Heartgard Plus Chewables for Dogs PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 7 OF 8

The Heartgard brand is among the most trusted heartworm prevention medications, and for good reason. Heartgard Plus Chewables for Dogs helps protect your dog's health by preventing canine heartworm disease, as well as kill hookworms, and roundworms.

Options Available: Blue, 25 lbs. and under, 6 Month Supply Green, 26-50 lbs., 6 Month Supply Brown, 51-100 lbs., 6 Month Supply Brown, 51-100 lbs., 12 Month Supply Blue, 25 lbs. and under, 12 Month Supply Green, 26-50 lbs., 12 Month Supply

Shop This Product

Rated 5 out of 5 by 761 reviewers.

  • good price
    Fast service good price with coupon, very convienient. Just what I get at my vets. by on 06/21/2008
  • Great Product
    Both my dogs take this product without any problems and the cost with PetCareRx is a lot less than what my vet charges. Service was great. I faxed the RX to them on a Wednesday and had the product on Friday. Can't ask for anything more than that by on 06/21/2008
  • Very Pleased
    I was greatly impress by the fast delivery and the cheeper price by on 06/17/2008
  • Heartgard & PetCareRx
    This was the first time that I ordered medication for my dog online. I was a little nervous about the whole thing...I was extremely satisfied with all aspects of the order. Ordering was easy and the item was packed nicely and arrived in a timely fashion. And the price was fantastic. I paid a fraction of the price for a 12 month supply compared to what I would ordinarily purchase at the Vet's office. by on 06/16/2008
  • cricket
    we order frontline for the first time. The price sure was good. I hope the service is also good. We are waiting to use this product on our dog. by on 06/16/2008
  • Heartgard & PetcareRx
    This was the first time that I ordered medication for my dog online. I was a little nervous about the whole thing... I was extremely satisfied with all aspects of the order. Ordering was easy and the item was packed nicely and arrived in a timely fashion. And the price was fantastic. I paid a fraction of the price for a 12 month supply compared to what I would ordinarily purchase at the Vet's office. by on 06/16/2008
  • Good Experience
    I have used PetCareRx for several years now and find the process extremely easy and time/cost saving. by on 06/14/2008
  • Heartguard
    Fast service and my dogs enjoyed the complimentary gift! by on 06/14/2008
  • Fast and Easy
    I Love PetCare RX,its so easy to order.They are quick to ship.My boys love them they think they are "cookies".Great prices too!!!! by on 06/14/2008
  • Excellent pricing and product!
    I love how easy this is to give to my three dogs. I have a male yorkie that refuses to take anything that remotely looks like medicine, but he practically dances for this stuff. Also, this site had the medicines priced quite a bit cheaper than my vet's office, which saved me over $20 for all of my pets' Heartguard. by on 06/13/2008
  • Great Price! Plus, my dog loves it!
    I find the prices very competitive and it's comforting to know my dog will eat it without any trouble. Thank you! by on 06/11/2008
  • Great Shopping Experience!
    This is my second year purchasing from PetCareRx - this year was much easier - they already had my dog's vet information, so didn't need to re-send that. I purchased HeartGuard and a flea collar. They are much cheaper than the competitors and much more cheaper than my vet. I will definitely purchase again from them in the future. by on 06/11/2008
  • We are Happy Now!
    Very pleased with the Heartguard and the service I received. It was ordered online and delivered right to my door in a very short time. No shipping costs! Communication was also very good. I was notified when the order was received and when it was shipped. Thank you! Recommended by on 06/10/2008
  • Heartgard vs Heartgard Plus
    I have used the original Heartgard chewables to treat against heartworm for about 15 years without problem. My issue lies with the routine dispensing of Heatgard Plus which contains the additional chemical Pyrantel used for treating hookworms. If your objective is to treat against heartworm then give Heartgard but use Heartgard Plus only if your dog has been diagnosed with hookworms. Why subject your dog to more chemicals than is absolutely necessary? We do have a choice! by on 06/09/2008
  • Great Price, Easy to use website
    I found a coupon in my local paper for PetCareRx and found a great price on the website even before the coupon. Website was easy to use. by on 06/09/2008
  • heartguard up to 25lbs
    it was very easy to order ,great price fast & reliable shipping.will order again.Joseph by on 06/08/2008
  • Value and Service
    Love this product, used it for 4 years, I rest comfortable knowing my dogs are protected. Site was easy to use, delivery was quick. by on 06/07/2008
  • Doggie Mom
    excellent price, fast shipping, very simple no hassle, saved alot of money instead of buying from the vet. by on 06/07/2008

  • This is a great product, although you'd have to also ask my dog. She loves getting the "Treat" on the first of the month. This is her 2nd year on the year-around Heartgard, and her blood test came out negative. Oh yeah, the downside is getting the blood test. by on 06/02/2008
  • first tiem buyer
    Everything went as planned. Saved $$ from purchasing from the vet. Will order again. by on 06/02/2008
  • Product Review
    This is a great product, although you'd have to also ask my dog. She loves getting the "Treat" on the first of the month. This is her 2nd year on the year-around Heartgard, and her blood test came out negative. Oh yeah, the downside is getting the blood test. by on 06/02/2008
  • great price
    I just think the med works real well and would tell any one to buy it. by on 06/01/2008
  • Great!
    My 2 dogs have been on Heartguard for months. I love it. I have had not problems with it. strongly recommend product. by on 05/31/2008
  • Recommended
    My dog absolutely loves these "special treats" that she gets once a month! by on 05/27/2008
  • very easy
    This was my first time ordering from this site and it was so easy and SOOO much cheaper than getting it from the vet! MY vet and all of the vets in my area dont carry heartguard, they carry interceptor, which my dogs hate! So, I was very glad to be able to order this online and give my dogs something that they were used to and liked! Thank you for a great service, a great product at a value price, and an overall good website! by on 05/27/2008
  • Excellent Pricing & Product
    This product is excellent and PetCare RX has saved me a lot of money over veterinary pricing. I will continue to shop here and recommend to others. by on 05/26/2008
  • Excellent Pricing & Product
    This product is excellent and PetCare RX has saved me a lot of money over veterinary pricing. I will continue to shop here and recommend to others. by on 05/26/2008
  • Heartguard Plus
    The process of orderiing and receiving this product was easy and fast. We were able to get a year's supply for both our dogs at a very, very reasonable price. by on 05/25/2008
  • better deals can be found elsewhere
    I've bought this directly from my vet before, as well as through other online pharmacies. The normal deal is that the customer buys a six-pack and gets the seventh treatment as a bonus. That's not what I got when my pooch's Rx arrived from PetCareRx, but the medicine is the same, so I'm not really all that disappointed. by on 05/25/2008
  • Good Product
    This product works very good. The vet told us that we should get it for our dog. My dog is very picky but she eats this like it is nothing. PetCare RX was a very fast and reliable way to get med for animals. by on 05/25/2008
  • Complete satisfaction with product
    Pet Care is one of the finest on-line companies with which I have ever dealt. They are never too busy to talk with you on the telephone. They only want you to be completely satisfied, which is extremely rare in today's world. If anyone orders from Pet Care, they will surely order again. by on 05/25/2008
  • Great Product
    My dog loves the taste. It's the only medication she'll take without me having to hide it in her food. It works too. by on 05/24/2008
  • Great place to buy!
    Very quick deliveries and the same product I get at my vets. by on 05/24/2008
  • The girls think they're "Treats!"
    I have been using this product for nine years (that's how old my oldest shepard is) and I have never worried. They love the chews, they think they are "good girl" treats! by on 05/20/2008
  • The girls think they're "Treats!"
    I have been using this product for nine years (that's how old my oldest shepard is) and I have never worried. They love the chews, they think they are "good girl" treats! by on 05/20/2008
  • Excellent produce
    My cocker loves this...she thinks it is a treat. It's easy to administer & is helpful; arrived quickly. Thanks by on 05/19/2008
  • PetCareRx has the LOWEST prices & FAST shipping - I'm a very happy customer!
    I checked all over the web for the most competitive prices and PetCareRx's prices were the best (and shipping was FREE also). This product was just like what I've gotten at my vet's for years (except for the fact that I pay $92.00 at the vet, and paid about half that much getting it through PetCareRx - why didn't I do this sooner!?). It was carefully packaged, shipped VERY quickly, and is the exact product I ordered - I will definitely do business with this company again. And as far as the HeartGard product itself, all I have to do is start to crack open the foil blister pack that the 'treat' comes in, and our dog is right there - she l.o.v.e.s. this stuff and I'm happy knowing that I'm keeping her safe from what can potentially be a fatal disease. by on 05/17/2008
  • PetCareRx has the LOWEST prices & FAST shipping - I'm a very happy customer!
    I checked all over the web for the most competitive prices and PetCareRx's prices were the best (and shipping was FREE also). This product was just like what I've gotten at my vet's for years (except for the fact that I pay $92.00 at the vet, and paid about half that much getting it through PetCareRx - why didn't I do this sooner!?). It was carefully packaged, shipped VERY quickly, and is the exact product I ordered - I will definitely do business with this company again. And as far as the HeartGard product itself, all I have to do is start to crack open the foil blister pack that the 'treat' comes in, and our dog is right there - she l.o.v.e.s. this stuff and I'm happy knowing that I'm keeping her safe from what can potentially be a fatal disease. by on 05/17/2008
  • Good Deal
    I ordered heartworm medicine for my k9 and save about 30 bucks. I wish I knew about this site earlier. Thanks. by on 05/17/2008
  • PetCareRx has the LOWEST prices & FAST shipping - I'm a very happy customer!
    I checked all over the web for the most competitive prices and PetCareRx's prices were the best (and shipping was FREE also). This product was just like what I've gotten at my vet's for years (except for the fact that I pay $92.00 at the vet, and paid about half that much getting it through PetCareRx - why didn't I do this sooner!?). It was carefully packaged, shipped VERY quickly, and is the exact product I ordered - I will definitely do business with this company again. And as far as the HeartGard product itself, all I have to do is start to crack open the foil blister pack that the 'treat' comes in, and our dog is right there - she l.o.v.e.s. this stuff and I'm happy knowing that I'm keeping her safe from what can potentially be a fatal disease. by on 05/17/2008
  • slow service
    It took over a month for my product to be delivered. There was a lack of follow up. by on 05/16/2008
  • Great Savings and Easy to Use
    Love PetCareRx -- great savings on Heartgard and Advantage after applying easily available savings coupons and free shipping. The website is so easy to use and the products arrive within a few days. by on 05/12/2008
  • great value on a very good product.
    I have used Heartgard plus for all of my dogs. It is relyable and easy to give. Works great in the hot humid climate of Mississipi. They all think it is treat time!. The price at PetCareRx is much better than I have found anywhere else. by on 05/11/2008
  • A pleasure to deal with you
    Have great dane/Harley. Customer service was superb, received discount coupon, quickly shipped. Will of course buy again real soon. Thanks. by on 05/11/2008
  • RECOMMEND!
    WORKS GREAT-NO SIDE EFFECTS SHOWN-THEY LOVE THE TASTE SO EASY TO GIVE!PETCARE RX IS CONVEINENT & SAVES $$ PLUS FREE SHIPPING! by on 05/10/2008
  • Best price I've found
    My dogs love the taste of Heartgard, even the one I said would NOT eat it. This is also by far the best price I've come across. I'm ordering online from y'all from now on. by on 05/10/2008
  • Heartgard Plus
    Great product, great price and excellent customer service. by on 05/10/2008
  • For sure!
    Easy to give to Butters as she thinks it is a treat! And once a month on the 1st is easy for me. What better way to give her what she needs to stay healthy. And ordering online is cheap and easy. Thanks! by on 05/10/2008
  • Our 1st purchase from PetCareRx, but not our last!
    We've used HeartGuard for our dog ever since we got him, and had run out. I was looking for a reasonably priced 6-month supply, and Googled this product. After coming across PetCareRx, I discovered that the 12-month supply was extremely reasonably priced, and we also got a $5 discount. I also liked that PetCareRx checked with our veterinarian, and I didn't have to provide a prescription. The HeartGuard was shipped to us within just a few days, and our dog was very happy to get his "treat"! Thanks PetCareRx... we will definitely be back! by on 05/10/2008
  • Best care for my loving dogs
    Have using Heartgard for years. An outstanding productGreat service from PetCareRx. And great price by on 05/06/2008
  • Can't beat it!
    Heartgard is a great product, I have been using it for over 5 years now and haven't had any problems with it. PetCareRx has delivered terrific service from start to finish. I ordered two items, both items came within the week that I placed the order. Can't beat the price when comparing with competitiors and I love the pet points you get that you can use towards future ordes. by on 05/05/2008
  • Save money & get convenience too!
    So convenient and much cheaper than the vets office! by on 05/05/2008
  • Save money & get convenience too!
    So convenient and much cheaper than the vets office! by on 05/05/2008
  • Heartguard is the safest
    This is a great product and our 6 month old peke loves them. When we had our old peke (rest her soul), I tried another product, which she was allergic to. I will never switch again. by on 05/03/2008
  • Speedy delivery!
    I got the product in just a few days...great service, thank you! I'll definitely buy again...even cheaper than 800petmeds. by on 05/03/2008
  • Happy Customer
    Went to PetCareRx.com, because I had heard it was cheaper than buying at the vet's. Not only did it prove way more economical, (shipping was free), but their delivery time and state was entirely satisfactory. Also, they give you coupons and points that can be used on future purchases. Good to hook on a customer like me. by on 05/03/2008
  • Saved $60.00, Fast delivery.
    Received my dogs Heartgard meds within 3 days of ordering. By using PetCareRx, instead of buying from my Vet., saved $60.00. Gave my dog his first chew and he gobbled it up. Free Shipping was a Big Plus also. by on 05/03/2008
  • Simple as a treat.
    I luv this product because it is seen as a treat and she literally inhales it.I don't have to beg, hide it in her food or stick it down her throat like a pill.PLUS! the price can't be beat! by on 04/29/2008
  • Only one I'll use
    I've been using Heartgurad for over 20 years now and it's the only heartworm medication I'l use. It's easy to administer because of the flavor, my dogs think it's a treat, and the stickers for the calander make it simple to remember when they're supposed to get it. None of my dogs have ever had heartworm, not sure if it's because of the Heartgurad or just very fortunate, but I'm not going to take that chance. My dogs deserve the best protection I can give them. by on 04/28/2008
  • Fast Shipping
    I am very satisfied with PetCareRx. The shipping was fast. by on 04/27/2008
  • great price and service
    I will be using this site every year for my dogs heart worm meds. The price was the best I could find. I did end up ordering the flea meds from another site that had a better price but the heart worm from this site could not be beat. by on 04/27/2008
  • Heart Gaurd Plus is Excellent
    Our Golden retriever loves the taste of the Heart Guard chewable, so it is very easy to administer to our pet. by on 04/27/2008
  • Seizures and Heartgard
    Our chocolate lab was given Heartgard as treatment during the first 18 months of his life. During that time he also developed epilepsy; we started him on seizure medications (phenobarbitol and KBr). He continued with seizures, and fifty percent of the time that he had seizures,they occurred within 2 days of his taking Heartgard. We switched to Interceptor and he's been fine! Just a warning for those with epileptic animals! by on 04/26/2008
  • PET'S HEALTH CARE NEEDS!
    THIS IS THE ONLY WAY TO PET SHOP! LOW PRICES, GOOD SELECTION & FAST DELIVERY. I WILL BE A CUSTOMER FOR AS LONG AS I HAVE PETS. THANKS by on 04/26/2008
  • My dogs Love them
    What a great way to get my dogs to take medication and they think it's just a treat. With Tablets, it is very hard for me to get my dogs to eat them. They love them and so do I. by on 04/26/2008
  • Ease in ordering
    Duffy is a 4 yr old Wheaton Terrier and has been on Heartguard most of his life. We recently moved and have not had to visit the vet yet, but PetCareRx took care of seeing that Duffy got his Heartguard. I will order again in the future. by on 04/26/2008
  • My Molly dog loves this.
    My Molly is now 4 years old and I have been using the Heartgard Plus all the time, I never have any trouble getting her to take it. Great product. by on 04/26/2008
  • Heartguard at a great price!
    PetCare Rx is a very convenient and affordable way to ensure my dog is protected against harmful pests. She loves the taste of Heartguard so there is no need for me to chase her in the process! That coupled with the lower price guarantees I have found a new location for any future prescription needs. Thank You! by on 04/26/2008
  • Great Choice
    As an adopted pet owner was not sure how she would take medication but not a problem, just like a treat by on 04/26/2008
  • Heartguard review
    Your prices are great - especially when I'm able to use a $10 coupon off a $35 order plus you provided free shipping - excellent!! by on 04/26/2008
  • no hassle refills
    I have used Heartguard Plus for many years and know that Merial makes a great product. I enjoy ordering from PetCareRx as they remind me of refills and there is no hassle even if the prescription expires--they contact my vet for updated prescription. by on 04/23/2008
  • PetCareRx does all the work!
    It's great that PetCareRx calls your vet for the proper prescription. Also, I asked our vet if he could match the price with PetCareRx...and he said the unfortunately, he could not, or there would be no point in him selling the product. by on 04/21/2008
  • Precious Pup is Picky
    My dachshund is a very picky eater, but she loves the taste of her Heartgard. And I know she's getting the protection she needs. I can't put a price on her good health, but with puchasing Heartgard through this site, it's very economical. I know this product gives her the chance to live a long and healthy life. by on 04/19/2008
  • Shih Tzu's Owner
    We have five Shih Tzu's and they all love heartguard. We don't have any problems getting them to take the medicine. It is very easy to give and comes with reminders for your calendar. by on 04/19/2008
  • yorkie
    i have a yorkie and i have to fight him to eat it. i usually hide it in some hot dog meat. the product is great, and the price is even better. by on 04/19/2008
  • Smart Move
    We found that the Pet Care Rx supplies are great products. We tried othersand did not care for them. With Heart gaurd Plus we have not had any problems. Our Chihuahua's are very health and with products from Pet Care Rx they'll stay that way. We love our Chi's and they get the best.The prices are less exspensive, who can't use that?Thanks PetCare Rx. by on 04/19/2008
  • Service in a flash
    I highly recommend Pet Care RX. I experienced fast friendly helpful service. I love the discounted prices also, with 2 dogs it makes a difference. by on 04/19/2008
  • Greatly pleased
    I have utmost confidence in the Heartguard. My dog has been on it for 9 years and has always had a favorable checkup. by on 04/16/2008
  • Heartgard
    Easy to use and my dog loves it. He thinks he is getting a treat. by on 04/16/2008
  • Fianally sucess
    After a phone Call and a changing of a few misunderstandings we did get our order for HeartGuard We are well pleased as it cost us less than at veternairan Supplies About Half Price Our thanks Louis & June I wish that you had daily dog vitiamins and Bone strenght at a good price. We use VitaChews for dogs Daily multi-Vitamin with minerals by on 04/15/2008
  • Great product, great price, fast service
    We always use Hartgard Plus for our pooch and haven't had a problem. The chewables seem to be the easiest way to go and our dog seems to like the taste. The expiration date was far enough away that I don't have to worry about odering 6 months supply in advance and having them expire before dispensed. Ordering from PetCare Rx is easy and comprable in price if not better. I will use them again in the future for sure. by on 04/12/2008
  • great service
    I am very pleased with the service and the product. Fast shipping as well. I will definitely comeback for my dogs needs. Thanks by on 04/12/2008
  • Convenient
    Very convenient and cheaper than the Vet or Petsmart. Love the fact that there is no delievry charge. by on 04/12/2008
  • Price and Service can't be beat!
    Was very happy with the savings, as compared to buying at the animal hospital and, the free shipping plus receiving our order within 2 days, without any expediting charge, was great! Thanks for your great prices and service. by on 04/12/2008
  • Great customer service!
    I highly recommed using PetCareRx. I was having trouble with my vet because they wanted me to buy Heartguard from them at a 60% markup. They did not want to match the Petcare price. Then she went on to say that Petcare products are possibly purchased overseas or on the black market. I explained that they OK'd the sript for my other 3 dogs. What was the difference now? She told me that PetCareRx wouldn't stand behind their products if, the dogs were to contract heartworm. So I called the customer service line and had gotten a 100% guarantee that, if any of my dogs came down with a positive heartworm test, they would reimburse me the medical costs for the treatment of the heartworm. I have 8 animals in all. And I'm very pleased with not only their products, but how they will stand behind them, The customer service lady was very nice and knowledgeable. Thanks Petcare!!Sadie-MI. by on 04/12/2008
  • Great Stuff
    My husky just gobbles the tablet up like a treat. I am so glad. I was afraid it wouldn't go down quite so easy. by on 04/12/2008
  • Saving Money
    Saved $15.00 from the vet price in town. Fast shipping. by on 04/12/2008
  • Service
    This is the most efficient mail order service I have ever seen. I truly appreciate your service. Will definitely do more ordering. by on 04/12/2008
  • Great savings with a great product
    I already agree that Heartgard is a terrific product for my dogs health. Using PetCareRx made it simple and more affordable. I plan to continue using this on-line service. I also appreciate the discount coupons to use for other products. by on 04/12/2008
  • This is a great product.
    I would give this product a 5 paws my yellow Lab is always into everything. Living in a large rual area with swamp, trees and farm fields and around other animals this product has done the job. Always a good clean check-up. She loves the chewable tablet, never a problem with her taking the medication. by on 04/08/2008
  • Effortless
    We give to our dogs the first of every month. They love the taste. Know it's coming by the sound. They enjoy it and all we have to do is give it to them! We have been using Heartgard for years and never once had an issue or concern. by on 04/03/2008
  • tasty treat
    we have been using Heartgard for 3 years and our dogs tests come back great each year and she thinks it is a great treat to take. she'll do all kinds of tricks just for her Heartgard by on 04/02/2008
  • Two Dogs that love their Heartgard treats
    I have two miniature daschunds and they both don't like taking pills, but they love Heartgard. They look forward to getting their medicine treat every month and in two years, I have never had any health issues with either one of them. I highly recommend this product. It works well and the dogs love the taste. by on 04/02/2008
  • Very satisfied customer
    I think that PetCare Rx is very convenient, they have good prices, and the best of all is their customer service always there to help you in a courteous way. by on 03/30/2008
  • So easy to have my dog take it
    It so great you even get stickers to put on your calender to remind you when to give it to your dog each month. My dog thinks its a treat. He comes back looking for more!!! by on 03/25/2008
  • It's a real treat
    We give Heartguard to our small terrier AFTER he gets his flea treatment, so it's like a reward! He behaves so much better for the flea treatment now that he knows he'll be getting his heartguard right away! by on 01/31/2008
  • Picky dog
    My dog is very picky about what she eats, but not when it comes to this! She gets her Frontline and her Heartguard on the same day and she gos crazy for them. She thinks it is the best treat ever. by on 12/10/2007
  • My dog loves it so it's easy to give with no worries
    I have had a dog with heart worms and the treatment at the vet nearly killed my poor dog(1970). He took a long time to recover. Now, I don't have to wait until my pet gets heart worms to treat him. It's easy and he loves the taste. by on 12/01/2007
  • My dogs love this.
    I like that this med is not a pill that I have too try to put in peanutbutter or cheese for my dogs to eat they think this a special treat. by on 11/26/2007
  • Love It!
    This is one of the easiest ways to make sure your pe is protected from heartworms! Dogs love the meaty chunks and I like the convienience. by on 11/10/2007
Page 7 of 8 12 3 4 5 6 7 8