 year old anti social devil kitty acts like a loving kitten when she eats this and the hair balls have diminished to the rare occurrence. But I have 3 cats over 11! We need the big bag! by on 02/09/2017
best food.
I feed my 17 years old cat with this food for 2 years . He is still very healthy! by on 02/24/2016
Love the new closure method
The new velcro closure on the dry cat food is so much easier than the ziplock. Hopefully it will last until the bag is empty. Great innovation! by on 01/06/2016
Good Product
Need more coupons on a regular basis. Price is difficult for me at times. by on 09/25/2015
This product helps my cat digest the god easier.
I really enjoy this product. It helps my cats to not over eat and the liter box is not used as often. My cats act younger than their years and I believe so if that is due to Science Diet. by on 09/25/2015
Tasty & Crunchy
My 15 year old seems to enjoy the flavor and texture. by on 09/19/2015
Easier to digest
I switched my cat (now 13 years old) to Science Diet about 5 years ago. With her previous food, I could smell immediately when she had a bowel movement (I was living in a small apartment). With the Science Diet, there is no foul smell when she goes, so I can guess that it's better digested. by on 09/17/2015
Pet longevity
I am a life long cat parent. For the last 20 years, I have feed my cats Science Diet Dry from the time they were kittens until their passing. Shadow lived to be 18 yrs old and his sister, Sissy, lived to be 19 yrs old and was the oldest cat in my vets practice. All of my cats have lived long and healthy lives including the 2 that I have now. Rascal and Stinker are 8 yrs old now and they are thriving, healthy and run and play like kittens! Thank you Hills Science Diet for a product that keeps my kids healthy and happy! by on 09/07/2015
.The only food my cat ever ate.
My cat has eaten this brand of cat food forever and she has a great coat and at 17 is in excellent health. She loves the dry and has a little bit of canned every night. by on 09/05/2015
Superior Food For My Loves
I have fed my pet (pets) Science Diet from birth thru their mature adult lives (of course a few little snacks her and there!!) and truly believe that because of its nutrients and vitamins and superior quality it is the one of the most important reasons for their longevity. by on 09/02/2015
very good product
I think its a great product and I like the fact that if my cats dont like it, you offer a money back guarenty by on 06/25/2015
My 15 year old cat loves it.
My cat, Bubba, is 15years old. He's never eaten anything but Science Diet. Currently, he's eating Hill'sยฎ Science Dietยฎ Senior 11+ Indoor Age Defying cat food. He still plays with his toys like a kitten and gallops through house the house like a three year old. Thanks Science Diet. by on 02/16/2015
Healthy Choice
Science diet is the only cat food my 16 year old Himalayan cat has eaten since she was born. She has never been overweight and still plays like a kitten. by on 10/23/2014
this product has been terrific for my cat
While my cat seems to want to always eat, with Hills Science diet dry cat food, you have the ability to give a good helping and still have them (at worst) maintain their weight, by on 10/23/2014
I'm very happy with Science Diet Age Defying food, used it
I've a Maine Coon named Zapper Cat, he's closing in on 16 years, since he was two, I've fed him Science Diet, I don't know exactly when "age defying" came out, but I've used it, I only feed Zappercat Science Diet as he seems hooked on it and loves it, he's an indoor cat but not fat, generally he weighs 15 lbs, once he got up to 18 and I got worried and just cut his access to food down. Now I just fill up the feeder & he goes to it when in need of a snack. Thanks for putting such a good product on the market. by on 10/13/2014
keeps our pets healthy
Our Vet rcommended Hill's to keep our pets healthy. Since using Hill's dry and canned our cats have avoided urinary tract issues as well as bladder crystals. A variety of flavors helps avoid boredom at meal time. Thanks Hill's! by on 10/06/2014
This product does seem to work...
While shopping for cat food, I ran into a Sales Rep for Science Diet. He gave me a lot of very good information and introduced me to Science Diet's "Indoor Age Defying" dry food. I have been using it ever since and I do see a difference in my oldest cat, who is almost nineteen (19) years old. I do find it extremely expensive, tho. I was grateful for the coupon the Sales Rep gave me. It allowed me to try something that I, otherwise, would not have. by on 09/11/2014
tailored for the SENIOR cat
morg is 18 years old, and i attribute his excellent health to science diet--period! by on 09/06/2014
Cats love it!
Since placing my 12 and 13 year old cats on this food, they have increased energy and overall health. They are happier and enjoy breakfast and dinner. My female cat who never cared about food now gets excited to eat!' My only complaint about this food is that is not available in a larger bag. by on 08/27/2014
cats love it
I have three cats 19, 17 and 15. Been feeding them Science diet for 10 or more years by on 07/22/2014
This is the perfect food senior cats
We have tried so many cat food products that always seem to affect them in many ways. I wish I had tried this product sooner because my cats look and feel happier without any side effects. We are finally happy and will not change cat food again. We recommend this products by on 07/11/2014
good product.
My cat likes the taste and has even lost some weight. by on 07/10/2014
Cat won't eat Hill's SD 11+ and bags are too large.
I have only one cat and she gets moist (1.4 oz.) and dry (1/8 cup) food for breakfast and dinner, plus dry treats (about 10) for lunch and late night. I returned the Hill's 11+ and she is back to Hill's Dental and Hairball control for her dry food. Since I have a choice of only 3.5 - 7 lbs. of your product, I end up tossing lots of out-of-date food. Samples would be a help in choosing food my cat will eat. By the way, I spent a month including the Hill's 11+ with her meals and she would eat everything else but that. by on 06/27/2014
Excellent nutritional food
My 14 yr old cat has been on Science Diet since he was 6 wks old. At 14, he is alert and bright. Science Diet has been good to him...he always has a shiny coat and is a healthy boy. We acquired two rescue kittens two years ago (abandoned in a turnpike toll booth) and immediately started them on the Science Diet kitten food. They have graduated to Indoor Adult and Perfect Weight (one became a teletubby!) and are healthy, fit and bright eyed. The overweight cat is noticeably slimming down after 5 weeks. The biggest problem is that they all love to eat each others food so I have to separate them for dining! I like the moisture factor in your dry food. They just gobble the food right up. Your products are really about average in price with other foods and they are healthy and happy. I really believe that Science Diet has saved some vet bills over the years! Thanks for the opportunity to share my thoughts. Don't change anything please! by on 06/19/2014
Easy to digest
My cat has a problem with digesting her food. This one is easy for her to digest and she an keep it down. No more tummy issues! I also supplement it with the hairball control formula and it has helped a lot. by on 05/15/2014
this product is excellent
I had to switch all my cats over to the indoor age defying and it has work wonders by on 04/25/2014
They like it. It agrees with them.
They like it. They eat it. They don't get sick on it. They are happy with it. That 's what matters. by on 04/20/2014
Nice to know there is an age/lifestyle diet for cats.
My two kitties, ages 13 and 11 have been on this product for two months and had no trouble switching from the mature adult to this more specific food. They seem quite satisfied with the flavor and their fur and teeth and eyes all seem very healthy. by on 04/14/2014
Complete nutrition for the mature stages of life.
One of the very few dry cat foods my cats will eat that also provides balanced nutrition needed for the mature adult cat. They enjoy the taste and texture as evidenced by their eagerness to eat the food before I have even finished distributing it! by on 04/12/2014
Concern...
Good product but price continues to rise and weight declines. by on 02/13/2014
My cats enjoyed eating Sience Diet dry food
I had a high value coupon so I purchased a bag of senior dry cat food. The price after the coupon was what I usually pay for the brand I get most often. While my cats did enjoy it and I believe it is good quality, I don't think I can continue buying it due to the cost. by on 02/11/2014
This product has everything my cats like
Great texture and taste (according to my 3 cats) and the small size of the bits seem to be preferred by them. by on 02/01/2014
cat love it
cat is 17 years old and love the food it is easy for him to eat by on 02/01/2014
Happy Healthy Cat!
Our cat, Hailey has been eating Hills Science Diet dry cat food since we got her at the age of 2. She has thrived on it and has never once turned her nose at it. Noticing that as she got older she found it hard to chew the larger kibbles we decided to try the Mature 11+ food. The kibbles were smaller and easier for her to chew and it also gave her an unexpected dash of energy. She likes to run and play just like she did in her earlier years. She is now 13 and is still a joy to have around. Thank you Hills Science Diet for making a wonderful product that keeps out pets healthy and happy. by on 11/22/2013
Ideal product for my 13 year old indoor cat Sadie
I recently switched my senior cat's food from Optimal Care to Senior 11+ Indoor Age Defying to make sure she is getting the right nutrition for her age. The kibble size is great and she really likes it. by on 10/06/2013