Heartgard Plus Chewables for Dogs PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 2 OF 8

The Heartgard brand is among the most trusted heartworm prevention medications, and for good reason. Heartgard Plus Chewables for Dogs helps protect your dog's health by preventing canine heartworm disease, as well as kill hookworms, and roundworms.

Options Available: Blue, 25 lbs. and under, 6 Month Supply Green, 26-50 lbs., 6 Month Supply Brown, 51-100 lbs., 6 Month Supply Brown, 51-100 lbs., 12 Month Supply Blue, 25 lbs. and under, 12 Month Supply Green, 26-50 lbs., 12 Month Supply

Shop This Product

Rated 5 out of 5 by 761 reviewers.

  • Effective treatment
    I've used this for my dogs for their whole life. They take it without a problem and we've never had an issue with heart worms. by on 08/16/2018
  • Easy to dose and she Likes It!
    60+ female thinks this is a treat. Living in Florida it is important to treat for any disease that is carried by mosquitoes. This is easy to use and the dog has no trouble eating it. by on 08/10/2018
  • Yummy
    Both dogs (male and female() think they are treats and cant wait for them to be unwrapped. by on 08/06/2018
  • Sadie Loves Them!!
    Heartgard Plus is a great product that my golden retriever takes very easily (this is not always the case with other meds). It is so much more affordable than other heartworm meds. Sadie was a rescue dog that we adopted 8 years ago. At that time, she was being treated for heartworms and after she was recovered, we took her home and have been using Heartgard Plus since that time -- no reoccurence of heartworms so that's a good testimony. by on 07/31/2018
  • Great product
    I have finicky dogs and they take it with little problem. They've stayed heartworm free. by on 07/03/2018
  • Heartgard
    Had to hide the other brand in grilled cheese to get Stallone to eat the meds. This one he takes like a trooper. by on 06/21/2018
  • Heartguard Plus for Years
    Been using this for years for my 3 dogs. Seems simplest one to get the job done. Never been any issues. by on 06/18/2018
  • Heartgard
    I have been using this on Yogi for several years and recommend these chewables, Yogi can be a little stubborn on what he eats, but he likes these beef flavors. by on 06/14/2018
  • Heartgard +
    The medicine works well with both dogs. by on 06/09/2018
  • Pet Owner
    I believe that the product is effective and an average price. by on 05/29/2018
  • Healthy Pet is a happy pet
    Easy to give and Beethoven likes it too. by on 05/25/2018
  • My review
    I've been using this product for over 12 years. I have had no side effects and no complications. my 2 dogs are doing great, and are heart worm free, as they have always been by on 05/15/2018
  • Good product
    Works good but have to force feed the dog, doesn't like the taste or texture for whatever reason. by on 05/03/2018
  • Puppy Loves it!
    Great product my puppy loved it and had not issues at all by on 04/18/2018
  • Great product
    Easy to use and my pup loves it by on 04/14/2018
  • Awesome Product
    This product has protected my girl since it was recommended to me by my vet. She eats it as if it is a treat so it is no struggle to have her take it. by on 04/12/2018
  • Wouldn't use anything else
    I have had all of my dogs on heartgard brand only for heartworm preventative. My first 2 dogs both lived to be 15 and were healthy until the very end. I currently have a 9 yr old beagle and 2 year old lab/pit mix. I will use heartgard only for both of them, I trust the product 100%. by on 04/10/2018
  • heartgard
    I have used heartgard for all my dogs. Easy to give. by on 04/08/2018
  • Heartgard Chewable
    These work great and are well priced. We have used these exclusively for our dogs over the years and never once have we had an issue with heart worm or illness from these by on 04/07/2018
  • They just love it
    My Goldens love this think it is a treat. The vet tried another type but the dogs did not like it by on 03/20/2018
  • Heartgard plus
    Easy to give to my dogs. Great product. by on 03/07/2018
  • Good Stuff
    Works as it should. by on 03/04/2018
  • Works Wonders
    I am glad that she can tolerate this medication well by on 03/03/2018
  • Heartgard
    I've always liked the ease of use with Heartgard. My dog loves the chewable medicine! Still heartworm free after 9 years! by on 02/27/2018
  • Homeowner and Pet Owner
    We have been giving our dogs this heartgard for many, many year, with successful test results....and our pets have enjoyed taking this. by on 02/24/2018
  • Fantastic
    We have always used HeartGard Plus, it is easy to give both of our dogs, and the dosages come so that we need only one box for both dogs. Our pup and adult dog take the same amount. It has been wonderful for both dogs and they love to take it. They both think it is a treat and gobble it up. by on 02/20/2018
  • My Dog Loves These
    Giving pills and prescriptions can be quite a chore sometimes. These are great, however! My dog loves them and thinks they are a treat. They have a "meaty" appearance and color and are a soft chew item. And he just eats it! That's it! I will probably always use these for his heart worm prevention. Don't see a reason to change. by on 01/02/2018
  • Easy and Effective Heartgard
    My dogs all seem to enjoy the flavor and eat it like a treat, even my picky eater. One of my rescues came to me with heartworms and she is 5 years free now and this is the only brand I and my vet trust. by on 01/02/2018
  • Quick and Easy
    Quick and easy process and great product! Been using it for over 10 years! by on 12/26/2017
  • Easy!
    My dog really likes these and will gobble them right down. Some other brands I have to dip in peanut butter or cream cheese and stand right there to make sure it actually gets into the dog. Good product. by on 12/17/2017
  • Great product
    The product simply works. by on 12/15/2017
  • Heartgard Plus Chewables For Dogs
    I've used this product for over 12 years, I have four dogs, and it's kept them safe from heart worms. by on 12/13/2017
  • Makes my dog nauseous
    The medication is easy to use and effective. My dog loves the flavor. However, it makes her nauseous, so I give it to her at night after all food is digested by on 12/11/2017
  • Great!
    cheap and easy ordering by on 12/10/2017
  • Excellent product
    Heartgard Plus has been used in my five dog home for many years. It has never caused any side effects and has protected my four-legged kids. by on 07/15/2016
  • Awesome product for my dog
    I appreciated the price discount and the easiness of ordering on line. Thank you very much! Judi Leary by on 07/08/2016
  • dog loves it
    easy to use why do i have to use all these characters by on 07/01/2016
  • Wouldn't use anything else
    I've been using Heartgard for about 10 years and it works for me. My dog eat it right out of my hand. I don't have to hide it in food or try to shove it down her throat. Great product. by on 06/30/2016
  • Product is effective and easy to administer
    I use Heartgard Plus for both my dogs on the recommendation of my veterinarian. It's easy to administer, seems very effective and purchasing through PetcareRx is convenient and saves me time and money. by on 06/29/2016
  • Works great
    This product has worked for my dog for years. Recommend this to everyone by on 06/29/2016
  • Flavor is a plus!
    Layla has enjoyed the flavor and clueless that it is a medication she thinks it is a treat! by on 06/28/2016
  • Consistent product that works
    These heartguard chews work very well, the dog always is eager to eat them, and all her tests always come up negative. Consistently reliable product that works. by on 06/19/2016
  • My Order
    Just what I ordered, come quickly, at a good price by on 06/11/2016
  • Dog likes it
    Dog really likes it so it's easy to get her to eat it all, and her vet always says she has negative heartworm test. by on 06/02/2016
  • Great product
    Since it is soft chewable pill it is easier for dogs to chew. It is slso an effective product. by on 06/01/2016
  • HeartGard
    great product. my vet no longer carries it, my vet gave me a different hard pill that my dogs wouldnt take, so found HeartGard on PetCarRX by on 05/17/2016
  • Heartgard Plus for dogs
    I've used this product for some time for my 2 dogs and find it to be very effective. by on 05/14/2016
  • This product works well.
    We like that it is chewable and one of our dogs is finicky, but still eats it. by on 05/05/2016
  • This product is great.
    I was able to purchase this product with a promotion in addition to the lower cost vs from other sites and vet. by on 05/04/2016
  • Totally satisfied.
    This was my first purchase from your company. Very, very pleased with the price and speedy delivery. I'll be back!!! I'll certainly pass this along to my friends with pets. Thanks! by on 05/03/2016
  • Never Received the Product Yet
    Your staff are great communicators but unless it was taken off of my front porch during a 4 day vacation 4-21 to 4-24. by on 05/01/2016
  • Seems to do the job.
    We have been using it for years. No problems at all. by on 05/01/2016
  • The Standard in Heartworm Prevention
    Great product at a price that my Veterinarian cannot touch! by on 05/01/2016
  • Provide monthly and relax
    Just let your dog eat the chewable, she's good from parasites and worms. nuff said. by on 05/01/2016
  • Easy to use and even my picky little girl likes them!
    Great product! Easy to keep track of use on the box and even my picky little Shih Tzu likes them! She thinks they are treats. by on 05/01/2016
  • Heartgard Plus is number one in my list
    Heartgard Plus is easy to administer, my dog thinks it's a treat. I've been keeping him safe from heartworm and other forms of heart invasive diseases for nine years. I would not stop using it because it has been effective. by on 04/11/2016
  • Vet Recommended
    Have been using heartguard for our dog since she was old enough. She is now 6yrs old.No side effects. Seems to be effective prevention. We have land with a lot of ground that holds water on occasion. And Our Dog LOVES to drink from the puddles. by on 04/07/2016
  • Great Product
    Best price around. This is a wonderful product. A chewable for your furry friend once a month daily. by on 03/31/2016
  • HeartGuard
    We have been using this product for years for all our dogs. Easy to use, cut in to pieces and give to the dogs. If they resit, wrapped in deli ham works wonders. by on 03/03/2016
  • Excellent product and service
    My order always arrives in a timely manner and I am kept up to date as to status. With the discounts, the price is excellent! by on 02/25/2016
  • Great product!
    Been giving Heartgard Plus Chewables to help keep our pups healthy for many years. The pups totally enjoy the chewables, and can hardly wait for me to open the package. Heartgard works like it says it will. One adopted pup has been getting her chewable to accompany vet treatments, and she's doing great! by on 02/19/2016
  • Great product!
    It is easy to use and protects pets from heartworms by on 02/18/2016
  • Great product
    I give this to my Lab and we gave it to our family dog and never had an issue by on 02/17/2016
  • I guess it works
    I am not sure, exactly what the difference is between brands of heartworm meds but I like these because they taste great to my 3 dogs- no fighting them to take these! by on 02/08/2016
  • Arrived as promised, on time
    Good product, I have used previously supplied by my Vet, however this time at a savings from PetCareRx.com Will reorder again as log as it continues to be less expensive to do so. by on 02/04/2016
  • easy to give
    My dogs love these, so they must taste very good! Makes it easy to give. by on 01/31/2016
  • Order with ease
    Ordering Heartworm preventive chews for my 4 dogs. Even though there are 3 different products due to 3 different sized dogs, ordering was easy. And fast. by on 01/30/2016
  • Effective product at a great cost
    This product is very effective and is sold at a greatly reduced cost, which is very helpful to an owner of 4 dogs. by on 01/29/2016
  • HEARTGUARD
    WHAT CAN I SAY ? IT'S HEARTGUARD AND I'VE USED IT FOR 15 YEARS AND IT WORKS by on 01/23/2016
  • Great product
    This is a great product. Works best for my dog. Best value. by on 01/23/2016
  • Same Meds as Vets
    Medication was delivered quickly and they worked with me getting vet to send approval. by on 01/20/2016
  • So easy to administer
    We tried for several years to hide pills in cheese balls and hot dogs so Cali would get her medicine. Now it is just like giving her a treat, no pill to hide. by on 01/19/2016
  • Vet recommended
    Heartgard Plus was recommended by my Vet - price lower at Pet Care RX by on 01/16/2016
  • Veterinarian Recommended
    We have used Heartgard for years to protect our Labrador retrievers from heartworm. They are hunters and can be susceptible via their environment. We've never had an issue. It is chewable and the dogs take it easily. Petcare rx offers good value pricing for this item. by on 01/14/2016
  • Good product
    Product seems to work well, have had no problems and no signs of heartworm. The product is easy to use and comes with reminder stickers and a check off calendar which is really helpful. by on 01/08/2016
  • The only Heart Worm pills my fussy golden will take
    This is the only Heart Worm pills that my very fussy golden retriever will take willingly! He thinks it's a treat. by on 12/22/2015
  • Great product
    Changed vet so that there was a delay. Once on a system makes buying easy. Dogs eat them up so no worries on pushing a pill down. by on 12/21/2015
  • Heartgard Plus Chewables
    Pet Care Rx makes ordering easy and the prices are competitive. I like being able to order on line and delivery is very quick. by on 12/16/2015
  • This is a wonderful product.
    It is wonderful that there is such a reasonable way, cost wise, to protect my dog from heartworms. Many years ago, I had a dog who got heartworms, and survived, but the expense was high and it took a toll on him. Now I do not have to worry that my present dog will ever get them. Every dog I have ever had views Heartgard as a treat. No difficulty getting them to take it. by on 12/13/2015
  • Heart guard
    First of all my dog love this product she takes It in real good I don't never see her getting sick over heart guard and second the best for me is the prize Great price by on 12/06/2015
  • Must taste good
    These are chewable tablets and my spaniel is very picky about food and treats, she gobbles this up each month and we have great vet ck ups, so all is good with this product. by on 12/04/2015
  • Heartworms Meds
    To order on line for this product is so easy and great value!I give these to both my dogs and no problem with them taking these. This website calls the vet and gets the OK from them to make sure we are tested each year for heartworm. by on 12/01/2015
  • Can't be beat
    Great product, great price & fast shipping. What more could one ask for. by on 11/30/2015
  • I like the product but PetCareRx.com does not listen to customer unsubscribimg requests
    STOP SENDING ME EMAILS !!!!!! I have unsubscribed every day and every day I get bombarded by you. This is the reason I stopped buying from you the last time! by on 11/24/2015
  • my dog loves these. the first of the month she knows that she is getting her special treat.
    Easy to use and the dog loves them she knows when the first of the month rolls around because she prances all over the kitchen until i give them to her by on 11/23/2015
  • great features
    It is important to protect your dog from heartworms. by on 11/17/2015
  • Product has never let us down
    The dogs love it. Take it like a treat. Never had any adverse reactions. Feel good knowing it's a brand you can trust. by on 11/15/2015
  • Heartguard Plus Chewables
    My dog loves his Heartguard Chewables! Just getting the box out each month sends my dog into a tizzy. It's a special treat for him and he gobbles it right up. by on 11/09/2015
  • Easy to administer
    My dog really likes the taste of the product. No difficulty giving it to her and her chewing and swallowing it. by on 11/08/2015
  • I usually get a great deal on this product.
    I usually get a great deal on this product plus free shipping which brings it down below my Vet's price. Been using this for a long time and have never had any problems with it. I do keep it up to date so I don't have to have blood tests but have never had any problems nor recalls on it. by on 10/31/2015
  • This product is for preventing heartworm in dogs.
    Great value for Heartgard Plus Chewables for Dogs, which I ordered from PetCareRx. Very easy to give to my dogs--they love the tablets! by on 10/21/2015
  • My Dog loves this product.
    I am constantly amazed by how much my dog enjoys taking his monthly dose of Heartgard. Instead of having to trick him into taking it, he gets excited when he sees it. It is never a struggle to make sure he's protected. It's the easiest thing I do for him. by on 10/16/2015
  • effective and my dog likes it
    One of the big reasons I chose Heartgard was my shih tzu liked the taste of it. Some pills I need to hide in something more appealing but with Heartgard, I don't have this problem. She eats it just like a treat. As far as its effectiveness goes, so far she is healthy, strong and disease free. by on 10/12/2015
  • This product is very effective
    We were leery about using anything other then the popular more expensive name brands but this product has worked very effectively, no problems. Our dogs love the flavor. We used to have to put our previous medicine, Interceptor, in peanut butter for them to take it but with Heartguard, they happily take it with hiding it in something :) by on 10/04/2015
  • Glad their is a product to help fight heart worm.
    I trust Heartgard to protect my dogs from heart worm. by on 10/03/2015
  • our dogs like it as a treat
    Very satisfied and have been ordering it and using itfor years with good results by on 09/28/2015
  • My dogs love it.
    The best thing about Heartgard Plus Chewables is my dogs love it and think they're getting a treat. Other brands I have had to wrap with cheese and then watch to make sure they didn't spit it out. I have used Heartgard for many years and my dogs have never had worms so it must be effective. by on 09/23/2015
  • Great service
    We received our Heartguard faster then expected and the production had a long expiration date which is always critical. Love the service and product. by on 09/17/2015
  • Chewable versus Pill
    Chewable sounds nice, but my dog doesn't care for the taste. I have to cut it up in small pieces and hide it in some cheese in order to get him to take it.I preferred the old pill form. by on 08/29/2015
  • Heartguard Plus Chewables
    My dogs have never seemed to be too picky when it comes to treats but trying to find a heartworm preventative they would take seemed difficult. The Heartguard Plus Chewables are the best ever! The dogs are excited for their monthly treatments and actually beg for more so I know I finally found the perfect product for them. Thanks for protecting my "kids" and making it great tasting for them. by on 08/29/2015
Page 2 of 8 12 3 4 5 6 7 8