Heartgard Plus Chewables for Dogs PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 3 OF 8

The Heartgard brand is among the most trusted heartworm prevention medications, and for good reason. Heartgard Plus Chewables for Dogs helps protect your dog's health by preventing canine heartworm disease, as well as kill hookworms, and roundworms.

Options Available: Blue, 25 lbs. and under, 6 Month Supply Green, 26-50 lbs., 6 Month Supply Brown, 51-100 lbs., 6 Month Supply Brown, 51-100 lbs., 12 Month Supply Blue, 25 lbs. and under, 12 Month Supply Green, 26-50 lbs., 12 Month Supply

Shop This Product

Rated 5 out of 5 by 705 reviewers.

  • Heartgard Plus chewables are great.
    Heartgard Plus Chewables are wonderful. My dog eats them when handed to her. She loves the flavor and has no hesitation when taking it. That is a big plus, hate having to shove something down her throat. by on 02/06/2015
  • great product
    Have been giving Heartgard to my dogs for years. Haven't had a single case of any type of parasites in the pets. Will continue using this product for as long as I have dog's. by on 02/05/2015
  • Necessary meds
    My Vet recommends this medication for the wellbeing of my dogs. It is important for this med to be given on a regular monthly basis to protect our dogs from Heartworm. It is much cheaper to give this monthly than to pay for Heartworm treatment. Also much easier on the dog as they seem to eat it as tho it were a treat. by on 02/04/2015
  • Heart Guard
    Have been using this product for years with multiple dogs. Never had a problem, easy to use, easy to open packaging and all my dogs have loved the taste. Shipped on time and arrived a day ahead of schedule. by on 02/03/2015
  • Good product
    Our dog Kandy has no problem taking Her heart chewables once every month. She thinks we are giving her a treat because it's very tasty to her! I would highly recommend this product to any friend of mine. I would like to thank Heart Guard Chewables for a very wonderful product! by on 02/02/2015
  • So Easy!
    I love Heartgard Plus! My big dog was diagnosed with heartworms and my vet prescribed Heartgard Plus. On his 2 year heartworm checkup, he was heartworm free! Thank you Heartgard Plus for saving my baby! My small dogs are super picky about pills and they are experts at pretending to swallow a pill, only to spit it out a few minutes later. These chewables are a hit with my picky pups - they gobble them up like a treat! by on 02/01/2015
  • Good Product
    Dogs love them. They think they are getting a treat. by on 01/27/2015
  • Pet takes with no problem!
    Excellent product! Will reorder as needed. Pet is healthy. by on 01/23/2015
  • My dogs LOVE heartgard!
    I have two dogs, one is 75 lbs, the other, 21. They look forward to their monthly 'treat'--it's more user friendly than iverhart; less expensive, too. by on 01/23/2015
  • Excellent service, good value
    I've ordered several times and have always found the website easy to navigate; ordering process simple; and shipping/delivery to be quick plus the price very reasonable. by on 01/22/2015
  • Keep up the good work
    Most effective and responsive to requirements. Thank you by on 01/21/2015
  • goodproduct, good price
    ordering is relatively easy. Pricing is very good compared to a vets. by on 01/20/2015
  • This product is extremely effectie
    In the nine years that I have been giving this product to my dog, she has not had any experiences with heart worm and she likes the taste by on 01/08/2015
  • This product is great
    I have used this product for approx 4 years for my golden retriever. So far it has worked great. Highly recommend. by on 01/06/2015
  • Heartgard Plus Chewables for Dogs
    A very effective med, My dog loves it very easy to administer. by on 01/04/2015
  • Works as advertised
    This product has kept my Labrakita completely free of all heartworms and other worms, etc. ever since he became my pet. He sees the vet twice a year for checkups and has received a clear blood test. by on 01/03/2015
  • Keep up the good work PetCare RX
    Pet CareRX always gets their products out in a timely manner,I've been ordering from them for several years now and have never had a problem with them.They are also alot cheaper than buying from your vet's office and you get the same product. by on 12/28/2014
  • Great pet product
    Heartgard provides effective and convenient medication for your pets. by on 12/25/2014
  • Sammys favorite
    Sammy likes them,it is easy to get him to take. Other(cheeper) brands, are a chore to get him to take. by on 12/25/2014
  • THIS PRODUCT WORKS GREAT.
    VERY GOOD SERVICE and FAST. WILL DEAL WITH YOU IN THE FUTURE. by on 12/24/2014
  • Very good product
    This mess I have been using for 2 dogs easy to give and both my dogs like without having to give as a hide med it is like giving as a treat by on 12/23/2014
  • sweet!
    My dogs love taking this product and it seems to do the trick. Reasonable price and fast shipping, too! by on 12/22/2014
  • Dog likes them
    The dog thinks they are treats. Funny how good they remember when they like something. She gives it one quick sniff ...and GONE! by on 12/15/2014
  • Heartguard
    The quick ordering and follow through with communications to make sure the product was delivered in a timely matter as well as a reasonable value for the product was exceptional. Thank you for caring to help support animal owners. My dog is a rescue dog, rat terrier mix, and says thank you too. The communication delivered through my veterinarian was appreciated as well in order to purchase this heartguard item. by on 12/04/2014
  • Been using for years
    Starting using this when we got our first dog 12 years ago. Reliable and never a problem. by on 12/03/2014
  • Good taste for my dog
    Easily chewable; my dog likes the taste; price is competitive by on 11/20/2014
  • Great Product
    Great and easy to deal with, quick delivery with the product Very pleased by on 11/19/2014
  • Good value!
    I saved 30 dollars by ordering online vs going to my vet. I checked several online deals and this one was the best price. by on 11/19/2014
  • used for yars
    great price with discount great service, speedy delivery by on 11/16/2014
  • Heartguard protects pets
    We have used Heartguard Products for five years and our dog has remained heartworm free. I cut each piece in quarters so that my dog can easily swallow each since he does not like to chew them by on 11/16/2014
  • Heartguard is the only one I use!!
    I have been using this product for my pups since they were babies. One is now 14 and the other is 8. They are both in good health and free of heart worms. If you love your pet, give then the best! by on 11/13/2014
  • great features for this product
    good product great price right at my door. easy calling vet getting approval. overall very pleased by on 11/09/2014
  • Good Joing support for my dog
    As usual great service fro Petcarex, product came in time and reasonably priced. I have been using this product for several years. I like Petcarex and their wide variety of products by on 11/09/2014
  • great product
    We have been using this product for over 7 years. My dog loves them. She knows when her frontline is applied she gets the yummy heartgard chewable!!!! by on 11/05/2014
  • This product has great features
    Heartgard Plus works! I feel confident that my pet will never get heart worm! The only draw back is that she doesn't always want to chew the medicine. I think pill form would be easier to administer. Most pets love this little treat, but I have a very picky pet. by on 11/04/2014
  • This product is easy to use
    Our dog looks forward to these "treats" every month and doesn't know he's taking medicine. The chewables come in easy to open packaging and are easy for our dog to eat. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a heartworm preventative. by on 10/23/2014
  • the product has worked well for me for many years
    customer service messages difficult to understand not clear ! by on 10/21/2014
  • great product, dog loves it
    I love this product, my dog always thinks she's getting a treat when I get out the box because she likes it so much. It's quick and easy to get out of the package and just give to my dog, no messy pill that I have to wrap and rewrap in cheese. :) thank you by on 10/21/2014
  • This product is great for the "finiky" pet
    I have a yorkie-poodle mix and he is quick picky with his food and snacks. He would even eat just the pill pockets and leave the pill behind with medications so when this product was recommended I jumped at using it and it has been well received. by on 10/21/2014
  • This product is great for the "finiky" pet
    I have a yorkie-poodle mix and he is quick picky with his food and snacks. He would even eat just the pill pockets and leave the pill behind with medications so when this product was recommended I jumped at using it and it has been well received. by on 10/21/2014
  • Chewable feature is great
    My dog thinks this is a special treat. And she knows just where to find it. by on 10/17/2014
  • It works
    My dog eats them like its candy so its easy to administer to her also it appers to work well no issues or side effects. by on 10/13/2014
  • Reliable product at a good price
    Heartgard is a reliable product for preventing heartworm in dogs and the chewable tablets are an easy way to administer it. Pet CareRx.com always has discounts for a percentage off and/or free shipping. by on 09/24/2014
  • Excellent product
    I have been using heart guard plus for many years without any ill effects. Easily digestible in a nice beef chew that all dogs love. Never have had an incidence of heart worm with giving as directed once a month. I have heard many pet owners non compliant and cannot remember to administer every month. Come on people. You cannot remember a simple 2 second task once a month that could save the life of your best friend. I administer the first of every month without fail!! Let your I phone remind you if needed!! Great product!! by on 09/23/2014
  • Tasty Heartguard Chewables
    My dog loves the HeartGuard Plus Chewables . It's so easy, he just eats it like a treat. No side effects. Would recommend this to others. by on 09/17/2014
  • the furbabies love it!!!:)
    these chewies are never "passed up" they soooo look forward to it monthly.i feel like i am doing my job as their mommy and keeping them healthy with the once a monther heartguard! the delectible taste(as they so love it)makes it easy for me!!!my 2 furbabies doggies just wait sitting for them monthly! by on 09/10/2014
  • I have been using this since my dog was a puppy and it is so easy to give to him.
    My dog loves to take his heart worm medicine. He thinks of it as a treat! I use the little stickers to schedule his doses. My vet says there is no heart worm problem with my beloved pup! by on 09/08/2014
  • Good routine medication regiment for dogs
    I have been using this product for years for my dogs. I cut it into 4 pieces and rap some cheese around each piece. My dog thinks she is getting an extra snack while I am making sure that she is getting her monthly medication for heart worm prevention. Works for me and extends her life at the same time. by on 09/08/2014
  • there great I don't have trouble getting them to take them
    price is right and they like to eat them and with the heart you can put it on the refreeZer so you will remember by on 08/30/2014
  • What I like about this product is that it is in chewable form and my dogs love it so it's never a problem to get them to take it.
    Ease of ordering online and quick delivery is the main reason I order from PetCareRx. by on 08/30/2014
  • Peace of mind
    This product gives me great peace of mind and is a good value. I love dealing with PetCareRx as they r efficient and orders are always received correct and timely. by on 08/29/2014
  • This product has great nutritional quality.
    My order was processed quickly and efficiently, and arrived in 2 days. by on 08/21/2014
  • awesome stuff
    so far i have no complaints with this product and will start my new pups shortly on this ..thanksLucy by on 08/21/2014
  • This is a good for dogs to h!ave a preventive against heart worms.
    I'm thankful for your service, it has help my dog keep his preventive medicine for a healthy heart!Sincerely,Resa by on 08/19/2014
  • This product is easy to give to our dog.
    For the value and the "ease" of getting our dog to take this medicine, I would recommend this to other pet owners. by on 08/15/2014
  • 8 Paws Up with HPChewables!
    Both of our older dogs hated heartworm meds in the past.It must have been the medicine smell that cued them. The Heartgard Plus Chewables are well received and both of our pugs think that they are yummy treats. You have managed to teach old dogs a new trick! by on 08/15/2014
  • Great Product
    My vet recommends that I give my Shelties Heartgard monthly, and it was expensive buying this product at the Vet's. Both of my Shelties are in great health. by on 08/06/2014
  • Heartguard is a very effective product.
    Heartguard has always been good to our dogs. We have not encountered any problems in the past 14 years. Here in Hawaii we have a lot of pests, including mosquitos, which can be harmful to our dogs. We really rely on products such as Heartguard to protect them. I would recommend this product to pet lovers. by on 08/05/2014
  • Value
    I have used this product for 4 years and my GSD has never tested positive for heart worms in all that time. by on 08/04/2014
  • overall excellent product
    no issues since using as per periodic vet visits, good price, considered a treat by my dog. by on 08/01/2014
  • Love the product
    My dog has been on this product since she was a puppy. I am pleased that she has had a long and safe life. She has never tested positive for heart worms. by on 07/30/2014
  • Excellent product
    I will only be purchasing my Heartgard Plus Chewables from PetCareRx. The price is amazing and the orders are sent very quickly. My three dogs only take Heartgard Plus and have never had any problems. by on 07/29/2014
  • Great product
    My dog just loves when it's time for her to have this. I guess it tastes good. It's effective as far as we know. She is tested once a year. by on 07/28/2014
  • Great product, dose, and value for my application.
    I give my 44 pound Molly 1/2 dose per month and it has worked terrifically for years. And the value is second to none.Alan BialkowskiMBABS/Math & Chemistry by on 07/27/2014
  • Top of the Line
    Have used this product for over 15 years with 2 dogs, I have no complaints this product works. by on 07/25/2014
  • My dog loves this product!
    Easy, portable if going on vacation and dogs love the taste. by on 07/23/2014
  • too much
    Heartguard is a little pricy considering there are so many out there. My one dog will only eat the heartguard. I guess it's the flavor, but none of my dogs before ever cared. It's a great product but just expensive, compared to others. by on 07/22/2014
  • Heartgard is fantastic
    I've used Heartgard for years. It's easy to use, the dogs like and it is effective against heartworms. by on 07/22/2014
  • Great value and delivered on time
    This product value for price is great.This product was delivered quickly, on time by on 07/22/2014
  • My Dog loves it
    I have a large German Shepherd and have had trouble getting her to take her heartworm pill for 2'years. My Vet recommended the Heartworm chewables and she loves them. I was so excited when I gave it to her and she gobbled it up. I had started dreading the once a month challenge of getting her heartworm pill down but not anymore. It is soft and smells like beef. by on 07/20/2014
  • This is a product that I use and trust
    I have used this product for my dogs for many years. They eagerly take it as it tastes like a treat to them. Also, I have never had a problem with heart worms and I have the dogs tested annually. by on 07/19/2014
  • My dog loves it!
    My dog begs for these "treats" so it's nice that we don't have to fight to get her to take it, but that it also does double duty to protect her. Can't complain a bit. by on 07/18/2014
  • Etta eagerly chews up this "treat".
    Hard for a non-scientist to evaluate this medication, but Etta is now 5 years old and we've been using Heartguard since she was a pup. We have lots of mosquitos here but thus far, every spring her heart worm test has been negative. by on 07/15/2014
  • Etta eagerly chews up this "treat".
    Hard for a non-scientist to evaluate this medication, but Etta is now 5 years old and we've been using Heartguard since she was a pup. We have lots of mosquitos here but thus far, every spring her heart worm test has been negative. by on 07/15/2014
  • Good way to keep your pet safe...
    Great service for a product that is necessary...... by on 07/14/2014
  • great product- Heartgard Plus
    The product came quickly, was a very good price, and works extremely well on my dogs. by on 07/12/2014
  • Have used for years
    Per vet recommendation, have used this product for years. Never a problem with side effects or such issues. Use for both my dog and cat. Only complaint I've had is that it takes several days to become effective, so if your pet gets some fleas at the end of the cycle, they can stay and bite all they want until the next dose kicks in. That can be a long three days! by on 07/11/2014
  • quality product
    good product, good service, and good value that we have enjoyed for several tears. by on 07/10/2014
  • Expensive but Tasty
    I do wish I could find a better deal for a heartworm medicine, but my dogs freak out when I reach into that cupboard where we keep it. It's like the best day ever when they get those! by on 07/02/2014
  • my dogs have been on Heartguard for years
    Outstanding customer service and ease of online ordering make this a great company to deal with. Great pricing too! by on 06/30/2014
  • Great Product
    I feel good knowing my dog likes the flavor of the Heartguard chews AND that it's effective in protecting her each month. by on 06/25/2014
  • Great Product that works!!
    We have been using this product for a few years and it works. Every year, our dog checks out negative for any issues. Haley (our dog) likes the chews. Company makes it easy to re-order even calling vet to authorize prescription. by on 06/23/2014
  • this product works well and easy to give
    I liked this product as it is what my vet recommends but is a bit expensive no matter where you buy it...got a break by using my rewards and snatching a discount at the same time... by on 06/19/2014
  • Tasty worm preventive treatment
    I gave Heartgard Plus Chewables to my Italian Greyhound and two Pomeranians for the first time recently. They did not have any side effects and they really enjoyed the tasty, chewy pill. In fact, they thought it was a treat.I have had some issues with other heartworm pills, but not with Heartgard. I'm very pleased. by on 06/17/2014
  • Easy to order, smooth process
    I have used PetCareRx several times. Their technology seems to have received an upgrade since recent purchases have been efficient and complete. Thanks! by on 06/13/2014
  • Excellent in all aspects
    Aside from ease of use and good price, my dog loves it. by on 06/08/2014
  • easy to administer!
    dog loves the chews and I love the stickers on the calendar reminding me to give them to her! by on 06/06/2014
  • it is so easy to give, my pom loves his heartguard
    Great products and great discounts. Always get my order quickly and it is always exactly right. by on 06/03/2014
  • Works for our dogs, but the best feature is the dogs seem to really like the chewables. Makes medication esy to administer.
    Flavored chewable sure beats putting tablets in a piece of cheese or in bread laced with peanut butter. The dogs really "scoff them down". by on 06/03/2014
  • great taste, soft chewables
    my dog won't eat any other heart worm medicine but this brand. must taste pretty good. by on 06/02/2014
  • Thanks for a quick order
    Order HeartGuard every year for my dog. Appreciate the convenience. by on 05/28/2014
  • Easy to administer
    Easy to administer, the dogs think it is a delicious treat! by on 05/27/2014
  • Easy Rx for Pooches
    Only heartworm med. they will eat like candy! No force-feeding, grinding up capsules, just peel and eat! by on 05/24/2014
  • My dogs love these chewables
    So convenient. Place my order online, they contact my vet and the order is promptly delivered. I have three finicky chihuahuas and love the lower cost of the Heartworm Chewables to keep them healthy. Each month as soon as I go to the drawer where the are kept they push each other to be first. by on 05/20/2014
  • Great product, my dog loves the taste and has keep her Heartworm free!
    We have used Heartgard since our Goldern Retriever Daphne was a puppy. She loves the taste and has never given a hard time about taking it. She has been Heartworm free!! by on 05/19/2014
  • Excellent product
    We have used Heartguard Products for other dogs and have always had good results. by on 05/18/2014
  • Dogs Love the Taste
    My dogs think they are getting a treat and my one dog is very picky. No problems with this product and we've been using it for years. by on 05/13/2014
  • This product has great value to my precious dog and recommended by my vet giving me the assurance this is the right product for my dog.
    We have used this product for a couple of years since our puppy became part of our family and has always been easy to give and does what it is supposed to. by on 05/01/2014
  • This product is easy to use as well as very effective against Heartworms
    I like the fact that it's easy to administer and my dog loves the taste. No longer having to hide a pill in cheese, makes Heartguard a more healthy way to protect my pet. by on 04/27/2014
  • My pup loves these :)
    Very easy to get Abbie to take these. She thinks she is getting a "TREAT". by on 04/27/2014
Page 3 of 8 12 3 4 5 6 7 8