Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Greenies Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Beef PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 6 OF 20

Giving your dog his pills has never been easier! Pill Pockets for Dogs provide a stress-free and tasty way to give your dog the medication he needs.

Options Available: 3.2 oz - Tablets 7.9 oz - Capsules

Shop Greenies Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Beef
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5by Texture and consistency don't work My cat is terrible about taking pills. He can detect it even with it surrounded with the pocket and gets it all soggy and wet and avoids the pill somehow. I have both the chicken and the salmon. Initially seemed like he liked the flavor of the salmon but not for long - it never worked, crumbles and doesn't stick to the pill, I use the chicken which has a better stickiness to it and use it to adhere it to a treat that they like, carefully placing the greenie side away from his discerning nose. This works most of the time. The Salmon flavor has NO stickiness to it though, so half a bag just sits wasted now, since he doesn't like the flavor either. Won't eat a pill pocket alone, must have the other treat to attach it to, even then sometimes he gets it separated and leaves the pill pocket with pill and just eats the treat he likes! So frustrating. 01/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by Worked! I've tried every trick in the book to get my pup to eat hisTrifexis tablet and after several months I finally bought a pack of the chicken pill pockets and he ate his tablet with out any trouble, as if it were a great treat! I highly recommend Pill Pockets, coming from a pet owner with a very picky pill taker. 01/24/2014
Rated 3 out of 5by "All Natural" I am not sure if the "All Natural" pill pockets replaced the old versions of the pills, but I hope the old ones are still available. My cat did eat a new one tonight, but they are not nearly as convenient because the texture has changed and it is not as easy to mold the pocket. They crumble when I try to mold them around the pill. I ended up using two in order to avoid the crumbling, but this means the pocket is quite big. The old ones were a lot easier to use.  01/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by Easy to give pills with these In the past I have made peanut butter sandwiches about 1" square to hide pills from my dog, which is a hassle. These are much easier and my dog loves the chicken flavor. (It smells good to me, too!) They would also be easier if I ever have to give my smaller dog a pill. 01/19/2014
Rated 1 out of 5by Misleading rating / original recipe was better! Your homepage shows Pill Pockets for Cats having a 5/5 rating. It's only on the product page that you show the real score of 3.5. That's misleading those who don't clikc into the comments. Yes, in the beginning, with the original recipe, you had an outstanding product. However, the current product falls apart if you try to squeeze it around the pill. My cats, like most, are smart enough to find the pill, spit it out and eat the crumbs of the pill pocket. Please listen to your customers and go back to the original recipe! I'd like to remain loyal but won't with this current formula. 01/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by Best thing I ever tried Hi there, my dog has to take medications, it worked for awhile, with cheese, or mixing it in his food. Then he got smart, an ate around the pills. Tried, butter, peanut butter too. Then I had to take him in to see the Vet, an I saw this product. Thought I would give it a try. IT WORK"S!!! My dog, enjoy's taking his pills now, Thank you very much!!!! 01/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!! You name it, I tried it when it came to giving our little Maltese her meds! No matter what we tried she would lick it off or eat around the pill and spit it back out! Peanut butter, bread, cheese, hots dogs, the list goes on! We stumbled on Pill Pockets and it made giving her pills a million times better! Thank you for coming out with such a great product that can trick our smart lil pup into taking pills! 01/16/2014
Rated 2 out of 5by My last hope dashed..... my dog loved these treats, however he ate around the pill and left it on the floor. I have tried everything and this was my last resort....oh well, a few more dollars wasted on product that didn't work. 01/15/2014
Rated 1 out of 5by Last 5 bags of Salmon Pill Pockets unusable We have been using the Salmon Pill Pockets for our ailing cat for over a year.  However, every bag we have purchased in the last month have pill pockets that crumble around the pill - making it unusable.  The texture even feels "off".  Two different pet stores have said that others have complained as well.  Please fix this so the really wonderful old pocket returns to the shelves.  I want to rate you a 5 and continue to recommend the product but I cannot at this time. 01/11/2014
Rated 1 out of 5by Bags Ziplock Keep Tearing Had 3 bags now in which the ziplock seal tears away from the bag. Now I have to empty the Pet Pockets into a baggie to keep them fresh. The chicken flavor keeps crumbling and are too dry to hold a pill. 01/09/2014
Rated 1 out of 5by CRUMBLE!!! We've used Greenies pill pockets, both chicken and salmon, for years with no problems. We buy them by the case. This last case has some pouches with the "ALL NATURAL" on them, and they all crumble. Totally useless. PLEASE BRING BACK THE OLD FORMULA!!! 01/08/2014
Rated 1 out of 5by Product Defects I have purchased 2 bags of Chicken flavor pill pockets that were so dry that they crumbled instead of forming around the pill. On top of that, I have had two bags that had the zip lock pull away from the side of the bag and now the bag can no longer be sealed.  These defects need to be addresses.    01/08/2014
Page 6 of 20 12 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X