Heartgard Plus Chewables for Dogs PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 4 OF 8

The Heartgard brand is among the most trusted heartworm prevention medications, and for good reason. Heartgard Plus Chewables for Dogs helps protect your dog's health by preventing canine heartworm disease, as well as kill hookworms, and roundworms.

Options Available: Blue, 25 lbs. and under, 6 Month Supply Green, 26-50 lbs., 6 Month Supply Brown, 51-100 lbs., 6 Month Supply Brown, 51-100 lbs., 12 Month Supply Blue, 25 lbs. and under, 12 Month Supply Green, 26-50 lbs., 12 Month Supply

Shop This Product

Rated 5 out of 5 by 720 reviewers.

  • Excellent in all aspects
    Aside from ease of use and good price, my dog loves it. by on 06/08/2014
  • easy to administer!
    dog loves the chews and I love the stickers on the calendar reminding me to give them to her! by on 06/06/2014
  • it is so easy to give, my pom loves his heartguard
    Great products and great discounts. Always get my order quickly and it is always exactly right. by on 06/03/2014
  • Works for our dogs, but the best feature is the dogs seem to really like the chewables. Makes medication esy to administer.
    Flavored chewable sure beats putting tablets in a piece of cheese or in bread laced with peanut butter. The dogs really "scoff them down". by on 06/03/2014
  • great taste, soft chewables
    my dog won't eat any other heart worm medicine but this brand. must taste pretty good. by on 06/02/2014
  • Thanks for a quick order
    Order HeartGuard every year for my dog. Appreciate the convenience. by on 05/28/2014
  • Easy to administer
    Easy to administer, the dogs think it is a delicious treat! by on 05/27/2014
  • Easy Rx for Pooches
    Only heartworm med. they will eat like candy! No force-feeding, grinding up capsules, just peel and eat! by on 05/24/2014
  • My dogs love these chewables
    So convenient. Place my order online, they contact my vet and the order is promptly delivered. I have three finicky chihuahuas and love the lower cost of the Heartworm Chewables to keep them healthy. Each month as soon as I go to the drawer where the are kept they push each other to be first. by on 05/20/2014
  • Great product, my dog loves the taste and has keep her Heartworm free!
    We have used Heartgard since our Goldern Retriever Daphne was a puppy. She loves the taste and has never given a hard time about taking it. She has been Heartworm free!! by on 05/19/2014
  • Excellent product
    We have used Heartguard Products for other dogs and have always had good results. by on 05/18/2014
  • Dogs Love the Taste
    My dogs think they are getting a treat and my one dog is very picky. No problems with this product and we've been using it for years. by on 05/13/2014
  • This product has great value to my precious dog and recommended by my vet giving me the assurance this is the right product for my dog.
    We have used this product for a couple of years since our puppy became part of our family and has always been easy to give and does what it is supposed to. by on 05/01/2014
  • This product is easy to use as well as very effective against Heartworms
    I like the fact that it's easy to administer and my dog loves the taste. No longer having to hide a pill in cheese, makes Heartguard a more healthy way to protect my pet. by on 04/27/2014
  • My pup loves these :)
    Very easy to get Abbie to take these. She thinks she is getting a "TREAT". by on 04/27/2014
  • Great product and easy to use
    I have been using this product with my dog for several years and it works as described plus its easy to give it to him. by on 04/26/2014
  • My dog loves them.
    Great value and so much easier to administer because it is chewable. by on 04/24/2014
  • Good product and arrived in very good condition.
    I would definitely use this website again. It was easy to find the product and my vet prefers to use their services over others. She thinks we receive a better product with longer shelf life. by on 04/21/2014
  • Easy to use, dogs eat right up
    Easily labeled and administer to dogs. They both love the taste and eat it right up like a treat. Easy to open and great product! by on 04/17/2014
  • good product, works well
    my dog loves taking this heart warm 'cube', it's fairly priced at PetCare Rx and has worked well the 8 years I have been using it. by on 04/17/2014
  • THIS PRODUCT SAVES LIVES
    PREVENTS HEART WORMS, SAVE YOUR DOGS LIFE. HAD A DOG DIE FROM HEART WORM, PROMISED THAT WOULD NEVER HAPPEN AGAIN. by on 04/03/2014
  • Love this product. Saved lots of money.
    Great transaction. They took care of everything and it was shipped promptly. by on 03/31/2014
  • I have always used this product.
    This is a great product. My dog is known for his finickiness, but he loves this product's taste. Your website is great. Love the reminders!! Keep up the great work! by on 03/30/2014
  • Price
    The retail price of 49.95 seems bogus .so your "great deal " costs more that my vet. charges for product direct from the drug company. by on 03/29/2014
  • chewable
    This product is easy to use. It is chewable and my dog thinks it is a treat. by on 03/29/2014
  • Heartgard
    We have used Heartgard on our two large outside dogs for the past ten years. We have not had any problems with our dogs. The medicine is easy to give. Our dogs love them. They think they are getting a treat. We highly recommend this item. by on 03/29/2014
  • na
    I have been using this product for a long time and highly recommend by on 03/23/2014
  • This is the medicine that my Vet recommended, and we use it for our pet
    Vet recommended and we have used it for our pet for years. The ease of use and our pet really loves to get his monthly meds. You can't ask for anything better and easier. by on 03/23/2014
  • HEARTGUARD
    EXCELLENT VALUE AND EASY TO USE. MY DOGS SEEM TO ENJOY THE TASETE. by on 03/21/2014
  • So easy to use
    Love this product, easy to use and my dog loves it. by on 03/21/2014
  • The product is simple and effective.
    I have used this product on my terriers for over 20 years. It has been effective and efficient (my pets are tested perodically by my vet). They love the taste and think it's a treat. I cut it into small slices and hand feed each slice individually, otherwise they'd just wolf it down! by on 03/20/2014
  • Great product and price
    Very pleased with the easy ordering and fast shipping. by on 03/19/2014
  • I have used this product for years
    ITS KEEPING MY DOG HEALTHY, to bad I don't have a lot to say by on 03/17/2014
  • best price , quick delivery, contacted vet for perscription , no hassel
    Great value, highly recommend this product and company!!! by on 03/17/2014
  • very good
    My dog loves to take pills so that was no problem but she really loved these by on 03/16/2014
  • My dogs love it!
    Heartguard Plus is the once a month protection my dogs drool over. My three Labs welcome this once a month chewable medication. They sit quietly, and wait their turn, as if it's the best treat. by on 03/13/2014
  • Good price for a necessity for my pet
    Delivery and value are always excellent. I order all my pet meds from you by on 03/12/2014
  • CHEWY LIKE A TREAT
    THIS IS A REPEAT ORDER, EASY TO GET MY DOG TO EAT. DOES THE JOB BECAUSE MY DOG IS STILL HEARTWORM FREE. THE PRICE ISNT BAD EITHER. IF YOU LOVE YOUR DOGS, DO THE RIGHT THING TO KEEP THEM ALIVE AND HEALTHY. by on 03/11/2014
  • Heartgard Plus Chewables for Dogs
    been using this product for years. Easy to administer - my dog thinks they're a treat. We've never had an issue. by on 03/10/2014
  • Success
    My dogs love to catch food and that was exactly what I did. They eat the tabs without any issues and remain heart worm free :) by on 03/09/2014
  • Easy to administer
    My miniature dachshund loves her Heartgard chewable. She thinks it's a treat and has never had an issue with flavor. The chewable is sized about right for her mouth, but I split it in half to make it easier for her to chew. I've been using it for over a year now, and there's never been any sign of heart worms in my dog. I will continue to use this product. by on 03/08/2014
  • My dogs eat this as if it was a treat.
    Sadie & Briget have been taking Heartguard for 4 years. They seem to like the taste and I don't need to disguise it for swallowing. by on 02/28/2014
  • Pleased!
    Excellent Product & Service! I will definitely order here again! by on 02/23/2014
  • Great product.
    Used it for years and have had no problems with my two Labs. by on 02/22/2014
  • PetCareRx are quick to ship, which it what I needed.
    I appreciate the discount, hopefully every year I can get one. Nice people to work with, I used the chat box a few times. thank you by on 02/22/2014
  • Duke's favorite
    Our dog will easily chew up the Heartgard. When I tried a different brand he balked and I ended up having to break up the pill and put it in his mouth. I won't switch again! by on 02/21/2014
  • This product is absolutely wonderful for my dog!
    Pet Care Rx was absolutely terrific to deal with!! Service was excellent and the Heartgard arrived right on time!! THANK YOU for running a well organized company!! by on 02/19/2014
  • Heartguard is essential to my dog's health.
    Having multiple K9s, I truly appreciate the discounts on this important product. by on 02/19/2014
  • My dog likes this product!
    My dog will not take other brands of heartworm medicine no matter how you hide it in his favorite foods and treats. He eats this tab without any problem! by on 02/18/2014
  • Quality of the Product
    This product is fresh & well within the "Best if Used by date". Each time the vet checks 1 of my dogs for the presence of Heart Worms, always negative! The product has to be fresh & stored properly through out the entire life of the product, for this to be the promise for my dogs! by on 02/13/2014
  • Great product.
    I only give to my dogs Heartgard Plus, reliable medication without worries of side effects. by on 02/12/2014
  • Good packaging and ease of use
    Been using for years with + results. What more can you ask of a product by on 02/10/2014
  • Easy to administer
    Good product for picky eaters as my dog took this as he would a treat. I have no idea on its true effectiveness by on 02/10/2014
  • Good stuff and dog likes it!
    First time we bought this looked at the size of the "pill" and thought this will be a fight. However turns out the dog likes it and thinks it's a treat! Wife does the advantix first now, which she doesn't like and then gives her the Heartgurad and she thinks she got a treat and chews it right up!As far as effectiveness she hasn't contracted heart worms yet and we have traveled all over the west with her and many areas have had outbreaks. by on 02/06/2014
  • It is well worth the expense to avoid heart worms!
    My dog likes the taste and thinks it is a treat! Ihave no trouble giving it tohim. by on 02/05/2014
  • Heartguard
    Dogs really like liver chews so it makes given them easier... by on 02/04/2014
  • Recommended by my vet and my dog!
    HeartGuard Plus has been protecting my dogs for 15 years. by on 02/03/2014
  • My dogs vet indicated this product should be used year round (we live in upstate NY)
    The product packaging is clearly labeled/color coded to your dogs weight to make sure you are not giving your pet the wrong product. I saved a lot of money by purchasing the 12 mo. (2 boxes) deal at PetCareRx. by on 02/01/2014
  • I have been using this product for years
    Easy to administer, the product protects my dog very well by on 01/31/2014
  • Good product
    Another product that has been on the market for a long time and continues to work very well to keep all the "nasties" away. My dog loves taking it...guess it must taste yummy, huh? by on 01/30/2014
  • The product seems to work
    How do you know if medications are working properly or are the best for your pet? It seems to do the job. My dog does not have heartworms. She takes the dose with ease, but then I have never had a problem with her taking meds. by on 01/29/2014
  • PRODUCT TOTALLY SAFE & EFFECTIVE
    Totally safe and effective, have used nothing else for our 3 dogs and they have always been heart worm NEGATIVE. A product you can trust. by on 01/28/2014
  • PRODUCT TOTALLY SAFE & EFFECTIVE
    Totally safe and effective, have used nothing else for our 3 dogs and they have always been heart worm NEGATIVE. A product you can trust. by on 01/28/2014
  • My dogs like them
    My dogs sit patiently waiting to have their flea/ tick medicine applied so they can have their treat, the Heartgard tablet. My vet had switched to another brand that my dogs would not take. by on 01/27/2014
  • Treat
    My dog thinks these are treats. He didn't like the pills the vet gave last year for heartworm protection. We had to crush them and add them to his food then we had to add flavor (people food) in order for him to eat it.P.S. If you have a hand-written Rx from the doc. Make sure to mail it with your order. by on 01/24/2014
  • Great product and awesome cutomer service
    i had selected the wrong product originally on my order and was able to call customer service and get it corrected quickly and prior to the product being shipped. Excellent customer service and great product for a great price. by on 01/20/2014
  • My dog loves it
    I have tried other products and had to force the pills down the dogs’ mouth. With this she thinks she is getting a treat! Happy day!!! by on 01/13/2014
  • Good Heartworm Product
    I used another Heartworm product in the past but the company quit making the Heartworm product. When I switched to Heartguard I was really a worried because my dog is pretty picky --- she loves them and takes it once a month without problems. by on 01/09/2014
  • Our Vet recommended, so do we.
    It was so easy to fill through your program. We signed up, you faxed the info to our vet and you charged our card and sent us the RX. Couldn't be easier, and we saved money.Thank you from Colorado! by on 01/09/2014
  • Great product
    We have used this product for over 20 years on 5 dogs over the years and have not had any issues. The dogs have always eaten it up like a treat. by on 01/05/2014
  • Chewable treat for dog
    My dog loves to get his heartworm chew every month he thinks it is a treat. by on 01/03/2014
  • Heartworm Meds
    This is the only one my dogs will eat right away like its a treat. by on 01/02/2014
  • My dogs love it!
    I have thought about switching to the cheaper, generic tablet version of heartworm preventative, but due to the recall of some of the tablets last year, I'm glad I didn't! Plus, my dogs think Heartguard is a treat after they get their flea and tick treatment :) by on 12/29/2013
  • Great product
    I have 2 dogs, both receive this product monthly. They both love their 'treats' and have never tested positive for any worms or parasites... by on 12/12/2013
  • Excellent!!!
    Excellent product, would recommend it to others. Extremely easy to use. by on 12/10/2013
  • Great Product
    I have given this product to my dog since he was a puppy. It has proven effective. Would not be without it. My dog thinks it is a treat and will sit for it as he does his other treats. Formula is easy to administer. by on 12/04/2013
  • Happy with order of Heartgard
    I am well acquainted with Heartgard and have bought it countless times in the past for my dogs. There's really nothing to say further on that. Anybody who has a dog knows that.Instead I want to focus on the service of PetCareRx. I HIGHLY recommend using their services. I am a first-time user of PetCareRx. I placed my order on a weekend and the very next business day they secured approval from my vet and shipped the product.The price was reasonable. The service was excellent. I will be buying from this company again and have already referred my pet owner friends to them. by on 12/02/2013
  • Keep your puppy safe
    Heartgard Plus is our go to product for protecting our mini doxie Sophie by on 11/28/2013
  • This product works well.
    I have used this product for over six years and am very satisfied with it. It is well tolerated by my dog and very effective. It's easy to apply. by on 11/28/2013
  • Easy to order, good value and receives very quickly.
    Find that it is easy to order and get they contact the vet for you when you need a prescription. Best price for the things that I have ordered. by on 11/28/2013
  • Never disappointed
    I have always been able to rely on Petcarx for my poodles heartgard. Having nothing but the highest regard for this service. by on 11/26/2013
  • Heartguard for heart worm protection
    My dog loves his Heartguard, and thinks they are a treat! by on 11/24/2013
  • love it
    I just love this product. Been using it for goingon 3 yrs now by on 11/20/2013
  • Heartworm meds
    Effective heartworm prevention from an established company. by on 11/16/2013
  • This product is so easy to give
    I have given Heartgard to all of my dogs for 18 years. When we moved to Arizona I had no knowledge of Heartworm but was told by the vet that it was very prevalent in Az. Since then I have continued to treat my dogs even though we have lived in Colorado for 14 years. I believe in doing everything I can to keep my dogs healthy and happy. Heartgard helps me do that. by on 11/14/2013
  • Great product
    I make sure my furbaby gets a dose of this once a month all year round. I love how much money I save getting it through Pet Care RX compared to his Vet!It is the same product and a far off expiration date.Highly recommended so your dog is safe too. :) by on 11/12/2013
  • My boxer gets excited to get this "treat" every month!
    I have to base my review on my dogs health, ease of use (no tricks to get him to take it), and his excitement to get it every month. He was adopted by me after receiving medical care for several conditions, including heart worms, that he had from his treatment in a puppy mill. Your product has been successfully preventative for the last 4 years. My veterinarian stopped carrying it and I stopped taking my boxer there and found PetCareRx! by on 11/11/2013
  • My boxer gets excited to get this "treat" every month!
    I have to base my review on my dogs health, ease of use (no tricks to get him to take it), and his excitement to get it every month. He was adopted by me after receiving medical care for several conditions, including heart worms, that he had from his treatment in a puppy mill. Your product has been successfully preventative for the last 4 years. My veterinarian stopped carrying it and I stopped taking my boxer there and found PetcareRx! by on 11/11/2013
  • My dog loves these!
    I love the fact you only have to give one dose a month, my dog would love it every day...she LOVES them! by on 11/01/2013
  • as expected
    as expected.My review text is too short? There is nothing to say! by on 10/31/2013
  • This product has great features
    Easy to use and does the job while my dogs think of it as a treat. by on 10/28/2013
  • Made in USA
    I purchased Heartgard Plus for my dogs. They love it and think its a treat. The price was less than anywhere else, and it is made in the USA! by on 10/27/2013
  • PetCareRx is th best
    I love dealing with PetCareRx. They make ordering my pet meds so easy. Thank you for making this easy and providing discounts based on my spending. by on 10/17/2013
  • Heartworm preventative
    Easy to order. I didn't have to send in a prescription which was really convenient. They actually confirmed with my vet.Super fast shipping was nice too. by on 10/17/2013
  • Best deal on Heartgard!
    I price shopped other sites for this product, and PetCare Rx had the best deal. I also find their website easy to navigate. by on 10/14/2013
  • This product works
    I have used Heartguard Plus about as long as I can remember for my dogs. In the 20 plus years I have used this product none of my dogs have ever been diagnosed with heartworms at their annual checkups. Since they love the taste, I never have to worry about them eating the soft tabs. Great product, great results! by on 10/12/2013
  • this product has great features
    I have been using heartguard for all my dogs and have not encountered any problems with the medication by on 10/12/2013
  • Candy Day
    My Tobi, a little Yorkie, thinks this is candy. He gets so excited when he sees me open the box. It's "Candy Day." by on 10/10/2013
  • I've used this product for over 10 years.
    Your prices and shipping / customer service are top notch. by on 10/07/2013
  • Great product -- great price
    This is the first time I have ordered from PetCareRx and I am very happy with the product and service. My vet tried to talk me out of ordering from PetCareRx saying that it was not the same product; I'm glad I stuck with my decision. Same product, cheaper price. Thank you PetCareRx. by on 09/30/2013
Page 4 of 8 12 3 4 5 6 7 8