Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Heartgard for Cats PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 2

Heartgard will help keep your cat safe from the scourge of heartworm. For an entire month after taking a tablet, your cat will be totally impervious to any threat of heartworm. Protect your cat today with Heartgard.

Options Available: Up to 5 lbs, 6 Chewable Tabs 5-15 lbs., 6 Chewable Tabs Up to 5 lbs - 12 Chewable Tabs 5-15 lbs, 12 Chewable Tablets

Shop Heartgard for Cats
Rated 5 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5by Heartguard can save a lifeAll of my indoor only cats have been on Heartgard for more than 20 years. They do go out on a screened porch and Catio and in the south mosquito season can be long. I took in a tamed stray cat that joined my feral colony and immediately put him on Heartgard. Five months after taking him in he suddenly vomited and collapsed. Fortunately I was home so I rushed him to the vet and then a cardiac specialist where a diagnosis of heartworm disease was made. There is no treatment for heartworm in cats but after a year of being on heart medicine and prednisone my boy is heartworm free and off all meds but Heartgard. Buying a years supply of Heartgard is a small price to pay for prevention. And all of my cats love the taste so it's a treat for them. 05/05/2016
Rated 5 out of 5by My five year old cat loves the taste of this and she has never had any side effects after taking it.This product is easy to administer and apparently tastes good because my five year old female cat is pretty picky about her food and snacks. She has been taking it her entire life and has never had any side effects from it. The monthly reminder stickers are a great bonus too. 05/26/2015
Rated 3 out of 5by I t works I assume but...My cat who eats all treats would not eat this..I had to wrap it in a pill pocket and she still ate the pill pocket and spit out the heart guard...after crumbling the med in tiny pieces i was able to get in down her but not easily.. 04/23/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Love this productOur cat developed a skin allergy to many topical flea/heartworm treatments but he LOVES the taste of the Heartguard for Cats. Since there isn't a cure or treatment for cats with heartworms, we will continue to use Heartguard to make sure he doesn't get heartworms. 02/21/2015
Rated 5 out of 5by Heartguard is a great product.I have been a PetCare Rx customer for many years.Because of the unavailability of the meds at my vet, I have used your company for Heartguard for my cat for many years.However, recently, my cat's medication was transferred to another pharmacy. The customer service is great, but I had many charges for a PetPlus subscription that I did not order, and was charged three times in September. This has been remedied, but now I will seek an alternate supplier for my cat's medication because of auto ship and duplicate orders for the PetPlus discount option. 09/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by Tasty and effectiveThe Cat loves the flavor, and no heartworm problems. 03/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by My Cats Like HeartgardThey happily eat their monthly pill after I shred it up into tiny bite size bits. 10/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Easy to administerMy kitty is picky (like many) but chews these right up. I assume they are effective since all my cats have used them and I've never had an issue w/heartworm. 07/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Heartgard for CatsMy "picky eater" loves this, thinks it's a treat. Cannot buy locally so was delighted to find it here -- service is great! 08/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5by love thisi have been giving this to our dog since she was a puppy and she loves it she thinks its a treat n begs for more everytime we give it to her ..... and im sure it will be the same with our new kitten :-) 11/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by I give this to my dog and she loves it she thinks it's a treat and begs for more all the time... And I'm confident that it will be the same with my new kitten :-) 11/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5by Product Review I give this to my dog and she loves it she thinks it's a treat and begs for more all the time... And I'm confident that it will be the same with my new kitten :-) 11/22/2009
Page 1 of 2 1 2
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X