Heartgard Plus Chewables for Dogs PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 5 OF 8

The Heartgard brand is among the most trusted heartworm prevention medications, and for good reason. Heartgard Plus Chewables for Dogs helps protect your dog's health by preventing canine heartworm disease, as well as kill hookworms, and roundworms.

Options Available: Blue, 25 lbs. and under, 6 Month Supply Green, 26-50 lbs., 6 Month Supply Brown, 51-100 lbs., 6 Month Supply Brown, 51-100 lbs., 12 Month Supply Blue, 25 lbs. and under, 12 Month Supply Green, 26-50 lbs., 12 Month Supply

Shop This Product

Rated 5 out of 5 by 702 reviewers.

  • Has given protection to our pet.
    She is always happy to see the pill coming. She thinks it is a treat--no need to put peanut butter on this one! by on 08/28/2013
  • Dogs love it!
    I have always used HeartGuard for my dogs, and it keeps them free of heart- (and other) worms. Once a month dosing, and they love the flavor. It's relatively expensive - but what isn't these days? - but the peace of mind I have knowing that I am doing everything I can to protect the health of my four-pawed 'kids' is priceless. by on 08/26/2013
  • Heartguard
    Great service, good prices, everything shipped and arrived on time. by on 08/22/2013
  • Easy to use.
    I had used another product for years, but due to production issues with the other product we had to switch. I like the Heart Guard much better. by on 08/22/2013
  • Awesome
    When I ordered this there was a small delay as soon as it was fixed by the Dr. good to go. Received within days. Great communication via emails and phone. Thanks so much by on 08/22/2013
  • your dog will love the square pill. chews it up in no time
    My dog has been on Heart Guard since he was about 8 weeks old. just give it to him like a treat. eats it like a baby eating candy. by on 08/17/2013
  • Good product
    I have been using this product for protection from parasites for the past 3 years. My dog acts like it's a treat and we have been well-protected. by on 08/15/2013
  • Great Value
    I have searched the internet for the best prices and have found that PetCareRx has the best deal. Plus, the money you earn from your purchases can be applied to your next order. Beware of some internet products which aren't made in the USA and aren't of equal quality. by on 08/14/2013
  • WORTH THE MONEY FOR A HEALTHY PET
    My dog is healthy. I use this product to help keep him this way. by on 08/13/2013
  • I have always used this product for my dogs. My dog is 11 - 13 years old.
    I wish you could automatically apply my points amount to an order. I was disappointed the 7.41 was not taken off. by on 08/07/2013
  • Loved the convenience!
    In such a busy time it's great to have these products delivered right to my door and in such a short time too and at great prices! by on 08/05/2013
  • Easy to give
    I used to use the pill. Now,I am using chewables.sooo much easier my dog "Snoopy" thinks it's a treat!!!!! by on 08/03/2013
  • No issues for 10 years
    I have been using this product on our pets for 10 years and never had one issue with heartworms. It obviously does the job. I think the pricing of it has increased beyond the normal cost of inflation though. It understandably can be perceived as overpriced. There are generics out there, I just haven't used them by on 08/02/2013
  • I have used this product for over 20 years, and have always been satisfied.
    Heartguard is a good product, and as I said I have used it for over 20 years, and have not had problems with fleas, etc. by on 08/01/2013
  • Excellent Product
    Would not even think of not giving my dog this product monthly, We purchase it in 6 packs twice a year. When I give it to my dog, he thinks it's a treat. A healthy dog is a happy dog. Keep your dog protected! by on 08/01/2013
  • easy to use works well
    dogs will eat them without having to disguise them in peanut butter by on 08/01/2013
  • Product is very effective.
    My dog is 10 years old and has been protected by Heartgard for all of those happy, healthy years. Only the best for my girl! by on 07/30/2013
  • An excellent product
    I have used this product all of my dogs life for its ideal effectiveness and great value. by on 07/28/2013
  • Works great for my two labs.
    This product was recommended by a friend since she used it for her three dogs. I decided to try it and it keeps the fleas and ticks at bay, even through lots of summer swimming. by on 07/21/2013
  • I'm very confident giving this product to my Norfolk Terrier.
    Very easy to use and my dog really likes it. I'm happy to protect him from heartworm disease. by on 07/18/2013
  • Works the best
    We have used this for years and have had no problems with 4 dogs, two now. We used Iverhart and one got sick on it the other didn't like it as much but didn't get sick. Heartgard is easy to chew for dogs, they enjoy the taste, and never had any bad reactions. by on 07/18/2013
  • Easy to administer, hard to mess up.
    Heartgard Plus is about the easiest medication you'll ever give to your dog. They take it like a treat, so the only work you're responsible for is remembering when to give it to them...and that's even easy, as Heartgard provides stickers for your calendar to remind you. If you mess this up, you're really TRYING.Can't think of any downside to this product, other than determining whether it really works. Does your dog not have heartworm because of the medication? Or because they've just never been exposed? As for me, I'm not going to take the risk, and I'll choose Heartgard. by on 07/18/2013
  • very necessary
    I like to know my little girl is as safe as she can be when she goes sniffing in all the exciting places she love to check out. by on 07/18/2013
  • Dogs love it!!
    My pups look at this heartguard med as a treat. They love it!! Makes it ewasy for me too. I highly recommend this product for your pups!! by on 07/17/2013
  • This product is easy to give to my dog and he loves the flavor
    This product is highly recommended by my vet and it is totally effective with no side effects. by on 07/17/2013
  • This product is great!
    I've been using this product on my dog and have never found a tick on her that already bit. It absorbs pretty quick if you part the hair well enough. by on 07/17/2013
  • Your pet's well being
    The well being of a pet is up to the owner. It is a small repayment for all the pet adds to your life and the life of the family. This product keeps my pet from getting heart worm and needles suffering is avoided. by on 07/13/2013
  • My dog loves them.
    My dog loves them. I have no problem getting her to take her meds. by on 07/12/2013
  • Product Failed!
    My dog got heartworms while on Heartgard! This is the only heartworm preventative I have ever used with any of my dogs (over the last 23+ years). I gave it to my dog religiously according to schedule and at her last routine check-up she tested postitive. We were floored and sickened by the news. After talking to friends about it, we've discovered others whose dogs got heartworms while using Heartgard. Let the buyer beware! There are many options out there, please don't take a chance with your baby. by on 07/08/2013
  • Product Review
    The Heart Guard purchased from our Vet makes our Westie very sick....However, the Heart Guard (Different Brand) purchased from you does not effect him in a negative fashion..And yours is cheaper!!!!!!! by on 07/07/2013
  • works a intended
    dogs LOVE the flavor, so it's a very easy medication to administer by on 07/04/2013
  • Easy to use
    This item came quickly, was cheaper than the vet and our dog loves it. Easy to give as a "treat". by on 07/02/2013
  • Wonderful to get a product in a timely manner thur mail for better cost than vet price.
    Have ordered Heartguard & Frontline for some time from PetCareRx and have always been satisfied with the products. Great to get the products for my dog thru the mail in a timely manner at a cost less than the vet price. by on 07/02/2013
  • Heartguard Is A Wonderful Product
    My Dog Absolutely Loves This Product. He Looks Forward To His Heartguard Treatment Every Month. PetCareRx Prices Make It 12 Dollars Cheaper Than My Vet's Price. Fabulous Product! by on 01/07/2013
  • Terrific product
    Easy feeding, also doubles well for administering other medication. by on 12/27/2012
  • Easy to use!
    I used to use Intercept for heartworm prevention for my dog but since that is no longer available I've moved to Heartgard. The "pills" are bigger than I was expecting but my dog, Rocco, looks like it as a treat and happily eats it each month. It has been a great product and Rocco loves it! by on 10/16/2012
  • Heartguard
    Very easy to use. My dog is always excited to get this "treat" by on 10/16/2012
  • Heart Guard Plus
    I have used the Heart Guard Plus for way over 10 years, and never have my dogs had any problems at all. It is so nice that they have the little soft versions that my dogs eat as if they are treats. One reason I use PetCare Rx is because they give Pet Points when I purchase from them. I then can use them to discount my next purchase. Also, good prices and quick delivery are reasons I buy from PetCare Rx. by on 10/14/2012
  • Great Medicene
    My dog loves to take this heartworm preventative, she thinks it's a treat. by on 10/13/2012
  • Heartguard
    Heartguard is the only product I have given my dogs in the past and my new dog. The flavored chewable tablets can be broken into smaller pieces as I do for my toy poodle and he likes it. I would tell anyone that Heartguard is the product to use to protect from heartworm by on 09/27/2012
  • Heartguard
    My dogs both love Heartguard and I love the lower prices at PetCareRx !!!! by on 09/20/2012
  • Heartbuard plus
    Foster is hard to take pills, but with Heartguard, he chews it up within minutes, and goes on his way. No fuss or mess. Glad that they came out with the chewable kind. Makes life easier. by on 09/16/2012
  • Heartgard Plus
    Our dog used to hate her monthly flea and tick treatment. Now she cooperates, knowing she'll receive her "treat" as her reward. Heartgard Plus is is highly recommended. by on 09/09/2012
  • Great Service
    The order process was easy and delivery was quick. Price was fair. Couldn't ask for more! by on 09/04/2012
  • Required in parts of country with a lot of water
    Medication works great and price is right if you shop around. by on 08/26/2012
  • A definite savings
    I love the fact that my dog's necessary medicene is delivered right to my home. My dog loves the "treat". I will continue to be a PetCareRx customer for the rest of my dog's life! :) by on 08/20/2012
  • Heartgard Plus
    I have been using this product for 7 years and have never had a problem with any type worms or parasites. He also waits for it like a snack. No problem with him taking it. by on 08/09/2012
  • Excellent Heartworm and can't beat the delta miles
    Excellent price, free shipping, and tons of delta miles for the purchase. Plus my dog loves the product! by on 08/06/2012
  • Heart Guard Plus for Dogs
    Heart Guard Plus for Dogs .......Better price then thru the vet. Fast service. by on 07/25/2012
  • Heargard Plus for dogs
    I have been using this product for 5 years on my maltipoo. There have been no incidents of worms!I am very pleased and the prices are competitive. by on 07/24/2012
  • Heartgard Plus
    I will ONLY Buy from PetCareRx.com. I have saved SO much money on Heartgard for my Yorkie which would have costed more than twice the price at Petco, Petsmart and my dogs Vet. I will only shop here! by on 07/15/2012
  • CHEAPER THEN THE VET
    Buy them here you will save money plus use your points for a better price yet.My dog loves this med once a month. by on 07/02/2012
  • Never had problems
    I've been giving Heargard to dogs for over 10 years and never had a problem with it. The dogs eat the treat and love it. I highly recommend it. by on 06/30/2011
  • DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY...
    MY DOG IS AN AMERICAN BULLDOG AND SHE GOT HEARTWORMS WHILE TAKING HEARTGUARD PLUS. by on 06/29/2011
  • Best buyson the best products!
    I have 3 boxers that weight 90-98 lbs & at the vet's office, a 12 month supply of Heartgard Plus for just him is 140.00; here it is 88.99, and I have 3 dogs!. They do tricks for them because they taste like treats. No diarrhea here! Just healthy, heartworm free dogs! That is a savings of 51.01 each dog and it's the same exact thing that I get at my vet. How can you lose? One also uses Timolol eye drops for glaucoma and the vet charges 38.99 for a small bottle. I get the same size bottle here, same brand, for 12.99. And he needs it 3x per day in each eye so I go thru 4 bottles every 3 months. That's a savings of 26.00 per bottle, or 104.00 savings every 3 months for the 4 bottles he uses in that period of time. This place is wonderful! I'm on a budget and have three dogs so I really save a lot shopping here. You can purchase their medications,anitbiotics, ointments, everything you can get at the vet, you can get it here and for a LOT LESS MONEY here at Pet CareeRX. I'm a loyal patron here and plan to stay one! by on 06/28/2011
  • :)
    this is the only place where i could get my dogs medcine that the vet said he has to takee <333 by on 04/30/2011
  • Give it to Benji, He'll eat anything...
    Well actually he wont. He's a super picky boy. He even turns his nose up at the occasional chicken nugget from Mcdonalds. But he loves his Heartgard chews. I can't imagine not having your pets on heart worm preventative. by on 03/22/2011
  • My Bulldog got diarrhea from taking heartgard
    My English Bulldog got his 3rd heartgard treat. Apparently few hours later he discovers bad diarrhea. I have to try a different product, because this is just not right. I will probably try Interceptor and see how that works. by on 08/20/2010
  • heart guard plus
    was a excellent choice :my vet wanted a little more per table of a heart guard and a lot more if i bought by a 6 month supply ,this price is alot cheaper and the box of 6 i bought doesnt expire until 2012 very fast placeing my order and shipping was fast , excellent service , by on 07/24/2010
  • dog loves it
    this is the medicine we gave our dog that is really likes next too bacon strips and chewees sticks he looks for more i wonder whats in it by on 07/18/2010
  • not protected from whip worm
    I used to use Heartguard Plus. I would frequent the dog park and when we had our vet visit, my dog got whip worm. My Vet switched me to Interceptor because that protects againt more worms than Heartguard Plus. by on 06/09/2010
  • My shih tzu's experienced side effects
    I keep my two shih tzu on monthly heartworm pills. We recently switched vets and the new vet recommended Heartguard Plus Chewable. Both of them loved the "treat" but vomited within a day of administration. They were previously on interceptor and never had any problem. We'll be switching back to Interceptor. by on 05/08/2010
  • My babies
    i have two dogs, Snowy, 15yr old, American eskimo and Athena, a year and a half, bulldog, german shepard mix. Both dogs are very picky eaters. I have to buy two different kinds of dog food, along with different kinds treats for each of them. Obviously, they are very different. Snowy weighs 25 pounds and Athena is 110 pounds, and even though snowy is getting up there in age he still has the energy of a puppy. I love this website because it saves me alot of money, with the coupons, discounts, and free shipping. And the best part about it, is they love them!! They think its a "special" treat for sitting still while i apply their flea and tick medication. Which makes my life alot easier. Considering, I have to chase the cats around the house in order to give them their medications. by on 10/27/2009
  • myakitamarch
    the packing and medicine was just as i get from my vet.but with discounts/coupons/free shipping making it cheaper with also refill notice whch i like by on 10/10/2009
  • My Bubba eats them !
    My dog is so picky, he is a pomerian- shi and lets just say he eats cube steak or chicken breast w/rice I prepare for him, He loves these I was surprised ! by on 07/23/2009
  • taking meds
    This is the only medication my dog will take without spitting it out and it is so easy to administer by on 06/16/2009

  • Excellent product Heartgard....but I can't afford to buy too many. 3 will be enough. For 35-50 pounds doggie. by on 06/12/2009
  • Product Review
    Excellent product Heartgard....but I can't afford to buy too many. 3 will be enough. For 35-50 pounds doggie. by on 06/12/2009
  • New to PetCareRx
    I just learned about this website. I have a mini schanuzer and my vet said to get him heartgard asap. I went to the vet to see their prices and I was amazed at the cost. I started to look around and found this website I usually don't buy online, but after reading the reviews I felt comfortable enough to try. I placed my order on Thurs and it was delivered on Mon and it was exactly what I ordered. I would order again from here. Great company. by on 06/08/2009
  • Bailey's Mom
    I would love to buy Heartgard from you but my vet will not provide a prescription. My 8 year old Corgi has never been off heartworm medicine but they will not comply. by on 05/13/2009
  • GREAT
    My dog has been using these since he was a puppy and he LOVES them!! They are like a treat to him any time we get anything out that is in the same type of package he gets really excited hopping it's his special treats. The price of them through PetCareRx.com is amazing and I will NEVER go back to buying them through my vet. We were paying $30.00 more for the same thing buying them through our vet. Even better no shipping and they sent us a free gift card! LOVE THIS PLACE! by on 03/30/2009
  • The only heartworm med I'll give my dogs!
    I've always used and trusted Heartgard Plus for my dogs. Wouldn't miss a month ever for my dogs' health! My dogs have always loved the taste and are eager for their monthly 'treat'. by on 03/14/2009
  • Dogs love
    I have 3 dogs who absolutely go crazy when I get out the box. So nice to give them a "treat" that keeps them healthy. by on 02/18/2009
  • My babies love it!
    I have two pickey eaters especiallly when it comes to medicine.I have no problem with them taking this.I don't know what is in it but my babies love the taste.Nice and easy and nice flavor,so my babies think so. by on 02/07/2009
  • Great
    i have no problems with Heartgard with my two 50-100 pound dogs. they love the flavor, I have never had side effects with them either. I highly reccomend it. It however is only $4 cheaper here than at my vets office. So i could go either way on where to buy it. by on 11/29/2008
  • Fast and Easy
    This is my first order from PetCareRx. I am very happy with their service.Prices were much better than what my Vet offered. Website is easy to navigate and shipping was fast - even for a first time user. by on 09/03/2008
  • User friendly website & competitive prices
    I ordered Heartgard Plus from PetCareRx because the website is easy to navigate, price is competitive, and delivery is convenient! I will never again order directly from my vet. by on 09/01/2008
  • User friendly website & competitive prices
    I ordered Heartgard Plus from PetCareRx because the website is easy to navigate, price is competitive, and delivery is convenient! I will never again order directly from my vet. by on 09/01/2008
  • Perfect
    The dogs love this product and think it's a treat. I was giving this to one dog and pills to the other, but had to switch so the other wasn't jealous! Ordering was easy, the price was the lowest I've found, and shipping was quick. I would recommend to everyone! by on 08/26/2008
  • Shipping comments;
    Product arrived in stated time frame. We ordered Heart Guard and 6 months supply of Front Line Plus. The order came in two seperate boxes. One box could have sufficed. Anyway I am pleased with the prompt delivery. by on 08/25/2008
  • MY PURCHASE
    I HAVE TO SAY THAT PetCareRx IS GREAT. YOU RECEIVE YOUR ORDER WITHIN 2 DAYS OF ORDERING. THEIR GREAT AND THEIR PRICES BEAT 1800PETMEDS AND LUV MY PET. by on 08/25/2008
  • Heartgard Plus
    I just gave my dog his first dose and he loved it. The last heartworm meds I gave him I had to wrap it in cheese or he wouldn't eat it. Shipping was fast and right on time for my dogs dose. by on 08/24/2008
  • Great Product and a Great buy
    If you have ever tried getting a Toy Poodle to swallow a pill, you will appreciate this. We have tried for years to get our baby to "chew" up the generic with no luck. She even found it in a piece of hot dog. We switched to the beef chews and now I just hand it to her and she eats it up and wants more. To my delight I was able to get this higher priced HW treatment for much less at Pet Care RX than here locally. Even with shipping cost I am able to save about $10 on the price. What a perfect combination, a HW treatment that our baby will just snatch up and eat and also saves us a lot of money. This was our second order and won't be the last. Thanks Pet Care RX by on 08/23/2008
  • Good Product
    Product comes with stickers to place on the back of the box for each month the medicine is taken. Good product. fast shipping. by on 08/19/2008
  • Fast and Convenient
    $18 dollars less expensive than at my vet (that was without my additional dollar rewards -- so I saved even more money!) and delivered right to my door. It doesn't get any better than this! Thanks! by on 08/17/2008
  • Vet recommended
    HeartGard is the product recommended by my veterinarians, and they even recommended PetCareRx.com !! I have absolutely nothing to complain about!! by on 08/11/2008
  • Great Product
    My dog has been heartgard for 9 years, and never had heartworms. This is a great product. by on 08/11/2008
  • Fast delivery of a great product!
    I was very pleased with the prompt delivery and how easy to order products! by on 08/10/2008
  • Great service
    Easy to navigate website. Great prices! After placing the order there was some difficulty getting my vet to sign off on the perscription. PetCareRx contacted me immediately to resolve the issue and I still had my Heartgard tablets in record time. Fast shipping. by on 08/10/2008
  • quick response
    order promptly received. will use this again for future purchases. by on 08/09/2008
  • Fast, easy, and saves money!
    It was time to buy Heartguard Plus and Frontline Plus for my dog. I usually got it from our Vet, but I needed to save some money. I ordered both online at a very good savings and received them in only a few days, and shipping was free!. Customer Service even contacted my Vet to confirm the meds. I will use this service again when its time for more. Thanks to all who helped with my order. by on 08/04/2008
  • great product and fast delivery!
    I have ordered from many other pet sites and this one by far has the fastest shipment time and the prices are great. My dogs love Heartgard plus, they all think it is a treat. I will order from here again in the near future. by on 08/03/2008
  • Very good "treat"
    I love giving these to my dog because she just thinks she is getting a yummy treat. Its so great that they taste so good to them and not just want to spit them out. You don't have to hide it in something else like I have had to do with other dogs. by on 08/02/2008
  • Prescription Problems with your service
    I love this product, but what a MAJOR hassle getting you guys to send it to me. First my Vet's office dropped the ball, then even though I have a written prescription there was still some problem with you and my Vet contact-wise. I finally did get it, and I will probably order from you again--I am hoping that it was "first time ordering system bugs"... by on 08/02/2008
  • Satisfaction
    I am satisfied with the product. I wasn't particularly satisfied in the frustration of getting the product. I called your office after getting an e-mail indicating my vet wouldn't allow me to get the medicine. I was told to call by Whitney to the vet and find out why. I called the vet, they said they never got the faxed paper that you sent and there was no reason for me not to be able to get the medication. Finally, I called back to you, spoke with Anthony who checked, stated they would send another fax, I finally got the product and I am pleased. I will probably order from you again. by on 08/02/2008
  • Great Value
    User friendly website, fast delivery, I will definately be ordering my products for them again. by on 08/02/2008
  • People are so helpful
    When i had a problem because Tosca needed the test the people were very helpful and patient. I appreciate that. It's a great product. by on 08/02/2008
  • Very good "treat"
    I love giving these to my dog because she just thinks she is getting a yummy treat. Its so great that they taste so good to them and not just want to spit them out. You don't have to hide it in something else like I have had to do with other dogs. by on 08/02/2008
  • Great Price
    This is great! i have three dogs and this will help out tons! by on 07/28/2008
  • best service
    I received a coupon and got the best price, also prompt delivery. Thank you! I will continue to order by on 07/26/2008
Page 5 of 8 12 3 4 5 6 7 8