Heartgard Plus Chewables for Dogs Product Reviews PAGE 4 OF 9

The Heartgard brand is among the most trusted heartworm prevention medications, and for good reason. Heartgard Plus Chewables for Dogs helps protect your dog's health by preventing canine heartworm disease, as well as kill hookworms, and roundworms.

SHOP NOW

Rated 5 out of 5 by 814 reviewers.

My Dog's Protection year-around

Maxie has been using this medication for protection for over five years. She has not had any problems and I feel keeping her healthy is a top priority. by on 03/13/2015
Good Product

I have used Heartgard for my standard poodle since she was a puppy. The product was recommended by our vet and seems to do the job that is intended. As an added bonus, she loves the flavor of the medicine because she gobbles it up. This is from a dog that is very picky about what she eats. by on 03/10/2015
Great medication for my pup

Very satisfied with my purchase of HeartGuard, will definitely purchase again! by on 03/09/2015
Have depended on Heartgard for twenty years.

Now that we've joined PetsPlus, our #1 choice is even better! by on 03/06/2015
Great Price and Service

I purchased a years supply of HeartGard for each of my dogs. Not only was the price lower than the price at my vet's office, but the product was on sale, had a coupon, and free shipping! My order was approved, processed, and shipped promptly, too. I will definitely be ordering from PetCareRx again when my youngest puppy runs out of his Rx. by on 02/25/2015
much less expensive than our Vet/came quickly!!

I liked the convenience and savings you offer over purchasing the meds from my vet. by on 02/24/2015
Easy dosing and consistent

What more can you say. Does the job and itโ€™s easy to use. Youโ€™ve got to treat the heart worm risk and this method works great as our dog looks at the chew as a treat. It would be nice if this was about half the price as it uses a common medication thatโ€™s rather inexpensive. But the dosage price isnโ€™t a big deal overall considering the alternative. by on 02/22/2015
Great Product!!!

I have used this product for many years. I have large breed dogs. This product is safe and effective. by on 02/13/2015
My Dog Loves Heartgard

Buddy has a sensitive stomach and is not able to manage many treats without getting sick. But he loves Heartgard and thinks it's a treat every month. by on 02/12/2015
Heartgard Plus chewables are great.

Heartgard Plus Chewables are wonderful. My dog eats them when handed to her. She loves the flavor and has no hesitation when taking it. That is a big plus, hate having to shove something down her throat. by on 02/06/2015
great product

Have been giving Heartgard to my dogs for years. Haven't had a single case of any type of parasites in the pets. Will continue using this product for as long as I have dog's. by on 02/05/2015
Necessary meds

My Vet recommends this medication for the wellbeing of my dogs. It is important for this med to be given on a regular monthly basis to protect our dogs from Heartworm. It is much cheaper to give this monthly than to pay for Heartworm treatment. Also much easier on the dog as they seem to eat it as tho it were a treat. by on 02/04/2015
Heart Guard

Have been using this product for years with multiple dogs. Never had a problem, easy to use, easy to open packaging and all my dogs have loved the taste. Shipped on time and arrived a day ahead of schedule. by on 02/03/2015
Good product

Our dog Kandy has no problem taking Her heart chewables once every month. She thinks we are giving her a treat because it's very tasty to her! I would highly recommend this product to any friend of mine. I would like to thank Heart Guard Chewables for a very wonderful product! by on 02/02/2015
So Easy!

I love Heartgard Plus! My big dog was diagnosed with heartworms and my vet prescribed Heartgard Plus. On his 2 year heartworm checkup, he was heartworm free! Thank you Heartgard Plus for saving my baby! My small dogs are super picky about pills and they are experts at pretending to swallow a pill, only to spit it out a few minutes later. These chewables are a hit with my picky pups - they gobble them up like a treat! by on 02/01/2015
Good Product

Dogs love them. They think they are getting a treat. by on 01/27/2015
Pet takes with no problem!

Excellent product! Will reorder as needed. Pet is healthy. by on 01/23/2015
My dogs LOVE heartgard!

I have two dogs, one is 75 lbs, the other, 21. They look forward to their monthly 'treat'--it's more user friendly than iverhart; less expensive, too. by on 01/23/2015
Excellent service, good value

I've ordered several times and have always found the website easy to navigate; ordering process simple; and shipping/delivery to be quick plus the price very reasonable. by on 01/22/2015
Keep up the good work

Most effective and responsive to requirements. Thank you by on 01/21/2015
goodproduct, good price

ordering is relatively easy. Pricing is very good compared to a vets. by on 01/20/2015
This product is extremely effectie

In the nine years that I have been giving this product to my dog, she has not had any experiences with heart worm and she likes the taste by on 01/08/2015
This product is great

I have used this product for approx 4 years for my golden retriever. So far it has worked great. Highly recommend. by on 01/06/2015
Heartgard Plus Chewables for Dogs

A very effective med, My dog loves it very easy to administer. by on 01/04/2015
Works as advertised

This product has kept my Labrakita completely free of all heartworms and other worms, etc. ever since he became my pet. He sees the vet twice a year for checkups and has received a clear blood test. by on 01/03/2015
Keep up the good work PetCare RX

Pet CareRX always gets their products out in a timely manner,I've been ordering from them for several years now and have never had a problem with them.They are also alot cheaper than buying from your vet's office and you get the same product. by on 12/28/2014
Great pet product

Heartgard provides effective and convenient medication for your pets. by on 12/25/2014
Sammys favorite

Sammy likes them,it is easy to get him to take. Other(cheeper) brands, are a chore to get him to take. by on 12/25/2014
THIS PRODUCT WORKS GREAT.

VERY GOOD SERVICE and FAST. WILL DEAL WITH YOU IN THE FUTURE. by on 12/24/2014
Very good product

This mess I have been using for 2 dogs easy to give and both my dogs like without having to give as a hide med it is like giving as a treat by on 12/23/2014
sweet!

My dogs love taking this product and it seems to do the trick. Reasonable price and fast shipping, too! by on 12/22/2014
Dog likes them

The dog thinks they are treats. Funny how good they remember when they like something. She gives it one quick sniff ...and GONE! by on 12/15/2014
Heartguard

The quick ordering and follow through with communications to make sure the product was delivered in a timely matter as well as a reasonable value for the product was exceptional. Thank you for caring to help support animal owners. My dog is a rescue dog, rat terrier mix, and says thank you too. The communication delivered through my veterinarian was appreciated as well in order to purchase this heartguard item. by on 12/04/2014
Been using for years

Starting using this when we got our first dog 12 years ago. Reliable and never a problem. by on 12/03/2014
Good taste for my dog

Easily chewable; my dog likes the taste; price is competitive by on 11/20/2014
Great Product

Great and easy to deal with, quick delivery with the product Very pleased by on 11/19/2014
Good value!

I saved 30 dollars by ordering online vs going to my vet. I checked several online deals and this one was the best price. by on 11/19/2014
used for yars

great price with discount great service, speedy delivery by on 11/16/2014
Heartguard protects pets

We have used Heartguard Products for five years and our dog has remained heartworm free. I cut each piece in quarters so that my dog can easily swallow each since he does not like to chew them by on 11/16/2014
Heartguard is the only one I use!!

I have been using this product for my pups since they were babies. One is now 14 and the other is 8. They are both in good health and free of heart worms. If you love your pet, give then the best! by on 11/13/2014
great features for this product

good product great price right at my door. easy calling vet getting approval. overall very pleased by on 11/09/2014
Good Joing support for my dog

As usual great service fro Petcarex, product came in time and reasonably priced. I have been using this product for several years. I like Petcarex and their wide variety of products by on 11/09/2014
great product

We have been using this product for over 7 years. My dog loves them. She knows when her frontline is applied she gets the yummy heartgard chewable!!!! by on 11/05/2014
This product has great features

Heartgard Plus works! I feel confident that my pet will never get heart worm! The only draw back is that she doesn't always want to chew the medicine. I think pill form would be easier to administer. Most pets love this little treat, but I have a very picky pet. by on 11/04/2014
This product is easy to use

Our dog looks forward to these "treats" every month and doesn't know he's taking medicine. The chewables come in easy to open packaging and are easy for our dog to eat. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a heartworm preventative. by on 10/23/2014
the product has worked well for me for many years

customer service messages difficult to understand not clear ! by on 10/21/2014
great product, dog loves it

I love this product, my dog always thinks she's getting a treat when I get out the box because she likes it so much. It's quick and easy to get out of the package and just give to my dog, no messy pill that I have to wrap and rewrap in cheese. :) thank you by on 10/21/2014
This product is great for the "finiky" pet

I have a yorkie-poodle mix and he is quick picky with his food and snacks. He would even eat just the pill pockets and leave the pill behind with medications so when this product was recommended I jumped at using it and it has been well received. by on 10/21/2014
This product is great for the "finiky" pet

I have a yorkie-poodle mix and he is quick picky with his food and snacks. He would even eat just the pill pockets and leave the pill behind with medications so when this product was recommended I jumped at using it and it has been well received. by on 10/21/2014
Chewable feature is great

My dog thinks this is a special treat. And she knows just where to find it. by on 10/17/2014
It works

My dog eats them like its candy so its easy to administer to her also it appers to work well no issues or side effects. by on 10/13/2014
Reliable product at a good price

Heartgard is a reliable product for preventing heartworm in dogs and the chewable tablets are an easy way to administer it. Pet CareRx.com always has discounts for a percentage off and/or free shipping. by on 09/24/2014
Excellent product

I have been using heart guard plus for many years without any ill effects. Easily digestible in a nice beef chew that all dogs love. Never have had an incidence of heart worm with giving as directed once a month. I have heard many pet owners non compliant and cannot remember to administer every month. Come on people. You cannot remember a simple 2 second task once a month that could save the life of your best friend. I administer the first of every month without fail!! Let your I phone remind you if needed!! Great product!! by on 09/23/2014
Tasty Heartguard Chewables

My dog loves the HeartGuard Plus Chewables . It's so easy, he just eats it like a treat. No side effects. Would recommend this to others. by on 09/17/2014
the furbabies love it!!!:)

these chewies are never "passed up" they soooo look forward to it monthly.i feel like i am doing my job as their mommy and keeping them healthy with the once a monther heartguard! the delectible taste(as they so love it)makes it easy for me!!!my 2 furbabies doggies just wait sitting for them monthly! by on 09/10/2014
I have been using this since my dog was a puppy and it is so easy to give to him.

My dog loves to take his heart worm medicine. He thinks of it as a treat! I use the little stickers to schedule his doses. My vet says there is no heart worm problem with my beloved pup! by on 09/08/2014
Good routine medication regiment for dogs

I have been using this product for years for my dogs. I cut it into 4 pieces and rap some cheese around each piece. My dog thinks she is getting an extra snack while I am making sure that she is getting her monthly medication for heart worm prevention. Works for me and extends her life at the same time. by on 09/08/2014
there great I don't have trouble getting them to take them

price is right and they like to eat them and with the heart you can put it on the refreeZer so you will remember by on 08/30/2014
What I like about this product is that it is in chewable form and my dogs love it so it's never a problem to get them to take it.

Ease of ordering online and quick delivery is the main reason I order from PetCareRx. by on 08/30/2014
Peace of mind

This product gives me great peace of mind and is a good value. I love dealing with PetCareRx as they r efficient and orders are always received correct and timely. by on 08/29/2014
This product has great nutritional quality.

My order was processed quickly and efficiently, and arrived in 2 days. by on 08/21/2014
awesome stuff

so far i have no complaints with this product and will start my new pups shortly on this ..thanksLucy by on 08/21/2014
This is a good for dogs to h!ave a preventive against heart worms.

I'm thankful for your service, it has help my dog keep his preventive medicine for a healthy heart!Sincerely,Resa by on 08/19/2014
This product is easy to give to our dog.

For the value and the "ease" of getting our dog to take this medicine, I would recommend this to other pet owners. by on 08/15/2014
8 Paws Up with HPChewables!

Both of our older dogs hated heartworm meds in the past.It must have been the medicine smell that cued them. The Heartgard Plus Chewables are well received and both of our pugs think that they are yummy treats. You have managed to teach old dogs a new trick! by on 08/15/2014
Great Product

My vet recommends that I give my Shelties Heartgard monthly, and it was expensive buying this product at the Vet's. Both of my Shelties are in great health. by on 08/06/2014
Heartguard is a very effective product.

Heartguard has always been good to our dogs. We have not encountered any problems in the past 14 years. Here in Hawaii we have a lot of pests, including mosquitos, which can be harmful to our dogs. We really rely on products such as Heartguard to protect them. I would recommend this product to pet lovers. by on 08/05/2014
Value

I have used this product for 4 years and my GSD has never tested positive for heart worms in all that time. by on 08/04/2014
overall excellent product

no issues since using as per periodic vet visits, good price, considered a treat by my dog. by on 08/01/2014
Love the product

My dog has been on this product since she was a puppy. I am pleased that she has had a long and safe life. She has never tested positive for heart worms. by on 07/30/2014
Excellent product

I will only be purchasing my Heartgard Plus Chewables from PetCareRx. The price is amazing and the orders are sent very quickly. My three dogs only take Heartgard Plus and have never had any problems. by on 07/29/2014
Great product

My dog just loves when it's time for her to have this. I guess it tastes good. It's effective as far as we know. She is tested once a year. by on 07/28/2014
Great product, dose, and value for my application.

I give my 44 pound Molly 1/2 dose per month and it has worked terrifically for years. And the value is second to none.Alan BialkowskiMBABS/Math & Chemistry by on 07/27/2014
Top of the Line

Have used this product for over 15 years with 2 dogs, I have no complaints this product works. by on 07/25/2014
My dog loves this product!

Easy, portable if going on vacation and dogs love the taste. by on 07/23/2014
too much

Heartguard is a little pricy considering there are so many out there. My one dog will only eat the heartguard. I guess it's the flavor, but none of my dogs before ever cared. It's a great product but just expensive, compared to others. by on 07/22/2014
Heartgard is fantastic

I've used Heartgard for years. It's easy to use, the dogs like and it is effective against heartworms. by on 07/22/2014
Great value and delivered on time

This product value for price is great.This product was delivered quickly, on time by on 07/22/2014
My Dog loves it

I have a large German Shepherd and have had trouble getting her to take her heartworm pill for 2'years. My Vet recommended the Heartworm chewables and she loves them. I was so excited when I gave it to her and she gobbled it up. I had started dreading the once a month challenge of getting her heartworm pill down but not anymore. It is soft and smells like beef. by on 07/20/2014
This is a product that I use and trust

I have used this product for my dogs for many years. They eagerly take it as it tastes like a treat to them. Also, I have never had a problem with heart worms and I have the dogs tested annually. by on 07/19/2014
My dog loves it!

My dog begs for these "treats" so it's nice that we don't have to fight to get her to take it, but that it also does double duty to protect her. Can't complain a bit. by on 07/18/2014
Etta eagerly chews up this "treat".

Hard for a non-scientist to evaluate this medication, but Etta is now 5 years old and we've been using Heartguard since she was a pup. We have lots of mosquitos here but thus far, every spring her heart worm test has been negative. by on 07/15/2014
Etta eagerly chews up this "treat".

Hard for a non-scientist to evaluate this medication, but Etta is now 5 years old and we've been using Heartguard since she was a pup. We have lots of mosquitos here but thus far, every spring her heart worm test has been negative. by on 07/15/2014
Good way to keep your pet safe...

Great service for a product that is necessary...... by on 07/14/2014
great product- Heartgard Plus

The product came quickly, was a very good price, and works extremely well on my dogs. by on 07/12/2014
Have used for years

Per vet recommendation, have used this product for years. Never a problem with side effects or such issues. Use for both my dog and cat. Only complaint I've had is that it takes several days to become effective, so if your pet gets some fleas at the end of the cycle, they can stay and bite all they want until the next dose kicks in. That can be a long three days! by on 07/11/2014
quality product

good product, good service, and good value that we have enjoyed for several tears. by on 07/10/2014
Expensive but Tasty

I do wish I could find a better deal for a heartworm medicine, but my dogs freak out when I reach into that cupboard where we keep it. It's like the best day ever when they get those! by on 07/02/2014
my dogs have been on Heartguard for years

Outstanding customer service and ease of online ordering make this a great company to deal with. Great pricing too! by on 06/30/2014
Great Product

I feel good knowing my dog likes the flavor of the Heartguard chews AND that it's effective in protecting her each month. by on 06/25/2014
Great Product that works!!

We have been using this product for a few years and it works. Every year, our dog checks out negative for any issues. Haley (our dog) likes the chews. Company makes it easy to re-order even calling vet to authorize prescription. by on 06/23/2014
this product works well and easy to give

I liked this product as it is what my vet recommends but is a bit expensive no matter where you buy it...got a break by using my rewards and snatching a discount at the same time... by on 06/19/2014
Tasty worm preventive treatment

I gave Heartgard Plus Chewables to my Italian Greyhound and two Pomeranians for the first time recently. They did not have any side effects and they really enjoyed the tasty, chewy pill. In fact, they thought it was a treat.I have had some issues with other heartworm pills, but not with Heartgard. I'm very pleased. by on 06/17/2014
Easy to order, smooth process

I have used PetCareRx several times. Their technology seems to have received an upgrade since recent purchases have been efficient and complete. Thanks! by on 06/13/2014
Excellent in all aspects

Aside from ease of use and good price, my dog loves it. by on 06/08/2014
easy to administer!

dog loves the chews and I love the stickers on the calendar reminding me to give them to her! by on 06/06/2014
it is so easy to give, my pom loves his heartguard

Great products and great discounts. Always get my order quickly and it is always exactly right. by on 06/03/2014
Works for our dogs, but the best feature is the dogs seem to really like the chewables. Makes medication esy to administer.

Flavored chewable sure beats putting tablets in a piece of cheese or in bread laced with peanut butter. The dogs really "scoff them down". by on 06/03/2014
great taste, soft chewables

my dog won't eat any other heart worm medicine but this brand. must taste pretty good. by on 06/02/2014
Thanks for a quick order

Order HeartGuard every year for my dog. Appreciate the convenience. by on 05/28/2014