Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

Greenies Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Beef PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 5 OF 20

Giving your dog his pills has never been easier! Pill Pockets for Dogs provide a stress-free and tasty way to give your dog the medication he needs.

Options Available: 3.2 oz - Tablets 7.9 oz - Capsules

Shop Greenies Pill Pockets Hickory Smoke Beef
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5by Salmon pill pockets I began using the Salmon and Chicken flavored pill pockets about a year ago when my mother cat first developed a thyroid condition and I was less than successful at getting pills into her.  Recently here daughter was plighted with this same dilemma and I've included her in the pill pocket routine.  A few weeks ago I replenished my supple with both the chicken and salmon flavors, but have found the salmon to be extremely uncooperative.  The pockets practically crumble in my hands and will not hold the pills at all.  I don't know if this was just a bad batch, but the chicken flavors seem to be just fine. I probably will not purchase any more of the salmon pockets. 03/21/2014
Rated 1 out of 5by Falling apart and crumbling = not hiding the pill I bought an unexpired duck and pea bag of pill pockets and they literally crumble every time I try to mold them around the capsule.  This makes them useless. Until the quality gets better, I won't buy these again. 03/16/2014
Rated 2 out of 5by Used to be great! These used to be awesome for giving pills to cats.  We have used them for both of our cats historically and they made giving pills a breeze.  Something seems to have changed in the way they are made.  They are super dry making them impossible to mild around pills. 03/09/2014
Rated 1 out of 5by Cat turned up her nose! Pill Pockets were over-priced to begin with, but I needed to get my cat to take her meds. She took one sniff and walked away. Would not buy again! 03/08/2014
Rated 1 out of 5by Very dissapointed I used Greenies years ago when my cat first started having allergies. The duck and green pea forumla pill pockets were GREAT! My cat loved them and worked like a charm. My cat was recently prescribed pills again, so I went out hoping to get these again. Sadly I was informed that you no longer make this formula. I was crushed because my cat has allergies and can't have chicken, and that was the ONLY option. Literally everything has chicken in it. I talked to my vet and they said the salmon would probably be ok. They were not AT ALL how they used to be. They were crumbly and didn't hold the pill very well. My cat took one bite and spit it all out pill included. Not sure what changed or why but VERY DISSAPOINTED! 03/06/2014
Rated 1 out of 5by Feline Pill Pockets Product STINKS! Used successfully many yrs. Now? crumbly, nearly useless. Cats able to separate medication from pill pocket. Others won't even try. Hate what change in corporate ownership has done to what used to be a great product. 03/02/2014
Rated 1 out of 5by Pill pockets for cats the chicken ans salmon pill pockets are horrible they crummble while the cat eats them and the pill drops out and the cat won't eat the pill .You need to go back to the old formula everyone i talk to hates the new pockets 02/26/2014
Rated 4 out of 5by Love the peanut butter ones I got the pill pockets in peanut butter flavor for my dog who will not eat her heartworm med. She really love the peanut flavor ones. I only wish they made them to fit a bigger pills because my dogs heartworm pill is pretty big and wont fit into just one or two pill pockets I have to use a few .This is the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars. 02/23/2014
Rated 1 out of 5by Crumbles! This was my first time purchasing this product. I purchased the salmon flavor and my cat absolutely loves it. Unfortunately, when I try to insert the medication into the pocket it crumbles into multiple pieces. I googled this problem because I couldn't figure out why the product would not be made to mold around the pill. Mine have the September 2014 expiration date.  02/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5by Original Pill Pockets Pill pockets are the greatest thing since sliced bread. I'm always careful that I do not run out. The only problem I have had is with the packaging. 4 out of 5 of the last packages the seal strip has come loose from one side. 02/18/2014
Rated 1 out of 5by SHOULD HAVE LISTENED TO THE OTHER REVIEWERS I had never tried these before but needed to give my cat a pill, so went out and bought them yesterday. I bought the Salmon Flavor. Should have saved my money. My son had a great idea to give the cat one without a pill in it first. The cat would not have anything to do with it. So needless to say, no use of trying one with a pill in it. These were worthless for us and a waste of money. 02/17/2014
Rated 3 out of 5by pill pockets I am finding the pill pockets much drier than is the past.  The chicken is especially bad.  Anyone else having the same problem? 02/13/2014
Page 5 of 20 12 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X