Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Greenies Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Beef PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 9 OF 20

Giving your dog his pills has never been easier! Pill Pockets for Dogs provide a stress-free and tasty way to give your dog the medication he needs.

Options Available: 3.2 oz - Tablets 7.9 oz - Capsules

Shop Greenies Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Beef
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5by My dogs love them I have a mastiff that has to take glucosamine for his hips and we've been using pill pockets for it so he looks forward to taking his meds! My staffy loves them too and we give them to him as treats without any meds in it lol 09/09/2013
Rated 1 out of 5by worthless I used these today with such high hopes,both of my cats basically ate off the pocket and left the pill behind:(. In the end had to go old school anyway and wrap the cats to force the pills down which is what I tried to avoid with this product. 09/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by greenies treats I have been giving my cat these treats for about a year,the pocket type. He comes to me every night for them. He will not take the kind that will clean his teeth. I was wondering if there is a way to get him to take them. 08/25/2013
Rated 1 out of 5by My cats and I hate them. I have two Bengals that both take three pills a day and it was too much of a hassle trying to get them to just take the pill without food. If we did mix food with the pills, they'd pick them out and eat their way around the pill. I decided to buy these but squeeze them let alone put a pill in them. They crumbled and fell apart the minute I spilled a pill in. I won't be buying these ever again. 08/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Love em'. I currently have three Aussies at home, two pups and one senior. The senior needs to take regular arthritis medication and her heart worm pill every month. Ever since she was a pup she wouldn't take the HW pill. She always found it in the food I gave her and always avoided drinking her water if I ground it up and put it in. Nothing has changed since then, but now that I have Pill Pockets, she just gobbles them up. She won't spit the pill out, she won't eat around the pill, nothing. I do recommend these pockets for the elderly dogs that know their way around eating a pill. They're a life saver, literally. 08/25/2013
Rated 3 out of 5by Effective product, one issue with this orderMy dog has to take several pills every day, and the only way we have found to be successful is to hide the pills in a pill pocket AND hide the pill pocket in a clump of wet food. She will avoid the pill pocket if she happens to expose it when taking a bite. The chicken flavor are her favorite, but sometimes they are too soft and don't seal off the pill as well. So I often use the Hickory Smoke.I was a little disappointed in my recent order when I found the expiration date was very close. I calculated when I would have used all of it, and it was prior to the expiration date--but just barely. I kept the product but hope this is not an issue when I purchase this product again. I have ordered pill pockets in the past and have never had a close expiration date before. Overall a good product, but I downgraded it one level due to the expiration issue mentioned above. 08/22/2013
Rated 1 out of 5by Bring back the old Formula This used to be a good product, but now the pill pocket crumbles too easily. One bite and it falls apart and the pills fall out. The 'old' formula didn't do that. I am trying to find a new way of giving my cats pills as a result. 08/20/2013
Rated 1 out of 5by Package failure My dog gets medication twice a day so pill pockets WHERE the greatest thing ever. For the past 3 or 4 months every package zipper lock is defective. I called the company and they basically said "we know about the problem and are waiting for them to work their way out of inventory". The rep also said you can return the defective packages but there is nothing that can be done for the ones that hardened and I threw away. At this point cheese or peanut butter seem like a better choice. 08/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Chicken Greenies Pill Pockets - Fabulous!! Just got back from the pet store where I bought these after reading great reviews about them online. However, I was still healthily suspicious that they'd really work with my smarter-than-the-average-bear kitty, Rusty, so I also was looking for one of those "pill plungers" for backup, which have apparently fallen out of favor since this product hit the market since I couldn't find any at three pet stores. Rusty normally sniffs and chews every morsel of food thoroughly before he swallows it. Not this time, though -- he WOLFED that pill-filled Greenie in about two seconds and looked up for more! I gave him two more empty ones to seal the deal, although I probably shouldn't have since they seem pretty rich. The pill I gave Rusty was Clavamox, and I did my best to make sure that there was minimal Clavamox "scent" on the outside of the Greenie so that he wouldn't be put off by that. I needn't have worried. Sure wish I had known about these Greenie Pill Pockets a long time ago. Thanks for such a great product! 08/18/2013
Rated 1 out of 5by Zip closure fails In the last year I have had five out of 12 packages that the zip closure rips out of the package leaving the pouch open to drying. I have to put it in a zip lock bag to save the pill pockets. Severe manufacturing defect that I can not believe they do not stop. 08/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by Pill Pockets Great for Our Cat He hated taking pills before, but now can't wait for his next one! 08/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5by NO more vomiting, scratching, tears After 2 years of trying liquid syringes, hiding pills in wet food, forcing a pill down kitty's throat and multiple missed doses, vomiting and fits of rage (human and cat), FINALLY a nice way to administer an antianxiety med to a skittish cat. Simply place tiny pill into hole of treat, pinch closed and lay the treat on the floor. She's happy to enjoy the salmon treat. Life saver!!!! Makes it easy for cat sitters to give meds when we're out of town, too. 07/31/2013
Page 9 of 20 12 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X